User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, quick to develop process maps/work flows. Creation of client specific icons make user understanding quicker and easier."

  • "The ease of designing different procesflows. Also end users can easily understand the processes."

  • "Visualization of processes, understandable icons, easy to use and easy to change the processes in a workshop (flexible drawing)."

  • Cons

  • "The only real gripe I have at the moment is there is no built in spell-check function. Other than that there's nothing I dislike!"

  • "A bit light on the papertrail side. There is some basic info in who's done what at process level, but no reports supporting that. "

  • "Some features are a bit hidden, but these are mostly for deeper analysis. Thus less interesting for the average user, more ofr the business analyst."

Browse Engage Process Modeler Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

December 2019

Kane from City of Cardiff Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Engage

Pros

Engage is extremely user friendly, intuitive and very easy to learn. However, behind the initial simplicity of the system is a powerful process mapping tool that allows you the freedom and functionality to create in depth process maps that can be the catalyst for delivering real change through efficiency improvements. Customer support is absolutely fantastic, with the wishlist / suggestion function allowing you to submit ideas that have a real chance of being implemented into future updates! Being able to use the software to map live during workshops is incredible and has increased my own productivity immensely.

Cons

The only real gripe I have at the moment is there is no built in spell-check function. Other than that there's nothing I dislike!

December 2019

Jim from South Hams & West Devon Councils

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Simple, Intuitive, Powerful Software

Mapping the entire 'As Is' situation to use as a reference point for the entire organisation and highlighting current best practice and risk appetite allows for organisational consistency and thorough grounding before moving to the redesign phase. Engage enables us to deliver a 'Process Library' to aid training, audit, Change Management, & Quality in the organisation

Pros

Very quick to learn and master so provides instant feedback on benefits to processes. Highlights savings routes and cost drivers that aren't obvious, enables you to see 'the wood for the trees' Allows quick experimentation to find the optimal processes

Cons

Some concepts that Engage uses as a pre-requisite for building processes can be a little obscure so you can waste time early on understanding why it works the way it does. This is easily overcome with some training and explanation

Reasons for Choosing Engage Process Modeler

Better support and product roadmap Best in class product with a sensible licensing structure

April 2017

Anne-Marleen from Gemeente Hollands Kroon

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Review Engage Modeler

The modeler is an easy to use program. In my opinion it could have more functionalities / features in line with developments of technology. It's too much an oldfashioned type of program (microsoft '95)...

Pros

It's easy to use, very intuitive, if you're used to microsoft products.

Cons

it's oldfashioned and too much related to an hierarchial organization (by sharing and publicating processes or giving permission to look of work with the processes).

Response from Engage Process

Replied April 2017

The look&feel of the product has recently been renewed completely. The pictures displayed reflect the latest version. We are curious to learn about wishes for new features and functions.

April 2017

Andrew from We are Lean and Agile

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

A game changer for process improvement, modelling and mapping

I came across ENGAGE whilst working as a business analyst consultant and doing workshops in the traditional Post It, paper, Visio and Excel way. I found this software and tried the free trial. The guys at ENGAGE did a quick webinar and I was up and running in an hour and have not looked back since. The first process I mapped was my existing process improvement process using the software to show how much quicker and better it would be to use the software for my role. Quickly I was able to show that as well as providing better outcomes I was also able to deliver the same/better for around 25% less effort and around 40% quicker lead time. I showed this to my boss and immediately he agreed to purchase the software. The software enables me to map live in process workshops with the stakeholders saving massive amounts of time in write ups. The added bonus of mapping live in the workshops is the stakeholders are familiar with the process maps and feel a sense of immediate ownership as they were part of creating them. The user friendly icons make it very easy for non technical staff to understand the maps. In the software you never have to draw a line or move maps around it offers simple drag and drop, copy and paste functionality that makes it easy to add forgotten process steps. The software will move the map around as you add, move or insert steps. Viewing the process from different perspectives (swim lanes) is easy, you map once and with one click you can switch the view into a roles based swim lane. You can add additional attributes to your maps such as IT systems or locations which not only gives you more swim lane views but generates additional reports. The lean functionality within the software allows you to classify the value against process steps and add really rich data against each process step such as descriptions, inputs and outputs. You also add costs against each role, processing times and break times meaning instead of a process map you create a fully costed process model. The powerful analysis tools enable you to identify and improve your processes. Your 'To Be' models can be compared to your 'As Is' with a click showing benefits (across a multitude of statistical measures) and creating a business case. The tool offers a multitude of export options into things like Visio, Word and Excel. Add to this an interactive Brainstorm function with apps for smartphones and browser accessibility which again saves time for analysts.

Pros

- Workshop friendly - Brainstorm App - Powerful analysis tools - View from different perspectives without remapping - User friendly icons - Easily compare As Is and To Be maps - Costs and times embedded in models - Time saving - Create easy business cases for change - Easy to use and intuitive - Depth of features and statistics for advanced users

Cons

Nothing

April 2019

Nicola from Ratcliffe Associates Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Transformation at your finger tips

I have used this software with a large number of customers. I have been able to demonstrate how they can improve and transform their processes. Not only this, it enables staff engagement in the mapping of the current process and in the development of a proposed process.

Pros

Simplicity, it's easy to use and to share with others. Using it in a workshop setting is brilliant, it allows the focus to be on what happens rather than keeping track of post-its and added notes. The ability to calculate costs and timings is impressive. Even using gut-feel estimates, the overall outcome is as close to the actual cost as you will get. Then there's the ability to produce report and provide online access to training material.

Cons

I would love to be able to produce reports from a template to suit my customers, I can do it manually but it would be good to be able to set or select a template. It is on the wish list for Engage to implement in a future release.

March 2017

Sjoerd from Axxion Industries BV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Engage Process modeler, a must to explore and improve your business!

We started 3 years ago to describe our processes in Engage Process Modeler. It is a great experience to discover together with a team how easy and helpfull this tool is. Now we have our whole quality management system including work instructions in Engage available for all our employees.

Pros

Easy to use The feedback option is great

Cons

It need a better explorer when you use a lot of documents (available in the newest update)

April 2017

Janice from Larmer Brown

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Easy to learn and to use

We use the Engage Modeler Tool for mapping processes on Projects when the recording of the process cannot be completed. The initial issue is usually the configuration is incomplete or simply does not work, bringing the Project Team members together and using the Modeller accelerates the process. We create what-if type scenarios to get agreement from the Team so that configuration work can be completed and the step by step eLearning completed. We then embed the Engage workflow maps into the content to support the users understanding of the end to end process.

Pros

Easy to use, quick to develop process maps/work flows. Creation of client specific icons make user understanding quicker and easier.

Cons

Could do with more outputs.

March 2017

Wim from NOMolas

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Engage Process Modeler: Next generation process definition

I've applied the Engage Process Modeller at several clients, and I am surprised to see how this modeller really helps to let people understand and optimize their processes in inter active approach.

Pros

I like the fact that Engage is much more than just a visualisation of a process. Due to a strong data dictionary in combination with well thougth 'rules', This forces the users to develop a real process definition in stead of a nice drawing.

Cons

I've quite a lot of experience in defining processes. Therefor I'm able to use the Engae without a lot of support. However, less experienced users find it rather difficult.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Easy to learn and use

We are currently mapping a license authorisation where we try to map every single step. Engage is easy to use, to map, and to change. I used the progam also in direct meetings. Gives a clear overview in steps and time.

Pros

Easy to use - no stress with drawing lines. I like the pictures fot icons/steps. You can use your own symbols too. Easy to use in meetings!

Cons

You need to learn every new system. But the layer "Help" is easy to use and to find your information. No con's detected yet.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Superb tool to make processes clear

It is very good. It is easy to use and without knowledge you will find your way very quick.

Pros

It is very easy to make a process scheme. The options and possiblities to costumize the software is great.

Cons

Making a link for co- workers to give feedback demands several steps before you can finish.

March 2018

Ruth from Rochdale Boroughwide Housing

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Fabulous product - makes process mapping simple

an easy to use system for process mapping and a great way of capturing brainstorm information electronically

Pros

We all love the brainstorm part of modeler here at RBH and it is used a lot from team meetings to full scale Annual members meetings. This years response rate for questions was 100% improved when our customers could use the tablets to post their questions. The process modeller is so easy to use and has great visual impact. It makes calculations of lead and processing times easy which in turn enables us to save time analysing. Excellent customer service much better response from yourselves in a different country than we might get from a company that's based in the next town to us no problem with communication at all and any issues (which aren't many are quickly fixed).

April 2017

Mark from Activium B.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Start using Engage to make things better and easier

We are very happy with Engage. We use it to create quick insight into our own processes and our customers. We organize workshops with projectteam. It is valuable to detect bottlenecks immediately and weaknesses and get started to make them better. The icons sets and the swimming lanes are ease of use and are highly appreciated. Any company that is in motion or has not changed for a long time needs a tool like Engage to help them. It doesn't matter if you work in a big or small organization. We also recommend the people from Engage, they are very helpfull and make a great product.

Pros

Easy to use, helpfull, value for money

Cons

none

March 2018

Jomar from Raet

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to use, fast deployment

Pros

Visualization and customization of processes. It's very easy to deploy the tool in the business. The tool supports multiple business goals like standardization of processes, operational manuals, process improvement, BPM and even in the sales process. Absolutely 10/10 customer service, a partner to reach our business goals.

Cons

A bit light on the papertrail side. There is some basic info in who's done what at process level, but no reports supporting that.

March 2018

Dirk from Gemeente Breda

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very user friendly and a fast support!

Pros

Because its simplicity of describing a process it is easy to use. Also the possibilists to optimize and request feedback on existing processes is a nice feature to keep everything up-to-date. After following a workshop (definitely recommended, very educational, interactive and even fun) al users where very motivated to start working with Engage.

Cons

There are a lot of ways to find and asked for help but I would like to see a more useful (detailed) instruction manual to find an answer by myself. When you want to open an large process is can take several seconds to open the process. And because everything else is fast you start to think there is something wrong but you just have to wait.

February 2018

Juan Carlos from Unicomer Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Optimise Business process in an easy way!

Pros

This software allows you to easy create diagrams, implement with the financial areas, operations areas and so on. The interface It is very easy to use and you can have support from backoffice anytime.

Cons

Maintenance of a group of processes or activities is complicated. Spacially when your working with End to End processes.

April 2017

Frank from SMS implementation engineers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Engage Process Modeller is a very powerful Learning tool!

Engage is a really easy to use tool to quickly model and capture all processes in the business. Once the processes are captured and published we especially use Engage to train employees to read, understand and learn these business processes and embed them (online) as reference documentation!

Pros

ease of use and quick process modelling

Cons

modeller and publisher are seperate

March 2017

Mark from Jigsaw Tree

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Fantastic tool for documenting and analysing business processes

My business has been working with the Engage applications for a number of years now, supporting our support services to UK Financial Services firms. We have had great success with the tools and our clients are often so impressed they choose to sign up themselves. It is hard to imagine a software investment at this level, that could deliver so many business benefits. Businesses can learn how to streamline their operations and enhance their customer experience. A great product from great people.

Pros

Easy to use Great analysis Highly Visual

Cons

More reports would make it even better!

March 2017

William from Cambrian Business Improvement Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Review of Engage Process Modeler, rapid capture and evaluation tool

I am a Lean and Change Management Master Practitioner and have used Engage Modeler for many years in many organisations including Councils, Universities, the Home Office, the Ministry of Defence and certain well known brand name companies. In this work I have captured hundreds and hundreds of processes using Engage Modeler, usually within service improvement, transformation and change programmes. Engage Modeler has been and still is unique as there is no other process tool on the market where you can capture straight into the tool when using it in group workshops with front-line staff to capture AS IS processes and build TO BE processes. It has many features which I will not list out here but the rapid capture is fantastic and then to be able to evaluate the process using Activity Based Costing (ABC) within the tool provides an immediate outline business case for change. I have given 5 stars in every category of the review and this is really true, a wonderful product and great team at Engage. Well done guys!

April 2017

Dirk from VeranderVisie

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Very easy to use software that supports your dialogue

The software is easy to use. More important is that is improves the dialogue with teams and really supports co-creation. Evenso the software has strong analytical possibilities both logical as mathematical.

Pros

Supporting co creation/improvement

Cons

Maintenance of a group of processes is sometimes complicated.

April 2017

Jurrie from Gemeente Eindhoven

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Engage modeler.

Easy to use process modeling software that does what's promissed. The Customer Support. or Helpdesk is well organized en very friendly. Furthermore the comany provides free demo's to introduce (new) users to (new) functionality.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

no suitable for (professional) IT-Architecture

January 2020

J H from Gemeente Hilversum

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Interactively make your processes leaner with Engage

Pros

The ease of designing different procesflows. Also end users can easily understand the processes.

Cons

Some features are a bit hidden, but these are mostly for deeper analysis. Thus less interesting for the average user, more ofr the business analyst.

April 2017

Evelien from Cirm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Great visualization

We mostly use Engage when modeling processes within organizations to help people to see the way they work, further then their own workspace and discover possible proces-improvements. Great tool to do that, great visualization of 'order to invoice' processes for example. After that the organization sometimes adopts the tool. We know the proces visualization (step by step) is just a small part of the functionality, which is much broader en still being developed, for us as business consultants, this is however still the most important and valuable part.

Pros

Visualization of processes, understandable icons, easy to use and easy to change the processes in a workshop (flexible drawing).

April 2017

Sander from Gemeente Overbetuwe

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Perfect tool, excellent support

The tool is self explainatory and customer friendly. When problems occur the support desk is always there to help. And they only stop their support when the customer is satisfied. Great!

Pros

Self explainatory and you can include own icons to make is personal

Cons

Limited amount of concurrent users

December 2019

Jacob from Cardiff Council

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A great tool for a specific set of jobs

Pros

Automatic calculation of process timings and costs is invaluable - something we would have spent hours on before Engage.

Cons

While the UI isn't always intuitive, the team appear to be constantly working to improve it with regular updates.

March 2017

Ineke from IKNL

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Software is very easy and useful!

This software is very useful and easy to use. Because the software `draws the process diagram itself, you only have to focus on the actual activities and the information you want to be available. With one button you can switch from value stream to swimlanes and back, which gives you the opportunity to present the process a way that is best understood by the user. Drag and drop allow you to easily change the sequence if necessary. Per activity a lot of information can be stored uniformly in pre-set fields or field you can specify yourself (per organisation) e.g. RASCI, hyperlinking of documents, input, output, ICT systems, notes, 3 free text fields etc. For management purposes many reports are available. I still enjoy using it, even after two years experience.

April 2017

Fabio from Akzo Nobel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Good program and easy to use

I learned about the program in school and I used it a lot there. At the job I am working at the moment we had an issue with visualizing processes so that we could review them. So I showed my manager Engage because my experience was good with it. After a demonstration my colleagues were interested as well. Now that we bought the program we use it a lot to visualize certain production processes and also optimize them. Because the program is so easy to use every body can work with it. So our overall experience is positive.

December 2019

Sunil from Flanderijn

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

New user

Great tool for describing processes. Works realtime too.

Pros

The easiness to use the system. Very easy describe a processs.

Cons

The exports could be more designed. With options for logos.

March 2018

Danielle from Chase De Vere

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Miles better than process mapping in visio!

Pros

Very easy to explain to end users and they respond well to the icons as they are simple and informative.

Cons

Due to the number of clicks to input the detail into each step it can be quite time consuming to do. The print options could be better - the actual process map does not print well - often cut off over pages.

April 2017

Erwin from Fund-Raising

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Process modelling made easy

Engage Process modeller is a powerful and easy to use process modelling tool. Due to an intuitive user interface it is easy to start modelling a process. And with the powerful calculation functionality you can get great insights on the performance of a process.

December 2019

Marina from Intrum

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

I am a very enthusiastic user

Pros

I am a very enthusiastic user of Engage Process. The program is very logical and therefore easy to use. In addition, it offers much more user options than competing packages. The speed with which you make processes transparent is also surprising.

Cons

It is sometimes difficult to relocate a set of buttons

April 2017

Pim from CGI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

The Modeler that help to improve your business

A great tool to use, especially in multidisciplinary sessions (workshops) with customers. Because it's cloud based, you can have access everywhere to your workflows

April 2017

Albert from Gemeente Arnhem

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

We're Engaged

Easy to use and friendly icons. Very easy to switch from value stream to swimlanes and back. Different analyses and reports are available. Great team.

January 2020

Bart from Kader

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Recommended!

Awesome software :)

Pros

The comments area which you can use for a pictogram

Cons

Loads op options, have to study first...