User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Most things are very easy, with very little programming needed, point and click. Some of the best support i have ever gotten from any product."

  • "The dashboard is a nice feature that will allow users to view which tasks are waiting for approval"

  • "Easy to setup and manage workflows. Lowcode software is the new wave of the future. But you can do some SQL scripting inside the application."

  • Cons

  • "No Mobile App.....it is mobile friendly with web browser but an app would be nice."

  • "Because of the point and click it can be difficult to figure out how to do some things."

  • "Wish we could deploy Process Director for more processes and will continue to look for opportunities to do so."

Browse BP Logix Process Director Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

February 2020

Paulo from University of Central Florida

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Low-Code Digital Transformation

Process Director has allowed us focus on delivering business solutions that improve our overall customer experience while streamlining operations, increasing accountability and transparency.

Pros

Process Director switches the focus from custom solutions development to business process optimization. The product makes its easy to tackle complex workflows quickly and effectively, allowing us to address evolving business needs without delays. Out of the box integration with Active Directory and built-in connectors to multiple database systems facilitate identity management and data connections to ERP systems or other applications. Full audit logs, report building tools, and digital signatures make compliance requirements a non-issue. The new web form builder not only elevates the end-user's experience, but makes form creation even easier. Forms are responsive and can be created and deployed in no time.

Cons

Process Director will challenge the "developer mindset" who'd like to get underneath the hood to address specific needs. Overcoming this requires you to think differently, and forces you to look at a challenge from different perspectives.

Reasons for Choosing BP Logix Process Director

We knew that Process Director would address our needs at the time with a robust feature-set that allowed for future growth and would push us into digital transformation.

February 2020

Gregory from Intel Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

BP Logix Process Director working well for our use case

Overall, it was as expected to ramp up on learning the software, developing the application fro our use case, and making enhancements to the application over time. We were able to achieve the desired results for managing our workflow and crating the various reports needed to manage the biz process and drive continuous improvements.

Pros

Process timeline framework. Technical support. Controlling user access to the level needed. Regular software updates and free training on new features.

Cons

Troubleshooting issues - sometimes finding root cause is difficult. Bug fixes not clearly communicated as to how they were addressed in the next software release.

Reasons for Choosing BP Logix Process Director

The price and capabilities best aligned to our business case need.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

I found this to be on par with other canned workflow tools. That is, not so great overall.

Pros

If you don't already have a team of coders, but have talented and technically-inclined individuals itching for a new challenge, this may be a good way to enable them to produce simple throwaway forms and workflows. Also found BP Logix tech support to be above average, though product development support is not included in the basic software license.

Cons

Don't believe the marketing hype. No, your staff won't be cranking out complex forms and processes within days, weeks, or probably even months. You will require a substantial training investment and years of experience for workers to become truly productive with this. It is like learning a programming language, except instead of writing code you are mousing everywhere. And, unlike code, which represents the utmost in flexibility, you are working within the limited confines of one tool that does not support such common development tasks as renaming fields, adding more than x number of records to a drop-down, or diffing files to find out what has changed. When your knowledge workers become frustrated trying to accomplish a task for which the tool was not intended--and this will happen for all but the simplest project requirements--you will be tempted to recruit your coding team to assist. This is a good way to alienate your coders, who probably won't want to invest the time learning a tool that is inherently inferior to what they already have and know.

July 2017

Ricky from Vulcan Materials Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

A simple and easy to use software package that packs a big punch to solves unique business processes

- Process Director helps us provide solutions to niche processes that fall outside of the company's enterprise processes. - Moving from hard copy forms to an electronic format gives us visibility into our processes and eliminates the need to ask "Where are we on this process". - Automating our processes improves efficiency and eliminates a majority of phone calls and emails back and forth. - We have been able to develop simple processes for quick hits to improve a process as well as solve and improve complex processes.

Pros

- Easy for a non-developer to develop a process from start to finish, yet has the tools a developer needs to develop complex scenarios. - Scripting capability with the SDK allows the software to be extended to meet your process when the out of box functionality doesn't fit your use case. - Great customer support that goes above and beyond to help solve issues - Direct Assistance is available if you need one on one help to solve unique issues - When we were evaluating BPM solutions, Process Director was the only demo that actually presented a complete solution for our use case in the RFQ where other industry identified "leaders" in BPM were not flexible enough to provide a solution. - Process Director is a perfect fit to solve niche processes in our company that fall outside of our enterprise applications - Very easy upgrade process. The actual upgrade process has been less than 10 mins for us even between major version releases.

Cons

I don't have a con that I can list since I have yet to find a scenario that Process Director doesn't have a mechanism to solve.

April 2017

Karthikeyan from Labor Finders International, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Using BP Logix implementing Electronic Employment Application Process

It is very developer friendly and we were able to use this product for all developers with little bit of learning from BP Logix perspective. Also this product helps to develop the flow as engine and it nicely integrates with our company proprietary software.

Pros

Developer Friendly : Lot of components are really reusable that helps the developers to save considerable amount of time Timeline : One of the best object I have come across. Very user friendly and it is really very easy to extend for complicated decision making flows. PDF Creation : Creating PDF in multiple documents get accomplished in very simple steps. Business Rules & Business Values : Both are very user friendly and able to connect to our back end database very easily.

Cons

PDF Sizing : One of the biggest concern in BP Logix now is, PDFs are not creating with the size optimized and over the period of time, this will be big concern for us. "Processing Please wait....." GUI : Message that displays when moves from one form to another form cannot be customized. Lack of support Edit Mask : For the field that has special data type like phone, email, hourly rate dollar amount, BP Logix doesn't offer a easy way to edit mask a field.

February 2020

Shaun from City of Fort Worth

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Process Director drives our digital transformation

Our implementation focus has been driven by public safety, compliance issues, and return-on-investment. We are resource constrained and by re-engineering processes with Process Director we are often able to speed up processes, reduce or eliminate manual intervention, improve data accuracy and compliance while freeing up people to address higher value add tasks.

Pros

The ease of use and extensibility of Process Director has been a game changer for us. We have been able to leverage data across the enterprise to re-engineer processes to achieve much greater efficiencies, compliance, data accuracy and cost savings. The flexibility that Process Director offers through their SDK has allowed us to easily extend the functionality of the product to address virtually all challenges that we have come across. We have literally changed our project discovery process to focus on what the business needs to make their processes more efficient and not around the limitations of a platform or tool.

Cons

I have no cons. When a limitation to their software exists BP Logix support staff often suggest an approach that you may not have thought of. We have been able to address limitations that are a result of a unique requirement through the use of the SDK.

March 2020

Renu from SAG-AFTRA Health Plan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great tool to build, run, monitor and improve your business process

Process Director has allowed us to streamline our processes tremendously. It works well and ensures a great workflow between different departments.

Pros

Process Director was easy to install and not many additional infrastructure capacity was needed. It's also easy to maintain. Deploying the processes to different environments is made easy by export & import features. The upgrades are straightforward and not time consuming. The process timeline model over the traditional and complex flow chart model is innovative and easy to use. Complex business processes can be implemented with wide variety of custom tasks. Very convenient and low/no code solution. Process Director gives the ability to see trends over time. It allows you to build, run, monitor and do continuous improvement easily. The support staff and our Account Manager are very prompt and responsive.

Cons

I would like to be able to produce reports from templates to suit my users needs. The reporting tool requires prior knowledge and experience with some reporting tools. The Knowledge Views are helpful in querying some basic information but it can get tricky with arrays and it's slow in rendering data.

August 2011

Alan from ePartner Consulting Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2011

Flexible and powerful, endless possibilities before you need to write even a single line of code!

It is hard to imagine an organisation that couldnt implement and benefit from Process Director within a matter of weeks. Naturally there is a fair investment required, not only in the product but in training and process design, which needs to be factored in before the ROI can be established. However, Process Directors unique attributes make the ROI clear and far more persuasive than with lesser solutions; simple unlimited user licensing options, Microsoft based technologies for easy implementation, strong product support and training partners, familiar tools such as Word for eForm building, workflow and processes, business intelligence, accessible web interface for administrators and users, unrivalled flexibility of features and out-the-box deployment ability.

Pros

The Microsoft Word eForm builder makes creation of simple forms and processes incredibly accessible to any level of user. Some things take a little thinking about to decide the best way of achieving a goal but, without exception, we always find a neat solution to every requirement within the features offered. Powerful database integration via SQL queries, SOAP web service calls (in both directions) and even REST calls make integration more possible than with similar products. The three tier licensing makes sizing and implementing a system a straightforward business without having to count users and constantly be under pressure to adjust the system use to remain within restrictive user count license restrictions.

Cons

The power on offer takes a little time to fully understand. Due to the modular nature of the system and that many of the modules are built within the same framework as your own processes, it can make navigating the options a little overwhelming at first. When building processes for the real world, the devil is in the detail; a lookup of an address might sound simple at first but in reality the address may be in a different table to the main account information, the postcode may or may not have a space separator and the search may return multiple matches rather than just one. Process Director has the ability to deal with all these scenarios but knowing which options to use and when, or having access to a good support partner who does, is essential.

August 2011

Bill from Leo Burnett

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2011

Process Director fits the need.

All in all this application fits the need; Whether you have 100 processes that all need to link to each other, or one simple process that you just want to increase accountability for. The ease of use, scalability, and low cost made me an instant fan.

Pros

The GUI allows for a simplistic look a some very complex coding. This makes gathering requirements and creating workflows extremely visual, which in an advertising agency is essential to getting understanding and sign-off for each program implementation. The Microsoft integration makes creating forms and linking to external data sources a breeze. The customizations that are possible in the forms and workflows via basic C# scripts allow developers to create dynamic controls that may otherwise be sacrificed due to time or resource deficiency. The customer support has been nothing less than superb since day one. There has never been and issue or question raised that wasn't addressed in a timely manner.

Cons

Limitations surrounding permissions to view forms and workflows could be improved. Adding a feature such as the ability to enter a user picker field on a form that dictates who can see that form/workflow (which is not viewable to the general user base). Currently you have to limit permission to the Process Users which doesn't include everyone that needs access. This then requires an Admin to manually give users view rights to each form, which is extremely time consuming. The other area to improve would be reporting. The KVs are very limited in scope which is where the new BI reporting comes in...but in my review of it the dollars did not match up with the results. Also, I'm not a fan of the new condition builder format where you have to click an elipses to select options or type a string. Creating conditions moved much more quickly when you could get directly to the dropdowns and type your string directly rather than clicking an elipses then starting that process from there.

February 2020

Glen from AMVAC CHEMICAL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Outstanding platform and support!

We have implemented the platform to support all global complaints, global special competitive situations involving pricing and programs, in addition to special programs uses. It is a valuable Audit compliance tool for documentation of internal processes, and automated approval trees based on multiple approval designations. Really outstanding support & design by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

This software was customized to meet a number of operational needs and was able to be manipulated as our business needs grew. Outstanding programming and very rapid support response. Absolutely A++

Cons

So far there has been no downside since the support programming has been outstanding and there were no issues that were too difficult. Very perceptive programming support that was able to understand complex programming structure and customize for our needs.

Reasons for Choosing BP Logix Process Director

Comprehensive understanding of our global business needs and timely, personalized service. Absolutely A++

June 2016

Stuart from Pethealth Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Innovative and Excellent!

I implemented Process Director about a year ago, and currently run roughly 7000-10,000 new processes a month without any major challenges. It has been stable, day in and day out.

Pros

The forms front end allows us to eliminate costly, time consuming, and error prone data entry. They can be designed by our business units, and enhanced by our developers if need be. That dual approach to the design element allows for collaborative creativity, and a reduced amount of communication between the business and IT. The business rules are capable of running the gamut from simple, to very complex, depending on the time and effort you put in. The timeline model creation is innovative and easy to use, giving a "project" look and feel to the design interface, and incorporating events and time into the process.

Cons

The only thing I have found as lacking with this software, is the Knowledge View reporting that comes out of the box. In my opinion, it runs fairly slowly (at least in our environment) in what should be a fairly simple call against the database.

September 2011

Colin from The Content Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2011

BP Logix Process Director Highly Recommended

I have implemented over 20 internal solutions using this product and we have effectively built our own ERP and CRM system using it. I have also implemented many solutions for clients, and have trained many clients who have benefitted enormously from this software. If you want an excellent BPM product without having to write code and are willing to invest in some training to get the best from it then I highly recommend Process Director.

Pros

BPLogix have been developing BPM solutions for many years now. Their expertise is apparent not just from all of the headline features you expect from a BPM solution, but also from the many little features that give the user a more complete capability without the need for custom coding. With Process Director, external integrations to other products, databases, file systems, and web services really are achievable without custom coding. Using Word to design the forms is quick and easy to understand. Everything else including the workflow design and administration is done through the browser therefore eliminating the need for any client installation and simplifying admin. Building prototypes is really quick with Process Director, typically less than 1 day for a simple process. I have worked with many different vendor s products across many different areas and the BPLogix support is outstanding.

Cons

The new reporting module is not the most intuitive, but it is fully featured and powerful once you learn it. The interface can get a bit confusing at times and slow to navigate with lots of popups. You can usually do everything you need to do in Process Director, but it can sometimes be difficult to figure out the first time. E.g. Enabling the user s own control of the out of office delegation feature as another reviewer mentioned, is actually possible but not obvious. Training is definitely recommended to get the most from this product

March 2013

Lisa from MultiPlan, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2013

User Review of BP Logix Process Director/Cloud Edition, Implementation and Services

Process Director was quick to deploy and easy to use, update and maintain. The selection of Process Director enables us to integrate with other third party applications including financial management software. We continue to look at other business processes that can take advantage of Process Director's workflow and business process logic. As a result of the deployment we are able to locate records quickly and respond to finanical audits and other requests for historical information. Users across departments can very quickly review current and historical data. This is important as we use Process Director to view the same information which cuts down on phone and email traffic and provides for operational improvements. Process Director has facilitated collaboration between many business units at MultiPlan.

Pros

MultiPlan selected BP Logix Process Director/Cloud Edition to centralize its capital expenditure (CapEx), Major Expenditure Request (MER), and Software Project Autorization (SPA) processes late 2011. The autorization and routing workflows were developed and implemented quickly and the system was deployed and operational January 2012. Process Director replaced a legacy application and the users were immediately comfortable with using Process Director as the look and feel replicated the previous legacy application. Training needs were minimal as Process Director is very intuitive. Updates including user and workflow changes are accomplished quickly by MultiPlan staff with support from BP Logix's technical team. After several months of using Process Director two additional processes were developed including PO/invoice matching and asset disposal/transfer tracking. Reporting is very easy with Excel exports, and the system supports our audit activities as reports are easy to assemble.

Cons

Wish we could deploy Process Director for more processes and will continue to look for opportunities to do so.

February 2017

Allan from Madden Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Software! - a very satisfied customer

Our company searched high and low to find a quality workflow solution to replace a failing legacy solution. After evaluating multiple packages, BP Logix appeared to have everything we wanted, and after two years of use, it surely has lived up to the marketing materials. We have built dozens of workflows, many of them large and complex, with deep integrations to several other line of business and ERP applications. It is now a central piece of our entire business life cycle. And all that with great support and an unbelievable price. That's value. Love it! 100% satisfied....

Pros

Extremely robust, yet easy to use. Great support from very knowledgeable staff. Very reasonable pricing methodology that has allowed us to grow with the product, getting maximum value on our investment.

Cons

I have no significant cons

April 2017

Jim from City of West Allis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

BP Logix Review

Product performs as advertise and is easy to use. Excellent for low code/no code programming but adds ability to extend functionabity through c#/.net if you like. Great technical support. Supports consuming of web services. Easy to link to enterprise SQL databases.

Pros

Low code. Ease of accessing external data, ease of consuming a web service. Low cost. Ability for the end user to create workflows on online forms.

August 2011

Laura from Woolpert, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2011

BP Logix Process Director

I'd definitely recommend anyone interested in a BPM solution take a look at Process Director. You won't be disappointed.

Pros

We've evaluated a number of forms automation / workflow apps over the years but Process Director is by far the most economical, feature rich, do-it-yourself system out there. Install is a synch. The UI and docs are easy to understand. And their Getting Started docs will quickly get you familiar with the terminology and concepts in PD. And when you get stuck or can't find a function you're looking for, their support is top notch. Whether your preference is email, phone or web conf, they're responsive and full of info. While their goal is not to require any scripting, every business has their unique processes or something that others haven't needed yet and there isn't a way to accomplish it without going to scripting. For those increasingly rare situations, PD uses C# instead of a proprietary language, and there's a Developer's Ref to explain how to use it with PD. Some other reqs we had: LDAP/AD integration, access to the DB schema, browser agnostic.

Cons

About the only thing that I've found frustrating working with PD is that there are times when all the options on a dialog aren't documented at all or the way they are documented doesn't make sense until I talk to support.

February 2020

Leah from Ogden-Weber Technical College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Recommend

Pros

New features are launched regularly which suit and even anticipate our needs.

Cons

Support when errors occur can be cumbersome. I don't have much experience in this area, so replicating errors, getting logs to capture the info, and deciphering the errors is time consuming. Thankfully, the errors are rare for the volume of processes we are running.

May 2017

Joann from Whittier Health Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Process Director is a great tool for developing forms and workflows.

All our HR forms are now automated. We have used the software on iPads to collect billing information. We can collect data and monitor compliance with different initiatives. The only limits are your imagination.

Pros

It is very flexible. We can develop our workflows around the way we do business. It is also very easy to develop a form, create a workflow and turn it around quickly. I really like the ability to create views in a SQL database. We can monitor and run reports based on form results.

Cons

Help links no longer work. You can go to support.bplogix.com and find what you need, but it would be nice to click a help link or hit F1 and go directly to the help section for that feature. Form response can be slow when you use arrays.

February 2020

Gary from BMSCAT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

BP Logix and BMSCAT

This has been a game changer for us. We have implemented this for Expense reporting, AP invoices, Crew time sheets/Materials/Equipment tracking.

Pros

Easy to setup and manage workflows. Lowcode software is the new wave of the future. But you can do some SQL scripting inside the application.

Cons

No Mobile App.....it is mobile friendly with web browser but an app would be nice.

August 2011

Alberto from Process Sphere

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2011

Speed to implement

Process Director decreases dramatically time, effort, licensing and internal costs to implement your business processes, because it s simpler to build and implement automated process, not relying on IT knowledge to embrace your business transformation. With Process Director you change IT Department involvement from a solution provider to someone that helps to increase the speed of process redesign and business change.

Pros

Very fast to deliver a solution - it's possible in the end of the day to automated a fully end-to end business process. No programing required. No cost increase on professional services. Agile implementation process. Licensing Cost. Timeline modeling - brings the possibility to design complex processes that cannot be designed easily with flows - (recursive, parallel tasks) . Out of the box integration - SOA, SQL, ORACLE. Integrated document management system.

Cons

Out of the box reporting could be richer.

September 2016

Justin from BEC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Not So Great Product

We have been using BP Logix Process director for about a year now and in that time we have managed to produce to forms and timelines. The software is clunky and slow and the interface is not user friendly

Pros

The dashboard is a nice feature that will allow users to view which tasks are waiting for approval

Cons

The software is not easy to use and can be complicated at times. If you contact support they are unwilling to help unless you purchase direct assistance. The documentation on the support site is old, outdated, not very good. Customer service is TERRIBLE!!

July 2010

Willard from NEC Laboratories America

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2010

A great choice for BPM software

Very good BPM software, especially considering the price.

Pros

Very easy to install and upgrade; very flexible framework that requires little to no traditional programming skills to implement a feature-rich business system. System is architected from industry-standard underlying technologies (.NET Framework, SQL Server/Oracle DB.) Cost is much lower than competitors that we looked at.

Cons

Since a vendor framework, some ideas cannot be implemeted exactly as desired, or as easily. Reporting system is bare-bones, and hooking third-party reporting software (in my case, Crystal Reports) to the underlying database was necesarry to produce some reports I needed.

June 2016

Michael from Skogen's Festival Foods

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Process Director Salvation

Process Director fit the exact gap that the organization had to help streamline our processes. Working with the team, we were able to deliver the right solution on-time to our associates.

Pros

Ease of use. Integration with our other systems.

Cons

Learning curve for the deeper process functions.

July 2010

Bruce from Liquid Controls - IDEX

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

Easy and intuitive to deploy

Highly recommended for rapid deployment of processes for an organization.

Pros

Very easy to create enhanced workflows and forms without any coding needed. Many different options and custimizations can be done without needing to read though complex documentation. The graphical interface for the workflow is helpful to the creator of the processes, as well as the end user who needs to see where a particular step may be. Support is very good.

Cons

Lacks an effective "out of office" feature, users have to be manually delegated by someone who has the proper permissions.

August 2011

Takayuki from Assist Micro

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2011

Process Director isn' t only a BPM product !

Process Director is not such "BPM Suite" as "BPM Tool" which is used for Agile BPM & Project Managing. Because many BPM Suite Product is deploying as a huge project, but Process Director is deployed by Business Users. No Programming concept is very helpful for customers.

Pros

Unique approach to define on business processes.My favorite feature is "Process Timeline"

Cons

Only .Net technology

July 2010

Michael from UW - Eau Claire

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

bplogix REVIEW

Its a great product, if i had to choose again it would be the same choice.

Pros

Most things are very easy, with very little programming needed, point and click. Some of the best support i have ever gotten from any product.

Cons

Because of the point and click it can be difficult to figure out how to do some things.