User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Xplenty is easy to use and oriented to developers"

  • "Very easy to use. Has many connectors and sources to capture data from. Pricing point is very welcoming. Once up and running, is stable and does not require maintenance."

  • "Easy to use & helpful technical support team. "

  • Cons

  • "Scheduling packages would be better with 'on finish' functionality rather than requiring a strict schedule."

  • "Sometimes when a job fails, it's hard to determine the cause from the provided Error Log as it can be pretty minimal in some cases. "

  • "We haven't had a lot of real issues. The node hours thing can be a headache if you want real-time data, but that's a common thing in this space so nothing unexpected."

Browse Xplenty Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

September 2019

Tamás from Bitrise

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

ETL for agile analysts

There are mostly two types of ETL as a service on the market: one is super easy to use and can migrate your data across services and databases but lacks transformation capabilities, while the other needs full-time data engineers to operate but tailored solutions are available programmatically. Xplenty sits in the golden middle letting analysts and engineers deploying custom transformation jobs in minutes even based on multiple data sources. The UI is intuitive but you can always use SQL to filter your sources or to create new sets in scheduled packages. Also, there are plenty of built-in functions available. Running costs are not comparable of running your own services on Heroku or Google cloud but its intuitive features save a lot of engineering hours. I would recommend Xplenty for agile teams having multiple sources of data where data analysts frequently needs custom datasets to deliver insights.

Pros

- wide variety of sources and destinations - visual editor makes creating packages quick and easy - SQL transformations - great, quick, responsive support - free unlimited hours of sandbox - Slack integration

Cons

- expansive for hourly jobs - error logs are not always informative - transforming JSON or other nested data is not trivial

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your comments and will work on your listed cons. Great explanation of who will likely benefit from using Xplenty. Thanks!

October 2019

Chris from Xola

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

No-SQL to SQL

Pros

We have a complex and highly nested no-sql DB. Xplenty was the only ETL solution that allowed us get out data into tabular format for analysis

Cons

None. Its been great. Haven't had any issues.

Reasons for Choosing Xplenty

Could not handle transform our data within the ETL pipeline

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Replied October 2019

Glad to hear!

October 2019

Nick from Evocalize

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Flexible & Powerful

Pros

Xplenty's easy-to-use interface makes it possible for less-technical members of my team to dive in and create/edit ETL jobs and schedules. We use Xplenty to enhance partner data, transform and add flexibility to how we structure and consume various data streams. Xplenty makes this easy.

Cons

There are a few feature requests that we've submitted for some time now that have not been able to get rolled into the product. Namely, the inability to output fields containing special characters as a part of the field name has been especially limiting.

September 2019

Guru Kiran from PipeCandy Technologies Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

My Views on Xplenty after using it for 2+ years

Pros

1.The user experience is so good. 2.Every feature and usability has been simplified unlike in other enterprise ETL tools. 3. The managed service for infrastructure is the USP of xplenty. 4. The customer support is so active and get back to us with the solution on time. 5. Xplenty is on PAR with enterprise level tools.

Cons

I did not have anything like that, but there is a room for improvement in cluster management and a request for feature is they can bring a in-built support for handling array data type.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review! We will look into your feature requests. :)

October 2019

Andrew from Charity Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great way to bring in different data sources into a warehouse easily

Pros

It's very easy to set up a package or workflow to bring in data from production databases, Google analytics, facebook, etc. There are also a number of ways to transform the data that are built in. For example, I have user agent strings in my database, and Xplenty can easily make those into browser version, device type , and other separate columns. Scheduling of jobs is very intuitive for both the less technical user and for users that are very familiar with crontabs

Cons

It can be really difficult to debug a package. It would be nice to be able to see intermediate outputs along the way in in a complicated package. Would also be nice to have a good way to retry a package more than once in case it fails and then be able to define success/failure for the entire package Error messages on failure could be more helpful

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Replied October 2019

I will pass along your suggestions to the engineering team. Thank you for your review!

October 2019

Safiya from Litmus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Building a Data Pipeline

Our company was looking to connect to a few more data sources and were looking for an ETL product that had specific connectors for those (primarily Salesforce). This one had the most existing connectors of those we needed already available and was the easiest to setup. The initial setup went well and we've had great interactions with the customer support as well. We've been using it for several months now with very few hiccups.

Pros

Of all of the products we tested out, Xplenty was the most intuitive and easiest to use. It is very straightforward to set up when using when the existing connectors.

Cons

Sometimes when a job fails, it's hard to determine the cause from the provided Error Log as it can be pretty minimal in some cases.

Reasons for Choosing Xplenty

Ease of use and specific product connections

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review and glad to hear about your use-case!

October 2019

Shachar from Verbit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Breaks the dependency on R&D

Pros

Xplenty saves us lots of developers hours (internal and external), simplify data integration and cancel the need in many Salesforce Apex Codes. Within minutes, you can create any process you want from multiple data sources for your needs.

Cons

As a non-developer, sometimes I need a step-by-step guide in order to understand (and not just execute) the processes I want.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Replied October 2019

We appreciate your review!

September 2019

Derek from Metric Theory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Xplenty Review

Xplenty has been an integral part of our reporting suite that services over 160 clients. While it has its quirks, Xplenty has been the linchpin for offering consistent reporting to our clients.

Pros

Xplenty is easy to use and oriented to developers

Cons

1) It can be difficult to debug errors in complex Xplenty flows, 2) long wait times to get help from support, and 3) doesn't have as many 3rd party connectors (i.e. SalesForce or Amazon) compared to competitors

October 2019

Callum from DPD Group UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent Product

We needed to transform and import financial data from our data warehouse into Salesforce on a weekly basis. Sales team were not pushy and wanted to understand the use case and wanted to make sure the product was the correct fit for the use case. Easy to learn and very effective.

Pros

Very easy to use. Has many connectors and sources to capture data from. Pricing point is very welcoming. Once up and running, is stable and does not require maintenance.

Cons

Error logs could be more informative, but still ok to understand.

Reasons for Choosing Xplenty

We searched various products, and some were either too simple, or too complicated and some products were just extortionate in price. This product allowed us to start off fairly small at a reasonable price, and upscale if/when required.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review!

October 2019

faisal from Destined

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent Product

Pros

Easy to use & helpful technical support team.

Cons

Delays in responses from support team because they are based in US & it requires them more time to respond.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Replied October 2019

We appreciate your review!

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We use Xplenty for transforming Salesforce data

Saves us time and money. Many processes can be automated quickly and easily.

Pros

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. The package capabilities are very robust allowing us to move data between very different systems.

Cons

Scheduling packages would be better with 'on finish' functionality rather than requiring a strict schedule.

July 2017

Irfan from Just Eat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very easy to digest data from popular data sources

Pros

The plugins, and initiating jobs via the API. The ability to connect to multiple sources and merging into one data source.

Cons

Not having the ability to iterate through 1 day at a time within a data range, also not being able to use certificates as authentication.

March 2018

Steve from Buckner Companies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great integration platform

Xplenty has helped us connect our data in ways we hadn't before.

Pros

It's fairly simple to connect to data sources and has all of the features you would expect. If you aren't running a massive amount of real-time integrations then it is cost effective.

Cons

We haven't had a lot of real issues. The node hours thing can be a headache if you want real-time data, but that's a common thing in this space so nothing unexpected.

October 2016

David from KeyImpact Sales & Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Love Xplenty

Xplenty is easy to use but quite powerful. You can transform your data with development experience required. Easy to install and use.

Pros

Ease of use. Value for the cost.

Cons

Still need connectivity back into Salesforce