What are SAP Analytics Cloud users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SAP Analytics Cloud software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.32

77 Reviews

5
39
4
27
3
8
2
2
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"In our business we need real-time data and SAP Analytics Cloud provides us that. Other great features, such as Smart Insights and Large variety of visualizations, helps us improve our business."
  • icon"Good tool to have commercial information available from anywhere."
  • icon"It's very intuitive reporting tool. As well, the licence price is very good."
  • icon"Extraction Transformation and Loading middleware is still a weakness."
  • icon"The software is very confusing and not very intuitive. There are a lot of steps required to run reports."
  • icon"Serious performance problems due to the use of Lookup formulas."

Jump to:

Browse all SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

  • Have you used SAP Analytics Cloud and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 77 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 77 reviews

User Profile

Heidi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Invaluable tool

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Pros

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Cons

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

Salami

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Good product, features and reporting are fit for all sector

It as allowed us as a company to be better with our procure to pay system. There is nothing SAP cannot do for us.

Pros

It is now easy for me to create purchase order from outline agreement (me33k)with suppliers and I can also created purchase order manually through me21n

Cons

Email approval needs to be incorporated in it. In production, there is no way to get items wise cost.

Reasons for switching to SAP Analytics Cloud

We always have problems with our end of the month report especially production cost.

Nelson

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Amazing Cloud Analytics Solution

It helps us in our reports, with real-time data, and SAC is the real thing here. It helps us solving issues related to Complex Reporting.

Pros

It's really an amazing platform, and what I love the most is its live connectivity with SAP. In our business we need real-time data and SAP Analytics Cloud provides us that. Other great features, such as Smart Insights and Large variety of visualizations, helps us improve our business.

Cons

SAP could provide some addon features, related to Data Warehouse, that could help companies to thrive their business.

Ítalo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

A lot of promise, little functionality

Since we started using SAP Analytics Cloud, the problems increased instead of decreasing. The experience of planning became a nightmare, where we realized that many calculations can not be made or that it is necessary to perform up to 9 calculations to obtain a result that in another tool would be obtained with one and only one calculation. In real time, the planning carried out on an excel sheet ends up being faster and easier to perform than using SAP Analytics Cloud.

Pros

Easy to use Graphics with a striking and modernist aesthetic

Cons

Constant server errors Little or no information about the errors The planning model does not allow the entry of data in calculated accounts. Which, forces the user to have "Account Plan" and "Account Import" to formulate "Consolidated Account" as "IF (version = plan, [Account Plan], [Account Import]) .This makes the planning for each account complex calculated and if there is more than one version the problem rises exponentially. Very few formulas to perform calculations Serious performance problems due to the use of Lookup formulas Some complexities must be solved with the use of script, which is not easy to learn for the end user, eliminating all automation options and returning to archaic and manual systems. Each use of srcipt must be executed with a button. However, the waiting time can not exceed 5 minutes. Otherwise, the action is not executed. I had to have 12 buttons to execute a single action.

Andre

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

SAC: Sophisticated Tool for Data Visualization

Machine learning and self-service capabilities has reduced manual processes when visualizing data with SAC.

Pros

SAP Analytics Cloud has simplified data analyzation procedures by collecting, integrating, modeling and visualizing information from multi-cloud and on-premise data sources into one SAP cloud data repository.

Cons

SAP support was helpful when we were integrating SAC with on-premises applications, which was hectic mainly for non-SAP tools.

Thomas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

My Expertise with SAP Analytics Cloud

Automating of data cleansing alerts us when there is duplication and errors on data.

Pros

Transforming information to real time insights enables us to make informed decisions prior to implementation of business procedures. Exploration and preparation of data.

Cons

I haven’t used SAP Analytics Cloud for long, but I haven’t encountered challenges so far.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great tool for revenue analysis

Pros

There is a bunch of resources such as chart structures, revenue and KPI analysis.

Cons

It could have more options to designs in graphs.

Jeff

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

SAP Analytics Cloud is a Robust ERP Tool of this Era

Data visualization in real-time. Data modeling.

Pros

Self-service data preparation capability help eradicate time processing data, thus making rapid decisions.

Cons

I didn't like how it was hectic to integrate SAP Analytics Cloud with external on-premise applications.

IBRAHIM

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best BI tools

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation solution.

Pros

I like its friendly using functions and how it is easy to build nice and insightful visualization of business keys variables . Tracking revenue, cash, sales. I use it as well in planing and decision support.

Cons

I might have a remark on the limited options of extracting output in the required format

Heather

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Transform static data to real-time insights with SAP Analytics Cloud

Planning, predictive analytics and business intelligence capabilities helps us to understand data thus improving knowledge base.

Pros

Self service data preparation has maintained high ROI since no IT support is needed to model, orchestrate and visualize data. Collecting and managing data in one cloud integrated is effective and easy.

Cons

Whenever I face any error, I contact the vendor success team. Therefore, I don’t have any issue currently.

User Profile

Victor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pros

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Cons

It has support only for the United States region.

Ron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

A step up from Analysis Office

Simple story building and very good dashboarding features make this tool worthwhile.

Pros

Our user base like the ease of use in building stories and the visual presentation tools that can be deployed without any coding knowledge.

Cons

Some of the tool components (particularly the AI like features) are do not introduce enough variables to validate the data. This allows small sample sized data to distort reality

Noelle

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Unified Solution with BI and CPM Tools

SAC has enhanced rapid decisions making.

Pros

Self-service business intelligence tools makes it easy for us to better understand company data, visualizing data automatically.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud does everything well and has all BI and CPM tools in one unified platform.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Powerful BI tool on cloud

Pros

Great integration with BPC ease of maintenance with the cloud version easy to deploy

Cons

performance is slow if the internet connection is not good, limited modeling capabilities

Mohammad

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

SAP Financials Management

SAP's Transaction Manager offers a streamlined and efficient process for tracking of and accounting for intercompany loan system in an efficient way. Transaction Manager module within SAP's Treasury and Risk Management functionality. SAP Asset Accounting (FI-AA) and allow tax depreciation adjustments to individual asset record process made easy. Public Sector Collections and Disbursements (PSCD): PSCD, also known as Tax and Revenue Management, allows us to process mass transactions for receivables and payables. PSCD is designed to fit the needs of Public Sector organization for tax collection, business license, and property tax collections. Public Budget Formulation (PBF): PBF is the latest development of SAP within Public Sector in order to provide Public Sector clients a superior budgeting platform for operating, capital and personnel budget preparation. EPI-USE signed a PBF Partner Agreement with SAP, which gives EPI-USE direct access to the SAP PBF development team

Pros

EPI-USE service offering includes SAP Financial for Public and Private Sector entities. Besides the core SAP Financial applications, such as General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Treasury, EPI-USE specializes on Public Sector applications, such as Funds Management and Grants Management.

Cons

Budget.

Iryna

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Nice result but confused process

1. Visualization of data 2. Easy working with data visualization as for web as for mobile app

Pros

- Visualization,charts, story , pages - geo maps is really great for analyzing the whole picture, - date range filter is really great, exactly what I need, - it is interesting work with modeler I try only free version so many features I did not have possibility to try.

Cons

- Only USA States supporting in geo region; - only 256 symbols for string value in model is too small, I have really large field; - I did not understand how to build many-to-many links between models or dimensions in one model; - how to add dimension with few value for one model ID or put measure as distinct value; - it would be great if table in story has expand and collapse function,

Response from SAP

Hi Iryna, Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us, it helps us to keep working hard for our customers. Regarding some of your questions: - To create hierarchies or links between dimensions in one model, please watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tgTJB3kOGw&index=113&list=PLs5htBIwERYWSixKSqQHzndop33aBCz1U Creating hierarchies will help to expand or collapse the information on the tables in your story. - Regarding dimensions, you can create a public dimension that later on you can use with another model. Thanks! SAP Analytics Cloud

Replied September 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

The best option for SAP customers

Pros

High value for integration with many source systems, especially SAP Source System

Cons

The latency in Latam is a huge problem. The planning model for end-user is still so hard to understand

Sasheena

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

SAP is pretty Cool

Its pretty decent. With a few minor tweaks it shld be perfect

Pros

The way you can follow and confirm the completion of each process as well as who completed the process. How secure each user is. No one else has my password so I know for sure my name will not pop up on any transactions I did not complete.

Cons

I don't like tht the Enter Key makes my Lines permanent. Most times I have to start over. Would love to get an undo button.

Courtney

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Review of SAP

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to our partners.

Pros

I like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it.

Cons

At times, it is slow to load and update. Many times we have to restart all together.

michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

the software has been a great add to our company

Pros

it allows us to seamlessly communicate all aspects of our financials to every department. makes our P.O. process flawless.

Cons

the updates don't always work well and we have to call and have problems fixed as an update rolls out.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Analytics and planning in SAP

So far, so good, for the most part. End users are very please with it and we have some nicely polished dashboards.

Pros

Fairly easy to implement. It's completely cloud based, so no software to install. Links up to SAP BW.

Cons

Modeling needs to be polished a little more. Data models often require complete rework for seemingly minor changes.

Damiano

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Pros

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc. The latency is also a problem for final users.

Response from SAP

Hi Damiano, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases! SAP Analytics Cloud

Replied September 2017

Kayla Lyne

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

SAP Analytics cloud: Real time analytics.

Pros

Excellent cloud analytics with live connections gives instant data fetch. User Interface is very easy to use and very easy to create financial statements.

Cons

Expensive software. And setting up for first use is difficult. I would suggest that they should have a better tutorials for beginners.

Wing

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Sap fi setup and use

Must understand your business to properly configure your system properly. Once properly configured, there are many built in reporting functions.

Pros

Customizable

Cons

Cost is expensive to maintain.

Kevin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

All of your data, all in one place

Pros

What an amazing tool for anyone running SAP and integrations. I am able to pull my CRM Data and my SAP data cleanly together and report on it with amazing precision. The graphs look fantastic as well! Loads of functions and different ways to show and slice your data.

Cons

It is a bit much to setup when dealing with integration points, but show me an Analytics tool that doesn't. Stellar for the price as well.

Showing 1 - 25 of 77 reviews
SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud

4.32/5 out of 77 reviews
PriceDemo