All Convene Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

The best meeting and business software.

The software helped me to save time and money on scheduling meetings and running my business.

PROS

Azeus Convene has the possibility to prepare meetings anywhere and offline. It has a system to protect all your information and data so you don't need to worry. The software also notifies all group participants of updates about meetings and other events.

CONS

I did not find any negative points using this software, it helped me a lot in preparing and running meetings.

Vendor Response

Great to hear that Convene has been very useful for you, Richard! We're proud that Convene had the highest security standards and features available in the market. We hope that Convene continues to enable you to hold meetings with increased efficiency. Looking forward to providing your organization with the latest meeting technology!

Replied July 2021

Stanley

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Convene software review

The overall experience in using Convene is good in our company.

PROS

Our company has used Convene software for a couple of years for convening internal and external meetings and Board meetings. We particularly like the features of screen synchronisation among all meeting participants and the marking private or public comments and highlighting important information on the documents.

CONS

The latest version for supporting video conference feature is not market competitive that only 8 users can display their camera images and others can only use the voice function. Looking forward to receiving a more advance feature for video conferencing.

Reason for choosing Convene

More competitive in pricing and features, and easy to use.

Vendor Response

We are grateful for your feedback of Convene. We hope to continue provide your organization with quality service and a continually updated software. Rest assured, that we are working to improve our video conferencing feature and we'll update when possible. As always, let us know how we may be of assistance in preparing or holding your organizational meetings.

Replied January 2021

Liow

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Software Performance Review

Staff knowledge is good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave good assistance and quick guidance to help resolve user issue

PROS

It is more user friendly than other software

CONS

There was no video feature built-in in the initial stage which caused a bit disruption during the Covid 19 period

Reason for choosing Convene

Price and features

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback regarding Convene. We pride ourselves in having the most intuitive interface out of all the other providers in the market. We hope that we can continue to serve your organization and help enhance your corporate governance.

Replied July 2021

Lisa

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Mills & Reeve LLP

Convene is a fantastic product. From setting the system up to rolling it out to users, Convene have supported us every step of the way. Response times to queries is impressive with workarounds/resolutions usually quickly found. The software has enabled preparation for Board meetings to be a quick process, saving time for other tasks during the day.

PROS

Great functionality, simple and intuitive to use. Convene has simplified my Board meeting preparation enormously. The ability to build an agenda, move items around (including attachments) is extremely easy and time saving. Convene's ability to export a pack of papers in a matter of minutes has saved me almost a full working day of preparation. With the onset of the pandemic, Convene was used for lots of different meetings, purely because of its functionality and speed of use.

CONS

I have encountered a couple of issues regarding the uploading of Excel spreadsheets and password protected documents. The former has mainly been resolved by ensuring a pdf of the document is prepared and uploaded. I have not found a resolution to uploading password protected documents, so simply print a hard copy and scan in.

Vendor Response

Hello Lisa! We appreciate your honest feedback regarding Convene. We are glad you were able to have a pleasant experience using our product. We will continue improving our product for you to have an even better user experience.

Replied March 2023

Ravanti

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great

Our organisation have had a great experience on using Convene, it was easy to use and the support provided has been great. We had been discussion moving across to using a software for a while and am glad we came across this software as it has had a huge impact on how we work.

PROS

Easy to use, costs are great in comparison to other software we were looking at, made a big difference in how we work especially during the covid-19 crisis where sending paper out would have been difficult via post.

CONS

Not many areas would be good to be able to annotate onto the agenda items.

Reason for choosing Convene

Ease of use and costs

Vendor Response

We're delighted that Convene is helping your organization work efficiently and digitally especially during the pandemic. We hope that through our software, we are able to support your organization in achieving its goals. Thank you so much for trusting us to be your board management software of choice.

Replied July 2021

Anne

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Convene for charity board meeting and decision management

Very good, and very happy to be using it with our CEO and eleven trustees.

PROS

it's so easy to set and order agendas and manipulate meeting papers

CONS

I am working on the minutes template to minimise the work of writing up minutes after meetings

Jonathan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Convene Review

It helped us to go paperless for Board meetings and saved a lot of admin time printing, collating and posting Board packs ahead of meetings.

PROS

Easy to set up meetings, upload documents, add attendees etcMuch reduced paperwork and associated administration

CONS

We tend to use a paper agenda still as the electronic papers move in a linear fashion and you don't know what's coming up next until you move on to it.I would like to see a feature that countdowns the time allocated for each agenda item that you can see while moving through the papers in a particular section.

Reason for choosing Convene

It was recommended by another supplier

Vendor Response

Hi Jonathan! We are glad to hear that you really like how easy it is to be able to plan meetings with Convene. Likewise, to be able to go paperless in your board packs. Rest assured, we are continually doing our best to improve our product in the areas possible to make your user experience even better! Don't hesitate to contact us.

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Bentson

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Convene is significant for online meetings

I have experienced great moment hosting my colleagues with efficient online conversation. The secure network infrastructure enhances better collaboration free from cyber attacks.

PROS

It is easy to organize online meeting and create group convention ID. This platform has reduced cost of arranging physical meeting and enhanced effective decision-making. It has automated reminders for reminding members on the actual meeting dates and venue.

CONS

There has been positive transformation from traditional meeting presentation to digital paperless system.

User Profile

Louise

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Very user friendly product

Very positive.

PROS

Easy to upload documents, set up, copy and move around agendas. Move easily through board packs. Electronic resolutions very simple to set up and vote. Good support to resolve any issues. training good and set up quickly for new users.

CONS

Would be good to be able to have agenda on side view and jump between items. Be good to embed presentations.

Reason for choosing Convene

Quality and price combination

Vendor Response

Hi Louise, glad to hear that you're organization has been loyally using Convene for the past few years. We're thankful that Convene has helped you make your ad hoc tasks as a company secretary much easier.

Replied July 2021

Clare

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Convene review

Our experience with Convene has been positive.

PROS

Convene is a really user-friendly system that is easy to use and navigate through. There are features that we haven't yet started to use, but which are there for when we need them (such as the ability to annotate documents).

CONS

We use Convene to manage our Board meetings and we haven't yet found any downside to the product.

Vendor Response

Hi Clare! We are glad to hear that you really like how easy it is to use Convene. Likewise, we're excited for you to be able to try annotating documents easily. Rest assured, we are continually doing our best to improve our product in the areas possible to make your user experience even better! Don't hesitate to contact us.

Replied August 2023

Abdul

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great software, very user friendly

The software has saved the organisation a lot of time and money (and paper!!)

PROS

A) Very user friendly B) Easy to use and navigate through C) Very useful back end team / good customer service

CONS

A) Software updates/requests can take some time - although once they are requested the team are very good at communicating any updates on a regular basis.

Vendor Response

We're very happy to hear your feedback, Abdul! We make it a point to continue introducing updates to the software to help improve your overall experience. Looking forward to continue helping your organization save time and resources through paperless meetings!

Replied July 2021

Chloe

Executive Office, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Brilliant Platform

I am very happy with the product and the customer support team are very good.

PROS

I like how easy it is to use. It makes life a lot easier, provides audit trails and assists me in my role.

CONS

To be honest, there is nothing I don't like.

Fotini

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Review

Each meeting was convened very easily due to the convene. The fact that it was paperless was amazing.

PROS

Presentation of the meeting was perfect

CONS

I did not use the typing of comments, minutes at the time of the meeting, since I found it quite difficult to present the meeting and keep minutes on the pc on the same time. I preferred to take notes on my paper instead.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you so much for your review of Convene. We're glad that Convene has helped hold your organization's paperless meetings. We will definitely take note of your comments regarding taking minutes and forward them to your Customer Success Manager to help you find better ways in using our meeting minutes feature.

Replied July 2021

Carlye

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Using it on in 3 different companies, I found it user friendly and rich in functionality.

The company projects a good image. The employees exercise very good customer care and support.

PROS

I particularly like the voting feature, which helps very much in a project of evaluating candidates for awards.

CONS

I cannot save the documents outside of the software.

Reason for choosing Convene

Personal relations.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that your organization has trusted us in helping your board hold digital board meetings. We hope we can continue providing you with the best customer service and an improved board management software that caters to all your needs.

Replied July 2021

PHILIP

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Generally it does exactly what I expect it to do

Got rid of all the paper and gave 1 to 3 days more (depending on the post) to prepare for meetings

PROS

Generally very easy to use and I particularly like the annotations and note system that I can use.

CONS

I am not always aware if I have the latest update installed and it can catch you out just as a Board meeting is about to start

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Convene has saved you time and helped you have more sustainable meetings. While we are working on a better way to notify users of updates, rest assured that you can still use the app without the updates. We continually strive to ensure Convene gives the best performance for all our users.

Replied July 2021

Russell

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Azeus convene review by APC

Using Azeus convene software from features to security was great, we haven't experienced serious issue, and also if we have inquiry, support and assistance are provided fast.

PROS

We improved meeting preparation at the same time we also save cost in paper budget.

CONS

The least we like on this Software is the pricing cost on premise.

Reason for choosing Convene

We chose Azeus convene software because it has an easy to use features that are essential to our MANCOM user, and also it has better security compared to other products.

Vendor Response

Hi Russell, Thanks a lot for your review on our board portal solution. We hope that your organization is able to calculate and save more costs in the long run by using our digital software that entirely negates the need to use paper board packs and other administrative expenses.

Replied July 2021

Rajdeep

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Real Time Presentation and Meeting Tool

It is easy to create and manage meeting through portal. It saves my time and allow me to do my work effortlessly.

PROS

Azeus Convene is a simple, secure and collaboration tool for meeting and real time presentation. It ensure as a team, we all be on the same page.

CONS

Convene is equipped with features that make my work easier. No issues so far.

Eliud

Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY