User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is well organized, it has many great options depending on what are your interests. "

  • "Easy to understand Easy to get started with Easy to scale Fairly priced"

  • "it is very useful tool in terms of data visualisation"

  • Cons

  • "All that I found for this software were great indeed the speed to open the site"

  • "Some of the output formats are bit rigid Limited functionality to manipulate data before reporting (ie the 'transform layer') "

  • "since it is a proprietary software it is expensive and needs training for users "

Browse SAP Lumira Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

September 2018

Mboswobeni from Tornilans Atlas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good for Job site

It help in even people using mobile to can access this site and its matterial

Pros

I have used these from the third party and found it accurate to use and flexible. For them they used it as Job application site.

Cons

All that I found for this software were great indeed the speed to open the site

March 2019

Raghavendar from Infosys Technologies Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Visualization tool from SAP leavening HANA and Business Objects

I have been working on Business Objects since many years and past 2 years we started using Lumira as an additional visualization tool for our clients. Even though we have business Objects Web Intelligence tool, we need one such visualization tool, to quickly analyze the data and find the insights in the data, unlike Enterprise reporting. Also, if the client is already using BO from years, it easy to fit this visualization tool rather than others like Tableau.

Pros

SAP Lumira is very good visualization tool, allowing to connect to SAP HANA, SAP BW, Universe and other sources. It have lot of automation build into, to connect with sources, prepare the data and quickly prepare the different types of visuals. It has lot of built in functions which makes calculation very easy but at the same time, representation of the information into the charts, graphs and maps makes it more intuitive. SAP Lumira is a tool which can mastered easily and start using it day one. It is like plug and play. It has dashboard to put the visuals.

Cons

Marking has to be increased to compete with Tableau. The look & feel is not as good as Tableau so there is a room for improvement. Tableau to can connect to literally everything but Lumira has limitation. Also, compatibility between BO other reporting tools and Lumira has to be increased further.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

SAP experience

I have worked with the software for 3 years, it has been a great experience to learn all the functions.

Pros

It is well organized, it has many great options depending on what are your interests.

Cons

It has many subdivisions or that sometimes is difficult to find an information.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Used for years, still learning

SAP has been used by our company for years, so we dont have much experience with other systems. I will say though its a good central repository for information.

Pros

If you know the commands, its an easy to navigate system. I appreciate the amount of things you can do in one system including forecasting sales, resource planning and scheduling.

Cons

There are so many commands and when an error arises in the system, its hard to know what the error is for and how to resolve.

November 2016

Harold from Veritiv

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Nice and Easy Visuals

I was the 1st member of my team to install Lumira 1.30 desktop and connect to HANA, MS SQL and Oracle databases. We are currently installing Lumira 1.31 on Linux Server for Enterprise sharing.

Pros

Seemless "Prepare", "Visualize" and "Compose" functionality. Including linking files, filtering and multiple charting options. Like the hierarchy features for geographic and date drilling. Also, support for numerous data sources

Cons

formatting, sizing and scheduling refreshes

December 2017

Tom from Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

SAP Lumira is a fantastic software that is easy to use as well.

Pros

We used SAP for accounting and reporting, but the reports were hard to interpret. Even with very little background with these types of software, I was able to turn reports into easy-to-read dashboard and other graphics.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve for this powerful tool. Without a background or training you will be left to your own devices on how to properly present the information you want.

December 2018

Mohamad from BSICONS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Business analysis

Pros

Easy to use ,seamless integration with SAP S4HANA and SAP ECC,can be integrated with other databases easily

Cons

Designing fancy dashboard limited to the built in tools,functionality compared to other similar product limited

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Adds life to messy and confusing large set of numbers

The pricing and economic feasibility makes it a useful tool

Pros

The ability to interpret, display and organize large data sets into neatly and precise charts/graphs/tables which help me make a better analysis of data and hence enable me to make much more well thought out prudent business decisions. Sap lumira allows me to physically visualize information and notice business trends.

Cons

Requires supervised training to adapt to and learn which takes up effort Still needs more user friendly User Interface.

September 2017

Irina from Owens Corning

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great tool for visualizing data

Visualizing and creating reports using SAP data.

Pros

Easy to load the data and clean up the data within the tool. Produces nice advanced visuals for reports that can be refreshed by any user. Good tool to work with SAP data directly.

Cons

The tool Does require training. It is rather pricey and offers limited visual capabilities compared to other analytical tools.

December 2016

Javeid from InfotechPrism LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

SAP BO Lumira Reporting tool

SAP Lumira came out of SAP Business Explorer, the company's previous, but more basic, self-service data visualization tool for functional business users. My Analysts using SAP Lumira can alter data structures and correlations in whatever way they want, without the help of their IT department, then push the data back into the system so it can then be consumed by more casual users in tools like Business Explorer. One of the perfect tool to be used along with SAP HANA. Lot user-friendly for expanding the age reports involved in monthly reviews

Pros

SAP Lumira can either be used in conjunction with the SAP HANA in-memory platform or without.

Cons

Educations is from SAP needed

November 2016

James from TCC Global

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Simple out of the box BI

Lumira is a good addition to the BI landscape. I found it very easy to work with and understand, and fairly priced. You can hook up some data sources and be up and running in very little time (as long as your source data is good of course!). It is mostly a front end tool. Don't expect to do too much complicated crunching of multiple data sets...for that other tools such as MS PowerPivots & Power BI are probably better - but for a very good, usable, BI solution to sit on top of some ready made data sets, Lumira is an excellent choice.

Pros

Easy to understand Easy to get started with Easy to scale Fairly priced

Cons

Some of the output formats are bit rigid Limited functionality to manipulate data before reporting (ie the 'transform layer')

March 2017

Saran from ICI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

SAP Lumira Consulting Project

I have implemented this tool across different organizations and trained users in using Lumira's visualization capabilities.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Data Visualization Software

Allows me to take a large amount of data, organize it and display it in a visually appealing way where the data is much easier to comprehend, analyze and make decisions based of such as how much of the advertising budget to allocate towards a specific advertising medium, and see where more our potential market is clustered geographically.

Pros

This software takes large amounts of messy data, organizes it, and shows them into charts and graphs thus visually mapping out the data in ways that make it easier to analyze data and make informed decisions.

Cons

Great App, only if it was available on Mac software.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great for Organizing data

Pros

SAP Lumira allows me to take large data sets that are messy and organizes the data. That data gets put into charts and graphs, which allows me to analyze the data, recognize trends and lows and make strategic decisions. The reports are simple and easy to interpret.

Cons

The use of the software can be quite confusing at first, it definitely requires some training.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Needed for sap daahboards

Pros

Good as a backbone for universes and dashboard design studio in sap

Cons

Additional level of complexity to go wrong

November 2016

David from Balvor LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

A robust BI tool

Lumira's functionality is very straightforward, allowing you to quickly run up the learning curve. After evaluating many alternatives, Lumira was the best value for the money!

October 2017

Brian from DANWOR Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Is is a great product

Connectivity and look and feel.

Pros

It is easy to create stories and create new data models. It is possible to create hierarchies and it has a great look and feel.

Cons

In the last version, you were able to publish into the cloud. Now it is not available anymore.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

great but there are qually great alternative

Pros

it is very useful tool in terms of data visualisation

Cons

since it is a proprietary software it is expensive and needs training for users

November 2016

akila from qtrade

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great Product

Very easy to use. Can create presentations with great data within few minute. You can save lot of time and hassle to figure out how to make presentations.

Pros

easy to use. save time

November 2016

Lokesh from Rockwell Collins

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Limited feature available to effectively use for Production deployment

when working with Lumira, we noticed not that many charts available to do any statical analysis. for example No Control charts, Histogram, Gantt chart, Highlight Table. Hope Lumira can incorporate some of these feature in later versions.

April 2017

Steven from Abeam Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Limited Drill Down Feature of Lumira

Lumira is a powerful visualization tool. It could be even more powerful if it had excel-like pivot table drill down features. Currently it requires some preparation work.

November 2016

Niclas from Gunnar Dafgrd AB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Good and bad

The most positive aspect is that it's easy to install and get started, as well as easy use various data sources. However I do miss ver much the functionality of scheduling/broadcasting reports, resulting in that I have to to that manually, resulting in that in many cases I do not use Lumira for that reason.

Pros

Easy to install and get started. Ability to use different kinds of data sources easily.

Cons

The absence of broadcasting functionality.

November 2016

Robin from wates

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Small POC Project

We have got lumira for a small poc. The product itself is very good up to par with many of its rivals. The only issue we have is with the licencing complexity.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

licence complexity