What are Board Intelligence users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Board Intelligence software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.91

11 Reviews

5
10
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Very easy to use and coordinates well with our IT environment. Good support to get it set up and whitelisted, etc - very cooperative and able to understand and work with the IT team."
  • icon"Ease of set-up, ease of use, great value and superb customer support/service."
  • icon"The 24/7 technical support is highly responsive and effective and the customer service is friendly, informative and engaging."
  • icon"The agenda is not flexible and we cannot customise to add our own fields so we have to produce our own separate agenda."
  • icon"Drag -and-drop functions would facilitate migration of files across the different shelves/bookcases."

Jump to:

Browse all Board Intelligence Reviews

  • Have you used Board Intelligence and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Fay

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Review of Board Intelligence

The overall experience has been really good. Very impressed with the product and what it can do (although I only use a small part of it at the moment). I am especially impressed with the customer service and response times with any queries or questions - always super helpful. That makes such a difference when using a product not familiar with or just not used for a while.

Pros

I like the software but a little too early for me to say why as it is all very new to me at the moment.

Cons

Same as above, not really so familiar with it that I can give a fair comment at this stage.

Reasons for choosing Board Intelligence

Our London office was already using Board Intelligence so we then just asked to use it in the Bristol office.

Response from Board Intelligence

Hi Fay, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do it. As you get more familiar with Board Intelligence, please feel free to share any thoughts or ideas for how the platform can better meet your needs - we'd love to hear your ideas! Many thanks again and best wishes, Suzi Beese Executive Director, Board Intelligence

Replied September 2022

Diane

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Board Intelligence

Excellent experience and would recommend the software. We use it daily and never have any complaints from users/the Board.

Pros

It is easy to upload documents, move them around and publish packs. Packs can also easily be replicated and moved to other shelves. The system is very reliable and the support team are really helpful and resolve issues quickly (in the very rare cases there are any issues).

Cons

The agenda is not flexible and we cannot customise to add our own fields so we have to produce our own separate agenda.

Reasons for switching to Board Intelligence

Was unhappy with software at the time

Response from Board Intelligence

Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your review - we're so pleased you're finding the system easy to use and reliable. We're always keen to capture ideas from clients, so we've shared your comment about more flexible agendas with our Product Team and also your Account Manager, who will be able to explore this with you further. Thank you again and best wishes, Suzi Beese Executive Director, Board Intelligence

Replied September 2022

Laura

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Large NHS Trust highly recommends

“The Board Intelligence application has proved an extremely efficient and practical tool for the management of our board level and other committee meeting’s governance. Providing an easy to use platform for the Company Secretariat and other administrators across our large NHS trust. The application includes ease of collation, management and sharing through a secure electronic link/app providing assurance when distributing large, complex and sometimes highly sensitive papers. The standard templates, drag and drop function and adaptability are valuable facets of the application at the admin level, where as the ease of use and annotation function is widely appreciated by users which supports effective meeting outcomes. The 24/7 technical support is highly responsive and effective and the customer service is friendly, informative and engaging. As one of the largest NHS trusts geographically we would highly recommend Board Intelligence as an aid to any corporate function”.

Pros

The application includes ease of collation, management and sharing through a secure electronic link/app providing assurance when distributing large, complex and sometimes highly sensitive papers. The standard templates, drag and drop function and adaptability are valuable facets of the application at the admin level, where as the ease of use and annotation function is widely appreciated by users which supports effective meeting outcomes. The 24/7 technical support is highly responsive and effective and the customer service is friendly, informative and engaging.

Cons

There is nothing about this application that we have come across that we not like.

Reasons for choosing Board Intelligence

We had an existing contract and experience of the product and were happy to continue this arrangement.

Response from Board Intelligence

Hi Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. I'm delighted to hear such lovely words about the product and our team. Over 60% of our business comes from referrals so it's really important to us to have advocates such as yourself. Thank you. Best wishes, Suzi Executive Director, Board Intelligence

Replied September 2022

Richard

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Great Product, Easy to Use - First Class Customer Support

Be using Board Intelligence software (Board IQ / Read) for about 15 months and it has been great. Easy to set up, great functionality and if you do get a problem, support is on hand 24/7 to help you solve the problem. Our Governors have taken to it really easily, and this has changed the way our governance model works. We have since rolled it out to other areas of the business including the Senior Leadership Team with huge success, all of which has resulted in pay and non pay savings whilst having all the key information at your fingertips in a secure environment. Have recommended it to colleagues and will continue to do so.

Pros

Easy to use. Customer Service. Great functionality.

Simon

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Board & Board Committee document portal.

This is a secure and reliable means for sharing sensitive information with users who do not have accounts within our IT domain and therefore can access our cloud drives, etc.

Pros

Very easy to use and coordinates well with our IT environment. Good support to get it set up and whitelisted, etc - very cooperative and able to understand and work with the IT team. Day to day support is good but not really needed - it just consistently works well in the background. Support is usually prompt to reply and efficient to solve issues.

Cons

Main things which need development are item by item permissions, and in-app agreement to documents/resolutions. But these are not critical.

Response from Board Intelligence

Hi Simon, Thank you so much for the review - we really appreciate it. We're always looking for client ideas and I'm pleased to share that our team are working on 'paper by paper' permissions which will be launched with clients soon. Regarding your other suggestion, our platform already enables 'Simple Electronic Signatures' through the App's annotation tools, and we'll be releasing enhancements which allows for Advanced Electronic Signatures in the future. I've shared your feedback with our Product Team and Account Manager, who will be able to share more information on these with you. In the meantime, thank you again for your support, Best wishes, Suzi Beese Executive Director, Board Intelligence

Replied September 2022

Lesley

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

A PA's Prospective

I cannot rate this software high enough. It was easy to learn and is user friendly, it has made my life so much easier, no longer reams of papers to collate and bind. It is particularly useful that you can update papers if there are late changes and it is so easy to do so. Suffice to say that we have been extremely impressed with both the system and service that we have received from Board IQ. I am the main administrator and find it so easy to use as do our 18 Governors who receive regular papers from me via the portal. I really can't say anything detrimental about the system. I love the library effect and all of our Governors find it so easy to find what they are looking for.

Pros

The time it has saved me

Cons

Not sure there is anything

Response from Board Intelligence

Thank you Lesley!

Replied March 2017

Jennifer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Effective and easy to use

The BI team are constantly seeking to evolve the product. Our Account Manager and helpdesk staff are very helpful and quick to respond.

Pros

Intuitive system to use and administer. Responsive 24 hour helpdesk staff. Proactive in adding value via tutorials, networking events and seminars.

Cons

Does not upload directly from Sharepoint sites except via File Explorer. There have been some spooling /outages when building packs, and times when directors have needed to reload the app to get access.

Response from Board Intelligence

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review and we're delighted you're enjoying our programme of client tutorials and events. We're sorry you've experienced some problems with our pack builder and app - improving the performance and stability of our platform has been a priority for the team over the last few months, so I hope you've had a smoother experience. If you have any questions, please get in touch with your Account Manager and know that our BI24 Support Team are always available to help. Best wishes, Suzi Beese Executive Director, Board Intelligence

Replied September 2022

Bryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Board Intelligence - general review

Very pleased indeed at the relationship I have made with the BI team. the product is great and the customer service (as I have said elsewhere) is superb

Pros

Ease of set-up, ease of use, great value and superb customer support/service

Cons

No issues to raise. I gather feedback from my team on usability, ease of service and customer service and the responses are always positive.

Response from Board Intelligence

Hi Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to review Board Intelligence and to get feedback from your team. We're delighted to hear it's positive across the board and hope that very much continues! In meantime, if you - or any of your team - have ideas for how we can further develop the platform to meet your needs, please don't hesitate to get in touch with your Account Manager. Best wishes, Suzi Beese Executive Director, Board Intelligence

Replied September 2022

Paulo

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Great user-friendly application

Pros

Board Intelligence is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Its collaboration tools are extremely useful.

Cons

Drag -and-drop functions would facilitate migration of files across the different shelves/bookcases.

Response from Board Intelligence

Hi Paulo, Thank you for taking the time to review Board Intelligence, we really appreciate it. We're delighted that you and your colleagues are enjoying the collaboration tools. We're always keen to capture ideas from clients, so we've shared your comment about being able to 'drag and drop' packs across different shelves/bookcases with our Product Team and your Account Manager, who will be able to explore this further with you. Thank you again and best wishes, Suzi Beese Exec Director, Board Intelligence

Replied September 2022

Claire

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Coastal West Sussex CCG

Our overall experience has been very good, with only a few issues. The issues were addressed fairly quickly.

Pros

Its easy to use

Cons

You are unable to move things easily around the shelves..... the packs are only in published order.

Response from Board Intelligence

Thank you very much for your feedback Claire, we¿ve actually updated the platform and you can move your packs around the shelves as you see fit. Let us know if you have any further suggestions!

Replied August 2017

Stella

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Review of Board IQ

We chose Board IQ following a tender process and have not been disappointed by our choice. The software is extremely easy to use and has all the functionality that you could need from an admin and user perspective. They provide a first class service and are extremely responsive to answering questions and resolving any issues.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Board Intelligence

Board Intelligence

4.91/5 out of 11 reviews
Learn More