User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.45

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It is very easy to make a process scheme. The options and possiblities to costumize the software is great."
  • icon"Being able to use the software to map live during workshops is incredible and has increased my own productivity immensely."
  • icon"Very quick to learn and master so provides instant feedback on benefits to processes. Highlights savings routes and cost drivers that aren't obvious, enables you to see 'the wood for the trees."
  • icon"When you want to open an large process is can take several seconds to open the process. And because everything else is fast you start to think there is something wrong but you just have to wait."
  • icon"Therefor I'm able to use the Engae without a lot of support. However, less experienced users find it rather difficult."
  • icon"It is sometimes difficult to relocate a set of buttons."

Browse all Engage Process Reviews

  • Have you used Engage Process and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 reviews

User Profile

Kane

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Engage

Pros

Engage is extremely user friendly, intuitive and very easy to learn. However, behind the initial simplicity of the system is a powerful process mapping tool that allows you the freedom and functionality to create in depth process maps that can be the catalyst for delivering real change through efficiency improvements. Customer support is absolutely fantastic, with the wishlist / suggestion function allowing you to submit ideas that have a real chance of being implemented into future updates! Being able to use the software to map live during workshops is incredible and has increased my own productivity immensely.

Cons

The only real gripe I have at the moment is there is no built in spell-check function. Other than that there's nothing I dislike!

Joyce A.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Only tool you will ever need

Pros

The application is super user friendly. Knowing what data, documents and roles are used in the different processes (all processes in Engage) with just two clicks, is absolutely mind blowing. Also when you want to change a lay-out for example from value stream to swimlane... just 1 click. This application gives you a great overview of all your processes and saves so much time in comparison to other BPM software solutions. And even if you have been working in other applications before, you can just upload the processes and continue working on them in Engage. So no reason not to switch to Engage.

Cons

I know there is een update coming where Engage will be added to MS Teams. That would be great. But that is just a nice to have.

Reasons for switching to Engage Process

Visio is not even worth the comparison. I have worked with Visio for years, but one glance at Engage and I was sold. Way more efficient and user friendly in every way.

Anne-Marleen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2017

Review Engage Modeler

The modeler is an easy to use program. In my opinion it could have more functionalities / features in line with developments of technology. It's too much an oldfashioned type of program (microsoft '95)...

Pros

It's easy to use, very intuitive, if you're used to microsoft products.

Cons

it's oldfashioned and too much related to an hierarchial organization (by sharing and publicating processes or giving permission to look of work with the processes).

Response from Engage Process

The look&feel of the product has recently been renewed completely. The pictures displayed reflect the latest version. We are curious to learn about wishes for new features and functions.

Replied April 2017

Jim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Simple, Intuitive, Powerful Software

Mapping the entire 'As Is' situation to use as a reference point for the entire organisation and highlighting current best practice and risk appetite allows for organisational consistency and thorough grounding before moving to the redesign phase. Engage enables us to deliver a 'Process Library' to aid training, audit, Change Management, & Quality in the organisation

Pros

Very quick to learn and master so provides instant feedback on benefits to processes. Highlights savings routes and cost drivers that aren't obvious, enables you to see 'the wood for the trees' Allows quick experimentation to find the optimal processes

Cons

Some concepts that Engage uses as a pre-requisite for building processes can be a little obscure so you can waste time early on understanding why it works the way it does. This is easily overcome with some training and explanation

Reasons for choosing Engage Process

Better support and product roadmap Best in class product with a sensible licensing structure

Reasons for switching to Engage Process

More intuitive design and far quicker to use Much better to use in a workshop setting

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

A game changer for process improvement, modelling and mapping

I came across ENGAGE whilst working as a business analyst consultant and doing workshops in the traditional Post It, paper, Visio and Excel way. I found this software and tried the free trial. The guys at ENGAGE did a quick webinar and I was up and running in an hour and have not looked back since. The first process I mapped was my existing process improvement process using the software to show how much quicker and better it would be to use the software for my role. Quickly I was able to show that as well as providing better outcomes I was also able to deliver the same/better for around 25% less effort and around 40% quicker lead time. I showed this to my boss and immediately he agreed to purchase the software. The software enables me to map live in process workshops with the stakeholders saving massive amounts of time in write ups. The added bonus of mapping live in the workshops is the stakeholders are familiar with the process maps and feel a sense of immediate ownership as they were part of creating them. The user friendly icons make it very easy for non technical staff to understand the maps. In the software you never have to draw a line or move maps around it offers simple drag and drop, copy and paste functionality that makes it easy to add forgotten process steps. The software will move the map around as you add, move or insert steps. Viewing the process from different perspectives (swim lanes) is easy, you map once and with one click you can switch the view into a roles based swim lane. You can add additional attributes to your maps such as IT systems or locations which not only gives you more swim lane views but generates additional reports. The lean functionality within the software allows you to classify the value against process steps and add really rich data against each process step such as descriptions, inputs and outputs. You also add costs against each role, processing times and break times meaning instead of a process map you create a fully costed process model. The powerful analysis tools enable you to identify and improve your processes. Your 'To Be' models can be compared to your 'As Is' with a click showing benefits (across a multitude of statistical measures) and creating a business case. The tool offers a multitude of export options into things like Visio, Word and Excel. Add to this an interactive Brainstorm function with apps for smartphones and browser accessibility which again saves time for analysts.

Pros

- Workshop friendly - Brainstorm App - Powerful analysis tools - View from different perspectives without remapping - User friendly icons - Easily compare As Is and To Be maps - Costs and times embedded in models - Time saving - Create easy business cases for change - Easy to use and intuitive - Depth of features and statistics for advanced users

Cons

Nothing

Maarten

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

The value of this BPM platform is in shown in it's name: Engage!

Engage is not just a tool to describe processes. It is a platform in which you can engage every stakeholder and user of a process that leads towards a product or service. The richness of Engage is to multidisciplinary come together and define and lay out how value streams through your processes. It gives more insight in how one contributes in that. Next to that it provides a cloud based space where your users can look into their most actual processes. Furthermore: Engage is the locking pin that enables you to make a firm step-up in improving processes. At this moment I can imagine Engage is second to none, when it comes to a lightweight and yet complete and intuitive platform for discovering, publishing and maintaining processes. So it can be labeled as a "must have asset" in continuous improvement!

Pros

- intuitive 'Microsoft alike' platform - easy to understand - appealing software - complete in it's simplicity to use - logical build up: model->publish->view - various methods to engage users and stakeholders - friendly people to deal with - and: the most responsive cloud supplier I have experienced so far in my career, when it comes to address questions and guidance

Cons

I didn't find anything that I liked least.... Maybe SSO with Microsoft Azure might be a chance to further enhance the product. Maybe it already exists? And for the Dutch educational market the use of SURFconext for SSO would be very desirable or even necessary.

Sjoerd

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Engage Process modeler, a must to explore and improve your business!

We started 3 years ago to describe our processes in Engage Process Modeler. It is a great experience to discover together with a team how easy and helpfull this tool is. Now we have our whole quality management system including work instructions in Engage available for all our employees.

Pros

Easy to use The feedback option is great

Cons

It need a better explorer when you use a lot of documents (available in the newest update)

Janice

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Easy to learn and to use

We use the Engage Modeler Tool for mapping processes on Projects when the recording of the process cannot be completed. The initial issue is usually the configuration is incomplete or simply does not work, bringing the Project Team members together and using the Modeller accelerates the process. We create what-if type scenarios to get agreement from the Team so that configuration work can be completed and the step by step eLearning completed. We then embed the Engage workflow maps into the content to support the users understanding of the end to end process.

Pros

Easy to use, quick to develop process maps/work flows. Creation of client specific icons make user understanding quicker and easier.

Cons

Could do with more outputs.

Wim

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Engage Process Modeler: Next generation process definition

I've applied the Engage Process Modeller at several clients, and I am surprised to see how this modeller really helps to let people understand and optimize their processes in inter active approach.

Pros

I like the fact that Engage is much more than just a visualisation of a process. Due to a strong data dictionary in combination with well thougth 'rules', This forces the users to develop a real process definition in stead of a nice drawing.

Cons

I've quite a lot of experience in defining processes. Therefor I'm able to use the Engae without a lot of support. However, less experienced users find it rather difficult.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

Easy to learn and use

We are currently mapping a license authorisation where we try to map every single step. Engage is easy to use, to map, and to change. I used the progam also in direct meetings. Gives a clear overview in steps and time.

Pros

Easy to use - no stress with drawing lines. I like the pictures fot icons/steps. You can use your own symbols too. Easy to use in meetings!

Cons

You need to learn every new system. But the layer "Help" is easy to use and to find your information. No con's detected yet.

Reasons for switching to Engage Process

Better Visuals Automatic lines

Nicola

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Transformation at your finger tips

I have used this software with a large number of customers. I have been able to demonstrate how they can improve and transform their processes. Not only this, it enables staff engagement in the mapping of the current process and in the development of a proposed process.

Pros

Simplicity, it's easy to use and to share with others. Using it in a workshop setting is brilliant, it allows the focus to be on what happens rather than keeping track of post-its and added notes. The ability to calculate costs and timings is impressive. Even using gut-feel estimates, the overall outcome is as close to the actual cost as you will get. Then there's the ability to produce report and provide online access to training material.

Cons

I would love to be able to produce reports from a template to suit my customers, I can do it manually but it would be good to be able to set or select a template. It is on the wish list for Engage to implement in a future release.

Frederik

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Engage Process useful for many purposes

I am very enthusiastic with the Engage Process tool. The tool is useful for many purposes. We use the tool to: - calculate lead time - to analyze the impact of a certain intervention on the work processes of organizations working together - to provide insights in the document journey within a process - to analyze the impact of a new law on the work processes of organizations.

Pros

The most positive thing about the Engage Process tool is that it leads to more interaction between people, both during proces workshops and after. This interaction is more profound because the tool provides al lot of possibilities to capture information like input, output, lead time, waiting time, costs and al that is said during the proces workshop.

Cons

When the process consists of a lot of activities and different branches, adding or deleting steps in the process can lead to some flaws like branches jumping to weird positions, lines that take a weird shape and the numbering of steps that do not make sense anymore.

Ruth

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Fabulous product - makes process mapping simple

an easy to use system for process mapping and a great way of capturing brainstorm information electronically

Pros

We all love the brainstorm part of modeler here at RBH and it is used a lot from team meetings to full scale Annual members meetings. This years response rate for questions was 100% improved when our customers could use the tablets to post their questions. The process modeller is so easy to use and has great visual impact. It makes calculations of lead and processing times easy which in turn enables us to save time analysing. Excellent customer service much better response from yourselves in a different country than we might get from a company that's based in the next town to us no problem with communication at all and any issues (which aren't many are quickly fixed).

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Start using Engage to make things better and easier

We are very happy with Engage. We use it to create quick insight into our own processes and our customers. We organize workshops with projectteam. It is valuable to detect bottlenecks immediately and weaknesses and get started to make them better. The icons sets and the swimming lanes are ease of use and are highly appreciated. Any company that is in motion or has not changed for a long time needs a tool like Engage to help them. It doesn't matter if you work in a big or small organization. We also recommend the people from Engage, they are very helpfull and make a great product.

Pros

Easy to use, helpfull, value for money

Cons

none

Jomar

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Easy to use, fast deployment

Pros

Visualization and customization of processes. It's very easy to deploy the tool in the business. The tool supports multiple business goals like standardization of processes, operational manuals, process improvement, BPM and even in the sales process. Absolutely 10/10 customer service, a partner to reach our business goals.

Cons

A bit light on the papertrail side. There is some basic info in who's done what at process level, but no reports supporting that.

Dirk

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Very user friendly and a fast support!

Pros

Because its simplicity of describing a process it is easy to use. Also the possibilists to optimize and request feedback on existing processes is a nice feature to keep everything up-to-date. After following a workshop (definitely recommended, very educational, interactive and even fun) al users where very motivated to start working with Engage.

Cons

There are a lot of ways to find and asked for help but I would like to see a more useful (detailed) instruction manual to find an answer by myself. When you want to open an large process is can take several seconds to open the process. And because everything else is fast you start to think there is something wrong but you just have to wait.

Juan Carlos

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY