All Visio Reviews

1-25 of 3,095 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sawan

Information Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2022

VISO still a great diagram creation tool

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Tobacco, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

The tool for visual mathematicians

I love it for the purpose it was intended for. I don't think I could find anything better. Most of the time I have nothing but good things to say about this product. Just don't let yourself get in a spot where you need to write your own code to generate your charts automatically because the API and help for it would require another degree just for this product.

PROS

It can connect to a wide range of data sources to present data in your charts. It has a wide range of abilities through the various add-ons and tools. The range of standard drawing objects is huge and you can create your own if you know what you are doing.

CONS

It sucks for trying to program against it. Every drawing object has its own properties, methods and behaviors. It is a real nightmare if you need to integrate it into an automation system. The only one I have found that might be worse is Outlook and that would depend on what you were doing.

Reason for choosing Visio

We didn't. Our company purchased both and use them both for different types of needs.

Reasons for switching to Visio

These versions had a lot of functionality but since our company bought the MS suite and Visio came as part of the package it just made sense to use what we had versus buying something else.

Soe Moe

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Visio: The Best Diagram Creation Software

PROS

I am a system engineer. As a system engineer, i need to draw network and system infrastructure diagram. So, i am using visio to create network and system diagram for my work . Visio is a great digram creation software. It has a lot of stencils. GUI is very easy to use for beginner and easy to find template and stencils from online.

CONS

I don't have many, but when I do, it can be challenging for me to make adjustments to a big design with many of shapes and lines; at that point, it gets tedious.

Epeli

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

very well organized

loved the simplicity of visio as compared to others

PROS

Easy to use and simple compatible platform

CONS

maybe a bit more colors to the graphics.

User Profile

Chaya

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Visio – professional in diagram drawing

Visio is one of the tools which is used by most of the people for drawing diagrams and charts. Because of the easiness in drawing and and professional look of the final product this application is more famous in the industry more specifically in IT industry.

PROS

Visio has become one of the major applications which is used in drawing diagrams in the industry. Visio has become almost an official tool in diagraming as it is vastly used In most of the companies in creating diagrams related to their business plans and projects. There are various types of diagrams provided through the application . So the users can draw any type of a diagram according to their requirement from the given diagram types. Because of the large number of diagram types provide by the application users’ does not need to search different software to draw different diagrams which saves both the time and money of the user. Visio offers different editions like Standard, professional and pro with particularly improved functions per each edition. Also Visio created diagrams can be imported in another similar diagram drawing software and do further modifications. Even the diagrams drawn by some selected software can be opened through Visio and edit them. Visio offers both desktop and online versions for the users which helps the users to use the product whenever they want wheatear they are connected to internet or not.

CONS

Visio is not a platform independent software. So far Visio is only available for windows operating system. It does not supports mac os or Linux or any other operating system. Which has limited the usage of the application only for the users using windows. Though there are different editions users have to pay for each edition with more facilities. And the price need to be payed seems to be unfair considering the same category applications. Though there is a desktop version in Visio it is not constantly updated. Updates are available for the desktop version within few years time period. So it is bit difficult to work with the desktop version.

Pietro

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great results but heavy work

PROS

It is the most clear and useful tool to map process flows and effectively work on process design and re-engineering. Output are well defined, easy to read, and provide a useful tool to visualize business processes

CONS

not very user friendly, very rigid in terms of selecting and creating tasks/ links, draft versions can only be shared with other licensed users, Visio maps are very heavy files

Arthur

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great tool!

PROS

Visio is very powerful to create flowchart.

CONS

To import data can be complicated. It should be improved.

Bruce

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Simplified diagrams and layouts.

PROS

Able to create documents for a fraction of the cost of AutoDesk.

CONS

Updates seem to be far and few. Steep learning curve

Reason for choosing Visio

Use and Price

Mustafa

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Upgrade your network diagram

Look no other if you are planning to start creating a network diagram. A great software for Network engineers and designers.

PROS

Creating a diagram for network high-level and low-level design is easy thanks to the features of importing ready-to-use icons. There are many options to use various network appliance icons from security to end-user icons.

CONS

It's not included in the Microsoft Office professional package.

Ram

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Visio has what I need

It was productive using this tool and improves my efficiency at work.

PROS

Visio gives me options and features to bring y imagination to life. It has plugins to import any artwork or icons. It makes drawing easy and efficient. I use it for all my diagrams, presentations an organization needs.

CONS

VIsio does not have as strong a community or network as some other authoring software which may make it more difficult to find help from resources when working with the program.

Sushil

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great software available in integration with MS Office

PROS

Its really easy and great tool for making flowcharts and diagrams.

CONS

It needs to be with MS office that might be a cons, but otherwise its great.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Visio Review

Visio overall is a nice tool for quick / simple flow charts. Able to create quick patent diagrams.

PROS

Easy templates with alot of tools to create images and flowcharts.

CONS

Application size is HUGE on my computer (i.e., almost 1 Gigabyte installed). Would be nice if smaller footprint.

Jorge

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Making projects easy to visualize

PROS

I liked the ease of use and manipulation of organized charts.

CONS

You have to purchase license for extra features

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Nice tool to draw diagrams for beginners

PROS

Easy drag and drop interface. Typical Microsoft user interface that most of us are used to.

CONS

Lack of extensive features. Well Visio is not meant to be a complicated tool to start with.

Hans

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Visio Complex but Good

I like it as a whole, much better than PP for making BPMs.

PROS

I like its ability to map large BPMs, and intuitive basic mapping.

CONS

Detailed changes are difficult to make.

diego

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

very usefull tool for mapping my data center

PROS

easy to use tool for mapping my data center, lot of brand available, very clean results

CONS

i use it just for mapping my data center, and it's too much expensive for this single purpose

Tireshia

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Visio review

PROS

How easy interfaced it is networking through college.

CONS

I haven't found anything not interesting just yet

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great tool to draw Flowcharts , Process flows and Network drawings!!

I'm using Visio for my daily work when I need to draw flowcharts, business process and more importantly for network drawings and rack drawings. Early I was using Ms word and powerpoint for these but both of them were unable to deliver what I want so I switch to Ms Visio. Visio is a great tool to get a professional quality output without much effort. GUI is very easy to use and templates cover most of the daily business requirements and even easy to find many templates online and use it. I'm using original stencils for all my drawings ( Network and Rack diagrams )which gives me perfect output. So overall I really recommend MS Visio...

PROS

Easier to learn and use it even for a beginner who never used Visio or any proper software. The richness of the templates in the library and even the possibility to download additional templates as per your requirement. Available many stencils with most of the brands (HP, Cisco, Dell, etc.) when using to draw network diagrams.

CONS

You need to pay separately for license costs even you have Office Professional or Office 365. Need to convert to PDF or another version to view it , if you don't have Visio to see it.

Reason for choosing Visio

Trust over Microsoft products. An existing good relationship with Microsoft. Easiness of use and to learn. Better features and functionality.

Reasons for switching to Visio

Early I was using Ms word and powerpoint for these but both of them were unable to deliver what I want so I switch to Ms Visio. ( Mainly professional look output and easiness to use) Visio is a great tool to get a professional quality output without much effort.

Mohammad

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Visio is the best visual software in the market.

I loved it. It helped my work daily in presenting what I have in mind to my managers. It is a great partner when it comes to completing tasks.

PROS

Templates are there to helps us complete projects fast and save time. Customer support is very good. Price is acceptable as well.

CONS

The drag and drop option is sometimes not doing a great job but this is something that might relate to the installation itself.

Reason for choosing Visio

ARIS were not that good in responding to our requirements. We though staff will love the controls on the interface but they found it none user-friendly.

Reasons for switching to Visio

The support for Visio is better. Most of the staff required that we bring Visio to the office as they have a good previous experience working on it as it is very user-friendly.

Bradley

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Visio - Your Business Process Flow Simplified

As I have become accustomed to using this application and learned the great benefits from using it, I would happily recommend this product to people who are able to invest time in learning how to use this app. Just be prepared for the software licensing if purchasing separately.

PROS

Visio is not difficult to administer and utilizes at all. It supports a wide range of graphs as well as graphics. It is well coordinated with other Microsoft items, to be specific office suite. We generally use it for making flow process diagrams that could be linked to our daily operations and core business functions. Free to trial for 30 days as well.

CONS

Unfortunately, every drawing object has its own individual properties and behaviors. It takes a bit of time getting to learn how to use the software effectively at first. The licensing costs are not up to standard as it is separate from the office suite which is purchased.

Reason for choosing Visio

As Visio had to stand out images and add-on packs, it just made sense to get this product instead.

Jess

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT