User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.83

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The search function is hugely useful. The responsiveness to feedback is very encouraging and a strong effort is made to update features based on feedback provided."
  • icon"Great support from the Decision Time team. Decision Time are easy to work with and take feedback onboard."
  • icon"I like the presentation and the ease of setting agendas. The ability to drag and drop papers in means that its super fast and having the ability to move the agenda around is great."
  • icon"The printing function is awkward when a Governor wants to print a specific document. In particular the agenda."
  • icon"The software restricts the types of documents that can be uploaded to pdf only. The reason for this is the additional software which has been added to allow the annotation of agenda packs."
  • icon"No real cons, other than some trustees not embracing the system due to their general approach to using technology."

Browse all Decision Time Meetings Reviews

  • Have you used Decision Time Meetings and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Making Governance So Much Easier

Installing DecisionTime has been a revelation. We planned to phase it in over one School term, but the Governors found it so easy to use we were able to switch over early. The front end is simple to use, but it offers all the functionality we need. We are already finding ourselves adjusting and modernising our board processes in response to the product. Board papers can be made available to Board Members as they are finished with packs not being held up in their entirety waiting for that last report. The team at DecisionTime are unfailingly helpful, responding quickly to queries and keeping in touch with regular reviews after implementation.

Pros

This product is intuitive and easy to use for both organisers and meeting attendees. It is reliable, with no problems accessing it, and secure. New Board Members can be trained in half an hour . Action points can be tracked through the task facility. The customer service is second-to-none.

Cons

There is some lack of flexibility around how you make meetings visible to Board members not due to attend and roll out board member changes to all future meeting attendee lists (we plan our annual schedule 18 months ahead) - but DecisionTime are working on the solutions!

Val

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Easy to use system with great customer support

From both a meeting organiser and attendee perspective, I've found the sytem easy to use. The ability to view meeting papers offline is also very useful.

Pros

The system is so intuitive, we have found little or no training is needed for new users.

Cons

It took us a while to figure out how to get our Excel spreadsheets uploaded to Decision Time correctly. The spreadsheet would load, but not be legible. We have resolved that now though by modifying our spreadsheets.

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

One major consideration for us was the mixed technical ability on our Board and Senior Management Team. At the time, we looked at seven different systems. We chose Decision Time as it was the only system we felt ticked the boxes of our top three considerations: Ease of Use; Pricing Structure; Ease of Integration.

Response from Decision Time

Thanks for the feedback Val. Whilst we were delighted to be chosen among the six alternatives that were also considered, we never rest on our laurels. We'll always strive to ensure the system is very easy to use because we recognise how important this attribute is to our clients. We're looking forward to sharing some new features with you shortly.

Replied April 2021

Michael

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Seamless implementation of Decision Time

After using Decision Time for a couple of months, we are extremely pleased with the experience we have had so far. It is far superior to our previous system; easier to use, good end user experience and great working relationship with Decision Time.

Pros

• Easy to use. • Quick and seamless implementation. • Straightforward Active Directory Integration setup. • Great support from the Decision Time team. • Decision Time are easy to work with and take feedback onboard.

Cons

One slight disadvantage is that it can be quite time-consuming managing both Groups and Committees separately. If these were managed together, it would reduce the overhead of having to add members to Groups then additionally to Committees.

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings was chosen over the other three products due to its ease of use, quick implementation timeline and in particular the no pressure approach that we have received from Decision Time from the first email to present day.

Anne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Heritage Council Review

I am very satisfied with this software package. It is vert suitable for what we need to hold successful meetings.

Pros

It is very user friendly and makes the circulation of papers for meetings much easier. Also since everting is in the one place its easy if I need to look at paper for previous meetings. I also like the help i get if there is some part of the package that we don't know how to do. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her team have always been really helpful and approachable.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about it. nothing at all .

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

It was recommended by a person in another organisation similar to ours and she convinced me that this package would be very suitable for the Heritage Council .

Melanie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Decision time

Decision time gives the ability to store and search back through previous papers which is useful. Users are able to quickly access papers and the note function has proved really useful giving us a whole new way of working, cutting down on meeting time as questions are asked and raised prior to meetings.

Pros

I like the presentation and the ease of setting agendas. The ability to drag and drop papers in means that its super fast and having the ability to move the agenda around is great.

Cons

A search function within the resource section would be useful. Sometimes notes are missed if users forget to send a notification to the report owner so it would be good to have this done automatically.

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

ease of use, 24/7 helpdesk, compatibility across all devices

Reasons for switching to Decision Time Meetings

Support was not great, compatibility on different devices was not great and there was a much greater cost.

Grace

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Simple, easy to use and effective

It has been a huge admin relief. Its an easy to use piece of software that keeps everything in one place. You can add and take things away quickly. you can set permissions which helps with confidential items Board members and staff have picked up using it straight away.

Pros

The implementation went very well, it was very easy to set up individuals and areas needed. it is visually very good to look and at and very easy to navigate around. the ease of adding papers and taking them away. having permissions to allow Board members or staff to see some papers and not others

Cons

We had a couple of things we wanted adding like a discussion option for an item but the support team were great and were able to implement this for us.

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

great value for money liked the software what else it had to offer - we have purchased the other two modules

Reasons for switching to Decision Time Meetings

It was a free service that we would have to start paying for but we also reviewed what we wanted and decision time could offer more than just a solution for meetings.

Hana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Streamline system for management of Board meetings and papers

Pros

The product allows users to collaborate, discuss and approve specified papers in advance of meetings, allowing more time at the meeting for strategic discussion on the more important items. # From an administrator aspect, the papers are very easy to put together and we're looking forward to exploring and using the minutes feature which should save us a lot of time.

Cons

None at the moment. A notifications section when somebody has commented on a paper may be useful.

Reasons for switching to Decision Time Meetings

Since we took out the contract initially, our needs as an organistion have changed and unfortunately VB were unable to offer what we needed. The product was not the easiest to use both from an administrator and user point of view.

Response from Decision Time

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Hana. We're getting a lot of clients commenting about their ability to collaborate and discuss specific points in advance (e.g. ask questions), however it's interesting to hear that your organisation has also able to approve certain papers in advance. Whilst we appreciate that this can't happen with every paper, we're sure this is helping to save further time and divert that to the items that require more time/focus.

Replied October 2021

Paula

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Effective Managment and Support of Management Meeting with Partner Universities in China

The China Joint Colleges Office [CJCO] provides administrative services to University College Dublin’s three Joint Colleges in China: Beijing Dublin International College (BDIC), Chang'an Dublin International College of Transportation (CDIC), and Guangzhou Dublin International College of Life Sciences & Technology (GDIC) The Covid situation and our inability to meet face to face means that it is more important to have regular formal meetings with colleagues in Xi’an, Beijing, and Guangzhou. By necessity, these meetings must follow a more focused/structured format and they need to be documented efficiently. The Decision Time meeting management system has transformed our approach to all component of the meeting process. The CJCO team have experienced immediate benefits from this transformation including but not limited to: • Improved effectiveness and reduced the time for preparing and running meetings. • Better engagement and more information for better decisions. • Strong focus on making, recording and distributing meeting decisions and follow-up tasks.

Pros

Excellent customer service and training ensured that we were using Decision Time effectively - right from the beginning of the trial The ease of creating, editing, and updating Agenda Templates for our various committees underpins the speedy preparation of meeting agendas. The auto-renumber facility for agenda items allows total flexibility in structuring or formatting meetings. The immediate linkage between agenda items and associated briefing documents has transformed the way in which committee members engage / participate in meetings. Attendees are better prepared and they are exchanging notes / clarifying issues in advance of the meetings. As a result, discussion time is reduced and more focus is given to decision making and to the assignment of follow up tasks. Decision Time "imposes" an intuitive structured flow to our meetings that has dramatically eased the administrative burden of organising / supporting meetings and recording / documenting meeting decisions / outcomes / actions, etc.

Cons

Minor concerns about the formatting of word documents generated when downloading meeting outcomes have been flagged with Decision Time. They are making efforts to provide meeting organisers with greater control over the format of meeting outcome documents generated by Decision Time.

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings has been hugely successful for us, avoiding the use of huge amounts of paper and generally helping to move a slightly older profile of director into a more tech-friendly mindset. We have significantly reduced a substantial postage costs and reduced the time in copying and collating papers. The Decision Time help-desk has responded vey promptly, patiently and helpfully on the few occasions when required. We have had regular calls with the team to feed back our experience and learn about new developments. In the short time we have had the system we have had one or two great updates covering the format and content.

Pros

It is very easy to use, both as a meeting organiser and participant. It really is intuitive - the briefest of training and 15 out of 16 of our Directors moved from the old paper-based system to working on laptops or tablets (there is always one!).

Cons

The difference between 'Groups' and 'Committees' in the Administration menu takes a bit of getting used to but getting it right is important or you begin to doubt whether the people you want to have access actually have it.

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings was recommended by a director who used the system with another organisation. Decision Time Meetings was considerably better value for money than Diligent/Blueprint.

Debra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Decision Time Meetings

This software has made the management of meetings much simpler for our team of clerks and Decision Time have worked with us to set up access in a way that supports our working practices.

Pros

This software allows meeting attendees to annotate papers whilst working online but access downloaded meeting packs offline if there is no WiFi signal available.

Cons

The software restricts the types of documents that can be uploaded to pdf only. The reason for this is the additional software which has been added to allow the annotation of agenda packs. Whilst at first it seemed inconvenient - it is fairly simple to workaround and the added value of being able to make personal notes is well worth this particular restriction.

Emma

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Meeting organiser review

Decision Time Meetings is very easy to use once used a couple of times. The login process is simple and navigation around the system is easy and obvious. Any issues I had while using the system were immediately solved by IT. The training provided was to a very high standard as was the aftercare for anyone having issues.

Pros

Easy to use to set up meeting and add documents. The system is aesthetically pleasing and easy to navigate. User friendly.

Cons

I'd like to be able to send a link to share the direct location of a file or folder.

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

It was the most user friendly system and it has also come recommended by other organisations both in the industry and outside the industry.

Trevor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Decision Time benefits arrived even quicker than expected!

We had already been considering investing in a dedicated meeting and collaboration app for our board and committees before Covid-19 forced our usual face-to-face meetings to become virtual. Given our experience and the amount of time we've been able to save in preparing for meetings, and following up afterwards, we're kicking ourselves that we didn't discover Decision Time earlier!

Pros

The ease with which this application was deployed and admins / organisers / users trained was very impressive. We use almost every feature available, which have been chosen with care and the interface built to allow users who might not interact very often with this type of technology to easily find their meetings, navigate the agenda and annotate embedded documents. In Covid-19 induced lockdowns, embedding the video conference call settings in a meeting introduction meant that users only have to open one application on whatever device they have to hand in order to be productive.

Cons

There's almost nothing I don't like about this software! Decision TIme have been very positive in seeking feedback on the app and suggestions for improvement in future releases. Any teething difficulties we experienced in navigating our first few meetings were quickly dealt with by their excellent support team.

Soo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

DecisionTime transformed my working life

Before we introduced DecisionTime, as the person responsible for producing, collating and distributing board and committee meeting papers, I regularly ended up working in the office alone late at night in a battle to get papers printed, bound and ready to be posted out. This was a very long-winded and often frustrating experience, particularly if there were any errors or last minute changes. And of course photocopiers know when the pressure is on and choose the worst possible moment to play up. Now the whole process is immeasurably more efficient, cost-effective and easy to manage, and my stress levels have reduced significantly. The system is very user-friendly, easy to learn, and the DT team are continually making adjustments and improvements. We have saved a huge amount of paper, not to mention ink, postage and time. Papers can be easily and quickly uploaded, attendees are notified by email and can access agenda and reports securely via their own devices, and can download the entire pack if they need to as a single pdf. Being able to access agendas and papers from anywhere with an internet connection is great. Our trustees use their own emails to log in, meaning they don't need dedicated charity emails and so don't end up having to monitor multiple accounts (many are involved in several different organisations). As the system is secure we don't have to worry about data protection issues and confidentiality is easily maintained.

Pros

The massive positive impact in terms of saving time in the preparation and secure distribution of trustee meeting papers.

Cons

No real cons, other than some trustees not embracing the system due to their general approach to using technology!

Ger

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Highly Recommend Decision Time Meetings

Top Class. Excellent product that I would highly recommend. Significant savings in terms of time and cost in the administration of meetings.

Pros

How easy it is to use for the user and the functionality, flexibility and time saving aspects of the software for the administrator. I have found the Decision Time meetings module to be very effective and efficient in terms of how we now prepare for our monthly Council and committee meetings. The software allows for meetings agendas and supporting documentation to be made available to attendees at the touch of button and even if changes have to be made to the agenda, it is effortless. I would highly recommend this product for meetings administration.

Cons

There are no specific issues that I dislike and the back up service from the Decision Time technical team is excellent as they are always following up with regard to improvements that can be made to the software so any issues that arise from an operational aspect are picked up by them and they nearly always find a solution or any working on a solution to the issue.

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time price and package was very competitive but we had also been trialling Decision Time for a period before making the decision to go with them.

Mandy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Excellent Product

Pros

Decision Time is so easy to use, and extremely trainable to new users. Our meetings are easier to organise and run much smoother because our Members can access the papers so much more efficiently. Decision Time has never let us down and the developing features make it a pleasure to use.

Cons

Genuinely, there are no cons for us. It is such a good product.

Response from Decision Time

We're delighted to hear that those in your organisation find the system so easy to use. We look forward to releasing some new features in the coming weeks.

Replied April 2021

Anna

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Review of Decision Time

Decision Time is an excellent tool which both the Hospital Board and Executive are now using. It is both secure and allows the user to interact with the relevant papers the same way as if the papers were in hardcopy. The system itself is intuitive and quick to set up. This is particularly important to the Mater Group as a charitable group with limited resources. Finally, the Decision Time team are excellent. They are responsive and work with you which is hugely beneficial. They are receptive to all feedback and always return an email and call. Their customer service is excellent and both the system and team come highly recommended.

Pros

The system assists with tracking compliance and actions. Given the current level of regulation and governance it is imperative that organisations have a tool to demonstrate compliance and that all relevant documents and updates are easily found and searchable for both board members and senior executives.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. At a push, being able to copy and paste from other sites might be useful but does introduce IT risks.

Reasons for choosing Decision Time Meetings

Best value for money and most intuitive product

Maria

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT