User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of Use Stability of product Easy to train users Administration of the system is simple, quick and straightforward"

  • "The massive positive impact in terms of saving time in the preparation and secure distribution of trustee meeting papers."

  • "This software allows meeting attendees to annotate papers whilst working online but access downloaded meeting packs offline if there is no WiFi signal available."

  • Cons

  • "Nothing comes to mind. At a push, being able to copy and paste from other sites might be useful but does introduce IT risks. "

  • "No features I feel are missing. I do believe there is consideration to hold virtual meetings, this was be of great resource to our Service"

  • "I cannot fault a system that delivers so effectively."

Browse Decision Time Meetings Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Anna from Warwick Independent Schools Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Making Governance So Much Easier

Installing DecisionTime has been a revelation. We planned to phase it in over one School term, but the Governors found it so easy to use we were able to switch over early. The front end is simple to use, but it offers all the functionality we need. We are already finding ourselves adjusting and modernising our board processes in response to the product. Board papers can be made available to Board Members as they are finished with packs not being held up in their entirety waiting for that last report. The team at DecisionTime are unfailingly helpful, responding quickly to queries and keeping in touch with regular reviews after implementation.

Pros

This product is intuitive and easy to use for both organisers and meeting attendees. It is reliable, with no problems accessing it, and secure. New Board Members can be trained in half an hour . Action points can be tracked through the task facility. The customer service is second-to-none.

Cons

There is some lack of flexibility around how you make meetings visible to Board members not due to attend and roll out board member changes to all future meeting attendee lists (we plan our annual schedule 18 months ahead) - but DecisionTime are working on the solutions!

March 2021

Val from Hexagon Housing Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use system with great customer support

From both a meeting organiser and attendee perspective, I've found the sytem easy to use. The ability to view meeting papers offline is also very useful.

Pros

The system is so intuitive, we have found little or no training is needed for new users.

Cons

It took us a while to figure out how to get our Excel spreadsheets uploaded to Decision Time correctly. The spreadsheet would load, but not be legible. We have resolved that now though by modifying our spreadsheets.

Reasons for Choosing Decision Time Meetings

One major consideration for us was the mixed technical ability on our Board and Senior Management Team. At the time, we looked at seven different systems. We chose Decision Time as it was the only system we felt ticked the boxes of our top three considerations: Ease of Use; Pricing Structure; Ease of Integration.

Response from Decision Time

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the feedback Val. Whilst we were delighted to be chosen among the six alternatives that were also considered, we never rest on our laurels. We'll always strive to ensure the system is very easy to use because we recognise how important this attribute is to our clients. We're looking forward to sharing some new features with you shortly.

June 2020

Rachael from ShannonGroup

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Thumbs up for Decision Time Meetings

Adding additional non Board members has eased the workload in sending out pdf etc. This is hugely beneficial. It is clear and concise and very easy to use. An excellent product I would not hesitate to recommend.

Pros

Integration with apps mean you can switch devices with ease

Cons

It is human nature to prefer paper which can be annotated more easily quickly and recalled in a simple fashion. This is not a flaw of Decision Time, just an observation.

March 2021

Mandy from The Calico Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Excellent Product

Pros

Decision Time is so easy to use, and extremely trainable to new users. Our meetings are easier to organise and run much smoother because our Members can access the papers so much more efficiently. Decision Time has never let us down and the developing features make it a pleasure to use.

Cons

Genuinely, there are no cons for us. It is such a good product.

Response from Decision Time

Replied April 2021

We're delighted to hear that those in your organisation find the system so easy to use. We look forward to releasing some new features in the coming weeks.

September 2020

Ger from Tipperary County Council

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Highly Recommend Decision Time Meetings

Top Class. Excellent product that I would highly recommend. Significant savings in terms of time and cost in the administration of meetings.

Pros

How easy it is to use for the user and the functionality, flexibility and time saving aspects of the software for the administrator. I have found the Decision Time meetings module to be very effective and efficient in terms of how we now prepare for our monthly Council and committee meetings. The software allows for meetings agendas and supporting documentation to be made available to attendees at the touch of button and even if changes have to be made to the agenda, it is effortless. I would highly recommend this product for meetings administration.

Cons

There are no specific issues that I dislike and the back up service from the Decision Time technical team is excellent as they are always following up with regard to improvements that can be made to the software so any issues that arise from an operational aspect are picked up by them and they nearly always find a solution or any working on a solution to the issue.

Reasons for Choosing Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time price and package was very competitive but we had also been trialling Decision Time for a period before making the decision to go with them.

February 2020

Michael from East of England co-operative Society

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings has been hugely successful for us, avoiding the use of huge amounts of paper and generally helping to move a slightly older profile of director into a more tech-friendly mindset. We have significantly reduced a substantial postage costs and reduced the time in copying and collating papers. The Decision Time help-desk has responded vey promptly, patiently and helpfully on the few occasions when required. We have had regular calls with the team to feed back our experience and learn about new developments. In the short time we have had the system we have had one or two great updates covering the format and content.

Pros

It is very easy to use, both as a meeting organiser and participant. It really is intuitive - the briefest of training and 15 out of 16 of our Directors moved from the old paper-based system to working on laptops or tablets (there is always one!).

Cons

The difference between 'Groups' and 'Committees' in the Administration menu takes a bit of getting used to but getting it right is important or you begin to doubt whether the people you want to have access actually have it.

Reasons for Choosing Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings was recommended by a director who used the system with another organisation. Decision Time Meetings was considerably better value for money than Diligent/Blueprint.

May 2019

Soo from Friends of the Elderly

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

DecisionTime transformed my working life

Before we introduced DecisionTime, as the person responsible for producing, collating and distributing board and committee meeting papers, I regularly ended up working in the office alone late at night in a battle to get papers printed, bound and ready to be posted out. This was a very long-winded and often frustrating experience, particularly if there were any errors or last minute changes. And of course photocopiers know when the pressure is on and choose the worst possible moment to play up. Now the whole process is immeasurably more efficient, cost-effective and easy to manage, and my stress levels have reduced significantly. The system is very user-friendly, easy to learn, and the DT team are continually making adjustments and improvements. We have saved a huge amount of paper, not to mention ink, postage and time. Papers can be easily and quickly uploaded, attendees are notified by email and can access agenda and reports securely via their own devices, and can download the entire pack if they need to as a single pdf. Being able to access agendas and papers from anywhere with an internet connection is great. Our trustees use their own emails to log in, meaning they don't need dedicated charity emails and so don't end up having to monitor multiple accounts (many are involved in several different organisations). As the system is secure we don't have to worry about data protection issues and confidentiality is easily maintained.

Pros

The massive positive impact in terms of saving time in the preparation and secure distribution of trustee meeting papers.

Cons

No real cons, other than some trustees not embracing the system due to their general approach to using technology!

June 2019

Debra from Governance Support and Development Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Decision Time Meetings

This software has made the management of meetings much simpler for our team of clerks and Decision Time have worked with us to set up access in a way that supports our working practices.

Pros

This software allows meeting attendees to annotate papers whilst working online but access downloaded meeting packs offline if there is no WiFi signal available.

Cons

The software restricts the types of documents that can be uploaded to pdf only. The reason for this is the additional software which has been added to allow the annotation of agenda packs. Whilst at first it seemed inconvenient - it is fairly simple to workaround and the added value of being able to make personal notes is well worth this particular restriction.

February 2020

Anna from Mater Misericordiae University Hospital

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Review of Decision Time

Decision Time is an excellent tool which both the Hospital Board and Executive are now using. It is both secure and allows the user to interact with the relevant papers the same way as if the papers were in hardcopy. The system itself is intuitive and quick to set up. This is particularly important to the Mater Group as a charitable group with limited resources. Finally, the Decision Time team are excellent. They are responsive and work with you which is hugely beneficial. They are receptive to all feedback and always return an email and call. Their customer service is excellent and both the system and team come highly recommended.

Pros

The system assists with tracking compliance and actions. Given the current level of regulation and governance it is imperative that organisations have a tool to demonstrate compliance and that all relevant documents and updates are easily found and searchable for both board members and senior executives.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. At a push, being able to copy and paste from other sites might be useful but does introduce IT risks.

Reasons for Choosing Decision Time Meetings

Best value for money and most intuitive product

April 2019

Wendy from East Coast College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A great product

Decision Time has saved the College the cost of printing and posting and the hours required to print!! Documents can be shared securely and quickly and distributed to just those that you select as being able to view - GDPR compliant. Papers can be updated easily and the Governors always therefore have the most up to date information available to them. Helpdesk service is quick and efficient

Pros

Ease of Use Stability of product Easy to train users Administration of the system is simple, quick and straightforward

Cons

nothing - any queries that I have had with functionality have been resolved and amendments made if applicable

December 2020

Trevor from Charities Regulator

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Decision Time benefits arrived even quicker than expected!

We had already been considering investing in a dedicated meeting and collaboration app for our board and committees before Covid-19 forced our usual face-to-face meetings to become virtual. Given our experience and the amount of time we've been able to save in preparing for meetings, and following up afterwards, we're kicking ourselves that we didn't discover Decision Time earlier!

Pros

The ease with which this application was deployed and admins / organisers / users trained was very impressive. We use almost every feature available, which have been chosen with care and the interface built to allow users who might not interact very often with this type of technology to easily find their meetings, navigate the agenda and annotate embedded documents. In Covid-19 induced lockdowns, embedding the video conference call settings in a meeting introduction meant that users only have to open one application on whatever device they have to hand in order to be productive.

Cons

There's almost nothing I don't like about this software! Decision TIme have been very positive in seeking feedback on the app and suggestions for improvement in future releases. Any teething difficulties we experienced in navigating our first few meetings were quickly dealt with by their excellent support team.

May 2019

Maria from Clúid Housing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Decision Time review

I have always found the support team to be available whenever I need their support and they really understand the software inside out. I can only describe this experience as being positive. The team are always working to improve it so it just gets better.

Pros

This software is simple, intuitive and efficient. Once I've trained Board members and colleagues on how to use it I rarely receive further enquiries. People seem to grasp how to use it quickly. As a meeting organiser I like the fact that I can upload documents as I receive them. Last minute documents can be quickly uploaded and the order of papers can be easily rearranged.

Cons

I haven't really got any issues with the software at all.

July 2019

Sarah from The Calico Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

The gift of time

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive. The time we save as administrators using this system is wonderful and the ease of updating papers if anything changes is extremely useful.

Cons

Before the recent update it did feel a little clunky reading papers, being able to scroll through is much better.

Reasons for Choosing Decision Time Meetings

It felt right for us and easy to use/navigate. The customer support both before and after purchase has been wonderful.

Response from Decision Time

Replied August 2019

Sarah, We are delighted to hear how the system has helped your organisation to save time. Also glad that you like the new update.

April 2019

Martha from Glen Oaks Housing Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Decision Time Meetings

In the past our Board reports were accessed through SharePoint or were posted to members. Printing so much paper was time consuming and not very secure. SharePoint was less time consuming but several members found it difficult to access their reports and this led to confusion at meetings. Since introducing Decision Time Meetings we have found that members are able to access their reports easily and therefore prepare well in advance of meetings. Users find the document library really beneficial.

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly and intuitive.

Cons

To be perfectly honest there is nothing we dislike about the software.

May 2020

Marie from Transport Infrastructure Ireland

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

From Paper to Digital

The meetings run very efficiently as the Papers are presented well, there is no looking though voluminous amounts of paperwork. I have no hesitation in recommending it for administrators and end users.

Pros

Switching to Decision Time eliminated the need for printing Board Papers. therefore reducing costs dramatically. It saves on time and resources. Overall a more effective method of producing Board papers. It is user friendly for the Administrator and end user and the layout is excellent.

Cons

I cannot fault a system that delivers so effectively.

May 2020

Ciara from The Housing Agency

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Paperless Meetings

The Agency transitioned over to paperless meetings seamlessly through the use of Decision Time. There have been no issues in facilitating meetings online, and this tool has created really strong efficiencies. It has become even more valuable to have in place during the pandemic and has allowed the Agency to operate in a business as usual setting.

Pros

Agenda and Papers view is easy to follow, and the administration is very user friendly. The search function is hugely useful. The responsiveness to feedback is very encouraging and a strong effort is made to update features based on feedback provided.

Cons

Some times the screen size is not great as it depends on the hardware you are using to view meeting materials. But this can be remedied with the right support.

May 2019

Kirsten from Ocean Housing Group Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent Product

The software has saved us time in the administration and distribution of Agenda papers. Paperwork is easily updated from a variety of devices.

Pros

Value for Money, ease of navigation, good communication and friendly staff, regular reviews and updates, secure access for confidential documents, more productive meetings, easy preparation prior to meetings.

Cons

To be honest, we have not encountered any major issues over the last 2 years. A minor issue would be having to create pdf versions of documents to upload onto Decision Time.

December 2019

Alan from Louth County Council

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Decision Time review

Pros

It has streamlined the meetings preparation process making it faster and easier and has allowed us to bring an end to producing paper copies of reports and agendas for meetings.

Cons

Do not have any issues with the software in the time I have been using it

April 2020

Susan from Southern Health & Social Care Trust

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Decision Time Meetings review

Pros

The software was user friendly, the offline functionality was a great addition to assist our Service.

Cons

No features I feel are missing. I do believe there is consideration to hold virtual meetings, this was be of great resource to our Service

Reasons for Choosing Decision Time Meetings

N/A

April 2019

Billy from Greystones & District Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Satisfied Customer

It just adds so much value to our meetings and helps us concentrate on the important issues we have to address. The product also allow meeting participants to come fully prepared to a meeting.

Pros

Very easy to use. Safe and secure product for highly confidential and sensitive information. Help run our meetings and make them a lot more productive.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of except that we should have purchased it sooner.

April 2020

Susan from Gurranabraher Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

GCUL

Very positive

Pros

Ability to keep all documents together and easy reference

Cons

Would like if could could input an external e-mail (i.e. for volunteers that are not set up as directors) to communicate meetings with.

Reasons for Choosing Decision Time Meetings

n/a

April 2019

Laura from Clanmil Housing Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

DECISION TIME MEETINGS

Pros

Its user friendly functionality both for the meeting organiser and the user.

Cons

Having to create pdf documents for uploading purposes

January 2020

Claire from The Royal Belfast Academical Institution

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Software that is easy to use

Pros

Users find the software easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to navigate through and users like the ability to access documents relating to previous meetings. The software works across a range of manufacturers tablets and laptops.

Cons

The printing function is awkward when a Governor wants to print a specific document. In particular the agenda.

May 2019

Candie from Real World Analytics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Board Meetings Made Easy

We have one NED who lives in the UK. When he can't make board meetings, the software allows him to follow the meeting easily and contribute in real time.

Pros

It is very intuitive, and the Decision Time staff are quick to answer queries and even update software for your needs.

Cons

Anything I did not like has been fixed, hence I have no complaints.

May 2019

Lisa from Maudsley Charity

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Makes our meetings very efficient and simple!

When I first started the charity were just beginning to use the system. It was so easy to train the team and the Board and they all felt it was very intuitive, the Board now really enjoy getting the papers online. The decision time team seem to come up with ideas that save a lot of time, very good experience from the start.

Pros

So easy to use, the functionalities of the system just makes life so much easier. Really like the agenda and its flexibility when editing.

Cons

There isn't anything we do not like about this system.

February 2020

Alexis from SFHA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

SFHA

The saving in my time, not having to print papers.

Pros

I like the agenda and the fact that it auto-numerates and sets timings, the ease of uploads and that I can see who has logged on.

Cons

I don't like that when I want to notify users that I need to set it up as a meeting to do this.