All SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joel Neil

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Powerful Tool

Used dashboards to create effective strategic outcomes for the company.

PROS

Has a very flexible design for users and it goes better after being professional. Dashboards are very intelligent, it enables you to simulate any scenario.

CONS

Getting used to it might take time, lots of features that we still don't know what they do.

Rajesh

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

SAP Analytics Cloud - Best platform for Analytical dashboards enabling business insights

Overall experience has been fantabulous since we now have automated dashboards for each department of the company and they are delivered right in the morning in the mailbox of HODs which enables them to take business decisions and plan for the entire day.

PROS

1. The product is extremely user friendly.2. We could create several dashboards specific to various departments and configured KPIs for taking business decisions just within few weeks.3. We can get near real time data in the dashboards

CONS

I think if we can improve GUI slightly better, this will help all SAP users in a big way.

Reason for choosing SAP Analytics Cloud

Since SAP analytics cloud has a better integration with our ERP, SAP S4 Hana, hence this was an obvious choice.

User Profile

Issac

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

A highly required analytics tool if working with SAP HANA or B1

All analytics currently involving SAP and related data is carried through SAP analytics platform we recently migrated from tableau and the response from team is absolutely great

PROS

Easy of use Seamless coone tion with all products within SAP ecosystem Cost effective must easier to connect to database compared to tableau

CONS

Needs improvement in more dashboard features Should introduce on premise feature Should improve speed of use while dealing with high volume of data lag is observed currently

Iryna

Program Development, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Nice result but confused process

1. Visualization of data 2. Easy working with data visualization as for web as for mobile app

PROS

- Visualization,charts, story , pages - geo maps is really great for analyzing the whole picture, - date range filter is really great, exactly what I need, - it is interesting work with modeler I try only free version so many features I did not have possibility to try.

CONS

- Only USA States supporting in geo region; - only 256 symbols for string value in model is too small, I have really large field; - I did not understand how to build many-to-many links between models or dimensions in one model; - how to add dimension with few value for one model ID or put measure as distinct value; - it would be great if table in story has expand and collapse function,

Vendor Response

Hi Iryna, Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us, it helps us to keep working hard for our customers. Regarding some of your questions: - To create hierarchies or links between dimensions in one model, please watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tgTJB3kOGw&index=113&list=PLs5htBIwERYWSixKSqQHzndop33aBCz1U Creating hierarchies will help to expand or collapse the information on the tables in your story. - Regarding dimensions, you can create a public dimension that later on you can use with another model. Thanks! SAP Analytics Cloud

Replied September 2017

User Profile

Fridah

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

My Views on SAC

Help make informed business decisions by collecting, modeling and visualizing data.

PROS

SAP Analytics Cloud automates the entire process of data modeling and visualization at the point of making business decisions.

CONS

Everything on SAP Analytics Cloud works perfect for me.

User Profile

Gajendra

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best tool for SAP ecosystems, faster and attractive for dashboarding/reporting

It was great to use this tool, improved our sales and able to understand complex data using creative dashboards and reports.

PROS

This software provides good connectivity with SAP sources and easy to make dashboards/reports to do analysis and insights on complex datasets. It's very accurate and provides genuine predictions which improved sales of our products.

CONS

This is the tool which is very complex to understand when it comes to integrate with non-sap systems. It's also not easy to understand if you are new to this tool, tough to understand and cost are also relatively higher side when compare to other analytics tool.

User Profile

Salma

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Tremendously brilliant and phenomenal solution for predictive analytics and data visualization.

Ability to make data-driven decisions. Ease to understand business data. Ease of data processing.

PROS

It's simple to visualize data with SAC.Again it offers predictive data analytics capabilities.Enables ease to create data reports and dashboards.

CONS

I got nothing in particular that I can point out as dislike with SAP Analytics Cloud.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Analytics and planning in SAP

So far, so good, for the most part. End users are very please with it and we have some nicely polished dashboards.

PROS

Fairly easy to implement. It's completely cloud based, so no software to install. Links up to SAP BW.

CONS

Modeling needs to be polished a little more. Data models often require complete rework for seemingly minor changes.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Great tool for revenue analysis

PROS

There is a bunch of resources such as chart structures, revenue and KPI analysis.

CONS

It could have more options to designs in graphs.

Pavithra

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

SAP Analtytics cloud for portals

PROS

1. Very easy to create dashboards and report. 2. Easily Customizable. 3. Easy to learn.

CONS

Drill down functionality is not as clear as you would think.

Nelson

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Amazing Cloud Analytics Solution

It helps us in our reports, with real-time data, and SAC is the real thing here. It helps us solving issues related to Complex Reporting.

PROS

It's really an amazing platform, and what I love the most is its live connectivity with SAP. In our business we need real-time data and SAP Analytics Cloud provides us that. Other great features, such as Smart Insights and Large variety of visualizations, helps us improve our business.

CONS

SAP could provide some addon features, related to Data Warehouse, that could help companies to thrive their business.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Data-driven decisions made simple

SAP Analytics Cloud has a wide range of features that can help users to track, analyze, and solve data-related problems on shopfloor. It provides insights into your manufacturing data so you can make better decisions.

PROS

The reporting features in SAP Analytics Cloud are amazing. I can create beautiful reports thar are easy to understand and share.

CONS

Learning curve could be a potential barrier for inexperienced users.

Sasheena

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

SAP is pretty Cool

Its pretty decent. With a few minor tweaks it shld be perfect

PROS

The way you can follow and confirm the completion of each process as well as who completed the process. How secure each user is. No one else has my password so I know for sure my name will not pop up on any transactions I did not complete.

CONS

I don't like tht the Enter Key makes my Lines permanent. Most times I have to start over. Would love to get an undo button.

Jennifer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

SAP - Great for Business Analytics and Intelligence

I enjoy using SAP, customer profiles are easy to set up and customize.

PROS

SAP is very user friendly and simple to navigate after using the program a few times.

CONS

Error codes can be challenging to troubleshoot through without external support

Reason for choosing SAP Analytics Cloud

It was a program that SAC State uses for business analytics and business intelligence

Wing

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Sap fi setup and use

Must understand your business to properly configure your system properly. Once properly configured, there are many built in reporting functions.

PROS

Customizable

CONS

Cost is expensive to maintain.

Ahmed

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It's not business-line specific or function-specific. It goes across all business lines

The inproved insight into the data means we are able to respond to the rapidly-growing business more effectively

PROS

It pulls data from multiple sources and then blends it to provide nearly live service-level reporting

CONS

Took more time to implement and customize than we had thought

Philip

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Metadata & Workflow Management Program

Ad hoc reporting and profitability analysis.

PROS

SAP Analytics Cloud makes it super cool to model and visualize data at point of making business decisions.

CONS

Every aspect works perfectly for me when using SAP Analytics Cloud.

VenuGopala Moorthy

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY