All Trevor.io Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ahmad

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

SQL + Analytics, the easy way

PROS

I never learned SQL because I've been in a Mongo environment for a while, so I was a bit intimidated to have to learn that alongside all my other responsibilities. I also didn't want to bother my engineering team with requests.With Trevor.io, I could get started in literally 10 minutes analyzing everything I needed to know about our users, their usage, and set up Slack alerts so our team could stay informed of how users were engaging.

CONS

There's nothing I can think of, it's been pleasant all round.

Reason for choosing Trevor.io

Easier to use, simple to set up.

Christofer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Quick and easy to get started, active development and great customer support

Trevor is an easy to use product with a great team behind it.

PROS

It was very quick and easy to connect our database and get started creating queries and dashboards. Inviting team members and sharing resources was also very straight forward.During the months that we used Trevor, the product team released a lot of updates and improvements. Nice to see a product taking shape :)When I had issues I usually got a reply from Trevor's customer service within 30 minutes and they were often able to get me back on track right away.

CONS

The visuals of dashboards was a bit limited wrt. adding static elements (text, images, "lines", sections). The UI for building dashboards could also be improved by adding tools for aligning and sizing elements evenly.

Reason for choosing Trevor.io

Easy to get started and the right amount of features/complexity for what we needed.

User Profile

Liam

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Great dashboard tool

PROS

Easy to integrate with tools and share data across platforms

CONS

The UI is hard to follow for some of the team

Terence

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Trevor.io is amazing

The features help us deliver insights to our customers, so it is a crucial application in our data stack. The support is amazing and they have consistently rolled out new features which add to the overall impact.

PROS

The most impactful feature for us is the data delivery methods: Live streaming query results into a google sheet, daily emails of files, and daily sends to Amazon S3 buckets are all cornerstones of our data operations.Also, combining SQL with the in-app filters, and then exporting the entire thing as SQL is great

CONS

The SQL editor could use some work. The window is quite small which is cumbersome when reviewing large queries. Also the auto-complete references your entire db, not just the table you're using. I find my self often writing code in my IDE (DataSpell) then pasting into Trevor once done, so not not a huge deal

Kevin

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Trevor has become a critical tool for our Product, Sales, Customer Success, and Finance teams

As mentioned in the title: "Trevor has become a critical tool for our Product, Sales, Customer Success, and Finance teams". In addition to using it for historical reporting, most of our teams use it in real time (on calls) to answer questions which come up during the call.

PROS

I love that it democratises access to data for non-technical teams across our business. It was also quick to set-up and doesn't have a steep learning curve.

CONS

As we've baked Trevor into our processes, we have found things which would make it even better and the Trevor team have been very keen to hear our feedback. E.g. changing the default background colour of charts from grey to white (so they can be used in documents).

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Making SQL Easy

I have never interacted with the team at Trevor.io, but using this product has been a breeze. I would recommend!

PROS

Trevor.io is great because it allows you to both write SQL or use the platform's plug and play method when creating reports and pulling data. For team members that are less familiar with SQL, this is a great intro pulling specific metrics.

CONS

There is still a big learning curve when it comes to understanding how to best use Trevor.io. Much of it depends on your your own company structures data.

Bart

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A great product to support making business decisions based on data insights

Love it. It changed the way we run our business.

PROS

Trevor was easy to implement and start using. No costly/lenghty implementations but the ability to have relevant data insights on day one is what we absolutely love in using Trevor. It does take some understanding of the data structures of your databases but once you have those, Trevor will enable you to retrieve and visualize your data fast.

CONS

It can be a bit limited in the sense that you're restricted to querying on one database, it is not possible to combine datasets from different databases. If that's a requirement, you probably need another solution. Also, the import/export function is relatively limited in number of records but depends on the plan you have.

User Profile

Alexandros

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

The ultimate single-source of truth

One of the best tools for startups and scaleups. Automation tools and data connectors are outstanding with respect to the market. Definitely high value to cost ratio!

PROS

It's easy to use and every feature is useful - alerts, query constructor, data sdownload

CONS

The onboarding process of the tool was almost non existing and not obvious. I think they improved it a lot in the past months.

Reason for choosing Trevor.io

Price and usability

Nathalie

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

I love using Trevor!

PROS

Trevor has helped us massively in so many aspects and has empowered so many of our team to become data-driven. From reporting, to customer dashboards, to integrations that automate flows–it’s become an indispensable tool for us and has benefited company-wide operations massively!

CONS

The only thing is having template dashboards but it is on the roadmap - so no cons really!

User Profile

Jack

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Trevor.io

Couldn't be happier.

PROS

Trevor.io is fantastic! Very powerful tables with data that is extremely helpful to our team.

CONS

Setting up and getting teammates acquainted with the software is a bit tricky

Sasha

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Very good tool to crunch data

Is a very good tool to allow people that are not specialized in data, to play with numbers and to understand the raw data behind databases.

PROS

The easy of use and the customer service attention.

CONS

The time to execute some queries; the visuals are not very attactive.

Kirsten

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Easy to use, incredible support team

PROS

As someone with no prior background in data analysis, Trevor has been really user-friendly and the platform has helped me greatly in my day-to-day work. The team offers great resources to help you understand the platform, regardless of your level of experience. They're always on hand to assist should you have any questions.

CONS

No cons that I've noticed, anything that I've struggled with the team has always been very supportive in helping me find the solution.

Shrikant

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Trevor usecase

I had a good experience + Customer support is really helpful in resolving issues.

PROS

It helps to see the data easily + easy no coding platform

CONS

sometimes it take time to load data into travor from Panoply

Kaleem

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Leveraging data analysis simply

Thus far excellent, improving my overall knowledge of query structuring

PROS

The ease of querying available data, as well as the overall presentation of data sets

CONS

Certain perceived limitations would be mitigated by a searchable knowledgebase

Kieran

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Kierans Review

You're support team are very much appreciated

PROS

Very simple and support are amazing, would

CONS

Some things could be simplified further for people with minimal sequel backgrounds

Yair

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

WOW! Product and company are amazing

As the title suggests, we are very pleased, in all aspects.

PROS

- Extremely easy to "setup" - No coding required(but you can still SQL) - You can export/display in many ways - 3rd party integrations and triggers

CONS

The only thing we are missing are permissions on the table level.

Manuel

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great tool for non-technical SQL users

PROS

Great product that integrates well with our data, with an easy to use visual editor for creating complex queries.

CONS

The product needs more granular security, but it is on their roadmap.

Catherine

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Quicker and simpler

Overall, I am very happy at how easy it is to use, very pleasing visually and customer support is outstanding!

PROS

How quick and easy it was compared to other BI tools. What took me hours in other tools, took a matter of minutes with Trevor.io.

CONS

Slightly confused at how the credit system works.

Reasons for switching to Trevor.io

Power BI was overly complicated to connect my datasource to.

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Reviews