All UiPath Reviews

1-25 of 711 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alexander

10,001+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2021

Flexible Robots for a Flexible Time

User Profile

Laura M

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Powerful software for the correct automation of processes from start to finish.

We have effectively set up E2E analytics and robotization and other minor IT administrations for our clients, robotized bots upgrading mail reactions on our sake, as well as other web computerization administrations, sparing us a incredible bargain of time and keeping us up to date, quality of our administrations. The manual workload of the staff has moreover been incredibly decreased, it makes a difference a parcel with the progressed mechanization framework since some time recently it was troublesome to keep all the forms we had exceptionally tedious, and UiPath is our idealize arrangement to diminish exertion and improve in a cutting edge way. UiPath fathomed numerous prepare issues and steady and dreary human-caused blunders, presently the work information is robotized, and we saw extraordinary benefits.

PROS

One basic highlight that I adore around UiPath is the unimaginable machine learning capabilities that create amazing comes about and basic experiences for our end-to-end operations. I just like the broad documentation to memorize from, and when there are issues I always find a arrangement either inside the documentation or within the community, I too like being able to computerize huge forms and extricate information and be able to control it viably. Another positive angle is drag and drop and tap on components where I want to see more data and see successful comes about. I like that it features a friendly interface and its automation is simple to do without coding or anything, fair drag and drop and you do not ought to be an master to urge it going, I like being able to spare time and take off control of the assignments to the bots to do the tedious work.

CONS

Framework servers crash in some cases and it can take a whereas some time recently they are settled, we once had to hold up up to three hours some time recently it was up and running, but this happens on uncommon events, it would moreover be much way better to permit trial runs some time recently propelling robotization commands. I would like to see changes within the plan of the method system; We moreover had issues with recuperation from fizzled forms, and it's difficult to get it, another point I do not like is the issues with checked PDFS, and I see a few impediments.

Saroj

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Accurate Best tool for automation

Like in other tools we don't need to go for a separate tool to automate/ development ,testing , deployment , here we can use a single product for all the work which is good to work and cost saving . *personally preferred this tool -i automate my manual task like email automation and login to my official application through uipath automation .

PROS

Uipath gives us to automate our task fast and accuracy , less coding knowledge and deag and drop feature ,most liking feature like we can monitor the process which was already developed , can automate our daily task ,can schedule task as per our wanting . providing pre define templet to design our Automation . gives good RE framework platform ,studio . with help of orchestrator we can run and schedule the task even after we far from the system . giving free license product in community edition . we can integrate with other tools , tool having .NET , Vbscript concept .

CONS

everything is good about is this tool ,nothing disadvantage about this tool , one think i can say mostly the procing for enterprise edition is higher .

Reason for choosing UiPath

since uipath is more popular and easy to understand and giving good feature like drag drop, orchestrator etc .

Reasons for switching to UiPath

giving more friendly environment and more feature as compare to AA

Amin

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Automation at User's Desk

PROS

I knew about the screen scraper technologies but UiPath is really something else. After using it for about 1 month and a half now, the user experience is really great and not like any, not even those old screen scraper apps. But, the most important thing here that UiPath's triplet apps (Studio, Orchestrator and Robot) are enterprise-grade. We're testing the product and it meets every requirement of our internal policies. From the start to the last end-point, the experience is intuitive; easily design a solution in Studio, publish it to the Orchestrator which acts a controlling server and deploy it to the Robots easily with full control. At last, it's awesome.

CONS

Sometimes, we faced bugs and the documentation for the platform is still incomplete due to being new. The website of UiPath requires separate registrations for every of its major parts, why's that? Just simply create one account for everything there! You see, One for the Academy, one for the Platform, one for the Forum and one for the UiPath Go! ... Everyone likes the strategy of one for all guys.

Nikhil

Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

BEST CITRIX AUTOMATION TOOL

As a whole it was really good. It is really working well and producing meaningful results

PROS

UIPATH is the best RPA tool I have ever worked with. It is user friendly, and easy to adopt. The best tool in the market to deal with Citrix or image based Automation, it doesn't mean that it lacks in other fields. Uipath Studio is much user friendly than any other tools. Drag down makes user comfortable in writing code ( Actually No code). If you are good at drawing flowchart then UiPath studio is your all time friend. Another product of UiPath is Orchestrator. Which enables us to manage developed processes efficiently. Great customer support. I have been working with uipath since 2.8 years. And I am happy!

CONS

Ability to handle huge data of high volume. Uipath is not able to handle huge data like excel sheet having 100 thousands of rows. It crashes.

Reason for choosing UiPath

User friendly and easy to understand

Reasons for switching to UiPath

Customer Care was horrible, And it was bit unresponsive

Gokul Vasan

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Amazing RPA Product

We are having many uses in our concern, like web data extract, citrix automaiton, OCR data extraction, Macros in excel, etc., for all those we have used Uipath and mostly we got 100% accuracry. Till now we have saved reasonable headcounts in our concern using Uipath.

PROS

Uipath definitely stands out when comparing to other RPA product in the market, because of it's user-friendly, easy to learn, we can implement in short time of span. When comparing to other RPA products Uipath gives more number of activities to use. Uipath having a lot of pre-built options for faster implementation. We can create custom activity in Uipath.

CONS

Uipath needs to concentrate more on artificial intelligence, machine learning, and document processing. Additionally, I think need to give for more customer support.

Reason for choosing UiPath

Definitely, price matters for choosing this product, apart from that we have more tutorials online and Uipath too having an academy to learn in quick.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Robotic Future Automation

PROS

The minimal infrastructure of UiPath is impressive where any organization can adapt and embrace RPA for their organization.

CONS

The cost of license on different cases is costly for small scale companies.

Reasons for switching to UiPath

The tool was slower in the bigger infrastructure

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

UiPath review from a RPA developers perspective

As I am a RPA developer I use this software almost everyday. When I first started RPA, this program made everything easy to learn. I would recommend other RPA developers to at least try out this software, it won't disappoint you.

PROS

Interface of this software is very easy to understand and navigate. If you are new to RPA developing , this program makes the learning easy. Also the debug mode makes it easier to understand where the errors are happening. Also it allows users to add log fields, so when executing you can have an understanding of what parts of the program is executing. The most noticeable aspect of this product is that how little programming knowledge needed when developing automation processes.

CONS

Implementing in citrix based environments is challenging. Moreover, in the community edition program updates in to newer versions without even prompting the user, and it can be a problem as it can be updated to not stable versions.

Reason for choosing UiPath

This product has most advanced and up to date functionalities when compared with other products.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

An automation tool designed to bring the automation wave within organisations.

A very collaborative tool that has all the provisions for setting up an automated solution in an organisation .highly recommended. The AI fabric is really the best feature.

PROS

The UI is really easy to use .The software within a few days can be mastered and is really not complex to automate workflows .The orchestrator really is the gem of the tool

CONS

The price of enterprise licence is on the higher side. The compatibility with third party apps still has to be improved eg excel ,sap compatibility

Reason for choosing UiPath

The UiPath software was already in use within our parent organisation and had recieved really good feedback regarding the same hence went ahead with UIPATH

User Profile

Tamás

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

UiPath framework review

First of all I've finished all of their online trainings, I recommend it to everyone before start using it in real projects, that helps a lot. The training goes through on all the important features, and you can learn using it.

PROS

You don't have to build a whole automation framework by yourself. It can record test activities, and can play it back after. With UiPath you can not only automate websites, but even desktop activities. You can run your automations on several machines, controlled by cloud.

CONS

For more complex frameworks it's hard to figure out, what does what on the diagram, as you cannot see the whole at once. I's a bit hard to debug issues. You have to pay more for every little feature, but it can be even cheaper, if you use less features.

Reason for choosing UiPath

Because it can be bought by modules, so I have to pay only for what I need.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

RPA competition with UiPath

This is the leading tool in the RPA market and when it adds their own tools instead of partnered with others that would be grade achievement at all cost. As an RPA person, I will recommend this tool for any RPA actives other than cognitive automation like unstructured data extraction using PDFs.

PROS

The community edition of this software is really helpful when compare with other community editions, and There community is stronger than other software.

CONS

UiPath is not into cognitive automation, they always try to partner with other software vendors for these scenarios. Also when it compare with process mining they are partnered with some other process mining tool and pluged the same into UiPath.

Reason for choosing UiPath

Because of the community that support for this tool

Gianna

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Easy Process Automation

My company has only started using UiPath for its internal processes. The first one is the payslip distribution process, and it has greatly helped the payroll team in terms of reducing the time allotted for processing and it has given the team more time for other responsibilities that require a higher cognitive skills. The second one is a background check as a requirement for one of our clients. The HR resource assigned to that would have to manually input each employee names in the background check websites, and she is glad that she could now focus on other tasks while the background check process is being handled by a robot.

PROS

Using UiPath for RPA has been very easy, and the concept of RPA is also very easy to understand. Its benefits are a big advantage for the company especially if its processes are fit for automation. In my company, we have automated a process that decreased the processing time from 3 days with 2 full time resources to 1 day with 1 attended robot. As for developing the solution, UiPath Studio as a tool is very easy to understand with its drag and drop features, even someone with minimal to no programming experience can easily use UiPath. It also very flexible as it can support a lot of data types and have a lot of activities that work in the background. My first project using Robotics Process Automation and UiPath was a digital payslip distribution system in my company. We have deployed the solution internally and it has greatly helped the payroll team streamline their payroll processes. Off the top of my head, its drag and drop feature is what makes this tool easy to use and intuitive. You can simply search for the activity to use and to drag and drop it to the flowchart. It's very visual UI makes it easier to imagine the workflows itself since you are automating a process.

CONS

There are still situations where the tool is unable to get unique selectors especially with legacy systems. My team have tried automating Siebel which is an Oracle application which handles customer support tickets. We had a very hard time to get selectors for its buttons and textboxes, especially when it comes to collecting all of the request details. The same problem also arises with IBM Lotus Notes, the team had to do a workaround of hotkeys to prove that automating is faster than doing it manually. If UiPath truly is invasive, it should be able to support legacy systems such as these.

Divyagomathy

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Transforming Hardwork to Smartwork

We have automated a complete labour contract amendment process where the effort saving is 300+ hours it is now done within a maxmimum of 2-3 hours , previously it was so much manual work,the process involves bulk uploading, taking screenshot changing status in a website and activating the same finally deleting in bulk in addition to it the Db is also updated with the count and status of all these separate activities, all these activities are created as a single workflow and we will schedule the same based on demand . it has reduced a great manual effort.we were able to explore many areas in uipath while implementing this usecase it was a nurturing learning experience and it is successfully up and running in production environment it got us unique recognition among leadership.

PROS

The best about this software is all the time consuming mundane recurring activities can be converted in to a simple workflow one time after which it is the robot that takes care of it, and even in case of any error we can set proper messages and notifications,Apart from this all the basic activities are already inbuilt as packages and it also allows us to embed with new packages which are updated with new versions,overall it is an interesting and awesome learning experience.

CONS

We got to watch out for the updates every now and then because all the activity components are interlinked with versions and if there is an upgrade the existing version of our workflow may not work as expected, initially faced this challenge but there is a community forum for uipath where all these problems are addressed and sorted out.

Reason for choosing UiPath

Basically we are automation team and we do explore many tools the best thing about uipath is it has access to screens both online and offline just with the help of target attributes such as selector and elements and we were also exploring options to integrate two tools uipath and eyeshare and we have implemented a use case based on that.

Rania

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

The realest all-in-one automation software with powerful capabilities

I am a bit skeptical when it comes to all-in-one automation software. I find that they could not be powerful as much as separated tools with integrations. However, UiPath has proven me wrong. I love that this tool has a global reach with powerful comprehensive capabilities to automate the tedious tasks that I need to complete, and even find more tasks to simplify the operation workflow by finding opportunities from user-interactions and log files from ERPs, UiPath Platform has made my it much easier and has also provided me with all the necessary insights about the work that I do. The best part about UiPath is that it is a relatively inexpensive tool that is worth every penny.

PROS

My favorite part of UiPath is the Marketplace and the amount of the ready-to-work templates for seamless automations without coding knowledge, Basic or complex processes, the market place is rich with different use-cases and workflows to automate time-consuming tasks so I can focus on the things that matter. I have been using UiPath for many years for my own work, the agency I work for and their clients, I cannot imagine my the operation without it. This software has made it easier to manage the entire operation for the clients seamlessly with insightful visualizations from different departments in a single dashboard. It allows me to have virtual meetings, keep track of my projects, and manage my team. UiPath has helped me and my team to take our business to the next level and to easily manage and monitor a good number of clients with different niches in various industries and I strongly recommend it for marketing agencies, sales and service companies too.

CONS

Quite frankly, the last time I didn't like anything about UiPath was when it occasionally froze due to some commands too complex for me to understand. By the way, compatibility with third-party tools isn't always smooth especially when we have to reconfigure several processes by ourselves for new tasks if we couldn't find them. My experience has been mostly positive though because I didn't really have any other serious problems. In fact, at the agency I work for, UiPath handles many operations and large amount of files and automates them in a simple way, among many other options that are truly beneficial to us as a whole, no doubt about that.

Mattia

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

A great robotic experience!

Through my creer i realized above 8 FTE savings across different organization. But, saving manual hours isn't the only benefits achieved during my RPA journey. I collect several operational benefits: - production boost - avoid new hiring - update procedures - reduce learning curve - reduce KT timing - improve customer satisfaction and consideration

PROS

Interface. I love interface. I love commands, button, easy to use, intuitive, under continous improvement. During years UiPath grows on market for different reason, main is the friendly interface. Simple drag and drop activity, simple flow design, brings people to speed up learning phase and introduction into RPA world. Antoher point of strenght for UiPath the market approach. Give course for free to everyone brings uiPath to became the most used RPA tool in the world. This enable to create a strong community infrastructure with certified and skilled people, helping each other.

CONS

Maybe in some flow UiPath stack for no reason. I mean, when you have some variables or arguments and initialized on "nothing" parameter you change the parameter/argument name UiPath bring to your attention an error message for the assigned variable. You need to delete "nothign" string and write it again. Another improvement point could be the selector management. UiPath doesn't allow you to insert variable inside main selector pane. You need to do it on properties pane.

Reason for choosing UiPath

Because UiPath is the leader and has free trainings, friandly interface, power components, and a strong community.

User Profile

Syed Khaleel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

An RPA Experience - UiPath

UiPath is a great tool which has lots of capabilities in automation. The best part is that you can learn it for free and also can do hands on experience without any license. UiPath is helpful in aolving the process which is repetitive and has huge transaction data. Major Benefits include high ROI, eliminating human intervention, error free and faster process.

PROS

UiPath is an RPA tool helps in automating repetitive process. UiPath has a very simple interface which is easy for everyone to understand(even those who don't know about the tool). UiPath has powerful automation capability, by which almost every process across any application can be automated. It make use of framework to solve complex business automation. Have easy to begin features like the recorders for automating then advance features like the UiExplorer for making the automation more robust. Orchestrator provide easy management and scheduling of all the robots across all environments.

CONS

he Image based automation can be improved. SAP automation can be further enhanced for ease of development. Training must be given on the topic of Dynamic Selectors, since a lot of web application are dynamic, it is difficult to understand the correct selectors and how to implement them. Include more examples of good practices like how to make the automation more robust and how to build automation with error recovering capability. Lastly there should be a proper framework to be followed for automation. ( apart from ReFramework)

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

UiPath : Automation at it's best

I was beginner when i first started with UiPath for RPA model development and within a week i knew evey in-outs of the tool and it's greater potential, This is done with help of amazing features and pre-built functionalities which can be achieved without much coding.

PROS

UiPath is the best tool for easily and rapidly deploying RPA models for past 6 month, although we have recently adapted this tool in our organisation, it has already become our favorite tool for any automation related task. What makes UiPath so special is the ability for a beginner to quickly learn and develop complete RPA model from ground up without much coding. With easy workload handling, sufficient scalability, smooth unattended bots, simple integration and lots of Pre-built functionalities which helps you to get started in matter of seconds. A beginner can easily turn into a pro thanks to these dependable features and thanks to it's community and services which has quite a reputable and trustworthy resource. Their community and services are by far the best in the market when it comes to building RPA models specially.

CONS

There are no big or major issues in UiPath or it's feature(s) which would lead you to switch or completely stop using UiPath, But there's always room for improvement which we can see in future updates. While getting output or a report from any automated task, the results are shown as spreadsheets which are not formatted well. This is something small but it can lead to lot of time saving if the reports can be formatted. While initializing variables for complex models it run smoothly until later in the process it gets difficult to keep a track of them. Which makes it quite difficult to extract information sometimes.

Reason for choosing UiPath

UiPath was a complete package for us, with it's ease of use and numerous capabilities. It was an optimal choice for us to go with UiPath.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

UiPath RPA - Best in the business

I am doing automation in Siebel 7.8 version application for one process and most of the things I am able to automate from the frontend and whichever is not supported, I am doing it from backend via ODBC connection. Initially when I tried with Automation Anywhere, it was not compatible hence I switched it UiPath and life has been easier ever since. So I highly recommend using this product and it is the most popular and best tool in the market. It is headed in the right direction. And soon AI Computer Vision will be incorporated into it, So I am very excited to explore that too. So go for it, guys!

PROS

The best part about UiPath is that it provides free trial version for both Community and Enterprise edition. There is a dedicated UiPath academy portal where all the learning materials, videos, tutorials and documentations are available for free. It has a very good community forum. People with zero or little programming knowledge or people without coding background can easily pick this up and implement as it has a very simple UI and user friendly designer which is easy for everyone to understand. You can search the activities in the activities panel and drag and drop and also create custom activities as per your need.

CONS

I am doing automation in Siebel application for a particular project/process and when a new window pops up inside the Siebel page if you click on a button, I am not able to do the automation on it because the Robot thinks its an image, so I am doing it from the backend via ODBC connection. Also Image based automation and OCR activities can be improved.

User Profile