All Intellect QMS Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jenae

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Versatile and user-friendly!

A+, would absolutely recommend.

PROS

#1: the folks at Intellect are fantastic. They've got a great implementation process to help you get launched as quickly as possible while making sure any vital features that might be unique to your SOPs are present. #2: the no-coding customization is a GAME CHANGER. It's just an incredibly customizable platform in general (lookin' at you, Salesforce). I'm also our company's main SF configurator, and making changes to Intellect is a dream compared to the constant running-into-walls that happens when I'm trying to edit SF. #3: the out-of-the-box platform is genius - it enables users to get started quickly, and also has a lot of the design legwork done for folks who want to further refine the product.

CONS

There's a 'Help' tab by default on each App, but it's just a placeholder that needs to have something generated by the customer. Would be nice if this could be hidden off the bat and only enabled once something is uploaded, but this is really splitting hairs. It's super good.

Vendor Response

Hi Jenae, Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you think our team is fantastic! We truly care about our customers and place a big emphasis on successful implementations. Of course, hearing that the Intellect no-code compliance platform is a GAME CHANGER. You're speaking our language. - The Intellect Team

Replied October 2021

Alec

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great QMS system and easy to use

Using the document control and training applications has reduced the time needed from our quality team to manage our documents and training. These two applications have replaced a full-time employee with managing our document control and training records. The Part 11 compliance also assisted with audits and ensured that documents are not modified by accident.

PROS

The customizability of the software. Being able to modify the system work for our company instead of having our company modify our processes to match the software is extremely helpful and made transitioning to using Intellect a pleasant experience.

CONS

Onboarding takes some time due to adding customizations. Onboarding would have been quicker if we used the out of box features, but the extra set up time was worth the benefit of having a fully customized system in the end.

Vendor Response

Hi Alec, Thank you for taking the time to review Intellect. We're happy to hear that Intellect's extreme configurability helped you design a QMS solution that meets your unique needs. We appreciate your feedback about your onboarding experience, and we're always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for also sharing the many benefits you've experienced already. - The Intellect Team

Replied April 2021

Steven

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

KnowBio, LLC

It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

PROS

Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

CONS

Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations. The documentation package should be a reliable source for that understanding, but it is not. While my technical support person has been excellent, the number of hours required to configure the OOB, FAR exceeds the actual number of hours granted as part of the purchase. Not just "wish list" configuration or company specific configuration, but configuration to mirror industry expectations for work flow and compliance.

Reason for choosing Intellect QMS

Price point, configuration capability

Kaye

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Intellect is highly configurable and easy to use

I was able to implement 10 quality applications within our company during the first year by myself and one Intellect Implementation Lead. Since we purchased a contract for dedicated support from a senior level specialist I had the pleasure of working with the same Intellect specialist for the past 2 years. This provided seamless support and continuity from someone who knew my companies needs from the start. Some of these apps used out of the box functionality provided by Intellect, some with some small/medium amounts of customization, and even one application was built from entirely scratch.

PROS

There are so many ways to configure and customize your applications in Intellect. Use an application right out of the box, create an application from scratch, or anything in between for the applications your business requires.

CONS

On the rare occasion you do run into an issue, the trouble-shooting tools available may not clearly define the problem and you may need to request support.

Vendor Response

Hi Kaye, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you were able to configure Intellect to get exactly what you need. And congrats on building a new application on your own using our no-code platform. The Intellect team

Replied July 2021

Ann

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Intellect

We are very happy with using Intellect for document control. We are able to manage the voluminous amount of documents that are needed to run our business in a compliant manner.

PROS

Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive. It is good value for the money.

CONS

We have had to use a double review process in order to be sure that all changes are captured before a document is approved.

Reason for choosing Intellect QMS

They were not willing to work with us to make their product work in the manner that we required. What was promised was not delivered.

Reasons for switching to Intellect QMS

It was no longer being supported.

Filip

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great quality eQMS

We have solved our problem with a lot of paperwork and consolidating our quality system. We are a manufacturing company with implemented restrictive quality system. We needed support in improving our QMS and help for us to grow.

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive eQMS system. Lots of configuration options, easy-to-use app creator. No code platform means you don't have to be a specialist to create new apps, all you need is proper training and you`re ready to go! System is affordable for small and medium companies.

CONS

The mobile app needs improving. Looks like it is left on its own and it needs some modifications. Sometimes doesn`t work properly on Android and IOS devices. Needs support here.

Janna

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Intellect QHSE Review

We are only limited by our resources in the current environment. Intellect can address so many business operations processes from large, complex integrated applications to day-to-day, routine, small but necessary automations. It's wonderful to be able to tell a department, "We can create an app for that!"

PROS

We created several applications from scratch so we were able to customize to our specific requirements by non-programmers.

CONS

Initial training should be separated into an Overview/End User training for key stakeholders and then training for Designers and Administrators. Since this is geared to non-programmers (in our case), the importance of process design and planning, documentation, system administration, etc., should also be included with the actual creating applications training.

Vendor Response

Hi Janna, Thank you for your review. It's exciting to hear that you created several applications from scratch without any programming background. Great advice on how to improve our training. We've already begun to add in these training elements. The Intellect Team

Replied August 2021

Franco

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Intellect eQMS

We are in the back half of implementation, so we don't yet have all our applications implemented, but so far my team is loving using Intellect. My experience with their on-boarding team, especially the training/implementation technician was top-notch. She knew her product and was able to quickly learn our vocabulary and needs which made the onboarding experience easy, fun, and highly productive.

PROS

I love that my team can configure a solid out-of-the-box solution to their specific needs and can create new applications to continually build and improve our QMS

CONS

We didn't like having to change our document numbering system (starts at 1), however, we were able to provide metadata that made it easy for long-term users to find their documents using their initial numbers.

Reason for choosing Intellect QMS

Configurability, ease of navigation (really like the process mapping), and the ability to build our own applications.

Vendor Response

Hi Franco, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you were able to modify Intellect QMS apps to meet your needs AND to build new applications. You are truly leveraging the power of Intellect's no-code compliance platform. Please let us know if we can be of any help as you continue your journey of continuous improvement. Thank you! The Intellect team

Replied August 2021

Angi

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Doc Control that is flexible and fast

The current trainer for both users and designers is excellent.

PROS

Intellect's Document Control delivers as promised. Our SOPs are organized, secured behind our firewall, available internally (unavailable externally), and only the latest version can be checked out for modification. No more stacks of paper waiting for signatures. No more confusion on which version contains the latest modifications.

CONS

We are an on-premise installation with Windows server and Mac clients. Some of our regulations required changes that were unique to our installation. Working through the installation took significantly longer than advertised. However, once installed Intellect does deliver on the advertised functionality.

Reason for choosing Intellect QMS

The larger subscription products were beyond our budget. The free products lacked the functionality we need for regulatory compliance.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and we're happy to hear that we helped your improve your company's productivity and visibility for Document Control. And thank you for your positive comments about your trainer! - The Intellect Team

Replied May 2023

User Profile

Atul Pratap

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great QMS software

Overall, the programme is fantastic and has greatly benefited me in my business.

PROS

It is excellent software that is user friendly and flexible QMS software. Apps may easily be configured and modified to suit your unique requirements. It has a wide range of features. Without coding, there are several tools available to modify any part of the app, workflow, or user interface to meet your needs.

CONS

Training and a working understanding of fundamental programming are required for software customization. A minor inconvenience and time sink is the trouble shooting option, which occasionally fails to identify the issue.

Brizl

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Intellect QMS: A User's Perspective

Intellect QMS is a software that helps manage quality, safety, and compliance in businesses. I like it because it is easy to use and I can build my own apps with it. The software has helped us improve our processes and make sure our products are safe.

PROS

It is a great software platform that is very configurable. The mobile app is great because it helps people work from anywhere.The no-code platform is great because it lets us create new business apps to help us address any gaps in our processes. This has saved us a lot of money and has made our operations more efficient, reducing the risk of product recalls.The integrated suite of apps has made it easier for our quality teams to manage all aspects of our quality management system. The software is user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy for anyone to use it effectively.

CONS

Intellect QMS has some good features, but there are some drawbacks. One issue I faced was with the mobile app's offline capabilities. Another was that the software was not very configurable, which made it harder to customize it. Technical support was also very helpful in resolving these problems.

Tiffany

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

All Quality Systems In One Place

Realization of how much time is saved using Intellect compared to our previous system.

PROS

We have been using Intellect for about 8 months and the transition from our previous program has been great. What a huge difference it is with Intellect and how convenient it is to have everything linked and accessible with a click of a button.

CONS

The calibration app out of the box could use some improvement for reporting purposes.

Vendor Response

Hi Tiffany, thank you for your review and we're happy to hear about your transition to Intellect. Thank you as well for the feedback and we look to speaking with you further about your suggestions for enhancing our calibration app and reporting. Thanks again!

Replied December 2020

Eric

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Intellect eQMs improves worflow management

Intellect eQMS has helped improve the process of reporting and tracking issues of nonconformance, as well as bringing such issues to a quicker resolution.

PROS

It is highly configurable for our specific needs.

CONS

The publishing process can be a bit tricky.

Vendor Response

Hi Eric, Thank you for your review and we're very glad to hear that Intellect has helped your company track and solve issues. We're also happy to hear that Intellect was able to address your specific needs. Thank you! The Intellect team

Replied August 2021

David

Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Intellect is a great QMS

It has provided us with a great tool for our QMS. Ability to configure has given us one-stop-shopping.

PROS

Ability to customize out-of-the-box applications and configure new ones

CONS

Occasionally I have seen some fields get corrupted

Christina

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Customizable, Easy to Use, and Scaleable

My experience is wonderful. I would definitely recommend this EQMS

PROS

This product is incredibly scalable and customizable. As long as you are willing to work on build-out, you can build your own modules that work best for your company (they can also help with build-out for an additional fee). The implementation team is great and offer amazing training events. My customer success manager is very responsive and is willing to move forward with me as soon as we are ready for the next steps. I enjoy the layout of the system - it is user friendly once you learn how to navigate it.

CONS

I dont think there is anything I dont like yet about Intellect.

Brooke

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Intellect is the best eQMS on the market

I have had an amazing experience with Intellect.

PROS

Easy to use. Highly configurable. Customer service is excellent. I love Intellect.

CONS

So far there is nothing that I do not like about this system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. The team here at Intellect always puts our customers first and we love hearing about your positive experiences with us. - Intellect Team

Replied July 2022

Rod

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Good DMS software

We now have a universal system for all sites globally that provides immediate on-demand document delivery and offers a solid approval management system. Reporting tools are solid and support our audit needs.

PROS

The ease of global deployment was a significant benefit in our implementation. Intellect is our document management system now shared by all Infinite Electronics sites globally. There are several modules that allow you to customize the product to meet your specific requirements. The customer support is top quality, and the Intellect team is great to work with.

CONS

As with any software, it has limitations and specific interface requirements. Some of the interface requirements are a little cumbersome.

Sarah

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT