User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I enjoyed the clarity that comes with mapping a process. The training is invaluable in understanding the software and preparing you for the way a process should be mapped. "

  • "The standardized presentation of process is good and the system is very easy to use and smart for this purpose."

  • "The integration of all process improvement features into a single integrated tool."

  • Cons

  • "The administration of users is more finicky than the rest of the software, having to add each module or framework to each individual user rather than to entire groups is difficult."

  • "Is it a web-based software so there are occasions where if you have been working on Prime for a while, there are some lag/save issues."

  • "No complaints with the software thus far. It's logical, functional and easy to use."

Browse PRIME BPM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

April 2020

Vanessa from McMillan Shakespeare Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very easy to use and great features

I am able to determine processes that cost the business and our staff members unnecessary time, and use the analysis to scope process and system improvements.

Pros

I love that you can apply salaries to roles, apply frequency and cycle time attributes to a process map, to then generate the cost analysis for each task in a process. This helps me to distinguish the processes that are inefficient and could be improved, removed or automated with a system solution.

Cons

Is it a web-based software so there are occasions where if you have been working on Prime for a while, there are some lag/save issues.

May 2020

Tamara from McMillan Shakespeare

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy to use, delivers a lot of value and creates a portal to retain knowledge

Prime have strong customer service and have very knowledgeable staff who support us at anytime needed. We have gained a lot of value very quickly form this tool by either proving or disproving what was believed to be the process and the effort associated.

Pros

This product is much more than process mapping, it allows you to link activities to systems, roles and teams making it a valuable knowledge base for projects and business planning. Managing change in the organisation is made much easier by having a central repository to capture and analyse processes for value, cost and effort.

Cons

There is great value in the tools Prime BPM offers, but in order to gain the most value there needs to be consistency in mapping and data capture, while also ensuring governance. In order to get the most out of the product detailed information needs to be captured.

Reasons for Choosing PRIME BPM

it allowed us to capture information we wanted to analyse, support and pricing aligned to our needs.

April 2018

Hailie from Blue Mountains City Council

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I enjoyed learning this new skill.

Understanding and achieving clarity around our processes will be valuable for teams and for new staff. The transparency of process improvement opportunities will support communication.

Pros

I enjoyed the clarity that comes with mapping a process. The training is invaluable in understanding the software and preparing you for the way a process should be mapped.

Cons

Remembering where all the places for entry are. Having to ask others to check out to be able to use a library or update a process.

September 2019

Kees from Office of State Revenue

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Prime BPM fits our business!

We are mapping processes to support our IT support function at this early stage of our implementation. Next steps will include extending processes to our internal customers, so they can be used for business improvement and automation

Pros

Prime BPM is an easy to use software application that does the job it has been designed for very well. The application has clever functions that support our business in mapping and analyzing our core processes, with a view to link processes withing divisions and between. The application is clearly developed from a user and business perspective. I have found the Prime BPM training and coaching to be high value and the team is always available for further support and advice. The company is very open to discussing new features and they have a strong focus on continuous improvement

Cons

Copying or moving processes to another library is not as yet easy, although I understand that a next version will support this activity. Given the ease of building processes, this is not a major problem

Reasons for Choosing PRIME BPM

Easy to use, full functionality. Prime also has some powerful process analysis tools built in. Processes can easily be extended across the organisation. Prime has an inbuilt process quality feature

April 2018

Robert from Tabcorp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best Process mapping product I've found and at really good value! It's process mapping in 4D.

Process 'non value add' visibility driving cost savings Integration assistance, mapping processes at both end of an integration provides a great insight as to gaps and differences between the organisations Transparency of processes and costs Support for business cases to drive improvements Ownership and accountability of processes. No knowledge is lost when key employees leave the business.

Pros

Takes process mapping and value saving to another level. No longer just mapping processes in Visio (2D), this tool provides; - The ability to identify non value add areas (great feature), - Submit changes via workflow for approvals, and - Make live updates and focus on areas of improvement. It also enables the organisation to meaningfully cost each of the processes mapped (bringing in team member salaries and time spent etc) which informs prioritisation of those processes where larger savings can be derived. Outcomes have been successfully used to support business case assumptions (cost/benefits). Great value license arrangement. Excellent and responsive support team, able to be onsite when convenient for the organisation.

Cons

Must have an organisational owner to drive full value from the tool. However, on the positive, it more than compensates (in multiples) for the effort invested.

February 2019

Renee from SRRC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Prime Software for Local Goverment

I think that PRIME BPM the software and all staff that I have had dealings with make it very clear that this is a program which has been tried and tested by the owners. They will give you the knowledge required to get in and get the job done, and I love that about them. They are not a buy and forget you kind of company - the check-ins and ability to question for support is a definite win and what makes PRIME an excellent supplier.

Pros

An easy to use software which is ready to do the calculations for you. You can allow many editors to follow the same methodology which is agreed to by the organisation and continue to develop from there. Small chunks are fine, starting with just the Process library can allow you to find quick wins and a big picture view to determine what is next for full evaluation and to keep your organisation on point.

Cons

The administration of users is more finicky than the rest of the software, having to add each module or framework to each individual user rather than to entire groups is difficult.

April 2018

Russell from Queensland Police Service

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Simple, structured and easy to use and understand. Highly recommend it for business improvement .

Pros

Love the end to end business process improvement structure and that it is easy to use. Mapping processes is easy but the wow factor sits in the analysis engine. I was able to quickly calculate the time and cost of my processes. It's also easy to track the items we need to do to bring the changes in the organization as it has a mini project management module in the improvement section of the tool. Also, I can easily share my processes with my colleagues via the tool.

Cons

Pretty hard to beat. A comprehensive tool so a little bit of time is needed to get your head around it. Once understood though, it's powerful and impressive.

June 2018

Cassie from Office of State Revenue

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The product is very easy to use and it will a great asset to our organisation once complete

Pros

The software is easy for anyone to pick up and use. Having had no prior knowledge of BPM in this context, it was easy to adapt to this software as it has been built in a very logical way.

Cons

There are always going to be things that you prefer this way or that way, Prime have been very quick to identify how they can improve on any issues we may have been having to make the software more user friendly. There hasn't been anything I particularly don't like about the software.

September 2019

David from Performance Improvement Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

PIP Australia partnering with PRIME BPM

We are helping our clients improve their processes with Prime BPM. We can assist and train them so they can take ownership of operational activities while we focus on strategic activities. PRIME BPM helps clients get operational activities in shape.

Pros

The integration of all process improvement features into a single integrated tool.

Cons

Language and terms in Prime BPM need to be understood and adapted to but once that is done, all systems go.

June 2018

Matthew from Queensland Treasury

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Prime is easy to use, very user-friendly and forces you to think critically of the business process.

Pros

The inbuilt functionality is wide-ranging and user-friendly, but has sufficient depth and sophistication so as to allow for any business practicality.

Cons

There are small bugs which can sometimes make the software inconvenient to use, however the team at Prime is always open to ideas and ways to improve.

June 2018

Kyle from Queensland Treasury

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good product - easy to use, but a couple of little things you need to get the hang of.

Pros

The software is largely intuitive - it's more or less point and click for most of the mapping and the icons are self explanatory. It's easy and fun to use.

Cons

There are some little buggy things, for example, arrows that don't quite line up where you make a spacing change, cutting/copying doesn't result in point and paste, saving takes you to a particular view. These are being fixed, though.

June 2018

Chris from Office of State Revenue

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

PRIME has given us an effective tool to identify inefficiencies in our systems and make improvements

Clarity about our current processes and potential improvements

Pros

The ability to map our current state and accurately determine where we should best spend our time when making changes to process.

Cons

The team at PRIME are very responsive to our suggestions and the things I liked least have already been changed.

March 2018

Brian from Queensland Police

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great program with fantastic customer support.

Pros

In-depth features and functionality allowing multi layers of information about business process. Once started the program is an intuitive process creator.

Cons

Actioning the program to commence. For persons not familiar with the product it is somewhat a trial and error process.

March 2018

Tina from Queensland Police Service

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

PRIME is intuitive and an effective business process mapping tool.

Pros

PRIME simplifies an otherwise arduous task of producing business process maps and allows me to capture varied process attributes meaning the maps have many useful applications.

Cons

The check-in and check-out features, whilst necessary, can be difficult to get your head around at first.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The potential PRIME provides to an organization is immeasurable.

The commencement of capturing our organizations processes for improvement.

Pros

The scenario builder allows you to modify a current process quickly and effectively to see quickly how possible changes can benefit an organization.

Cons

Lists that are populated during process creations are not in alphabetical order however submitting this as a possible improvement to PRIME would see this change being made as part of a future upgrade. PRIME's responsiveness to user suggestions is great and refines the product to the user needs.

April 2020

Samantha from Qld Police

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The Way Forward

Prime BPM have been exceptional in providing assistance and advice for best use of the product, even keeping us on track to achieve when significant interruptions have occurred.

Pros

This product is going to change the way we do business. The process maps will change the way we think about what we do and how we best do it. To ice the cake, the ability to simulate process changes will improve our efficiencies and save us time and resources.

Cons

No complaints with the software thus far. It's logical, functional and easy to use.

April 2020

Ingrid from Ballina Shire Council

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Learner of the Product

Overall experience so far has been positive and excited to get working with this tool in the future of mapping our processes within our section and business.

Pros

What I liked most of the product was the clarity it shows when you document and create the process. You can visually see where you can make improvements and how much time you can save on the part of the process which needs improving.

Cons

Its hard to say at the moment as I have only used this product a handful of times and cannot comment on the cons at this stage.

June 2018

Kerry-Lee from Queensland Treasury

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

The experience has been very positive and the business value in the tool is evident.

Clear identification of the processes in our division and the ability to analyse/refine those processes.

Pros

The software is easy to use once the training has been completed. The Designer Module is intuitive and makes it easier to develop a neat structure.

Cons

The need to maximise the screen each time a "save" is performed. At times, the arrows do not align and the only way to rectify them is to delete and re-insert them.

March 2018

Megan from Blue Mountains City Council

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

systems if very easy to use and understand

Pros

The standardized presentation of process is good and the system is very easy to use and smart for this purpose.

Cons

The software is very good. However the sales pitch is that it Business Improvement. It really is a very good process mapping tool. However it cannot replace good BI. We are spending more time and money teaching users about Business Improvement - something we had hoped the tool would do.

April 2020

Diana from mmsg

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent tool!

We are looking at prioritising interventions to increase efficiencies and assess change impacts

Pros

The software integrates functionality covering multiple business needs

Cons

So far no major roadblocks, the team is alwasy open to sugestions and there are regular updates with new features