What are Toucan users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Toucan software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.7

23 Reviews

5
16
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Toucan Reviews

  • Have you used Toucan and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

User Profile

Laurent

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

I first enjoyed Toucan Toco as a client. Now as a Toucan Toco partner I make my clients happy too!

Pros

User Experience. Toucan Toco is really easy to use ever for non data specialist people. Above all the interfaces are smooth an simple. Full Web solution. Toucan Toco is a web application even its creation studio. All devices. Toucan Toco can be deployed on any devices as it is a responsive web solution. Time to market. Building a Toucan Toco app can take less than one month before you can go live. Integration : Toucan Toco can integrate data from many Data Sources and Data Providers and their number is still growing.

Cons

Toucan Toco solution is not yet known and recognized as it should be compared to some of its competitors. But for sure this will change very soon.

François

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Facile à prendre en main et beau rendu

Après une période d'acclimatation à la manière de faire Toucan, il est simple de déployer ses connaissances pour créer stories et dashboard rapidement.

Pros

YouPrep est très facile à prendre en main et très puissant. La visualisation de données dans les stories et dashboards donne de beaux rendus.

Cons

La navigation dans les différentes sources de données est parfois compliqué.

camille

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Produit ludique

bonne

Pros

tres visuel et tres facile d'utilisation

Cons

pas de graphs en parallele, difficulté d'extraction tableau au début

Reasons for choosing Toucan

coté visuel

Hugo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Très bel outil, partenaire de confiance, et des utilisateurs contents

Très bonne expérience, équipe réactive et créative, supports de tous les instants, et une très belle restitution de tous nos indicateurs et outils d'intelligence économique

Pros

Ergonomie, facilité de création des visualisations, usages multi-supports (ipad, iphone etc)

Cons

Possibilité d'afficher plusieurs indicateurs différents sur la même story

Reasons for choosing Toucan

Solution souveraine, facilité d'utilisation, rendus très qualitatifs et relation de confiance avec les équipes Toucan Toco

Marc

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

accessibilité

Pros

Agilité, disponibilité de la data, ergonomie

Cons

Tablechart, constructeur des requete non vsuelle, data seleteur manquant de clareté sur les interactions

Reasons for choosing Toucan

Pour un pilotage opérationnel

Eléonore

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Très bonne solution et équipe compétente

Toucan Toco nous permet de rassembler toutes nos données ventes et terrain pour chaque produits aux travers de graphiques. Ainsi, nous gagnons un temps précieux dans nos analyses et avons accès aux données à tout moment et ce, de manière rapide.

Pros

Une fois que c'est implémenté, c'est très simple d'utilisation et cela permet d'avoir un aperçu complet et rapide de toutes nos données ventes et terrain. De plus, l'équipe de Toucan est très professionnelle et disponible quand nous avons besoin.

Cons

Ce n'est pas si facile que ça de développer nos propres applications seuls.

Reasons for choosing Toucan

On nous l'a bien vendu et le logiciel est hyper visuel, coloré et assez intuitif lorsqu'il est développé. De plus, la mise à jour des données est rapide et facile.

Louis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

TOUCAN pour tous et partout !!

TT est utilisé pour le pilotage des équipes commerciales

Pros

TT permet à tout moment de consulter des indicateurs clés pour l'entreprise et permet de prendre des décisions ... convivial, simple a appréhender, accessible à tous

Cons

RAS Nous n'avons pas encore suffisamment éprouver l'outil pour identifier des manquements, cela convient parfaitement à notre usage pour le moment !!

Ana Cristina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

la simplicité

Toucan nous permet la création de graphiques interactifs pour nos études

Pros

Graphiques poussés très personnalisables, interface sympathique et fluide

Cons

il n'y a pas pour l'instant, il est facile et intuitif

Leticia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

mettre l'analyse financière entre les mains des commerciaux

rendre agréable et facile la lecture d'une base de données financières

Pros

l'ergonomie, le design, la capacité de gérer des bases de données de millions de lignes, totalement à main

Cons

génération du rapport, la connexion hors ligne (il reste encore beaucoup de zone blanche en France), l'anglais

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Solution à prendre en compte

Pros

Formation et support au top. Les équipes sont au petit soin et aide vraiment a faire avancé le projet

Cons

Il faut concentré ces efforts a l'essentiel sinon il y a un gros risque de se rater

Amaan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Toucan helped position our existing product as a leader in the Marketing Research industry.

Pros

Toucan's go to market speed as a reporting component to our existing product is unmet in the BI market. Also, the ease with which you can deploy it without needing technical skills was a big part of why we chose to go with this tool. The team is also very helpful.

Cons

It'd be nice to improve the implementation process a little bit more for non technical persons. However, the team's been great with us. this is just a detail.

Reasons for choosing Toucan

Speed of deployment. Clarity of deliverables

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Using Toucan Toco to digitalize financial reportings

Thanks to Toucan's technology, leveraging complex data analysis and making it accessible to other business leaders is now possible .... creating value and engagement !

Pros

The simplicity of the experience is incredible. Toucan is perfectly positionned for the non-analysts, and those who only have a few minutes to access and understand what's going on in their business.

Cons

I would rather have a more visual data transformation piple line but the Python integration is really apreciated for the big data analytics.

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

The Toucan Toco experience

My overall experience with Toucan Toco is very positive! They are always there for us and helping us improve our reports all the time! We would be way behind on our product if we didn't have Toucan on our side!

Pros

The software had live data reporting, which was something critical to our project. The software wasn't too difficult to user, and it did integrate quite well with our website.

Cons

There were a few times we had to get in and do out own coding for the reports we needed to generate, but it wasn't too difficult to get it working or anything like that, it was just a bit of a learning curve.

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Use to use BI tool

really good support and easy to maintain

Pros

Is super easy to use and implement. The graphics are good and is easy to create data bases

Cons

Is on the expensive side if you compare with other tools

Reasons for choosing Toucan

I was looking for a BI tool does not ask you to have a data analysis degree to be able to use it.

Martha

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Toucan Toco was my recommendation: More of the features we needed at a lower cost!

Excellent

Pros

Toucan Toco is quicker to master if you want to roll out something right away. Visualizations and Stories are clear and clean but carry a surprising amount of information. We needed a solution we could host on our own site, and this was by far the most cost-effective choice.

Cons

Terminology can be confusing at times, and we occasionally got stuck, but there's a huge amount of information in the support section of their site and the human support was STELLAR: quick and effective.

Reasons for choosing Toucan

Value for $$ -- Toucan Toco met our needs at a much lower price point

Reasons for switching to Toucan

Cost and learning curve--the other product was more suited to large organizations with large dedicated IT staffs

User Profile

Leonard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Tells a Beautiful Story

I love the simplicity and clean output it gives. You spend days and months gathering and cleaning data the last thing you want is a complicated visualization process and I found that TT makes it a rather pleasant experience and provides a very beautiful and simple way of telling your data's story.

Pros

+ Clean UX Design + Very Dynamic +Very easy to understand and start using (when compared to Tableau, which can get a bit heavy)

Cons

+Perhaps the upside to PowerBI and Tableau (the only other visualization software I use) is their ability to clean data within. +A few bugs but understandable and nothing too annoying. I have read very little negative reviews about TT and I was skeptical at first but after using it I agree, not a lot to complain about.

Alexis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Efficacité et simplicité

Pros

Les visuels s'adaptent parfaitement sur tablette et téléphone. Les templates de pages permettent de réaliser très rapidement des rendus clairs et lisibles.

Cons

Le prix est plus élevé que les solutions concurrentes. Les templates de pages peuvent brider la création.

Clara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Bonne application de viz

Pros

- Interface graphique simple d'utilisation pour créer de nouveaux charts - Support très réactif et efficace - Integration des données simple

Cons

Lorsqu'il y a un gros volume de données, les temps de chargement de l'application deviennent assez long. Cela devient contraignant aussi bien au niveau utilisation que conception.

Diane

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Data Visualisation for our main Marketing KPI

Pros

the screens and the design are so beautiful ! the team understand very quickly and easily our needs and proposed relevant data organization and design. the secured access with the connexion of our internal SSO

Cons

the data loading can be sometimes a little bit long. But it is due to our internal security checks

Thierry

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Un outil au rendu efficace

Pros

Le rendu est à la fois clair et dynamique

Cons

L'intégration des données pourrait être encore simplifiée

Sibylle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

une équipe réactive et professionnelle, un outil pratique, performant et facile d'utilisation

très satisfaite

Pros

simplicité d'utilisation, clarté et design des graphiques Accès facile aux données

Cons

formation nécessaire pour prendre l'outil en main côté conception

Jean Jacques

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

la simplicité

simple et efficace

Pros

la visualisation simplifiée des données !

Cons

le manque de mode expert pour un parametrage plus précis

Reasons for choosing Toucan

parce que [CONTENU SENSIBLE]

Omar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Le produit a immédiatement apporté l'adhésion

Pros

Expérience utilisateur , le design , l'interface utilisateur

Cons

En tant que dev je suis pas très libre coté code

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
Toucan

Toucan

4.7/5 out of 23 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.