All Zapier Reviews

1-25 of 2,676 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Courtney

501 - 1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2021

Cuts out busy work

User Profile

Caitlin

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Happy Zapier Customer!

PROS

We use Zapier to create forms for our website. The interface is incredibly user-friendly and the forms looks really professional on our site. I absolutely love the integration with Asana, where we have form responses feed into relevant projects as tasks for members of our team. For site visitors, it's totally seamless to fill out a form and have a member of our team contact you quickly with a response.

CONS

You do need to take time to learn all the functions. You kind of have to play around a little bit until you figure out what's going to work best for you, your team, and your organization.

User Profile

Lukas

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Zapier is the easiest way to integrate apps to connect data

It is straightforward to start with it, and you can not get lost in the documentation.

PROS

If two platforms do not connect, Zapier has covered you. With the ease of a few clicks, you will get them working together without needing a programmer. That can save you time and money, which is helpful for marketing or other departments that need to integrate two products. The documentation of Zapier is fantastic and helps you to set up things in the right way.

CONS

The most problematic is the pricing in the last years. They have increased it as they were going upmarket.

Reason for choosing Zapier

Best platform out there with the availability of integrations

Reasons for switching to Zapier

Cumbersome API integrations

Jordan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Top 3 Most Powerful Tools for Work

Overall I'm happy as can be with Zapier. We rely on it so heavily in our business, I'm not sure what we would do without it. It automates so many manual tasks for us each and every day.

PROS

Zapier takes the thinking out of monotonous every day tasks for you. You can connect your favorite apps together via Zapier's workflow builder, and then let that workflow automatically run for you every day. We use it for customer onboarding, managing our CRM, and some fun ideas in our community workspace.

CONS

Zapier did take some getting used to, but since I've been a user years ago, they've made it easier than ever to connect everything and get going. Specifically with their new AI capabilities you just write in the workflow you want to happen, then Zapier will fill in the steps for you. All you need to do is connect your accounts, it's great.

Karambir

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Easy-to-Use Automation and Integration

Two things stand out for me: 1) Most support requests were met with what appeared to be an automated apology that they couldn't resolve my issue. 2) Zapier makes money based on the purchases of an allotment of monthly tasks. Some tasks lack flexibility requiring the use of more tasks than one might imagine. They are always happy to sell you more tasks, but requests for more robust functionality always seemed to be met with a shoulder shrug.

PROS

The feature that met our needs was the ability to respond to an http request in a variety of ways (email, save to spreadsheet being the most common). I am an experienced programmer with over 15 years experience and was happy to have a solution that did not require writing a lot of code. In general the ability to rapidly design and implement a solution for a specific requirement was a big time-saver.

CONS

Unfortunately, some common programming tasks such as creating and writing to a spreadsheet seemed in surmountable. In the end, I chose to manually create the worksheets I projected would be used to eliminate potentially complicated workarounds. Also, there is a limit on the number of levels of logical branching which caused some headaches such that I eventually migrated the functionality to Google Scripts which offers a richer feature-set despite the increase in coding.

Reason for choosing Zapier

Neither product met our needs as described above.

Reasons for switching to Zapier

Monday.com did not meet our needs

Royce

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Bridging the App Gap

It was great how it ultimately would save me a lot of time. The integrations were straightforward and the learning curve wasn't too steep.

PROS

I like how simple it was to connect two apps together. I like the in built functions that are unique to zapier where i was able to alter/manipulate the data before passing it onto the next step

CONS

I eventually found an alternative to Zapier that performed the same functions where the cost was included in one of my other apps.

Reason for choosing Zapier

I was using this up until recently. I am now with another provider

Elliot

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Zapier - Your Ultimate Automation Ally

Zapier has become an indispensable tool for our team's daily operations. Its versatility and ease of use have empowered us to automate repetitive tasks and improve our overall efficiency.

PROS

Zapier has proven to be an invaluable automation tool for our organization, revolutionizing the way we manage our daily tasks and workflows. The key strength of Zapier is its flexibility. With countless integrations and the ability to connect various apps and services, the automation possibilities are nearly endless. Creating "Zaps" to automate repetitive tasks has not only saved us time but has also reduced the risk of errors in our processes. Whether it's transferring data between different applications, sending automated notifications, or streamlining our customer support, Zapier has us covered.

CONS

It's worth noting that some advanced automation may require a bit more technical expertise, and it can take a little time to fine-tune Zaps for very specific tasks.

Charlie

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The Only Tool You Need for Integration

PROS

If you have 0 experience with coding or integrating software, Zapier is the only tool you'll ever need. It handles most common use cases and draws directly from software APIs for you to map them to any software you need.

CONS

Can be tricky if the API is not clear, but that is more a fault with the companies Zapier partners with.

Miranda

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

A bit complicated to set up, but overall helpful

PROS

There are a lot of integrations available, including the services that we use the most. The set up is confusing because of what it does, but they do a good job simplifying it and making it as user friendly for non-programmers as possible.

CONS

Occasionally a zap will run into an error and it can be very difficult to figure out what the problem was.

Madeline

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Business process automation at my company has never been easier

We started using Zapier about 1.5 years ago or so, from what I know. Management was looking for an all in one solution to connect all of our disparate business processes and APIs. For the most part, using Zapier has completely hit the target, and we've never been more efficient, making life a lot easier for our IT team as a process, and allowing me to focus on more important issues with my department!

PROS

Zapier's automated workflows (the "Zaps") really do all the work, connecting most of our apps, APIs and business processes together. I love how easy it's been for our teams to set up webs of interlaced programs that work seamlessly together. The ability to make multi-step "Zaps" has been especially interesting to learn about.

CONS

Nothing I can think of at the moment, but I imagine as we delve into future expansions on this platform, we might run into things that will take getting adjusting to.

myeong hyeon

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Zapier pros and cons

PROS

Zapier possesses the remarkable advantage of seamlessly integrating with a multitude of diverse web services. When I meticulously outline the tasks for each service, Zapier dutifully and effortlessly processes and executes them with utmost efficiency. One may also gather data and decide on the most suitable approach to arrange and securely store it. Ah, I see that there is a Zapier expert page available where I can create my own automation service.

CONS

Services such as Naver and Kakao, which are actively used in Korea It's not working, and program setting is difficult at first If users can use it more easily, the number of users will increase

Rod

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Software Integration is even Automated

A really good efficient product with simple processes.

PROS

Once set up it is very reliable and simply does what is asked of it.

CONS

A little difficult to set up at first and more training needed.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Automates Every Day Tasks

Like I said before, we use Zapier to automate tasks that we would normally have to do manually. Things that used to require extra man power and time are done automatically by integrating your every day apps in Zapier.

PROS

Zapier is great at taking the monotony out of your every day tasks and automates them, saving you both time and money. Zapier does this by connecting to your most used apps and triggering actions depending on conditions that you set up yourself. A few examples of tasks that I personally use Zapier for include: - If our organization posts a new Instagram story, Zapier automatically takes that data and posts it on on our WordPress website to the social media section of the website. - We have a project request form where with any submission, projects are automatically created in Asana. - If I tag a project in Asana, Zapier automatically sends an email to the client that the project is complete.

CONS

Sometimes it can be somewhat of a hurdle to set up certain integrations. Also, the integrations will at times stop working and it can be a challenge to nail down the exact cause. Usually the integrations stops working because of api changes with the individual apps, or if there was a password change with a user in the account.

Reasons for switching to Zapier

At the time, Zapier felt more full-featured and professional. I haven't used IFTTT in years, though, so I don't know how it's improved.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

I don't typically give 5-star reviews, but this is a strong 5-star review!

Overall, I LOVE Zapier and will be setting it up again for my (new) current business. It's easy to use, cost-efficient, automates your life and saves you so much time. Plus there are not many software/apps that don't integrate with Zapier.

PROS

Zapier is amazing. You're able to integrate with most apps and software and then automate it to how you want. You can do so many different automation - more than you can even think of. You can set up data from one app to go into a Google Sheet automatically. You can have emails automated to go into your task manager. You can create a to-do list with any data. You can automate your business, your life! I used it for websites, Calendly, Social apps, to-do lists, excel sheets/Google Sheets, etc. etc. etc. More than I could name. It's pretty inexpensive for all it does and all the time it saves you.

CONS

The only "downside" to Zapier is just setting up the Zaps. Depending on what you want to be automated, it may take some time to map the integration. But once you set it up, you're good to go! I would recommend checking it weekly to make sure the Zaps are still accurate. Sometimes you change a setting in an app and it changes the map of the integration. A lot of times you just need to re-map the integration and you're good. Overall, I love Zapier and there are not many cons.

Reason for choosing Zapier

Cheaper, faster, and more integrations are available.

User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Zapier's many available integrations are fantastic

My customer relationship management system (CRM), marketing automation platform (MA), and other platforms in our ecosystem may now work together to generate leads. Allows me to be more efficient without imposing unnecessary restrictions.

PROS

It's simple to integrate new tools into an existing process and to transfer data between applications. Do away with human labor by setting up and automating routine tasks. For our company, Zapier really shines when it is used to sift through alias inboxes and deliver just the most pertinent messages to the appropriate people. In general, it has shortened our response and problem-solving times.

CONS

It can experience hiccups and connection drops, necessitating manual reconnection of pieces on occasion. More troubleshooting help would make it better. In the event that, for instance, the sender of an email forgets to delete a space.

Reasons for switching to Zapier

We use Zapier to automatically route important alerts to the appropriate departments and channels. Slack and the rest of the Google ecosystem will benefit from this.

David

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Connecting my apps

Support was very good - and honest - when we uncovered the bug of some of the Slack functionality not working. It's an easy tool to use - I had set up 4 Zaps without a problem and I am not a technical person.

PROS

It's really easy to connect the apps we use to facilitate the exchange of data and increase the functionality of our core applications. An example - we use Ringcentral for phone service and messaging. We realized that as we increase the use of SMS messaging we were "working in silos" not knowing what each other was texting to a customer. We were able to "share text messages" by setting up a Zapier that copied all of the text messages into slack so the entire team could read them. Simple and effective. No programming.

CONS

Zapier had some functions , such as retrieving a new file received in Slack, that do not work. I have been in contact with support, they acknowledge the bug, but will not give an estimate to when it will be fixed. This major flaw has forced us to look at Zapier alternatives to meet our needs.

Reason for choosing Zapier

I started with Zapier but am currently moving to Integromat due to some bugs in the Zapier platform.

Kaitlyn

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Integrate and Automate.

I use zapier to create email response lists, schedule meetings online and in person, to send reminders, and to complete tasks that I don't have time for. I prefer using zapier over completing repetitive tasks on my own although the free version has limitations and the paid version may not be accessible to small businesses or startups.

PROS

Zapier eliminates much of the daily workload, like scheduling meetings and transferring or checking data. Zapier has a free version. It works with almost every app or business software. I think of Zapier as a bridge that also functions as an assistant. Customer support and the Zapier community help with any difficulties you encounter.

CONS

Zapier as a whole would benefit from a face-lift and some fine tuning to make it more user friendly. I want more features in the free version or something that's in-between free and premium. There is the concern that the software will malfunction, depending on what you've set to automate this could be disastrous.

Reasons for switching to Zapier

I switched because I wasn't 100% happy with Appy Pie and Zapier was very popular.

Łukasz

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Good, but expensive!

PROS

It's reliable, works the ways it's designed and it's the most popular among developers, so means we can use it pretty much anywhere. I like the free tier.

CONS

Pricing structure. It could be a bit more attractive, so we would actually pay.

Reason for choosing Zapier

It's more established and works with more apps.

Reasons for switching to Zapier

Zapier is simply better.

Jennifer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY