User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the variety of visualizations, such as pie charts, line graphs, heat maps, cross bars. This helps because some visualizations make more sense to me than others at displaying my data."

  • "I like this tool's in Memory visualization functionality. "

  • "Excellent software that does a ton of visualizations for you."

  • Cons

  • "The reports aren't the easiest to set up, although they do show incredible amounts of data in great visualizations. "

  • "There is a learning curve to setting up and using Spotfire and sometimes it seems as though there is a lot of manual setup that could probably be more easily accomplished with wizards."

  • "Metadata management. it should have been more robust. Also building report logic is bit confusing"

Browse TIBCO Spotfire Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -2 of 48 results

April 2018

Thomas from Econometric Studios

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Spotfire is perhaps the best big data and data visualization software to work with R

I find that this software is the easiest to work with R, and the visualization/analytical capabilities make it generally worth the cost.

Pros

Spotfire has a nice user interface that is easy to figure out and set up automated tasks. Perhaps the biggest advantage of Spotfire over other data visualization tools is its connection with R and the ease in which one can connect R scripts with Spotfire visualizations. The beginning process of visualizing data and the suggested visualizations that Spotfire offers is nice, although it does require a few more clicks if you don't like the suggestions Spotfire suggests.

Cons

Spotfire is more expensive than other data visualization software, although I can see why. Spotfire has a host of additional graphical capabilities and analytical capabilities that I think justify the extra cost. It took me a little while to figure out how to set up the analytical models, but once set up, things run smoothly.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great visualization tool for large data sets!

Pros

It is extremely customizable so we have been able to create efficient templates that fit many of our process development engineering workflows. It links well with other systems to aggregate the data, and then using the tools we have created, we are able to easily line by/color by/trellis by a number of different experimental parameters to understand complex studies and DOEs with ease. It is a huge step up from our old workflow of graphing using Excel.

Cons

It can be difficult to learn how to customize complex templates with our giant data sets, so we had to specialize a small team of admins to create templates and troubleshoot issues. However, as an end user, it is very straightforward.

December 2015

Margot from PerkinElmer

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2015

Spotfire for Life Science

Pros

ability to quickly identify outliers in the datasets

Cons

support documentation for external domain authentication is lacking for advanced infrastructure

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Comprehensive Analytics Tool

Once I had some training on Spotfire, I never looked back and use it frequently when processing large amounts of data.

Pros

I love that Spotfire is able to process large file sizes extremely quickly, which means filtering millions of rows in seconds and making it easy to find and sort filter options. In addition, the visualizations in the tool are practically limitless and allow users to make incredibly complex but extremely useful and informative reports.

Cons

Spotfire is not easy to use and requires training from an experienced person to use. It is not nearly as user friendly as its competitors.

December 2019

Alexander from Oxy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The Best Reporting Tool Around - HANDS DOWN!

Overall TIBCO has saved a lot of time and money by allowing our company to make quicker and more informative business decisions based on the depth of the data we are able to display. Additionally, the ability to import data from a broad spectrum of inputs makes this software a "must-have" for any organization that is serious about its reporting capabilities.

Pros

Spotfire is the gold standard when it comes to analyzing and presenting your data in a meaningful way. There are so many robust options and metrics that are at your disposal and once you master the tool, it can really help take your reporting to the next level.

Cons

Admittedly, there is a steep learning curve to mastering this tool, but that is to be expected. Once a basic understanding is reached, I do believe that the use will be able to start using some of the more advanced features in no time.

September 2018

Jonathan from Asurion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Tibco Spotfire Review

Very nice to use Business Intelligence tool, have user friendly interface and the basic functionality is easy to self-study. At a low cost and not so customized Dashboarding requirements Tibco Spotfire is very efficient.

Pros

* User friendly interface and ease of access. * Good design and functionality for graphs. * Low cost. * Ability to embed Python, HTML, and JavaScript. * Plenty of data source options.

Cons

* Hard to customize some visualization objects. * Few default functionality for computations especially on cross tables * Sometimes the text editor is auto changing the code layout once saved.

July 2019

Olaoluwa from SM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good Visualization Product

Having a background in R or Python programming is beneficial to fully using Spotfire's capabilities.

Pros

TIBCO Spotfire can be used to create quick and clean visualization plots. It is not difficult to use and can be easily learned.

Cons

There have been significant changes in the recent versions. Joining data tables could be confusing if not properly paid attention to.

July 2018

anthony from Asurion

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Spotfire is good dashboarding tool

It enable us to deliver useful and competitive dashboards.

Pros

can use javascript for integrating charts not existing on spotfire. best export tool to pdf and powerpoint. far away better than other tool.

Cons

bad text editor for javascript. iF the javascript errors, you need to restart the whole IDE. small community support.

February 2020

Ryan from Ernst & Young LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Good software but not user friendly

Overall, I like using it and will continue to use it. However, I would like a smoother interface.

Pros

Once you learn how to use the software it is very helpful. It is extremely helpful when using CSV files that are too big (too many rows) to use in excel.

Cons

The biggest drawback is that the software has so many functions and buttons, that it is very hard to know how to use all of the buttons. It is kind of overwhelming. It may be helpful if they make the look more simple and consolidate buttons by type (kind f like how has all its functionalities sorted by tabs).

January 2020

John from Regeneron

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Spotfire is a great visualization software

Great product when taken full advantage of. Really great getting networked data to populate.

Pros

The customizability and ability to create templates is amazing to tailor the different features of the product for all types of business pages.

Cons

The software is hard to manage in terms of set up and updates to the templates. You have to have decent knowledge about scripting to do advanced things.

December 2015

PRAFULLA from Johnson and Johnson

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

Tibco Spotfire - An Analytical Tool- Get Actionable Insights

Pros

I personally work on Tibco Spotfire for more than 4 Years. Best things are: 1) Ease of use for all category of users (End user, Developers, Statisticians) 2) Intuitive, Drag Drop 3) Continuous New enhancement in new version so it always remains uptodate with latest trend in technology. Recent example is a "Recommendation" feature which is excellent and enable one as analyst even though you don't know about technology.

Cons

They should come with some cheaper version so that small scale industry and small budget people can take advantage of this product which is so immense powerful.

November 2016

Andrea from Cerved Group Spa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A good analytics tool

I've used the demo version for a few days, feeding it with some use cases that I normally process with another top-brand tool

Pros

If you are used to BI tools, setup and learning curve are very straightforward. It is very easy to connect to the usual relational data sources, I would say easier than many other rival products. The off-the shelf visualizations are very attracting and some of them can pinpoint data patterns that would otherwise go unnoticed. Even better, the visualization wizard actually analyzes your data before suggesting a default visual. Machine learning is built on the tool, by following a simple tutorial you can start training ML models on your data.

Cons

When accessing a data source, you can only join tables, but you cannot - for instance - specify custom SQL instructions. The desktop tool cannot JOIN data sources coming from separate DBs. (a feature that I often use, in a competing product) As I said, there are some very good visualizations, but they are hard or impossible to customize. I found some situations where compiling a dialog box (perhaps with illegal Machine Learning parameters, given my inexperience with the tool) and pressing "OK" did nothing and did not show any error or warning message. Without some informative feedback, these dialogs are unhelpful for the novices.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

More a visualization tool (interactive), decent BI tool

We were able to help the client visualize their complicated data in an easy to understand format using pie charts, heat map, etc. that they were able to update easily to run different potential scenarios.

Pros

It's a great visualization tool when itegrated with a more robust BI (Business Intelligence) tool. The filtering capibility of this tool are impressive! On a side panel, as you keep applying filters, on the other side, you can easily visualize the results. I remember taking all the training online which was easily available and we were also able to contact a representative for questions. They also help with professional installation.

Cons

I selected and implemented this tool at a cilent site. Where the visualization features were pretty robust, we needed to integrate this with a stronger BI tool to be able to do complicated analytics. It can a bit pricey but it's meant for bigger organizations, hence not that big of a concern.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Best reporting tool

Pros

The ease of use, the way you can set up reporting to show exactly what you want to see, along with the UX.

Cons

The reports aren't the easiest to set up, although they do show incredible amounts of data in great visualizations.

November 2018

Anna from Shell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Visualization Dashboards and Reporting

Making dashboards for top management so that they can drive growth by making decisions by looking at the data.

Pros

Dashboards are used to make business decisions which are data driven and are very powerful , intuitive in nature. Data can extracted from any format almost.

Cons

You got to spend years to fully utilize the tool. It is such a powerful tool.

September 2018

Ailene from Asurion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great Analytics Tool for Visualization Reports

Pros

Easy to use and create visual reports, more exciting design and layout for analysis.

Cons

Need more manuals training for the advance features.

January 2015

Wendy from CapTech

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

Spotfire is solid visualization software.

Pros

This product is easy to use. The start up is fast, and the visuals are great to work with. I like the front end design elements. Everyone I have demoed Spotfire for has been impressed by the visuals, details on demand, filters, highlighting functions etc. I enjoy developing in Spotfire and learning more and more about it.

Cons

Modifying custom SQL is very finicky in the information services library. For example, after optimizing the SQL in SQL Server, Teradata, etc, you still have to fix the individual elements and joins, which is frustrating because, in my opinion, getting the code correct should be more difficult than jamming it back into the Information Services.

November 2016

Reece from Medtronic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Spotfire is Indispensable for Data Visualization

I use Spotfire to explore and visualize data from clinical trial, economic and financial databases. It is my go to method when exploring new datasets to get the quickest and best insights.

Pros

It is blazingly fast. I work with datasets that have hundreds of thousands of entries, each with dozens of fields. Spotfire makes analyzing this data real time a snap.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep, it takes a while to learn how to use it well. But the investment is well worth it.

December 2015

Jason from Slalom

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

I have worked with Spotfire since version 3.0 as a developer and BI PM

Pros

The product continues to be developed and offer business a user enabling and powerful tool for visually analyzing data.

Cons

Support from Vendor in the area of customer service is weak. Implementation as companies is done with little or no training making support a vital feature to organizations.

February 2019

Monel from Schlumberger

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Data Analytics and Data Manipulation

Helps to generate value for the business and report out the data.

Pros

Graphs and charts available helps to analyze the data. Integration with Python also helps to analyze and manipulate the data as per the requirement. Documentation is very detailed. User community very supportive.

Cons

Integration with R is also required for statistical analysis and prediction using the data.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Tool for Data Visualisation

The analyst version of Tibco Spotfire is quite handly to identify patterns and draw insight from the data visualisation tool.

Pros

- A convenient platform to organising and arranging large volume of data to identify patterns and trends

Cons

-This platform is not convenient for small set of data. - Convenient only for quantitative data analysis.

October 2017

John Kenneth from HC CONSUMER FINANCE PHILIPPINES, INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Sporfire on the go!

You need to fully understand each function to appreciate this software. But once grasp, I assure you that you will never regret that you use this software,

Pros

This tool is too great specially for us who are analyzing large data. I really really recommend this application.

August 2019

Greg from NGA Consulting, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Works great for creating analytical charts

Spotfire turned out to be a great investment to increate out analytical reporting capabilities, especially automatic to daily reports. Being able to use multiple types of data sources to get the data into a central repository has helped a lot.

Pros

I like being able to combine multiple data sources to create data analysis and charts that reflect complexities that would be difficult to other explain. Using spotfire and automating the reports makes reporting so much easier

Cons

There is a learning curve to setting up and using Spotfire and sometimes it seems as though there is a lot of manual setup that could probably be more easily accomplished with wizards.

December 2015

Louis from Datatonic

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2015

Happy with Spotfire as consulting and training company

Pros

Scientific, data exploration, high performance, statistical integration and SDK.

Cons

Fewer connectivity options versus some other product Less training available although the product is easy to use

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to use viz tool, make your colleagues think you're some kind of wizard

Pros

Intuitive data viz software that allows you to build interactive dashboards which tend to dazzle non-technical colleagues. You can build products and share it with your team or leadership and let them explore the data in a controlled, safe environment.

Cons

Not the best software for true statistical analysis but that's probably a given. Also if you have messy datasets you may want to invest in a software to help you transform the data and prep it before integrating into Spotfire.

March 2019

Juan from Freelancer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Just another BI tool

Pros

It was not hard to get stared and create some visualizations and analysis which is the main purpose of a BI interface.

Cons

Maybe is because I'm comparing it with another BI tools like Qlik or Tableau and that is why I think is an inferior product and just don't quite like it.

December 2015

Xavier from Pfease

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Great BI tool for analysts and data scientists

Pros

Spotfire is one of the best BI tool made for real analysts, not only analysis designers. The cross analysis functions are amongst the best with few scripting requirements.Spotfire is definetely a tool for analysing and discovering features: "Searching for something you do not know", instead of mere reporting.

Cons

A bit expensive and less practical than Qlik for quick reports. Spotfire is not the best BI tool for analytics reporting.

May 2019

Joey from Audentes Therapeutics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Nice way to visualize data

Using Spotfire to visualize complex data

Pros

Allows you to group and visualize data in many different ways.

Cons

Requires some trainings to use the software.

December 2019

Rachel from Boeing Global Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Spotfire: intuitive tool for basic visualization

I used Spotfire to visualize the customer revenue for varying plans of pricing my companies product. It was so useful to color code various customer types and understand how their revenue shifted as various pricing rules were applied. This helped my business presentation tremendously, and I appreciated using Spotfire.

Pros

It was so straightforward to learn and apply to basic applications. To learn, I recreated a file that a colleague had already made in order to teach myself the basics. This took about an hour. Then, I was able to play around and make beautiful visualizations!

Cons

There were a few features that were hard for me to figure out -- such as, applying a formula to change what an axis is measuring. This was never intuitive for me, so I would just mess around with the axes until it looked like I wanted it to. Occasionally, this would become frustrating.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Spotfire is a strong provider of data visualization, allowing for easy creation of data stories

strong stat based data stories

Pros

Multiple data formats supported, strong analytical background heavy duty statistical chops, ability to produce strong data visualizations

Cons

Less than stellar customer support, price higher than most competitors (offset somewhat by evaluation capabilities)

November 2017

Koay from Renesas Semiconductor (M) Sdn Bhd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

IT Senior Section Manager

Spotfire is an excellent solution for empowering business users to make confident, evidence-based decisions, however it's not a perfect solution for everyone.

Pros

Very user friendly and user can manage without IT assistance Easy to use with dynamic dashboards and interactive visualization

Cons

Lacking embedded BI and production reporting. A bit expensive and less practical than Qlik for quick report. Spotfire is not the best BI Tool for analytics reporting.

December 2018

Andrew from Bickford Senior Living

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great reporting tool at a great price

Pros

Connects to all of your data points, and makes it fairly easy to generate reports. Lots of functionality included in the software to meet pretty much all your demands.

Cons

Not always able to fully customize the reports in the manor in which we would like. Sometimes we had issues with connecting separate databases on common fields.

January 2015

Vanessa from UC B

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

Spotfire - ideal for life science research visualizations/data sharing

Pros

I like the variety of visualizations, such as pie charts, line graphs, heat maps, cross bars. This helps because some visualizations make more sense to me than others at displaying my data.

Cons

The trainings are free and online and review basics. To understand some of the cooler features, you have to dig a bit with your IT team, online, or colleagues.

November 2018

Rajat from Shell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Data Visualization and Analytics Platform

Pros

Dashboards help to make data driven decisions for the business. Spotfire is really a very powerful tool to play with data and generate value out of it. Not very expensive and helps to save millions.

Cons

Needs training to utilize the power of spotfire. Takes a lot of time to get used to wide variety of graphs.

December 2015

Amit from Praxair

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Spotfire Revview

Pros

I like this tool's in Memory visualization functionality.

Cons

Metadata management. it should have been more robust. Also building report logic is bit confusing

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I used TIBCO Spotfire to create flexible, professional-looking visualizations.

Pros

The software allows a multitude of visualization options and charting types. The built in integrations (with R for example) are incredibly powerful and save a lot of time.

Cons

The software has a learning curve with some of the more advanced features. Training manuals for older versions are not readily available online.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Spotfire is great tool for visualization and Dashboarding

Pros

1. Easy to use interface for building dashboards 2.Tight Integration and connector for popular databases

Cons

1.Tighter cloud integration 2.Need more Training material 3.New features and functionalities compare to Qlik or Tableau

July 2018

Zuleida from UDO

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It was an encouraging experience.

Pros

This software is very versatile because it allows the user to perform data analysis and make timely decisions based on the tools provided. One of them is the Monte Carlo simulation, a very useful method for calculating the cost of a project.

Cons

As for what I do not like about this software, I mainly point out its cost because I think it is very complete for the help in making business decisions.

September 2018

Connor from Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Powerful and Nimble

Spotfire is a solid viz tool for basic, to advanced analysis needs.

Pros

Spotfire is a powerful data visualization tool and surpassed my original expectations. They have plenty of self service capabilities as well.

Cons

If not using the templates, it can be tough to achieve the visualization you desire. Although, for simple and quick analysis, this fits my needs

January 2020

George from Javan Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Is really good for what you need it to do

Very good experience overall. It does exactly what I need it to.

Pros

Spotfire allows you to quickly identify outliers and explore data with high performance. Along with this is easy to use and has a convenient platform to identify trends and patterns. Spotfire is such a powerful tool that allows you to visualize data in an easy manner.

Cons

Although it is easy to pick up, you will need to look online or consult training manuals for advanced features. It takes a long time to master this program.

July 2018

Brian from SSGM CM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Very functional, but it is extremely expensive so our company as a whole is moving away from it

Great dashboards to provide insight into business operations for executive management

Pros

There are great ways to create information links that can be shared between applications. Great visual representations exist to help the layperson understand how data is being connected.

Cons

The user interface and setup isn't the most straightforward thing in the world. Even after using it for a couple of months there was still a lot going on that I didn't understand.

November 2018

Chris from Exit 22 Music

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Excellent Viz Software (But Expensive!)

Excellent tool but expensive for first-time firm usage/rollout.

Pros

Excellent software that does a ton of visualizations for you.

Cons

Cost to purchase is at server-level, which is too expensive for firms introducing analytics.

November 2018

DivyaJyoti from Cisco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Simple and intuitive

Pros

I like that "recommendation" feature. You simply choose the data items you want to focus on and the tool recommends options for display.

Cons

There is little not too like if you want a simple, intuitive tool to analyze and display large data sets.

July 2019

Liam from TheCrocShopUK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Very capable and intuitive despite its depth.

Pros

Spotfire can do just about anything you want it to, it's fairly simple to learn to both set up and use.

Cons

Better integration with google sheets would be nice.

April 2018

Khaled from Al Ayuni Investment and Contracting Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2018

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Reporting tool with a lot of potential

We have been using this in the company and the adminitrators need the skills to work the query in detail because you can not handle easily after.

Pros

If is a strong tool for reporting and business intelligence, allows many data sources with a hugh potential.

Cons

The visualization is not the strongest thing, charts and graph are not too customizable and easy to read.

October 2016

Siva from TIBCO Software Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


October 2016