All WebEngage Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sushant

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Kind of must have tools for marketing automations

Overall it's brilliant, I will recommend WebEngage if you want to automate customer journeys and send hyper-personalised cross-channel communications to customers. We use to target our customers in all three channels depending on user behaviour.

PROS

UX is just fantastic; it makes it easy for anyone to get started. It's more inclined towards marketing and automation. The user journeys combined with cross-platform marketing are killer. We had literally improved some of our key product metrics like onboarding, churn etc just by sending personalised notifications/banners/offers using it's journeys.

CONS

Product analytics can be improved a bit so that I don't have to pay a hefty price for multiple tools across this segment.

Bhagyashri

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

webengage for all you marketing automation and customer data platform needs

It has been great integration webengage with our website of customer journey analytics and i learnt a lot in this process , We moved to webengage from gamooga ab its very smooth transition easy to use for marketing team and fulfils marketing requirement

PROS

1.their customer data platform 2.its ease of integration with other tools like bigquery looker studio 2. Customisable dashboards

CONS

Service - there support team is very difficult to handle they do not understand requirement

Reasons for switching to WebEngage

Gomooga was integrated in our website it was causing load on production causing in increase in low performance and increase in page load time

Amit

Cosmetics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Review - Amit Desai - MyGlamm

PROS

Panel is very user friendly and highly customized.

CONS

Segment level reporting and funnels are not possible, majority of Analytics are based on Event and not on users

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Engage your user with all channels with WebEngage

My experience with WebEngane is excellent. After analyzing WebEngage, we decided to go ahead with this tool. We don't require any additional tool any channel. WebEngage provide us all at one place. Now our customer journey is more powerful and our reach has increased dramatically.

PROS

With WebEngage we get all channels like Email, Push notification, SMS, WhatsApp and many more at one place. We can use all this cannels to engage our audience. WebEngage comes with excellent Analytics feature. We data to check deep insights and can analyze for creating marketing Strategy.

CONS

Found difficulty to create dynamic email templates. Very few pre-built email templates available in Library.

Reasons for switching to WebEngage

WebEngage provides more channel channels to engage with our Audience.

User Profile

Deepa

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

It is simple, affordable and effective to use WebEngage

PROS

It is easy to use WebEngage's platform. The best part of WebEngage is creating personalised Push notification with different layouts and customisation ability. With WebEngage we are also able to send Push (App and Web both), SMS, Email, WhatsApp to users under one platform.

CONS

It takes more than usual time to create Live Segments. Face integration challenges. There is lack of Customer support post-integration.

Aniket

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Our worn out hunt for THE email automation tool we wanted, ended with WebEngage

We really struggled to find an affordable automation tool for Email & SMS, that had good API support and an intuitive journey builder. WebEngage hits all the right notes for that. It packs the punch of big automation systems like Marketo, Eloqua or Responsys. But is much cheaper and tech stack is way more startup friendly. Post WebEngage, we have much better control over targeting when it comes to communication. By sending right content in the right context, we have seen improvements all across the funnel.

PROS

Mapping out a user journey which everyone from techies to PMs to content writers, could understand was very important to us as a business. Most tools swung one way or the other, made for developers or made for people who didn't care about APIs. WebEngage has best of both worlds, and the most awesome journey builder I've come across as a marketeer.

CONS

The pricing model discourages experimentation and creates road-blocks in terms of on-boarding. For a tool which doesn't actually send emails / messages (they have integrations with all leading senders), the pricing is too steep based on number of active users / events you can send.

User Profile

Mrinal

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

This is simply a great tool for marketing Automation.

- Customer re-targeting - Promoting flash sales to a large TG - Personalized communication

PROS

- Comprehensiveness of offerings across multiple channels of communication - Great Support team. Niket our SPOC from Webengage has been available literally 24*7 to help us with our queries - Value for Money. Great pricing as compared to other tools in the market

User Profile

Dinesh

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Must use this tool for better customer engagement & retention

PROS

WebEngage has been an invaluable tool for our business. We've been able to design logical workflows that help us engage with customers through push, SMS, and WhatsApp notifications. The platform is intuitive and easy to use, and the customer service team is always available to answer any questions and help you to solve your business problem to drive more conversions.

CONS

The integration process can be a bit tricky some times require additional help from customer support, but the customer support team is always there to help me out. Overall, I'm very happy with WebEngage!

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Seamless CRM Tool

All in all its a good tool for CRM Automation and helps us define user journeys effortlessly.

PROS

The Ease of User Journey Creation, Notification Delivery, Cross Channel Attribution and Analytics are some of the things that makes this tool better than many others in the market.Email Marketing in particular is better than othe

CONS

The UI is a bit complicated to understand and needs a proper walkthrough from experts. Notification Delivery rates suffered when we achieved scale.

Soyinka

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

A platform which empowers marketing to create large scale campaigns without going to the developer

Cross device, cross platform, integrated and instantaneous campaigns on customer actions.

PROS

User journeys is the main value generator for marketing guys. Allows cross device campaign set ups with perfect ease. Integration with Segment.io also makes life easier as most of the campaigns can be event driven. Client support is awesome

CONS

The response time on dashboard UI is slow. The SDK is heavy to be integrated in client. But segment integration can take care of that. Still some code review is required on the app

Suhas

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

It helped improve our sales conversion by 65%!

PROS

We were on the lookout for a marketing automation tool for a couple of months when we finally found out Webengage. One of our primary criteria for the tool was the the tool needed to have integration with Segment.com. All of our data was already being passed onto Segment.com and we did not want to make another tech integration. Since Webengage had this integration, it was fairly simple to get started with Webengage. Webengage also offered a very useful and unique feature of customer journeys. This was our second criteria which we also could find in Webengage. We automate our marketing by defining rules such as, send SMS to a user if a user has signed up but not proceeded ahead within 5 days, wait for 2 days and then send an email, if user does not click this email, send a push notification, etc. This is by far our most used feature, which nicely incorporates all other features of Webengage.

CONS

UI of the in-app and onsite notifications can be improved. Some of the conditions that are set for these notifications some time do not work which leads to users being shown the same notification multiple times.

Shahin

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Web-engage has capably delivered in helping us @ eXtra.com engage better with our customers.

Exceptional customer engagement capabilities

PROS

Excellent customer targeting/re-targeting capabilities. Clear and precise dashboards and back office. Round the clock customer support. Quick time to market.

CONS

Can improve on some extended functionalities and validations on forms which inturn would help build more intuitive surveys.

Mayank

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

A simple & efficient Marketing Automation software

The simplicity of the UI helps in visualizing your CRM data in a way that will help you understand key gaps in your current workflow. It will then help you in creating automated workflows to build efficiencies. This is a great tool for marketers and will go a long way in boosting your organization's digital capabilities.

PROS

Customer analytics was a major pain point for us and Webengage really helped us in structuring our CRM data to build intelligence. Then it used that data to automate workflows basis user journeys with a very straightforward UI. A brilliant marketing automation tool.

CONS

Decision making can also be automated with the data the tool collects. Webengage needs to upgrade itself and make direct recommendations to the business with the data it has collected. This will minimize human intervention and will increase productivity.

Reasons for switching to WebEngage

This was more efficient tool for automation with more detailed workflows

Stewart

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

We are using WebEngage to monitor and educate our users.

A more educated user base.

PROS

Besides the immediate analytics it provides, my favorite feature is the ability to model user journeys and ensure that users are properly supported through their use of the software.

CONS

The initial use is overwhelming with so many features available. In addition, based on my initial experience it also appears that every detail needs to be thought through and should the user's journey change, it requires a re-build of a new Journey when only an edit to existing Journey might be required.

Deepank

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Great product for marketing automation & educating users

PROS

- User Journey is surely one of the best feature about this product. It serves as a single tool for all customer touch points with the use of segmentation and easy tracking of conversions. - Client support is excellent, and the support staff is available whenever you need them.

CONS

- Better Analytics & Reporting - Ability to make changes in the Journey without having to stop it and then make changes along with functionality of A/B testing for journeys should be there.

Darshan

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

All-in-one software for marketing automation

PROS

It was one of the best platforms which provide CRM, Marketing automation, Email marketing, and campaign management options. Very simple and easy-to-use tool. The interface is also very user-friendly.

CONS

Sometimes, downloading reports takes a lot of time. This needs to be worked on.

Sumon

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Very good product

Single platform for Web and app, really good product,

PROS

Automated campaigns, notifications and one single platform for Web and app. I am using webenagge last 18 months and I am really satisfied

CONS

Segments, it should be more simplified, we should able to choose users depending on the acquisition source (Google /Facebook /affiliate)

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE