User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Datapolis Process System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

October 2020

Wojciech from Polskie Gornictwo i Gazownictwo SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Datapolis - useful system to build workflows

The system is quite easy and has good design surface.

Pros

It's easy to draw a workflow and then to deploy it to Sharepoint. I can use different types of workflows (for lists, sites etc). The software is very useful and helps to deploy different workflows very fast. It has version history - it's very useful.

Cons

After making some changes - current working workflows must be restarted to get new features.

October 2020

Luis from Comision Nacional de Bancos y Seguros

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy to Implement and Start Using

Pros

For our needs, Datapolis is a match because we were looking for an on-premise solution. It was easy to set up, and to start creating workflows.

Cons

The task webpart and web service interface needs improvement.

Reasons for Choosing Datapolis Process System

Because Datapolis has an on-premise version. Nintex is full cloud.

October 2020

Mauricio from CNBS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Datapolis is a very good process system

Overall, datapolis has been pleasant to work with, it is a system that meets expectations considering what is out there on the market.

Pros

I like the versatility of the online html process designer

Cons

The response time to load the action tasks, I think that can be improved.

Reasons for Choosing Datapolis Process System

I chose this product because it meets the requirements I was looking for, the main one is: a solution on premise

Response from Datapolis

Replied October 2020

Many thanks for your review! Thank you for pointing out the response time issue. We agree, it'll soon be improved.

October 2020

Mirosław from NESTLE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Datapolis Process System

I work with this product from sharepoint 2010 to 2016. Product have passed some crucial improvements to generate value for new versions of sharepoint. I feel lack of functionalities for O365 and I hope it will appear in near future

Pros

Ease of workflow building. Way of work where I can sit with business people and design together an automated way of work.

Cons

There is no good form builder. After change of workflow I need to restart all active instances which is sometimes anoying

October 2020

Christiaan from Xblox B.V.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Datapolis integration

The system has the best design surface of all the workflow systems we have used or tested, it is stable and can easily be integrated into 3rd party custom software.

Pros

Datapolis can be fully integrated through the elaborate API

Cons

That it is Sharepoint-based, this means that for each deployment we had to set up a new Sharepoint team site.

Reasons for Choosing Datapolis Process System

BEST design surface (canvas)

November 2020

Gert-Jan from Cadac Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review from a partner´s perspective

Pros

1. It´s a powerful state based workflow engine 2. It´s intuitive and easy to learn (all of our consultants can configure workflows) 3. Creating your own activities is a powerful feature and gives you lots of flexibility during the development of solutions

Cons

1. At several stages we experienced severe performance issues, which also had to do with the massive complexity of our solutions. On the other hand, with the help of the Datapolis team, in the end we were always able to resolve these. 2. Small market share, which makes it always a harder sale.

Reasons for Choosing Datapolis Process System

At the time we selected Datapolis, we looked at its major competitors too, but concluded that Datapolis had the best state based workflow engine. So far we did not regret this decision.

October 2020

Zbigniew from Nationale Nederlanden

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy to use BPM software

Everybody involved in a process understands its goal. Even in very complicated workflows. Business people can communicate with IT. Everything that can be automated is automated. Great savings in workload. Improved communication thanks to advanced forms. Very good permission setting system. Better control. Less effort. Handy process reporting.

Pros

It's easy to install the system. Than easy to draw & deploy a workflow. I like working on defining a workflow. Everybody in the organization uses Datapolis forms and it helps a lot in our communication. You get the info you need and just what you need. There are good connectors with other system, it's easy to get data from outside and send data. I also receive prompts to finish a task and this is helpful. The system remembers things for me.

Cons

Datapolis rides on SharePoint. Thera are some SharePoint constrains like volume of elements that might become an issue.

October 2020

Piotr from Military Institute of Medicine

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Process workflow for a "normal" user

We work with this software for years, so now it is managed by person without formal "IT" qualification and made this perfect.

Pros

Easy to manage and undestanding philosphy. Very usefull and extendable.

Cons

If You would like to change the workflow older proces must finish (or stoped) on older one.

Reasons for Choosing Datapolis Process System

Beacouse of Prons.

October 2020

Jørn from Vinje Industri AS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review - Vinje Industri

Very good experience

Pros

Designer part is easy to use. Integration

Cons

Lack of full feature compared to Sharepoint designer

Reasons for Choosing Datapolis Process System

Designer

Response from Datapolis

Replied October 2020

Thanks very much for your kind review! It help us improve our software further.

October 2020

Paweł from ICT Poland sp z o.o.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Workflow Tool Review

Pros

Very intuitive software that is easy to use

Cons

Some minor UI issues bot to improve in the future.

October 2020

Zdeněk from Allium, s.r.o.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

DPS Usage

Pros

It is really easy to use it. It has state diagram instead any process description.

Cons

I do not have anything to complain. Maybe just more clicking that I would like.

October 2020

Jolanta from PR SA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

smart tool for building workflows

Pros

ease of use, good visual interface, option of transfer a workflow to another site and to revert to previous version, many options of transferring data to and from other systems,

Cons

lack of detailed description of functions, Jscript and html editors are quite basic,

Reasons for Switching to Datapolis Process System

flexibility, ease of use,