All PRIME BPM Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vanessa

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Very easy to use and great features

I am able to determine processes that cost the business and our staff members unnecessary time, and use the analysis to scope process and system improvements.

PROS

I love that you can apply salaries to roles, apply frequency and cycle time attributes to a process map, to then generate the cost analysis for each task in a process. This helps me to distinguish the processes that are inefficient and could be improved, removed or automated with a system solution.

CONS

Is it a web-based software so there are occasions where if you have been working on Prime for a while, there are some lag/save issues.

Reasons for switching to PRIME BPM

Visio is not user friendly and does not have an analysis function.

Jelena

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Why we love PrimeBPM

Well done team for your expertise and hard work! :)

PROS

We started using PrimeBPM as our main process mapping tool a year ago and we have mapped over 200 internal processes so far. We're seeing the value of having these processes in PrimeBPM as it's very user friendly and PrimeBPM staff are always available to give us a hand and help with additional information, bug fixing or even improving some features to fit our needs as an organisation.

CONS

Not being able to color code tasks in Designer module, it would help us enormously especially while presenting a process map or doing a handover.

Reasons for switching to PRIME BPM

We were looking for a process mapping tool that was a bit more advanced and was built based on BPMN rules.

Vendor Response

Dear Jelena, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with PRIME BPM. We appreciate your recognition of PRIME BPM's user-friendly interface and the continuous support provided by our dedicated staff. Your feedback fuels our commitment to delivering a solution that not only meets but exceeds your organisational needs. Regarding your feedback on color coding tasks in the Designer module. We're actively working on enhancements, and your input is invaluable. Additionally, we'd like to highlight that PRIME BPM offers diverse filtering and display options in the Analyser Module, allowing you to tailor the view based on your process information. We encourage you to explore these options or connect with your Customer Success Manager (CSM) to brainstorm your specific requirements. Thank you for choosing PRIME BPM, and we look forward to continuously supporting your organisational goals. Best Regards, PRIME BPM Team

Replied December 2023

Benjamin

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

PRIME BMP Review - Ben Sharrock

Customer Service and training has been brilliant. The portal is user friendly and the process is streamlined.

PROS

Having BPMN will be useful in maintaining consistency across the organisation; this has previously been an issue so I am happy to have a solution through PRIME.

CONS

Havent encountered any issues that that would impact the desired function so far.

Vendor Response

Good day Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on PRIME BPM. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience and how PRIME has addressed the consistency challenges you faced in your organisation. Your positive feedback on our customer service and training teams is music to our ears. At PRIME BPM, we're committed to exceptional customer service—it's at the core of our brand promise: ""We are fanatical about customer success." We're here for you every step of the way. If you ever need assistance or have questions, don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager. Best Regards, PRIME BPM Team

Replied February 2024

Madeleine

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2020

Good for main purpose but extra features are improvement opportunities

There has been regular contact with the organisation, and we have seen improvements in formatting of reports and glitches within the system. As a mapping program used daily it is pleasant to use. Confidence in the product is not there yet as the full service product it is advertised to be.

PROS

The main purpose of the software is to map processes using BPMN so as to support clarity in process development and gap analysis. Added on to this are the value assessment calculations that are used for more robust calculations based on time and cost for individual tasks. The program is good and improving with these main tasks.

CONS

In this day and age the user compares functionality of a graphic program to other readily available software such as Microsoft and Adobe offerings, and expects to be able to do all of the same things with objects that are done in those programs. e.g. cut and paste between windows with ease, group objects etc. PRIME is clunky in comparison as a graphic program. If it weren't for the analysis functions, then it would rate poorly as a purely map building software that allows objects to be linked and text to be entered. Deployment of PRIME as a key resource for staff in our organisation was curtailed by a simple problem - the export of the tasks in the Standard Operating Procedure is not in the same order as the process, rather in the order the tasks are entered in by the person who creates the map. So the SOP export is essentially useless. The PRIME team have not been able to solve this issue, although it has been raised for months. This has been a major set back for our organisation and Team. Calculations within the analyzer functions are not well explained by the developers, and yet we need to have confidence to present this data to our organisation. Since this is the only feature that sets PRIME apart from a simple graphic design program, then I would have expected a much better engagement on this feature with the professional end user . I have had to run manual calculations and tests to figure out how the analyser functions work and the background assumptions.

Reason for choosing PRIME BPM

I was not involved in the decision

Belinda

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Prime Enables Real Time Mapping with SMEs

Customer experience is front of mind and service levels exceed expectations. There is a strong culture of helping customers to succeed, and regular releases with new functionality based on customer feedback.

PROS

Easy to use tools, speed and reliability mean that I can map processes in workshops with subject matter experts (SMEs). This reduces the time it takes to finalise process maps and return to SME for confirmation. The lasso and space tools make it simple to move items and add space for extra tasks, and no more wasting time on formatting and trying to fit processes on one page.

CONS

Draft processes cannot be shared or viewed by users for collaborating - this is only possible by publishing the process through the approval cycle.

Reason for choosing PRIME BPM

Prime provided the best value for money and is enabling maturity of our BPM framework and strategy.

Vendor Response

Dear Belinda, We are delighted to hear the PRIME BPM has been instrumental for you during live process mapping workshops. And playing a key role in streamlining both process mapping and the subsequent approval cycle. Regarding your concern about sharing draft processes, we want to highlight PRIME's robust Approval Cycle feature. It facilitates collaboration before the final publishing stage, allowing stakeholders to review and contribute to processes. For a deeper dive into the Approval Cycle or any questions on optimising collaboration, feel free to reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager (CSM). They're eager to assist you in unlocking PRIME's full potential for your specific needs. Thank you for choosing PRIME BPM. We're excited to continue supporting the maturity of your BPM framework and strategy. Looking forward to our ongoing partnership and ensuring PRIME exceeds your expectations. Best Regards, PRIME BPM Team

Replied December 2023

Tamara

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Easy to use, delivers a lot of value and creates a portal to retain knowledge

Prime have strong customer service and have very knowledgeable staff who support us at anytime needed. We have gained a lot of value very quickly form this tool by either proving or disproving what was believed to be the process and the effort associated.

PROS

This product is much more than process mapping, it allows you to link activities to systems, roles and teams making it a valuable knowledge base for projects and business planning. Managing change in the organisation is made much easier by having a central repository to capture and analyse processes for value, cost and effort.

CONS

There is great value in the tools Prime BPM offers, but in order to gain the most value there needs to be consistency in mapping and data capture, while also ensuring governance. In order to get the most out of the product detailed information needs to be captured.

Reason for choosing PRIME BPM

it allowed us to capture information we wanted to analyse, support and pricing aligned to our needs.

Kees

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Prime BPM fits our business!

We are mapping processes to support our IT support function at this early stage of our implementation. Next steps will include extending processes to our internal customers, so they can be used for business improvement and automation

PROS

Prime BPM is an easy to use software application that does the job it has been designed for very well. The application has clever functions that support our business in mapping and analyzing our core processes, with a view to link processes withing divisions and between. The application is clearly developed from a user and business perspective. I have found the Prime BPM training and coaching to be high value and the team is always available for further support and advice. The company is very open to discussing new features and they have a strong focus on continuous improvement

CONS

Copying or moving processes to another library is not as yet easy, although I understand that a next version will support this activity. Given the ease of building processes, this is not a major problem

Reason for choosing PRIME BPM

Easy to use, full functionality. Prime also has some powerful process analysis tools built in. Processes can easily be extended across the organisation. Prime has an inbuilt process quality feature

Samantha

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great product specifically focused on BPM

Overall - we've found the product very valuable and the support extremely responsive. The product is not burdened with unnecessary functionality like some competing products, so it can be understood and navigated easily.

PROS

This software is so much more than a process mapping tool. Not only does it take the pain and frustration out of mapping processes, but it facilitates fast and effective analysis of improvement suggestions by rapidly assessing efficiencies, value-adds, and cost savings.

CONS

Sometimes we've found it difficult extracting the data entered into outputs that can be reviewed by non-licensees.

Reason for choosing PRIME BPM

PRIME BPM facilitated rapid and accurate bpm analyses.

User Profile

Kim

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great service

I order most to all of my business items through Prime.

PROS

I like the inexpensive cost and the various aspects it offers me. Most of my business items are bought through this.

CONS

I am extremely satisfied with the software and would not change anything. I have used it for years and am quite satisfied

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

One of the best suites!

PROS

Different modules and their features. Easy to understand, easy to design and easy to connect. I like the fact to create procedures, workflows and connect processes with each other as it makes the walk-through and knowledge sharing simple.

CONS

The procedure publisher could be better.

Vendor Response

Hi Reviewer, Thanks for your positive feedback on PRIME BPM! We're thrilled to hear you find it one of the best suites with its user-friendly design and diverse features. Your feedback about the ease of understanding, designing, and connecting processes is particularly encouraging. We appreciate your feedback on the procedure publisher. If you have suggestions, please submit a HelpDesk Enhancement Request. Our team would love to discuss your ideas and further enhance your experience. Best Regards, PRIME BPM Team

Replied February 2024

Liudvika

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Review

My overall experience with Prime is very good.

PROS

Easy to use, comprehensive navigation, "sterile" look. intuitive. really love the online support and consideration of suggested ideas to improve. the support team analyses the suggestions and implement them for even better experience of the tool. if rejected, a reasonable explanation why the suggestion is not implemented is provided.

CONS

i am still using it, thus cannot name anything that i particularly do not like about it. if i am still using it means i like it :)

Reason for choosing PRIME BPM

it had all i thought i need about process documentation and even more.

Vendor Response

Dear Liudvika, Thank you for sharing your incredible experience with PRIME BPM! We're thrilled to hear that our user-friendly interface, comprehensive navigation, and intuitive design resonate with you. Your kind words about our 'sterile' look and the support you receive, including the thoughtful consideration of suggestions, truly mean the world to us. We're committed to continually enhancing your experience, and your feedback fuels our innovation. Here's to more streamlined processes and ongoing success with PRIME BPM! Regards, PRIME BPM Team

Replied December 2023

shay

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

User Review

PROS

I like that Prime is quite easy to navigate and the reports are useful. Training was well documented.

CONS

The set up has potential to be very time consuming without people that are adept at it assisting newer users or those not immersed in it all the time.

Vendor Response

Dear Shay, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on PRIME BPM. We're thrilled to hear that you find PRIME BPM easy to navigate, and the reports have proven to be useful. We appreciate your positive feedback on the well-documented training. At PRIME BPM, we've implemented a comprehensive onboarding and training program specifically designed to empower organisation's team members. Through our training, we aim not only to equip new members with the basics swiftly but also to foster champions within your organisation. If you ever need additional guidance or have specific requirements, please don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated Customer Success Manager (CSM). They are here to assist and ensure that PRIME optimally supports your team's needs. Thank you for choosing PRIME BPM, and we look forward to continuing to provide a user-friendly and efficient experience for your organisation. Best Regards, PRIME BPM Team

Replied December 2023

Robert

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Best Process mapping product I've found and at really good value! It's process mapping in 4D.

Process 'non value add' visibility driving cost savings Integration assistance, mapping processes at both end of an integration provides a great insight as to gaps and differences between the organisations Transparency of processes and costs Support for business cases to drive improvements Ownership and accountability of processes. No knowledge is lost when key employees leave the business.

PROS

Takes process mapping and value saving to another level. No longer just mapping processes in Visio (2D), this tool provides; - The ability to identify non value add areas (great feature), - Submit changes via workflow for approvals, and - Make live updates and focus on areas of improvement. It also enables the organisation to meaningfully cost each of the processes mapped (bringing in team member salaries and time spent etc) which informs prioritisation of those processes where larger savings can be derived. Outcomes have been successfully used to support business case assumptions (cost/benefits). Great value license arrangement. Excellent and responsive support team, able to be onsite when convenient for the organisation.

CONS

Must have an organisational owner to drive full value from the tool. However, on the positive, it more than compensates (in multiples) for the effort invested.

Erin

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

A great process mapping solution

PROS

The BPM Foundations and Process Mapping Course and the Process Analysis and Improvement Course are an excellent way to learn the method of process mapping and gaining access to a process mapping tool. The team were wonderful in orienting me to the system and provided me with tips and tricks along the way. They also helped me with any questions I had in preparing a business case for the system.

CONS

The team were wonderful to work with. No complaints.

Vendor Response

Dear Erin, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our BPM Foundations and Process Mapping Course, as well as our Process Analysis and Improvement Course. We appreciate your kind words about our team, and we're dedicated to maintaining the same level of excellence in our support. If you ever have more questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We value your feedback and are grateful to have you as part of our community. Best Regards, PRIME BPM Team

Replied February 2024

Sean

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Reseller and Partner Prime BPM

PROS

PRIME is based upon fact-based information to make real-life decisions in a safe environment. The analyser module gives me the ability to be agile and make informed decisions without the risk of implementing prematurely, which is useful when showing businesses what they could be doing better and why. The collaboration module allows us to engage the people that need to be engaged, this is key because once employees are on board with change it is easier to execute and follow through until improvement. Collaboration on business process improvement can help businesses break down silos and align organisational and functional goals. Using best-practice lean sigma methodology, PRIME synthesises and analyses processes easily to facilitate improvement across all businesses

CONS

Theres not much I dont like about this software if it helps create collaboration , continuous improvement , and ability to make businesses agile it wins the only caveat I have to this is client buyin and adoption to the softwear, like everything you get out of it what you put in.

Annette

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Process Mapping

Prime BPM has been a valuable tool to map processes within the organisation. It is easy to use, intuitive as long as user understands what a process is and the support from the provider has been very very good.

PROS

Prime BPM is easy to use and implement.

CONS

Some little quirks - sometimes response time is a little slow

Reason for choosing PRIME BPM

Less complex, more straight forward, right price, right functionality for the process maturity of the organisation and still allowed room for growth with additional modules that support measuring and managing business improvements.

Renee

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Prime Software for Local Goverment

I think that PRIME BPM the software and all staff that I have had dealings with make it very clear that this is a program which has been tried and tested by the owners. They will give you the knowledge required to get in and get the job done, and I love that about them. They are not a buy and forget you kind of company - the check-ins and ability to question for support is a definite win and what makes PRIME an excellent supplier.

PROS

An easy to use software which is ready to do the calculations for you. You can allow many editors to follow the same methodology which is agreed to by the organisation and continue to develop from there. Small chunks are fine, starting with just the Process library can allow you to find quick wins and a big picture view to determine what is next for full evaluation and to keep your organisation on point.

CONS

The administration of users is more finicky than the rest of the software, having to add each module or framework to each individual user rather than to entire groups is difficult.

SAURABH

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY