User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.37

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Its easy to use and it brings together all the elements of BPM in a very effective way."
  • icon"You can visually see where you can make improvements and how much time you can save on the part of the process which needs improving."
  • icon"I love that you can apply salaries to roles, apply frequency and cycle time attributes to a process map, to then generate the cost analysis for each task in a process."
  • icon"So the SOP export is essentially useless. The PRIME team have not been able to solve this issue, although it has been raised for months."
  • icon"The check-in and check-out features, whilst necessary, can be difficult to get your head around at first."
  • icon"Its hard to say at the moment as I have only used this product a handful of times and cannot comment on the cons at this stage."

Browse all Prime Reviews

  • Have you used Prime and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews

User Profile

Vanessa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Very easy to use and great features

I am able to determine processes that cost the business and our staff members unnecessary time, and use the analysis to scope process and system improvements.

Pros

I love that you can apply salaries to roles, apply frequency and cycle time attributes to a process map, to then generate the cost analysis for each task in a process. This helps me to distinguish the processes that are inefficient and could be improved, removed or automated with a system solution.

Cons

Is it a web-based software so there are occasions where if you have been working on Prime for a while, there are some lag/save issues.

Reasons for switching to Prime

Visio is not user friendly and does not have an analysis function.

Tamara

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Easy to use, delivers a lot of value and creates a portal to retain knowledge

Prime have strong customer service and have very knowledgeable staff who support us at anytime needed. We have gained a lot of value very quickly form this tool by either proving or disproving what was believed to be the process and the effort associated.

Pros

This product is much more than process mapping, it allows you to link activities to systems, roles and teams making it a valuable knowledge base for projects and business planning. Managing change in the organisation is made much easier by having a central repository to capture and analyse processes for value, cost and effort.

Cons

There is great value in the tools Prime BPM offers, but in order to gain the most value there needs to be consistency in mapping and data capture, while also ensuring governance. In order to get the most out of the product detailed information needs to be captured.

Reasons for choosing Prime

it allowed us to capture information we wanted to analyse, support and pricing aligned to our needs.

Madeleine

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2020

Good for main purpose but extra features are improvement opportunities

There has been regular contact with the organisation, and we have seen improvements in formatting of reports and glitches within the system. As a mapping program used daily it is pleasant to use. Confidence in the product is not there yet as the full service product it is advertised to be.

Pros

The main purpose of the software is to map processes using BPMN so as to support clarity in process development and gap analysis. Added on to this are the value assessment calculations that are used for more robust calculations based on time and cost for individual tasks. The program is good and improving with these main tasks.

Cons

In this day and age the user compares functionality of a graphic program to other readily available software such as Microsoft and Adobe offerings, and expects to be able to do all of the same things with objects that are done in those programs. e.g. cut and paste between windows with ease, group objects etc. PRIME is clunky in comparison as a graphic program. If it weren't for the analysis functions, then it would rate poorly as a purely map building software that allows objects to be linked and text to be entered. Deployment of PRIME as a key resource for staff in our organisation was curtailed by a simple problem - the export of the tasks in the Standard Operating Procedure is not in the same order as the process, rather in the order the tasks are entered in by the person who creates the map. So the SOP export is essentially useless. The PRIME team have not been able to solve this issue, although it has been raised for months. This has been a major set back for our organisation and Team. Calculations within the analyzer functions are not well explained by the developers, and yet we need to have confidence to present this data to our organisation. Since this is the only feature that sets PRIME apart from a simple graphic design program, then I would have expected a much better engagement on this feature with the professional end user . I have had to run manual calculations and tests to figure out how the analyser functions work and the background assumptions.

Reasons for choosing Prime

I was not involved in the decision

Kees

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Prime BPM fits our business!

We are mapping processes to support our IT support function at this early stage of our implementation. Next steps will include extending processes to our internal customers, so they can be used for business improvement and automation

Pros

Prime BPM is an easy to use software application that does the job it has been designed for very well. The application has clever functions that support our business in mapping and analyzing our core processes, with a view to link processes withing divisions and between. The application is clearly developed from a user and business perspective. I have found the Prime BPM training and coaching to be high value and the team is always available for further support and advice. The company is very open to discussing new features and they have a strong focus on continuous improvement

Cons

Copying or moving processes to another library is not as yet easy, although I understand that a next version will support this activity. Given the ease of building processes, this is not a major problem

Reasons for choosing Prime

Easy to use, full functionality. Prime also has some powerful process analysis tools built in. Processes can easily be extended across the organisation. Prime has an inbuilt process quality feature

Robert

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Best Process mapping product I've found and at really good value! It's process mapping in 4D.

Process 'non value add' visibility driving cost savings Integration assistance, mapping processes at both end of an integration provides a great insight as to gaps and differences between the organisations Transparency of processes and costs Support for business cases to drive improvements Ownership and accountability of processes. No knowledge is lost when key employees leave the business.

Pros

Takes process mapping and value saving to another level. No longer just mapping processes in Visio (2D), this tool provides; - The ability to identify non value add areas (great feature), - Submit changes via workflow for approvals, and - Make live updates and focus on areas of improvement. It also enables the organisation to meaningfully cost each of the processes mapped (bringing in team member salaries and time spent etc) which informs prioritisation of those processes where larger savings can be derived. Outcomes have been successfully used to support business case assumptions (cost/benefits). Great value license arrangement. Excellent and responsive support team, able to be onsite when convenient for the organisation.

Cons

Must have an organisational owner to drive full value from the tool. However, on the positive, it more than compensates (in multiples) for the effort invested.

User Profile

Kim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Great service

I order most to all of my business items through Prime.

Pros

I like the inexpensive cost and the various aspects it offers me. Most of my business items are bought through this.

Cons

I am extremely satisfied with the software and would not change anything. I have used it for years and am quite satisfied

Renee

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Prime Software for Local Goverment

I think that PRIME BPM the software and all staff that I have had dealings with make it very clear that this is a program which has been tried and tested by the owners. They will give you the knowledge required to get in and get the job done, and I love that about them. They are not a buy and forget you kind of company - the check-ins and ability to question for support is a definite win and what makes PRIME an excellent supplier.

Pros

An easy to use software which is ready to do the calculations for you. You can allow many editors to follow the same methodology which is agreed to by the organisation and continue to develop from there. Small chunks are fine, starting with just the Process library can allow you to find quick wins and a big picture view to determine what is next for full evaluation and to keep your organisation on point.

Cons

The administration of users is more finicky than the rest of the software, having to add each module or framework to each individual user rather than to entire groups is difficult.

SAURABH

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

PRIME HELPS GATHER DEEP INSIGHTS OF YOUR PROCESSES

WE ARE TRYING TO GUAGE THE EFFICIENCY OF OUR OWN AND OUR CLIENTS PROCESS. PRIME HAS HELPED NOT ONLY IN MAPPING THE PROCESS IN A STRUCTURED MANNER BUT THE ANALYZER FEATURE HAS REALLY HELPED IN GETTING AN OVERALL UNDERSTANDING AND PERFORMANCE OF THE PROCESS.

Pros

REALLY LIKED THE ANALYZER FEATURE WHICH HAS FUNCTIONALITIES LIKE VALUE, TIME, AND COST. THESE FEATURES REALLY HELP TO ANALYZE THE ACTUAL PERFORMANCE OF THE PROCESS

Cons

LAGS AT TIME TOGGLING BETWEEN PROCESSES IS NOT CONVENIENT THE CHECK-IN AND CHECK OUT FEATURE IS VERY VERY CONFUSING THERE SHOULD BE AN OPTION TO DOWNLOAD THE ENTIRE PROCESS MAP WITH EITHER VALUE/TIME/COST ANALYSER. THIS IS THE BIGGEST DRAWBACK OF THE PRODUCT.

Marie

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

Prime BPM Review

Pros

1. The ease of mapping and how quick it was to build a process. 2. The search functionality 3. SOP/BPR Reports it can generate 4. Approval process 5. Analyser functionality

Cons

1. The system doesn't warn you when it is about to 'time out' for inactivity. Have lost quite a bit of work due to this. 2. Role Repository, System Repository and Risk Repository exports don't let you know which processes are attached to each role/system/risk listed. 3. There were quite a few teething issues when we first started using the product and had multiple errors come up which affected our mapping.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

PIP Australia partnering with PRIME BPM

We are helping our clients improve their processes with Prime BPM. We can assist and train them so they can take ownership of operational activities while we focus on strategic activities. PRIME BPM helps clients get operational activities in shape.

Pros

The integration of all process improvement features into a single integrated tool.

Cons

Language and terms in Prime BPM need to be understood and adapted to but once that is done, all systems go.

Paul

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Prime works for me

I have used prime for more than three years using it even more through the lockdown. The free shipping on household goods has been a godsend and the movies and Whole Foods savings have been a big plus.

Pros

Not only do I use Prime to get good movies and TV shows I also save over the monthly fee with shipping and shopping at Whole Foods it works well for me

Cons

The only thing that I would fault Prime for is sometimes there are no good movies to watch. Everything else has been very positive

Sean

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Reseller and Partner Prime BPM

Pros

PRIME is based upon fact-based information to make real-life decisions in a safe environment. The analyser module gives me the ability to be agile and make informed decisions without the risk of implementing prematurely, which is useful when showing businesses what they could be doing better and why. The collaboration module allows us to engage the people that need to be engaged, this is key because once employees are on board with change it is easier to execute and follow through until improvement. Collaboration on business process improvement can help businesses break down silos and align organisational and functional goals. Using best-practice lean sigma methodology, PRIME synthesises and analyses processes easily to facilitate improvement across all businesses

Cons

Theres not much I dont like about this software if it helps create collaboration , continuous improvement , and ability to make businesses agile it wins the only caveat I have to this is client buyin and adoption to the softwear, like everything you get out of it what you put in.

Annette

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Process Mapping

Prime BPM has been a valuable tool to map processes within the organisation. It is easy to use, intuitive as long as user understands what a process is and the support from the provider has been very very good.

Pros

Prime BPM is easy to use and implement.

Cons

Some little quirks - sometimes response time is a little slow

Reasons for choosing Prime

Less complex, more straight forward, right price, right functionality for the process maturity of the organisation and still allowed room for growth with additional modules that support measuring and managing business improvements.

Russell

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Simple, structured and easy to use and understand. Highly recommend it for business improvement .

Pros

Love the end to end business process improvement structure and that it is easy to use. Mapping processes is easy but the wow factor sits in the analysis engine. I was able to quickly calculate the time and cost of my processes. It's also easy to track the items we need to do to bring the changes in the organization as it has a mini project management module in the improvement section of the tool. Also, I can easily share my processes with my colleagues via the tool.

Cons

Pretty hard to beat. A comprehensive tool so a little bit of time is needed to get your head around it. Once understood though, it's powerful and impressive.

Sandeep

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Its a key tool for our consulting practice

This Prime BPM tool has now become a core element of our consulting practice and we have used it to develop a process library for many of the industry verticals, which helps us get a head start in our consulting engagements. Once the customer sees the value of the tool, it is much easier for them to want to own it for themselves

Pros

Its easy to use and it brings together all the elements of BPM in a very effective way.

Cons

We would like to be able to copy and paste the process maps and the costs of the process into a power point pack, which we currently find hard to do without some manual work arounds

Cassie

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

The product is very easy to use and it will a great asset to our organisation once complete

Pros

The software is easy for anyone to pick up and use. Having had no prior knowledge of BPM in this context, it was easy to adapt to this software as it has been built in a very logical way.

Cons

There are always going to be things that you prefer this way or that way, Prime have been very quick to identify how they can improve on any issues we may have been having to make the software more user friendly. There hasn't been anything I particularly don't like about the software.

Kyle

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Good product - easy to use, but a couple of little things you need to get the hang of.

Pros

The software is largely intuitive - it's more or less point and click for most of the mapping and the icons are self explanatory. It's easy and fun to use.

Cons

There are some little buggy things, for example, arrows that don't quite line up where you make a spacing change, cutting/copying doesn't result in point and paste, saving takes you to a particular view. These are being fixed, though.

Samantha

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE