XLSTAT

XLSTAT Reviews

RATING:

4.64

(348)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.64

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I love that XLSTAT works with Excel spreadsheets. I love the tech support."
  • icon"Good integration with EXCEL, nice result summeries, much less confusing versus SPSS."
  • icon"I really like the low cost, good documentation, and ease of use."
  • icon"MAC Book Pro CPU runs often on 100% evn when no calculation is beeing made. It blocks the MAC for several minutes."
  • icon"The only downside to XLSTAT is it’s lack of flexibility. Not a lot of data manipulation functions."
  • icon"Well, some repetitive analysis are boring, but it does the job."

All XLSTAT Reviews

1-25 of 346 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Parag Jyoti

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

XLSTAT: the workhorse for data science

XLSTAT can be best described as the software for data science from beginner to advanced levels that can be operated without the need of technical guidance. Sampling, data preparation, exploratory data analysis to building prediction models with state-of-the-art machine learning algorithms generally encompasses a set of requirements: a clear objective, a software with all standard features and algorithms, intuition, technical guidance, and probably, also experience. With XLSTAT, the first one in the list alone is sufficient enough to successfully accomplish the goal; the rest is taken care of by XLSTAT. In the academic milieu, we regularly face the task of explaining students of how statistical models are built from a set of data and their specific applications accompanied by demonstrations in the classroom. This includes even spatial and time-series data. This tutoring approach goes a long way in encouraging students towards a dissertation project involving data-driven modelling. In this situation, undergraduates who only have some basic operational knowledge about Excel spreadsheets are easily drawn into using a data science platform which runs on the already familiar Excel and transforms their data in spreadsheets into powerful and efficient models. This is where XLSTAT becomes the default platform for data science projects. In short, XLSTAT is a workhorse for data scientists with a few simple mouse clicks and visualizing the response in every step as stunning graphics.

Pros

XLSTAT can process even spatial data as raster to CSV converted files and enables to prepare the data just like in Excel. Data preparation is the single tedious task which consumes most of the time in a data science project. XLSTAT has all standard features and algorithms of machine learning software which can be operated by editing simple spreadsheets.

Cons

Not suitable for processing a big dataset with 10 million rows such as high-resolution remote sensing images

Response from Addinsoft

Many thanks for your detailed review! It is now possible to load data files which exceed the standard Excel worksheet size. This import method loads data into the computer¿s memory rather than the worksheet. This option is currently available for regression, normality tests and data management tasks but we plan to integrate it to more features.

Replied January 2019

Ngha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Amazing software for statistical analysis right from within excel

Overall, I am satisfied with XLSTAT in terms of value for money and ease of use. Given that I have advanced level knowledge in excel, this streamlines my workflow significantly with the way it is integrated into excel. However the price is really on a high end.

Pros

The one thing that keeps me coming back to XLSTAT despite many alternatives is the ability of the software to write a summary interpretation of statistical tests

Cons

The software is very expensive compared to other software that can do similar statistical analysis

Reasons for switching to XLSTAT

I was looking for a software that can direct me as I was not an expert in statitical analysis when I started out my journey. XLSTAT acted both like a software and a teacher, helping me to make the right decisions and intepretation from my data

Marcus

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

January 2019

XLSTAT works well for Windows, but not Macs

I thought this software was a great idea, and it works really well on a Windows machine. I tried it several times (several versions) on a Mac, and was always disappointed. The support staff acknowledges that the performance on a Mac is less than on a PC

Pros

It is easy (and powerful) to interface this package with Excel on a Windows machine, but it's disappointingly slow (and crashes) on a Mac.

Cons

This software doesn't work well on a Mac.

Iceta

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

XLSTAT the easiest way to do some statistics for your company

Every statistical analysis is done with this software in my company !

Pros

Easy to use, the customer service is really fast, and the price is very attractive

Cons

The errors sent by the computer of the software do not help much sometimes on the error of our analysis.

Reasons for choosing XLSTAT

Because of the simplicity of the software compared to R-Studio

Betsy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

XLSTAT is Outstanding and EFFECTIVE

Pros

Too much to note here. Probably that it is so inexpensive that I have never had any pushback when purchasing one of a dozen or so licenses I have had over the years.

Cons

I don't feel like answering this and I can't find the code easily enough to change the rule, so I'll just say having to answer this question.

Reasons for switching to XLSTAT

$300 or $3,000 - pretty easy battle there.

Age Impulse

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Xlstat un outil complet, de qualité avec un service client à l'écoute

Modélisation, Prédiction, Life sciences, comparer des méthodes avec les régressions de Passing et Bablok ou de Bland et Altman

Pros

Après avoir utilisé l'outil en tant que doctorante, je l'ai tout de suite recommandé à l'entreprise qui a effectué ma première embauche. En effet, en tant qu' Ingénieure en Recherche et Développement je trouve qu'XLSTAT est complet et surtout simple d'utilisation. Des traitements de données complexes sont à effectuer pour avoir des résultats de bonnes qualité

Cons

Je n'y trouve pas d'inconvénients en particulier car toutes les fonctionnalités que j'ai souhaité utiliser étaient disponibles et les tutoriels très complets en cas d'hésitation.

salima

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

My experience with XLSTAT

analysis of the results of my research and verification of my hypotheses

Pros

fluidity and speed . Also, the integrated assistance is very effective in case of bugs, but in general, bugs are rare

Cons

the available analysis is limited for research in SHS

Emma

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Great stats program that integrates nicely with Excel

Excellent. Particularly the customer service - they are responsive in a way that is rare in this day and age!

Pros

I use this software for statistical analyses for all my research and publications; it is easy to use right 'out of the box', has the functionality I need, and the customer service is outstanding.

Cons

To access some features/types of analyses, you may need to purchase license upgrades. But, given how affordable the basic software is, this allows you to add only what you need (and not pay for a lot of features you will never use).

Reasons for switching to XLSTAT

Cost

Mohamed

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

XLSTAT for time series analysis

I am satisfied with XLSTAT since it gave the advantage of gaining time to perform statistical analysis which could take more time while using coding.

Pros

The software is straightforward to use. The fact the XLSTAT is integrated with Microsoft excel made data management, time series analysis very easy in terms of using same environment to manage data and get results.

Cons

Some time series analysis methods are not integrated.

Cécile Annie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

XLSTAT est Génial

Pros

Une multitude d'analyses peuvent être effectuées avec XLSTAT, c'est un logiciel d'analyses statistiques extrêmement performant. Avec des données bien préparées et présentées, les résultats de l'analyse sont obtenus avec une ébauche d'interprétation; ce qui la rend facile à comprendre et à expliquer même pour les novices.

Cons

Il faut une formation préalable pour bien effectuer les analyses. Toutefois, grâce aux supports vidéo sur internet on y arrive graduellement.

Response from Addinsoft

Thank you very much for your review! The whole XLSTAT team thanks you

Replied April 2021

User Profile

Muneeb

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

all you can analyze

Pros

It is very accurate and very reliable for researchers.

Cons

sometimes crashes with too much data. Huge datasets require to go to R.

Response from Addinsoft

Thank you very much for your review. You can certainly call any R function using our XLSTAT-R and XLSTAT-R Notebook tools. This is a user-friendly interface which allows you to call R scripts directly within Excel or using XLSTAT dialog boxes. Available in all XLSTAT solutions as well as the Trial version. The XLSTAT team

Replied April 2021

Chik On

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Good value

Good to be an add-on module for Excel

Pros

intuitive menu, detailed reporting, and easy to use

Cons

Tips to explain different choices on parameter settings during data analysis can be helpful. Label re-positioning functions can be better.

Raphale

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Software use and performance

An excellent tool that runs even with my low specs computer and generates good graphics. This is so amazing

Pros

It is easy to use and runs very fast. An excellent tool that runs even with my low specs computer and generates good graphics. This is so amazing.

Cons

I have all the features needed to run my analyses. However, I believe more video tutorials on the various analysis this software can perform should be available on youtube. Additionally, high-quality graphic features ( 300 dpi) should be added to the export function.

Aren Joe

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

XLSTAT - logiciel robuste et facile a manipuler

Toujours très satisfait.

Pros

Le logiciel est assez robuste, meme dans sa forme la plus basique, avec tout teste statistique fréquemment utilisé facilement disponible.

Cons

Parfois, et cela est surtout vrai après avoir fait plusieurs testes statistiques sur un meme fichier excel, le logiciel peut etre Un peu gourmand en re ssources systeme. Mais cela est peu fréquent.

GnimWazou Gaston

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

My opinion

Pros

Fantastic software for statictics. Highly recommend!

Cons

Very accessible and easy to use, nothing wrong about XLSTAT.

Hanzhang

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Feedback from a regular user

Good, but if the software is more affordable I will love it much more!

Pros

Easy to use features with detailed training videos online.

Cons

The price is expensive, even for student plan.

Reasons for switching to XLSTAT

Affordable price

Mario

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY