User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse 1C:Enterprise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Oleg from 1C and partner companies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Major business systems platfrom in Russian marked

1C:ERP as a flagman 1C:Enterprise solution is a best choice for any business automation in Russia or neighbouring countries, due to a wide range of partners supporting it, and potential to find experienced business users. Regarding international solutions: 1C invest in this sphere a lot, but so far the network of qualified partners is very thing, and level of their qualification is likely very uneven.

Pros

1C:Enterprise has a 25-year success story in the Russian market. Its Accounting is an absolute market leader, its apllications for managing trade companies and managerial accounting are also the most popular in Russia and most of the CIS countries. This is a business platform with its own full-fledged programming language which allows to customize functionality incredibly flexibly. So, with a good development team one may get a perfectly tailored operations support system. There are existing solutions for almost all spheres, based on the platform: Accounting, Sales automation, Warehouse management, Budgeting and Mangerial accounting, CRM, SCM, etc.

Cons

One should make a clear distinction about 1C:Enterpise as a platform, and final business solutions based on it: Platform is a world-class onefor creating business applications. Applications, based on the platform, very in their quality a lot. They are developed both by 1C LLC itself and its partners. Usually solution developed by some partner, even being good itself, lacks any qualified support from the other partners and 1C company. Moreover, even good solutions can be tailored quite bad to a particular business, as quality of service among 1C partners varies dramaticaly

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

1C:Enterprise is much more flexible, much cheaper, and, especially for the automatization in Russia and negibouring countries - has the biggest partner network.

March 2020

Ekaterina from Upwork

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

My 1C Enterprise experiense

You can use 1C Enterprise to automate Retail, Manufacture, Logistic, Finance, HR and other industries

Pros

Rich library of programming patterns, useful tools for developing new objects and forms

Cons

I'm really wanna yo use 1C with GIT, but for now it's not so useful. So need to improve this moment

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

I work with 1C Enterprise over 10 years and see how this platform grows and becomes better and better

Response from 1C

Replied April 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. We continuously develop our solutions and try to make them modern and useful, improving the interface and additional functionality. Also, you can use 1C advanced tools 1C:EDT to connect it with GIT and team development. Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

March 2020

Caramizaru from Smart ID

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Review

I am an 1C developer certificate, and i use this platform to develop projects from small to big. Overall i like this platform

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to create basic functionality in various projects.

Cons

To find information for specific problem, not usual ones.

Response from 1C

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your feedback and experience. Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Oleksandr from MKM-Soft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Most popular ERP-system in Russia and some post-Soviet countries

Great platform for small and middle businesses in Russia but its origin makes it less attractive for other countries.

Pros

1C platform has a lot of useful features for automation of the main processes. Build-in web-server and mobile platform allow creating different solutions. One of the best solution for small and medium enterprises in Russia.

Cons

1. 1C ERP products well suited for Russia but should be re-developed for other countries. Financial accounting is based on the Russian chart of accounts, operational accounting and budgeting modules not well-connected. It works for post-Soviet countries when users can prepare different sets of data for different external users. On the other hand, it creates additional difficulties when a user needs to quickly get actual and correct managerial and financial data. 2. Security concerns. 1C platform communicates with main 1C servers in Russia and users can't control the info it sending. There is no officialy confirmed cases that any info was stolen but creates real oportunities that this communication can be used some day.

Response from 1C

Replied April 2020

Dear Oleksandr, thank you very much for your review and opinion. Nowadays the solution 1C:ERP international version has an English interface. Some of the solutions that were developed based on this product have other languages such as Spanish, Chinese, Vietnamese, Mongolian etc. In terms of security and transmitted information, 1C products themselves do not send user information, this depends on the features of the customization of solutions and changes that users make independently. 1C:Enterprise platform also has a wide range of integration options with various services popular around the world, for example, Jira, Trello, GitHub, PayPal, etc. In any case, we are actively developing our international presence and are trying to add more opportunities to our products. Please visit our community website https://1c-dn.com/ Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

December 2020

Pushenko from Qoders Ukraine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Working with 1C:Enterprise for more than 20 years

We use the 1C:Enterprise for our accounting and for our corporate system: 1. Finance 2. Main finance reports Cash Flow, Prifits and Losses, Balance Sheet with specially required settings 3. Project management and task managment, time sheets, agile boards etc. 4. Payroll 5. Different specific for our business reports like use of working time, not invoiced time, turnover balance sheet etc. 6. Budgeting of CF and PnL. 7. Chat bots. We have built systems for our clients with such capabilities 1. Multicompany accounting. 2. CMS for different e-commers sites. 3. Logistics solutions 4. Warehous management systems. 5. ERPs for defferent types of manufacturing 6. Order management. 7. Management of requests for payment integrated with defferent kinds of budgeting. And many more different features was built over the years.

Pros

I'm very glad to work with the 1C:Enterprise like the developer, especially i like its core. With my expirience I can build awasome enterprise systems for my clients. I prefer to take the most easiest ready solution and carefully build the custom system for the deifferent business and business processes. And the one more important thing: the highest speed of developing of the working solutions, thanks to the subject-orientation of the system. We can use it on the desktop (Windows, Linux, IOs), mobile devices, web browsers...

Cons

I can not tell about it, i like the software evolution. New features are constantly being added, the core software is very stable and fast. I am completely satisfied with the system.

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

Because i have the huge expirience in building different enterprise software, I saw some of the alternatives and i like the 1C:Enterprise after it.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Andrey from ScienceSoft Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent platform for a small software development teams

The platform provides fast implementation. This product is easy to use. Integration with business processes is more or less easy. Mostly, this platform is used for ERP Systems.

Pros

Strict data architecture gives us more faster business logic implementation in the Enterprise Software. Cross-platform is provided. Also you have the ability to develop mobile apps for IOS, Android.

Cons

UI is not keeping up to date. There is a very small community for developers. Where's 1C:Subsystems Library 3.0(3.1) with English scripts?

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

Lower price, easier implementation.

Response from 1C

Replied April 2020

Dear Andrey, Thank you for your feedback. The 1C:Subsystems Library can be installed from here: https://1c-dn.com/developer_tools/1c_subsystems_library/

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Alex from MONASTYREV LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

The BEST platform for easy and fast business apps development

10+ years of 1C 8.x development in many industries. Support for box solutions and making an own configurations from the beginning

Pros

First of all - some product solutions for small business work "from the box". In some cases you must build some additional logics (alogorithms, some reports etc) and you can do it very simply! I now some accountants and managers (non-programmers) who made some code improvements (it's an open-source business solutions with a convenient programming language). High level of integration with other products (mainly Windows Platform). Low price of the solution and support (compared to SAP and MS Dynamix) with the same functionality

Cons

unfortunately there is a little (yet) value of support for this decision abroad (non-Russian countries). And little support for OSX systems

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

Easy to develop, Cheap, Simple

December 2020

Roman from Neti

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Works from a box, easy to add new features

Mostly it is automatization of user routine actions, new untypical import/export of data to the other software or websites, printforms and custom reports. As a software user I am mostly pleased with interface and capabilities.

Pros

This software works from a box, and covers most typically needed areas of business activities. There is no need to buy special licence or something like that, to add new functionality to the product. Moreover, updates and new function blocks can be added from user side of the application. Flexible and vast opportunities to get exactly what you want. Constant software improvement by the 1c company.

Cons

High hardware requirements. Constant improvement bears new problems with it, they can be minor, but from the developer side they can be painful.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Elbert from PJSC Slavuta Plant "Budfarfor" part of Geberit Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

software which i used on several workplaces

every day work software

Pros

This software is integrated by documents and processes to the tax system of Ukraine. A lot of draft of documents

Cons

Interface is not in time, a lot of unknown and not useful functions, windows, points. Cost a lot of money.

Response from 1C

Replied March 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. We continuously develop our solutions and try to make them modern and useful, improving the interface and additional functionality. Prices depend on various parameters and remain competitive compared to similar solutions from other manufacturers. Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

April 2020

Alexey from Abaco Soluciones

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great platform for business automatization

We are using it as development system and also as a cloud application platform. It serves both purposes.

Pros

It is truly RAD (rapid application development). The cost to implement some business functionality several times less than competing systems.

Cons

The software is under constant update. Sometimes I wish to stick with an older version and just receive security and bug updates, but it forces you to use never version.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Demetre from SilkNet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

A decent app for accounting

1C is a very fast and robust app, however it didn't impress me with anything specifically. I worked in it for several months and all I can say is that it does it's job and does it's job well

Pros

In my old job, we used 1C as a mix of accounting and CRM software. It has good reporting features, which allow for rapid expiration of resorts straight from the app - customizable to your exact needs.

Cons

1C has a very broken coding system. Scripts had to be written with cyrillic and I couldnt use the majority of its functions. Community support didn't help either.

Response from 1C

Replied March 2020

We appreciate your feedback. Our team strives to develop the platform and solutions based on the needs of developers and General trends in technology development. At the moment, we have implemented the ability to coding in English, and we provide the platform with the ability to use interfaces for creating solutions in more than 18 different languages. Learn more about Internationalization opportunities on our website https://1c-dn.com/1c_enterprise/internationalization/ Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

March 2020

Tymofii from Computer Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

My experience of using, explorer, customization and improvements 1C:Enterprise

Worked with many configurations 1C: Enterprise as a specialized and general use. Connected trade equipment. But the most interesting, in my opinion, is the management accounting system that allows you to get a deep analysis of the results of the enterprise as a whole.

Pros

The most impactful feature is comprehensive accounting of all business areas. It is easy to use only by an experienced user, and for this purpose it is necessary to understand and practice not only using beaten paths of the solution. The most necessary was integration with the bank account, which we now successfully use.

Cons

A lot of functions that are incredibly difficult to understand at a glance and need advice and hints from a specialist when using a lot of functionality and a wide range of access rights.

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

First of all, the price. The second, but not less necessary, is to solve all the tasks that we need.

April 2020

Mubarak from CTC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent Framework

Overall, its an exceptional framework. Takes you from early design and conception to server deployment. All inclusive

Pros

What I liked the most is that it enforces best practices and to design in a methodological way. Models of entities, transactions, business processes, and information logs already exists and they have types. As an architect it is easy for your to match your design with the existing models

Cons

Need more support materials in English. The available forums are very good and the community around the software try to answer with best of speed and technical sources. However, not enough. More tutorial videos and detail articles, better search capabilities to look up English resources are required

Reasons for Switching to 1C:Enterprise

The great convenience and available tools in 1C platform

March 2020

Talgat from Enter engineering

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review as developer

Pros

It is very flexible and easy to learn. You can easy switch from another systems

Cons

International expansion Using only in ex USSR countries

Response from 1C

Replied April 2020

Talgat, thank you very much for your review and opinion. Our team strives to develop the platform and solutions based on the needs of developers and General trends in technology development. At the moment, we have implemented the ability to coding in English, and we provide the platform with the ability to use interfaces for creating solutions in more than 18 different languages. Learn more about Internationalization opportunities on our website https://1c-dn.com/1c_enterprise/internationalization/ Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

March 2020

Albert from Doll + Leiber GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

1C:Enterprise: Big toolbox for fast development

Within a short period of time we got a very powerful software and we could sell it very good to our customers. Additional features normally are developped very easy and quick.

Pros

The fast development of very big applications.

Cons

There are only less developpers in Western Europe or Germany.

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

1C:Enterprise is a very big toolbox which allows fast and easy programming. The result is an easy to use software with all features we expected.

Reasons for Switching to 1C:Enterprise

Visual Basic was at it's end.

March 2020

Sandro from FPSOFT SAGL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy - Fast - Completed - Super

We have chosen this platform as stable and tested, with this tool we create management software and integrations with third-party software.

Pros

Designed to create management applications, it is an easy-to-use, very intuitive, complete tool in all its functions.

Cons

The graphics could be improved, but as announced in the next releases they should fill this small gap.

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

Stability, cost, speed of learning, possibility of finding many developers given the wide diffusion of the tool.

Reasons for Switching to 1C:Enterprise

To optimize costs and development speed

Response from 1C

Replied April 2020

Dear Sandro, thank you very much for your review and opinion. Our team strives to develop the platform and solutions based on the needs of developers and General trends in technology development. Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

April 2020

Ilshat from Gemotest

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

1C is good for consulting

Reports, upgrades, consult users about how to use program

Pros

1C software is not easy for understanding, there are a lot of things to customise, that is why i have job

Cons

Not very stable, some times hangs up and this problem not possible to solve

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

I don't know. I think that in Russia only this choice.

March 2020

Virjoghe from ALL SKY SOFTWARE SRL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

1c

Pros

Easy to configure for advace user, easy with reports and interface

Cons

The interface of the application can be more frendly.

Response from 1C

Replied March 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. We continuously develop our solutions and try to make them modern and useful, improving the interface and additional functionality. Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

March 2020

Ion from SmartID

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

1C ok

Super

Pros

Design is very very very friendly and accesible

Cons

Some problems on Bussines processes ... and some unlisted features

Response from 1C

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review. More information about features you can find on our developer portal https://1c-dn.com/1c_enterprise/ Best regards, 1C Developer Network team

March 2020

Anatolie from Eurotorg Holding PLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ease of use

excellent experience. daily monitoring of accounting data is easy and efficient.

Pros

block structure, easy to build what you need, excellent speed and ease of use

Cons

expensive server license. No other major issues.

Reasons for Choosing 1C:Enterprise

worked as auditor for 10 years seeing most of accoutning solutions, 1C is most usable.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Andrey from AAL Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

1C Enterprise

Pros

Quick development result,Extensive functionality on different platforms and technologies

Cons

A lot of bugs and little flexibility at certain points.

March 2020

Artem from First BIT

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Developers!

Any problem

Pros

Enterprise development tool and other development staff.

Cons

Payroll, company performance management etc.

July 2021

Archil from IT Organization

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Enterprise software with huge experience

Pros

Easiest configurability, Report building tools

Cons

Roles & Permissions feature, Home screen

March 2020

Suraj from Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best option for business solutions

I first came to know about this software and platform at Hack.Moscow v3.0, I was solving the problem of 1c only and there I learned about it. From now I always recommend others also to use your business solutions because of it's great features. I would also suggest that there is less awareness of your platform in our country(India). I think that it will be a great option if you promote it in our country as there is a huge potential here.

Pros

The best part of the software is that it is very easy to use and can easily integrated with existing process available. It's user friendly and can easily be learned by the beginners also.

Cons

As such there is nothing which I don't like about this software. But I would recommend that it's interaction with other platforms should increase so that more and more options are available

December 2020

Crusoveanu from SmartID

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Honest review - using it for ~ 3 months ( daily )

I am a fresher in 1C, like I said, I am working in 1C Daily on my job, but overall experience was/is good.

Pros

I like that it is intuitive, easy to use, to code. Also, 1C company makes updates of version which is a good thing to do.

Cons

I would love to see more events, actions.