All Whatagraph Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joseph

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

Reviewed August 2021

Great idea that is full of bugs and just doesn't deliver real value

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Fast results due to logical concept

Monthly Management Report for Internet Activities. Fast and problem-free solution of the task.

PROS

For the monthly management meeting I needed a tool that quickly and easily shows the most important metrics around our website. Due to the simple and logical concept of Whatagraph I was able to solve the task quickly and efficiently. For me it is very positive that after the setup I have no further effort to present the results. Since I am the only employee working on these evaluations, this means a large work direction. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

CONS

Personally, I think that the user interface might be a bit lighter and less technical. Practically this is not relevant, because the generated report looks perfect.

Martin

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Beautiful and easy to use

PROS

Whatagraph is an easy to use (drag and drop) reporting tool, that helped us automate our client reportings. We have got huge time savings thanks to Whatagraph. Furthermore the styling options as well as the support are great!

CONS

There was actually nothing. We are completely satisfied.

Reason for choosing Whatagraph

Functionality, Style, Support, Drag and drop mechanic

Vendor Response

Hey, Martin! So so so happy to hear that. Saving time and resources is our number one priority! Keep up the great work.

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2021

UNITED STATES Marketing Agencies STAY AWAY from these guys!

This was just an absolutely horrible experience. For marketing agencies especially in the US I would highly to STAY AWAY. These people are extremely harsh and don't want have their customer in best interest.

PROS

Their reporting kept on misreporting the numbers of views for my numbers to show an inflated amount of views that what there actually was. Also it showed that the views were coming from countries where they weren't. The overall reporting system has many many flaws and it comprised of selection that don't convey any value. In addition, the reporting interface does not have a modern interface.

CONS

The sales professional lied to us. The customer service has extremely slow. One of the lies was that client success works US hours which is not true. Sales person convinces us we would be able to connect our login page to Whatagraph so clients can sign in but we saw that was a lie real quick. There is a [SensitiveContent Hidden] on-boarding call which is absolutely ridiculous When asked to push the billing date back due to all the bad experiences and none of the reports being sent out correctly, they were quick not to negotiate. Asked to cancel a few day before the bill was due and said I had to pay for another 30 days because of a 30 day cancellation policy.

Ellen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Whatagraph is fantastic.

PROS

I like that you can include a number of different platforms in the one report. Our clients find this very easy to read. I also like the fact that we can customise it however we want.

CONS

The modules can be a bit fiddly. It would be good if while you're dragging and dropping, the existing modules can shift around based on where your mouse is. Kind of like when you move apps around on your phone.

Reason for choosing Whatagraph

There were no other options that delivered what Whatagraph offers.

Reasons for switching to Whatagraph

Whatagraph offered reporting for more platforms and you can fully customise your reports.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Ellen! Passed it on to our product development team so they could take a closer look at the drag&drop feature.

Replied September 2019

Brent

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Robust Reporting Tool

The customer support team has been responsive to all of our needs. Our team enjoys the simplicity of setting up the reports and how the data is presented.

PROS

Really easy to connect data sources within the tool. The library of report templates has been helpful.

CONS

Occasionally the data sources get disconnected. So you have to reconnect them.

Reason for choosing Whatagraph

Pricing and easy of use of the tool.

Reasons for switching to Whatagraph

Our previous reporting tool did not integrate with the top social media services. So we were using two different tools to pull client reports. Our social reporting was more of a manual process so Whatgraph has been saving us a lot of internal time.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Brent! So happy you're enjoying the platform.

Replied October 2019

Helga

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Tracking Marketing Campaigns Has Become Way Simpler

I use Whatagraph to monitor the performance of my campaigns in real-time. It's very convenient that the tool automatically picks the numbers from all connected social media, SEO, email marketing, and paid advertising sources. You connect all these ones and then just have access to all necessary data in one place, which saves tons of effort and hours of time. The reports are so simple and visual that everyone having zero marketing background can easily read and understand the numbers. I like the possibility to build tailored, branded reports, change colors, add custom logos or domains. This looks very professional. Besides, the flexibility of the tool is awesome. You can create performance reports for channels individually or blend data from different sources (channels or accounts), use handy templates, or build the report from scratch.

PROS

- The tool automatically collects data from all connected sources, so you don't have to do anything manually. - It offers seamless integrations with all possible resources you can think of including Facebook, Facebook Ads, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google Analytics, and more. - It's really easy to create reports in Whatagraph, with their pre-made templates, crafting a report had never taken me more than 10 minutes. - Turns complex numbers into a visually appealing, easy-to-read performance report (with custom brand colors, logos, etc.) + you can create reports for channels individually or mix data from multiple sources. - You can easily share the reports with colleagues by providing them a link to collaborate and work on one report at the same time.

CONS

Didn't find any significant drawbacks to mention here.

Tio

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

My favorite Reporting tool which makes my life easier.

We find the one tool which meets our major needs with reporting - professional, instant reporting with great visualization.

PROS

It's super easy to integrate different sources and create multi-channel reports. You can save everything for future use: report templates, widgets, custom metrics, filters, etc. I almost forget how to work in Google Data Studio or in PowerPoint since we started working with Whatagraph. The real-time reporting feature is so cool that we obtained one client because of this. Also, the possibility of using Google Sheets and offline data is fantastic. Export to excel is also a very useful feature. I must mention the people working there, especially our account manager and amazing online support guys - they all are soo friendly and positive, I wish I knew them in real life :D

CONS

I just wish there were some options for sections, like a section header with text and background color. Usually, I insert header text with a white background, but it does not make it clear that it is the new section. Also, there is no direct Tik Tok integration (Tiktok ads only), there must be some reason for that I guess :D so I inserted metrics in Google Sheets and then integrated them into my report.

Julieanne

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Top notch customer service and functionality

- increase transparency with clients (high priority for my business) - decrease in time spent on reports - automatic reports emailed to me first - faster to navigate than some of the native platforms' analytics (i.e. Google Analytics, GMB)

PROS

I've been using Whatagraph for a about a year, and it's simply the best. It saves me SO much time while simultaneously making beautiful looking reports that always impress my clients. The reason I initially chose it over other programs was due to how many platforms it can connect to to create a single report and the vast metrics you could report and customize to the needs of each client. Reports that used to take hours now take me 20 min or less and look stunning. The reason I've stuck with them for so long though is their customer service is bar none. Occasionally there's a very specific stat I'd like to be able to pull that I have to research manually. Most recently, this meant pulling hashtag information in order to capture information about client events. I looked into so many programs and couldn't find 1 program that did it all, even the top programs available for Instagram stats like Iconosquare and TalkWalker. I contacted Whatagraph support and they sent me a detailed email asking questions about what I'd like to see in the feature. A month or so later, they emailed me back saying they created the feature I requested! I'm totally blown away! The developer even made a little video to show me how it works. You just don't get customer service like this anywhere else.

CONS

It's a little pricey for small businesses, but considering how much time it's saved me it's been 100% worth it. I would like to upgrade to the white label version soon, but haven't due to the price.

Reasons for switching to Whatagraph

To increase efficiency

Sarah

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Maximize data potential

We started to use this tool around two years ago, and at that moment, the situation was not pleasant. My team was making print screens, many excel sheets and sadly, a lot of human mistakes in the reporting process. We needed a solution and chose Whatagraph as it seems like a really attractive startup, really excellent customer support and a vision of where the product is heading.

PROS

My favorite function is automation - you can set your reports for a specific date and time and be sure that clients will receive them on time and with the newest information. Also, there is quite a various reports library that you can use for the general reports and campaigns. This is also very helpful, as my team just adds channels and in seconds receives a report which you can send. This is a real time saver. I would not imagine my life without this tool.

CONS

As we are long-time users - there were many bugs on the way in the past. Of course, customer support was always here to help, I think they honestly care to solve the problems, but still, the bugs bother you at that moment.

User Profile

Shannon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Unique Analytics Reporting Tool With Lots of Integration Features

Overall all, not bad. If you need easy to read reports for clients that have trouble reading analytics, then this is a good solution. They just need to fix some bugs on the backend.

PROS

Has a very unique way of displaying data in their reports. Looks more like an infographic rather than an analytics report. many of our clients like this layout as it's easy to read and understand. They seem to add integrations on a regular basis and will fit the need of most markets who need reliable analytics reporting.

CONS

The backend UI can be clunky to use sometimes when trying to customize reports. Have had issues in the past where data was not being pulled in properly and made the mistake of deleting the integration and trying to add it again. Whatagraph currently makes you wait 7 days to add the same integration again, apparently to stop people from trying to add more integrations than the plan limits allows. So basically, if you have a data reporting issue, do not try and fix it yourself, you have to contact support and wait a few days for them to get back to you. They really need to fix this.

Giovanna

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Whatagraph Review

PROS

Customer service team is always available to help out and explain things.

CONS

I would like better visualizations in graphs

Darjan

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Cross-channel reports heaven

I'm satisfied with this tool and its opportunities. They are fastly developing and adding new features that I'm keen to try on.

PROS

I work with several products at a time, running more than 100 campaigns. And of course, clients want to see it all. Here comes Whatagraph which gives me an opportunity to have all data in one place and in a visually appealing way. Reports are pretty, and it is easy for clients to understand them.

CONS

Several times there were bugs that I had to report, but it was fixed.

jakub

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Whatagraph - awesome for social media ads reports

PROS

Functionality - there is all we need for Facebook ads reports (all metrics including custom conv. and diffrent atributtion models), support is really helpful, problem solving and fast answering, we really like it. No problem for them to ad special functionality if we need it.

CONS

For now nothing. Everything seems to be great.

KarlViktor

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Whatagraph review

It is a very good tool for data visualization, and i like it much more than Google Data Studio or Power BI as i have used before.

PROS

It is very easy to navigate i Whatagraph, and design the dashboard how you want it.

CONS

Some of the sources can be bugging ut sometimes, and the connections are wrong. But the support are always there to help.

Reason for choosing Whatagraph

The visualizations and the sourcemanagment.

User Profile

Kareem

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Whatagraph review

PROS

I've been using Whatagraph for 2 months, it has great dashboards and amazing marketing analysis.

CONS

Whatagraph customer service is good but they took a while to respond to me.

Paola

Photography, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

I did a trial on this product and it does seem convenient for reporting more simply.

Like I mentioned, ease of reporting. This is golden for that.

PROS

I don't have to go fetch data from lots of sources, and then figure out a way to put it together nicely. This comes with template reports which also help because you don't even have to be thinking about what you need to look for, this is taking it automatically for you. Plus, the design is really sleek and easy to read with graphics and elements that I would have never bothered to add there if I had to do it manually.

CONS

For the trial, LOTS of branding. I'm sure once you pay a plan this is removed, but I also read that there are plans that still keep the witagraph branding for the cover of the report.

Vendor Response

Hey, thanks for the review!

Replied September 2017

Indre

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great value for money

PROS

There's value here for every member of the marketing team. Informative graphs, all information can be displayed visually, easy to interpret. Easy to set up.

CONS

Some integrations are missing, like Pinterest and some other data-based marketing tools.

User Profile

Rasmus Bernt

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: