All Miro Reviews

1-25 of 1,011 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jonathan

Company size: 10,001+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2021

Fantasic tool for brainstorms and digital whiteboards

User Profile

Fetiye

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Great for visualizing your ideas!

Great for people who work in teams! It helped us to brainstorm for research ideas collaboratively. The whiteboard is excellent and very practical to use. You can teach how to use the tool to anyone; a very techy person and a person who is not so tech-friendly can easily understand and start using it. Data security protocol has high standards.

Pros

It allows collaborating with others. It makes the brainstorming process more visual and more effective. It helps to trace the process easily.

Cons

If you have a small screen, it might be challenging to see the full board sometimes.

Reasons for switching to Miro

This is more creative!

Parth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Miro helping to increase productivity and efficiency

It's a fantastic platform for collaboration amongst many stakeholders, including UX, POs, and many more. It has been tremendously helpful to be able to naturally depict thoughts and concepts and to utilise Miro as a whiteboard for several reasons. Our project management procedures have been made more efficient and streamlined. The collaborative capabilities offered by MIRO, however, allow people of diverse backgrounds to contribute ideas without necessarily speaking out.

Pros

It is fairly easy. It runs well and usually has an understanding of what we are trying to accomplish. We often communicate with our personnel and concerned parties using Miro. Additionally, the frameworks built into the software assist organise meetings more quickly. In addition to allowing you to express your creativity, the vast selection of activity templates, marker colours, custom icons, voting, comments, CMS integration, and document collaboration enables you to run workshops successfully. With the diversity of tools and plugins it supports, Miro can assist you in expressing them. It is also straightforward enough so that you won't feel overwhelmed and can concentrate on your job.

Cons

The projects' lack of organisation is what I detest the most. The search is also not optimal as there is no hierarchy, tiers, folders, etc. The administrative dashboard and user organisation in Miro have also been a problem for me. Although the programme is typically simple to use, I have encountered difficulties navigating it when working with many Miro accounts. However, after showing teams the value of whiteboarding, they frequently become more receptive to it.

Reasons for switching to Miro

Slack was a much more costly and heavy tool for our firm to afford instead Miro is assisting me with every aspect of my work. Miro makes it simple to plan research, analyse it, put plans together, utilise various design frameworks like the Opportunity Solution Tree, and create mockups, so I combined multiple tools I had previously used into one.

Samuel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

December 2022

Bad customer service, complaints handling

Cons

Total waste of time. I asked Miro team to cancel my membership, they do not reply to you. There is no telephone line working, they keep charging your credit card and do not respect customersI had a bad experience with Miro. I email support team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT].I had to open a complaint with my bank and credit card issuer to stop payment I have not hers from Miro team, they only use automated responses for email

Festus

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Create Excellent Wireframes With Ease

i used miro to built great wireframes and also collaborate with other designers for ease of work so as to be able to deliver a great job

Pros

1. Simple and easy to use and understand interphase2. samples of prebuilt wireframes3. great library of elements and tools needed to create a great wireframe for any project

Cons

i think it should be enabled for all devices.

Reasons for choosing Miro

Simple user interphase

Reasons for switching to Miro

the other platform was kind of complex to use

Naveed

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Good software but has some glitches

As I mentioned Miro has pioneered many features in this space. I used it for quite a while, but have since moved to another system. It's good, but the UX glitches had me find an alternative. I'd still recommend it, but depending on your needs, there may be better tools out there.

Pros

When it works it works really well. This is one of the more modern drawing systems out there and in many ways one of the pioneers in this area.

Cons

The usability can be a little counter-intuitive in many places. I've tried to use it for collaboration with job-interview candidates, but many of the candidates had a hard time getting on it. It's not as simple or seamless as it could be.

Reasons for switching to Miro

Easier to use. Provides real-time collaboration.

KADir

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Miro project management

It's easy and less complicate programme to make project management

Pros

It's easy programme to connect from PC and mobile phone. No escape point for the lazy team :)

Cons

When there is so many tasks, you need to make zoom. Zoom is loosing full path view.

Issac

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2023

A perfect whiteboard tool

Pros

The whiteboard is the most used feature and the ease at which different flowcharts and notes can be drawn to communicate with team is really noteworthy.

Cons

There are too many features which are mostly unused by many users so they should try to cut down the unused features so that UI is simple

Aleksandra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Good for working with clients, colleagues and for fun!

Pros

- The possibilities of use are endless, and every time it provides good collaborative effort for all teams- I am using it also with clients, both during onboarding, setting KPIs - whichever workshop I can think of, can be done in Miro and allow for a collaboration between the customer and me- We even did one integration event online on Miro, in which I've built Family Feud setup - it was great fun!

Cons

- Its easy to click something and mess up the board very easily

Yusuf

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Review of Miro

Miro enables collaboration and communication between remote teams and organizations. It provides a comprehensive suite of tools to facilitate and streamline project management. Its user interface is intuitive and easily navigable, making it simple to use.

Pros

It offer an extensive library of templates for collaboration. Easy-to-use drag-and-drop user interface. Connects team members from different locations in real-time. Provides an array of interactive tools to facilitate brainstorming, decision-making and project planning. Supports a range of media files including images, audio, video, and documents

Cons

The cost of Miro’s subscription plans may be a barrier for some. The free version of the software may not offer all the features needed for more complex projects.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Interesting plataform

Pros

A good opinion about Miro is that it is a highly collaborative and versatile online whiteboard platform that allows users to easily brainstorm, plan, and organize ideas in real-time with others. The platform offers a wide range of features such as sticky notes, shapes, drawings, and diagrams, making it a great tool for remote teams and classrooms.

Cons

A bad opinion about Miro is that it can be expensive for larger teams, and some users may find the interface overwhelming or confusing to navigate. Additionally, some users may find that the platform does not integrate well with other tools they are already using.

Andoni

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Miro changed the way I do University and Work

Since I use Miro, Teamwork is too easy to manage. It changed the way we share documents, images, sketches and ideas. It is like a real White board where you can embed almost anything and collaboration in real time is such a great feature.

Pros

As an architect I love to have an organized and free Workspace. Miro is that amazing virtual workspace. I like a lot tools like Pen, Frame, Shape, Mind Maps, Kanban, Tables, etc. These tools do their job and are extremely easy to use and undestand. Presentation mode is a pppfff , it´s amazing , I love it, It´s so versatile. Video chat is a great tool, is very important for teamwork. In general, the App is very complete and has a big potential.

Cons

Well, as creative guys, we need many tools to express our ideas. I´d like to see tools like 3D on Miro. Tools related to Interior design, industrial design, architecture. I mean, tools that allow us to create what we´re thinking , what we see on our imagination. Because the creative process is what makes the difference. It comes to mind tools like 3D , complex shapes, to embed VR and AR docs, maps, idk... maybe not a tool but other Apps conected.

Reasons for choosing Miro

Conexion to other apps and the amazing visual workspace :)

Reasons for switching to Miro

Miro is extremly beautiful , it is striking; colors, icons, UX and UI. Miro is a complete App and I think the most important thing I considered was the ability to connect with other apps.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

I love how simple it is to onboard my co-workers

From brainstorming to final delivery, Miro has been a great resource for me. The user-friendly design makes this program a breeze to operate. Also, Miro includes a ready-to-use template. Try out as many templates as you can find that are appropriate for your project. It was a breeze to work from home using this app. Integrates well with Jira's templates.

Pros

It's extremely visually appealing! I mostly utilize it to communicate work processes to newly hired employees. It's a terrific approach to show off our tracks and systems without having to go into great depth about how and why they work. Finally, I'll be able to provide an excellent summary that our team may go to for future reference.

Cons

It's more difficult to keep track of and prevent people from making modifications in the incorrect places while working with large teams. It's a little clumsy, and there are a few things that might need more explanation, but once you get the idea of it, it's not too tough.

Reasons for switching to Miro

Whether you're using Windows, Mac, or mobile devices, it's a breeze to set up. The program may be used in a browser without the need to download anything. Annotations and shapes are available on this user-friendly board. They have a lot of options.

Kenneth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Tracing paper and pen in a virtual environment

With remote working, collaborating on complex design related problems became much more difficult. Screen sharing with snapping images and marking up was a quick fix, however this was slow and a 1-way communication. MIRO solved all of this and became the virtual equivalent of rolling out tracing paper and having a handful of people developing the design simultaneously. I think that it would be useful to enhance the sketching experience further. If there could be a virtual tracing paper with variable opacity to contain (group) a series of sketches similar to a frame this would be useful. This is currently possible with multiple objects but it becomes unwieldy. This would also allow the development of a simple layer system. Partial deletion of a hand drawn line would be really helpful. (I have in mind some of the user-experience of the Procreate sketching iPad app)

Pros

I found MIRO intuitive with no training necessary. You can invite collaborators effortlessly with only browser access required. This has been transformational for me during remote working.

Cons

When boards become large, the download process can be a little slow and it sometimes trips up with downloading the content that is currently in the viewer's screen. This can easily be resolved by archiving and starting a new board. Perhaps an option of local caching some content could be useful.

Reasons for switching to Miro

Ms Whiteboard was glitchy, did not have much rich content, and most critically you cannot see other users' pointer location. Pointer location is absolutely necessary to have a meaningful design discussion.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

An app I've been looking for, modern diagramming done extremely well

I'm a designer by profession and am used to design tools, and this feels like one, but one that is very easy to grasp and seems to know what it is that you want to do. Definitely the diagramming app that I've been looking for the past 2 decades. Thank you Miro team for making this, the other apps before were just so clunky.

Pros

It's very intuitive. It responds in a very fluid and responds in ways that it seems to know what you're trying to do. I've used other diagramming tools for the best part of this century, like Visio, Lucid, Omni, and all of them were just so clunky and restrictive, they have very strict ways of working and are very 'enterprise' orientated, like made for The Office, and so I would use vector apps like Sketch, of Flash (before) in order to make diagrams. But then, I stumbled upon Miro, and it was like dafaq? This is the app I've been looking for, and it worked in ways that

Cons

Honestly, nothing. A few small things, but they that have been ever so slightly irksome that I fail to recall.

Reasons for switching to Miro

All those apps I used before are just so clunky and restrictive. They are like an old-fashioned schoolteacher that wants you to work in a formal and 'enterprisy' way. No matter that every release that I hoped for some kind of flexibility, but alas, it was not to happen, I gave up on them many times.

Jakub

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Th golden standard in whiteboarding

Generally the use and feel of Miro is great. We used it for planning, layouting, inspirations and moodboards. This is working absolutely great. ven exporting a backup from Miro feels as it is intended - no hassle. Just download the file. Same goes for exportin to PDF etc. Works. And that is the biggest added value.

Pros

The ease of starting using Miro is amazing. Just register and start whiteboarding. After a while if you need any functionality you can think of you start to dig through the menues in the app and just like that - you find what you need. Be it a canban or a timer or building blocks for flowcharting.

Cons

It is definitely on the pricier end when it comes to collaborative editing. Of course there is a free and a "consultant" plan, but even after signing up for that one sharing boards and stating editing feels a bit rough. So you might pay for users and taht gets expencive.

Reasons for choosing Miro

It felt more professional and now it became a standard.

Reasons for switching to Miro

Featureset and user interface.

User Profile

Nur

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY