All SAS Visual Analytics Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Donald

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Very powerful, flexible, and works with all third parties we need.

The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

PROS

The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

CONS

The complexity and inconstancy of the product is not always the most desirable. Often times doing similar things requires very different approaches. SAS Business Intelligence has been around for such a long time that different "procs", as they are called in their system, often have extreme variance in syntax.

User Profile

Tapan

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

SAS BI - Scalable and Comprehensive BI Tool

PROS

It's Visual Data Exploration capabilities to visualize the data and find patterns quickly is amazing. The features such as heat maps helps us understand where most of the traffic for an advertiser is coming from and helps the advertiser to target the customers more effectively. Creating Dashboards doesn't require a lot of technical know how and anyone can start making dashboards. Also, these dashboards and reports simplifies collaboration as different people are able to share their comments by directly commenting on the visuals or charts. Another feature which interests me is that it allows to integrate with other open source platforms like R.

CONS

Such a comprehensive set of features with a brand like SAS obviously comes with a price but I find the price to be over the top for the small and medium organizations. Only a few open source platforms are supported and lot of common ones used by a lot of smaller organizations have been left out. Further, user interface looks dated and needs a facelift to match other players like Tableau.

Sai

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

SAS Misrepresentative Sales Team

We love the software, however our experience with the sales team and return on our price point has been very negative.

PROS

The software itself is very versatile and is extremely equipped for Cloud Based setup and use.

CONS

We are a women and minority owned small business who were extremely excited to become SAS software users in 2021. In spite of the high upfront cost to our small business (we paid $14,000+ for a year or use), we received a notification our software would be expiring less than five months after we had been connected to our technical setup representatives and had the software for less than six months. This was after we had let the sales representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] know that we were not ready to sign on until Q4. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his colleague [SENSITIVE CONTENT] stated we would lose our discounts and pressured us to sign stating we would be really helping out SAS' Q3 Closing sales. We started early in good faith only to find out the people to help us get ready for setup weren't even provided to us until just before December. The SAS team stated our original technical onboarding person had an illness or emergency and then we didn't hear back with a new contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT] until about a month later.  Sending an early licensing termination to us for software that the SAS company failed to provide a technical setup contact for until well past the first 60 days is fraudulent.  In spite of our good faith sign up in Q3 based on the SAS sales teams statements, we were left post signing with no support from a technical setup representatives provided to us until two months later. 

Reason for choosing SAS Visual Analytics

Good Cloud Based Setup

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a business review; your feedback is important to us. We're so sorry you weren't satisfied with your SAS experience and want to follow up if you'd like to email SAS_Cares@sas.com to ensure you receive the support you need. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our customer experience and look forward to assisting you.

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

SAS for data wrangling

I am working as a full-time SAS developer in my current organization. SAS is easy to use and good for data wrangling purposes. If your primary goal if to work on model development I would prefer other languages like python and R which has numerous libraries and free to use.

PROS

I worked as a Data wrangler and data scientist in my current organization. I like the ecosystem and customer support of SAS. It is easy to learn if you have basics SQL knowledge. It is faster than python/R. Preferred over open source if data privacy is a concern.

CONS

The user community is not so great as compared with another open-source. SAS is pretty expensive so companies are now switching to open sources like python and R.

Reason for choosing SAS Visual Analytics

Data confidentiality. Enterprise version. Customer support

Christhian

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Great Statistical tools

Good experience using SAS!!Recommend it!

PROS

SAS is a great and powerful tools for analytic.

CONS

Although it is oriented for Analytics there's a lack of flexibility on the features.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

My job is to test the best BI software and make sales advice,this program is suitable for the market

It is one of the most intuitive software I've ever tried, very user friendly and very efficient (both usability and ease)

PROS

Excellent visualization tools such as heat maps, all in all is an easy software because it does not require long training sessions (for the front end is very intuitive), everyone can do dashboard autonomously (once the programmer has prepared the cloud data and standard fields). Excellent feature that allows users to share comments directly on the charts (on the Qlik suite is not possible for example)

CONS

It would be interesting to add the tool to create stories, or dynamic presentations (such as power point), obviously the price is high (like the most BI software), so it makes the software suitable only for large companies. The minimum requirements for accommodating the engine on the server are high

eric

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great for Dashboards meant for sharing data with end users

Great!

PROS

You can manage all users and create any real time reports for all end users in the company.

CONS

Data connection can be hard if all servers are on another operating system from Cloud Analytical Server

Piyush

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

SAS Business Intelligence Suite is an extra ordinary software to deal with everythng related to data

It is complete BI suite. You can do everything with Data.

PROS

I am using this since last 8 years and you can do everything with data using SAS BI. I have used it for ETL, reports and for modelling but we can created dashboards and so many other other things.

CONS

Biggest disadvantage is cost factor. SAS is quite costly and small organisations cannot really afford it. Now we have freewares in market like python and R replacing SAS.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Powerful but dated

Good stuff. Dated but works. Nothing to brag about, but checks all the right boxes

PROS

SAS is what started the party. It's so much faster than the legacy of Cobol and mainframe based packages. Love the advanced features and the power.

CONS

Licences are expensive. If you are using SQL you miss Moss of the raw power. SAS procs arenot the most I tuitive. And most importantly, newer packages re after 10x or more quicker. Eg. IBM aginity netezza

User Profile

Brad

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

SAS Visual Analytics Review

PROS

I like the ability to quickly pick up the software and gain insights about our data, as well as its ability to plug seamlessly with the SAS products used by our institution. The dashboard canvas is easy to navigate in a minimal amount of time and easy-to-find tutorials teach advanced functions.

CONS

I dislike the adaptive canvas sometimes. In other BI tools, the canvas resizes reasonable to the end-users resolution but there are times that SAS VA makes images used on these canvas' either too small or too large.

Giulia

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Report chiari per condividere i risultati del lavoro svolto

Sono una quantitative risk analyst presso una società presente a livello globale nel settore energia. Svolgo quotidianamente analisi quantitative complesso, utilizzando software SAS Studio oppure Sas Enterprise Miner ed utilizzo Sas Visual Analytics per visualizzare in modo avanzato i risultati della analisi svolte, in dashboard interattive. La capacità di Sas Visual Analytics di sintetizzar in visualizzazione i risultati delle analisi condotte ed integrare quanto svolto da altri team, presenti magari in altre zone del mondo, mi permette di comprendere meglio i risultati delle analisi e migliora, grazie ai report, la qualità della mia comunicazione verso il management. Nel pratico utilizzo SAS Visual Analytics per creare dashboard che mostrano le principali metriche di rischio per i diversi segmenti del business dell’azienda per cui lavoro, le quali permetto di identificare in modo rapido aree in cui il rischio è elevato, e definire adeguati piani di monitoraggi.

PROS

SAS Visual Analytics permette di visualizzare ed esplorare dati, anche elaborati in altre piattaforme SAS, in modo intuitivo ed interattivo. Il software è in grado di lavorare con grandi quantità di dati, utilizzando anche il calcolo parallelo, funzione non propriamente economica da implementare, ma che permette un notevole risparmio di tempo. La tecnologia utilizzata per il calcolo parallelo è la high performance analytics. Il software, mediante un interfaccia user friendly, permette la visualizzazione di dati in modi differenti, con tabelle di riepilogo ad esempio oppure mappe geospaziali. E’ possibile creare report personalizzati e dashboard interattive, che permettono una migliore visualizzazione e comprensione delle analisi svolte. I report creati sono facilmente esportabili e condivisibili con i temi esterni. Sas Visual Anlytics permette anche l’importazioni dati ed è in grado di gestire la ricezioni di dati da molteplici fonti, elemento fondamentale per creare report completi di analisi sullo stesso tema effettuate da team o in ambienti diversi.

CONS

In linea generale ritengo il software sufficiente completo ed adatto a quello che promette di fare. Migliorare la personalizzazione dell’interfaccia lato utente, ma nel complesso mi ritengo soddisfatta.

Claudia

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Visualizzare i dati in vari modi

In qualità di Risk Analyst analizzo i dati dell’istituto di credito per cui lavoro per identificare potenziali rischi, misurarli e valutare la necessità di prendere azioni di rimedio. Sas Visual Analytics, in questo processo, è utilizzato per analizzare in modo visuale grandi quantità di dati di informazioni relative a transazioni o prestiti concessi dall’istituto per identificare eventuali anomalie o outlier nella serie. La funzione geospaziale è utilizzata per tracciare le interazioni tra i clienti e le filiali sul territorio ed e vidimare eventuali operazioni sospette. In ultimo, ma non per importanza, il software è utilizzato per strutturare report di dettaglio da condividere con il top management e renderli informati sui rischi presenti all’interno dell’istituto.

PROS

SAS Visual Analytics è uno strumento di analisi e visualizzazione avanzata dei dati. Il software è in grado di lavorare con grandi quantità di dati e utilizzando SAS LASR Analytic Server è in grado di sfruttare le elaborazioni in memoria per aumentare la validità di calcolo e di esecuzione delle analisi. Gli strumenti di visualizzazione di dati, come grafici, tabelle interattive, sono molteplici e semplicemente personalizzabili. Con SAS Visual Analytics è possibile creare report di dettaglio e personalizzati che consento di diffondere in modo chiaro i risultati delle analisi svolte. Funzione interessante è la geospatial analytics che permette di integrare dati geografici nelle analisi, con mappe interattive e strumenti di geocodifica.

CONS

Il software offre strumenti di text mining e di analisi statistica i quali, però non risultano paragonabili a quelli prendenti in altri software SAS con cui è integrato. Come SAS Text Miner o Sas Enterprise Guide. Ciò costringe l’utente a pagare più licenze per eseguire analisi statistiche complete ed avanzate.

Alessio

Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Intuitivo nell’uso, complesso nell’istallazione.

Mi sono occupato dell’installazione del software e, successivamente lo utilizzato per produrre report e dashboard da con condividere con gli stakeholder. L’installazione di SAS Visual Analytics è stata particolarmente complessa. Il corretto funzionamento del software richiede una serie di prerequisiti e configurazioni non semplici da individuare. Le difficoltà maggiori le ho riscontrare nella configurazione dei server e nella gestione delle licenze. L’uso, invece, di SAS Visual Analytics mi risultati semplice. Il software consente in modo agevole di creare report dettagliati dashboard interattive che permetto di visualizzare i dati in modo aggregato ed elegante e consento di condividerli facilmente all’esterno.

PROS

SAS Visual Analytics risulta tanto semplice da usare, quanto complesso da installare e configurare. L’uso del software è particolarmente intuitivo. È possibile visualizzare i dati in molteplici modalità, con tabelle e grafici di varia natura, e questo permette sia di comprendere meglio i dati disponibili, sia di creare report sempre adeguati alle attività che si stanno svolgendo. È possibile creare, inoltre, dashboard interattive. Queste permettono di visualizzare e confrontare varie metriche di performance, anche in tempo reale. Le metriche, inoltre, possono essere monitorate in tempo reale anche mediante avvisi. Vi è una funzionalità di analisi predittiva, che sfrutta algoritmi di machine learning, la quale permette di analizzare trend futuri a partire dai dati storici.

CONS

La complessità del processo di installazione, e specialmente nel processo di configurazione di server e licenze è uno dei punti critici del software. Nell’uso, inoltre, ho riscontrato difficoltà nelle gestione ed integrazione di fonti dati esterne ed, alcune volte, sono stato costretto ad importare i dati manualmente, con una notevole perdita di tempo.

Maddalena

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

BI e visualizzazione dati

In qualità di Risk Manager di una realtà particolarmente complessa, dotata di più linee di business, differenti e sparse intorno al globo, ho la necessità di poter raccogliere in un unico luogo i dati più importanti per valutare i principali KPI aziendali. SAS Visual Analytics si è rivelato particolarmente utile in questo, consente di visualizzare gli attuali KPI e valutarne eventuali trend, permettendo, grazie alle varie opzioni di visualizzazione di individuare possibilità criticità e risolvere per tempo

PROS

SAS Visual Analytics è da considerarsi come uno strumenti di BI e visualizzazione avanzata di dati. SAS Visual Analytics è in grado di alimentarsi attingendo a fonti dati differenti e , mediante le funzioni di data wrangling, consente agli utenti di pulire i dati prima procedere con le analisi e la visualizzazione, le cui opzioni sono molteplici e personalizzabili. Viene offerta, inoltre, la possibilità di combinare dati un dashboard o in un report interattivo. Ciò facilità la visione d'insieme e semplifica la condivisione all'interno dell'azienda.

CONS

Software progetto per lavorare con gradi quantità di dati, ma non senza difficoltà. La reattività del software risulta inversamente proporzionale al numero di dati utilizzato.

Arianna

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Visualizzazione aggregata di dati

Nella mia esperienza utilizzo SAS Visual Analytics per creare report altamente personalizzati ed interattivi, da presentare alle imprese clienti, che sintetizzano in modo chiaro il lavoro svolto. Il software mi consente la creazione di report di sintesi in modo molto veloce e l’elevato grado di personalizzazione mi consente di porre in evidenza ciò che il cliente ritiene necessario.

PROS

SAS Visual Analytics è un ottimo software per la visualizzazione di dati. Il software consente di organizzare i dati con molteplici strumenti, quali, ad esempio, vari tipi di grafici, altamente personalizzabili e dalla creazione semplice grazie ad un sistema di drag & drop. Il software, inoltre, permette un elevata interazione con i dati, il singolo utente, infatti, può ordinare oppure filtrare i dati come ritiene necessario ed approfondire, ad esempio, i dati elementari sottostanti ad un determinato grafico oppure cluster rappresentato in maniera grafica. I report creati possono essere esportato in vari formati e questo accelera il processo di condivisione. Il software, inoltre, grazie all’integrazione con altre piattaforme della famiglia SAS permette di eseguire e rappresentare analisi predittive dei dati.

CONS

Al fine di creare report che possono soddisfare le necessità di ogni stakeholder, dall’ analista al C-level, è necessario padroneggiare funzioni avanti del software che richiedono un tempo notevole per essere apprese.

Letizia

Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Report avanzati e monitoraggio KPI

L’uso di SAS Visual Analytics, nel corso della mia carriera da consulente, mi ha concesso di migliore la qualità dei report presentati a clienti e stakeholders, migliorandone l’efficienza comunicativa. Inoltre, utilizzando in modo integrato con SAS Studio, ho dimezzato il tempo speso a creare report per presentare risultati di analisi complesse. Inoltre, ho utilizzato il software per monitorare i KPI dei vari progetti seguiti.

PROS

Sas Visual Analytics è un software di business intelligence, con il quale è possibile creare report e dashboard personalizzate o eseguire semplici analisi dei dati che consentano di monitorare i KPI e supportare il management nelle decisioni aziendali. Il software permette di visualizzare in modo aggregato e personalizzato, icon relativa semplicità (utilizzando, ad esempio il drag and drop), i dati all’interno di report o dashboard interattive. I report possono essere semplicemente esportati, in vari formati, e condivisi con i soggetti interessati. È possibile monitorare i KPI ed impostare avvisi al raggiungimento di soglie critiche per avere aggiornamenti sulle performance in tempo reale.

CONS

Le analisi statistiche eseguibili all’interno del software risultano limitate. È necessario, per eseguire analisi avanzate disporre di altri programmi, preferibilmente della famiglia SAS per una questione di integrazione, tipo SAS Studio.

Pietro

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Visualizzazione sintetica di dati

Esperienza più che positiva, seppur migliorabile per l’aspetto di personalizzazione dei report prodotti. Mi ha permesso di visualizzare dati in modo semplice e schematico e condividere l’idea sottostante a quei dati con semplicità.

PROS

Ho apprezzato molte la semplicità con cui è possibile navigare all’interno del programma e la facilità con cui è possibile accedere alle informazioni. Utile la presenza di suggerimenti e features integrate nel programma, semplificano la vita all’utilizzatore. Buona la capacità di personalizzazione delle presentazione dei dati, facilmente adattabile al contesto. Ottima la capita di integrazione con software SAS e software si terze parti, ciò consente di fare sinergia tra vari strumenti per ottenere molto di più dai dati. Discreta la capita di gestire grandi volumi di dati.

CONS

L’aspetto personalizzazione può essere migliorato, lasciare maggior libertà all’utente permettere di rispettare nei report la brand identity dell’azienda che lo usa.

Anna

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Analisi visuale

SAS Visual Analytics, nella struttura in cui lavoro, è utilizzato in integrazione con altri prodotti della famiglia SAS. L'integrazione risulta molto funzionale e permette, mediante l'uso di Visual Analytics di creare report e dashboard chiare rispetto alle analisi che si stanno eseguendo.

PROS

SAS Visual Analytics è un software di analisi dei dati fortemente votato alla componente di visualizzazione degli stessi. I dati forniti a Visual Analytics possono essere visualizzati mendicanti tabelle interattivi e molteplici tipologie di grafici, il tutto con un elevato grado di personalizzazione. Questo consento di creare report di presentazione di dati oppure di presentazione delle analisi condotte sugli stessi in modo tailor made rispetto alle proprie necessitava. SAS Visual Analytics, oltre agli strumenti di visualizzazione dei dati, presenta strumenti di analisi di base, che consentono un buon livello preliminare di esplorazione dei dati con eventuale esecuzione di pulizia degli stessi.

CONS

Non trovo particolari difetti in SAS Visual Analytics, il software rispetta le aspettative e risulta intuitivo nell'uso, specialmente per i soggetti da pratici con i temi di analisi di dati.

Donata

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY