User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.46

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"This software is user-friendly. It helps us to keep a record of everything in the organization."
  • icon"Easy Integration with emails and financial systems."
  • icon"Ease of use and quickness of filling out and approving forms."
  • icon"Hard to add new process. However, there is a bit difficulty to add new process."
  • icon"Lack more languages, minor problems in navigation."
  • icon"Existing performance issues for big processess without work around; and recurrenet, inconsistent errors with Chrome and Internet Explorer."

Browse all ProcessMaker Reviews

  • Have you used ProcessMaker and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 175 reviews

User Profile

Diego

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Process Maker Best Workflow Platform

The platform has helped us a lot, we have created around 3 different flows and it has never given us any inconvenience that could not be fixed with some changes in user permissions, so I give my recommendation of the platform 100% Apart from this, the platform allows you to incorporate an unlimited number of users and the fact that the platform is designed in a web environment, which allows you to have access to the tool from any device and in case there is little, it has a mobile application. which allows you to have immediate and available access at any time

Pros

the use of the application is quite easy, knowledge of it is not necessary for the administration of the application, approvals and flows are quite friendly, and the best thing about the tool is the cost-benefit, process maker has come to facilitate our work on a daily basis, we use it to create an approval of the flow of purchases at a regional level and it has been very effective in addition to the report module is very accurate and allows you to export the information either in excel or work it in PowerBI

Cons

The only thing I can say that the application is bad is the customer service, the technical support is very late as the salespeople, we reached a point where we almost suspended the license for not having an offer for the renewal of In the same way, although the license price is very accessible, it is necessary to buy a license for each user and also for the flow created.

Nothando

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Great Workflow Solution

Overall, i was satisfied with the level of productivity i got from using this software alone. Especially in a small/medium company. I have to say that I really did not experience any unforeseen crashes, the software also responds quite well to changes ( except upgrades, it was terrible), the workflows have to be checked after each upgrade because sometimes, they break.

Pros

I used ProcessMaker for a year but in 2 different companies and under 2 different licences and the following features were the most appealing to me. 1. The layout was familiar from the word go - ProcessMaker utilizes an almost email like generic layout which made it easy for me to understand it, use it and implement it. There is a section for drafts and even one for inbox. 2. Allows easy tracking and workflow management because of how the folders are split out hence a positive addition for the business as a whole - you are able to view due dates at first glance, see prioritized tasks and have a real time snapshot of where your project is.. 3. It is not the hardest tool to use, in fact it's actually quite easy - ProcesMAker actually utilizes the drag and drop feature that is a very familiar feature as computer OS systems also have it, using it for the first time does not feel like it's the first time. 4. Since it's a cloud software, you can access all your data on several devices and different locations as long as you have a connection. This is very convenient. I also noticed that sometimes, I did not have to be logged into the company network to access my data. 5. It works well, smoothly and feels good to use.

Cons

I think the license is a bit expensive and if the company is big then this is a revenue drain. The problem is that the license is on a per user basis. A product that requires so many licenses ultimately slows down the business, spare licenses would help alleviate this problem but I have not seen the initiative yet. Performance of individual users within the software is also greatly affected by how hard it is to create reports, a user needs to take time and understand the software before he/she can perform reports. The user interface, even though familiar , feels a little bit outdated and could use an upgrade or a make-over. Lastly, when you run into issues, customer support is not the best, could be improved. Broken workflows area a lot to fix and usually happen after a system upgrade, this could be improved.

Reasons for choosing ProcessMaker

The company eventually decided to adopt ProcessMaker for a limited amount of time. Ultimately settling on Power Automate because of the license issue and customer support problems.

Eric

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2019

Ok tool that was not what we needed | Ended up abandoning

I did not like it. I was forced to adopt the platform because C-Level execs saw demo and then said we need this. Tasked with migrating a code base from another institution to our operations was already a arduous process, but then it only worked on PM2.5x migrating to 3x was going to require an extended effort that I could not implement due to the changes in the software (that were for the better).

Pros

Visually architect a workflow/business process.

Cons

I started training for PM2 and attempted to rework an add on from another campus for our workflow. I found the development process to be tedious and unncessarily complicated due to the multiple layers involved in the stack: PHP (old outdated library too), triggers for db's that operate independently of the PHP code. Old libraries like Gulliver that were a tad buggy. To compound things in order to make PM actually useful in the enterprise we had to purchase the support contract, which in itself wasn't very supportive.

Reasons for choosing ProcessMaker

C-Level Execs were demo-wowed

Douglas

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Good for end user, Bad for reporting and case tracking

Migrating the different process in the company about financial and open cases. For example, the process for request access to IT, is in ProcessMaker, and reduce the time for response and the user can track the ticket approved

Pros

Easy for use, principal for the end users and Administrators. The easy development the different process in the company. ProcessMaker help us to safe the planet, migrating the paper to digital forms

Cons

The reports, is more easy create reports in other program compare with the reporting environment in the system and the part of case tracking is very dificult.

Reasons for choosing ProcessMaker

About the cost is less, and the easy program the diferents flows to migrated process to digital system

Kostas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Feature rich and easy to user BPMS

Pros

Fully fledged BPM platform with complete toolset for defining processes, designing forms and integrating with external systems. Well documented APIs (both JavaScript and PHP) and easy to use user portal.

Cons

Even though user portal is fully functional, UI/UX could be improved by incorporating modern SPA technologies.

Reasons for choosing ProcessMaker

Our procurement process included a Proof of Concept (PoC) implementation where ProcessMaker had top score in meeting both our functional and technical requirements.

Pius

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Feedback on purchase and installatio of ProcessMaker BPM Software

Experience is good so far but requires training of users which could have come helpful with license purchase - additional approval to fund training of users is being sought to bridge this gap.

Pros

Contracting process and support for onboarding Easy of setup

Cons

Scarce local support Training credits not available with purchase as with other solution providers such as IBM, Microsoft etc.

Reasons for choosing ProcessMaker

Proven reference site in similar local companies

Fadi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Great Product easy to use.

Pros

Has a solution for every thing, if not there a lot of work around techniques to get your job done, the wiki page is just awesome you can find what ever you looking for thanks for the documentation team , great user experience and easy integration with other products. on the other hand the case history is a feature to track where the job is stuck backup and restore is easy to use over all I like it very much you don't have to be a skilled developer to get your task done, I would recommend if you enhance the form builder page with more tools, over all estimate excellent product I recommend it.

Cons

based on my experience using process maker when you fill a from and save it to draft then reopen it all the filed which been filled is gone so If I for example spending 10 min to fill a custom from then for any reason the computer crashed it saved the form with no data on it I believe there's a work around on this situation but Ill prefer to have an auto save so I keep my word saved what ever happens, on parallel task if some one toke the lead the other person has no idea if he got the case or not I recommend to keep the task even if some one has processing it , in order to track it, also on expire date the should be some kind of notification one the expiration date is approaching other that those every thing is great. thank you process maker team you did a great job.

User Profile

Muhammad Adil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

ProcessMaker

Overall a good product for its productivity and highly trained support staff. User interface for administration and users is easy to learn.

Pros

For integration workflows it is the best tool in market. Quick and fast working model and you can have finished your tasks in a jiffy. Documentation is complete and elaborative for PHP and JavaScript.

Cons

Debugging is bit tricky and not so good integrated module for third party. Local training is not available like other products in market

User Profile

Frank

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

ProcessMaker - easy to use, flexible, highly customizable

Pros

The best part of this software is the form designer. It's highly flexible and can easily be used to create complex forms. Another thing is the documentation. It's rich, extensive and very valuable to both beginners and advanced users. Another thing is the great support. The few times I've had to contact support, their response was fast and very helpful

Cons

While the form designer (dynaform) is very useful, I think it's become more complicated to format using it than in earlier versions of the software. I occasionally experience some lagging when I try to design very complex workflows. I also think the interface looks dated and needs some updating

User Profile

Artemio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Dgital Transformation

Pros

We start with version 3.x, easy to implement

Cons

Version 4.x had a paradigm shift, which makes deployment and development difficult

Satya Gopal

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Flexible Workflow Software

1. Excellent experience overall. 2. The workflow software can be used for real time, quick turnaround time, operational transactions. 3. If designed well, the workflow software can even replace an ERP system.

Pros

1. It is standardized, yet flexible. 2. It has many features that can compete with normal software development. 3. Workflows can be developed quickly. 4. It has a community version that allows a prospective user to try out various features before committing to purchase the commercial version. 5. The technical support team is very responsive. 6. Very reliable architecture. Does not crash.

Cons

1. It is not a workflow software that can be developed by end users. There are some others that can be done that way. 2. The more skilled one is at programming, esp. PHP and JavaScript, the better the usage of ProcessMaker's features.

Reasons for choosing ProcessMaker

1. The flexibility that the software provides. One is not restricted to the platform's boundaries. 2. Features that it provides.

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Rich text for email template

Truly workflow has been simplified, regular office business processes have been automated. Instead of having to carry papers about from one office to another for approvals I can simply create a form On processmaker and route them digitally through the required offices

Pros

I really like the idea of the Rich text for the email template building. The rich text enables me design email templates without having to write the html scripts. Furthermore,The pm functions are easy to understand and it's very easy to call the variables out on any dynaform. Lastly, this application supports Javascript which is the simplest language to learn. With the javascript the forms can be controlled to suit the business requirements. Forms can also be easily customized using html in the panel web control feature.

Cons

The mobile application version needs a little attention. The mobile application is great because it makes users in out office location take on pending request without having to use a desktop. However, I think processmaker should work on the interface and response of the mobile app to enhance user experience .

User Profile

José Antonio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

ProcessMaker experience

Started to used for quality process, connecting franchises and vendors to validate changes.. it was really usefil as we could engage several stakeholders that before had a very manual process.. process timings wer reduced from 30 days to less than 2 The interface is very web basic, but it has helped us significantly in our digitalization and process oriented journey

Pros

Very open BPM platform, can be connected to multiple platforms

Cons

Usability, ease of use is reasonable but a little updated

Reasons for choosing ProcessMaker

Cheaper option, easier to mantain

Afolabi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Best BPM Software in the market

Processmaker is easy to use and customize. Highly recommended.

Pros

- This is an open source software that allows the easy automation of manual processes. - Processmaker gets rid of the need for paper authorization with the use of digital signatures - Easy to define and create a workflow process with the use of drag and drop objects - The user interface is easy to use and understand - Easy Integration with emails and financial systems

Cons

- Processmaker still has some compatibility issues with Internet explorer - License is expensive - As useful as this tool is, the ability for end users to reopen cases will be welcome

Satya

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

One of the Best and easy to use and develop BPM software

I have implemented ProcessMaker for many organizations, for many of their business processes and backend processing needs, I like the ease of development and use that this software provides with all in one bundle available using a web interface.

Pros

Ease of use and integrate Fast and reliable development Very good documentation Good Administration features

Cons

A few areas of improvement if possible should be Better logs for emails Improve code debugging features

Reasons for choosing ProcessMaker

A few of the main reasons were development and deployment time, easy to develop and very easy to integrate with other systems

Reasons for switching to ProcessMaker

Development and Deployment time

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Improved bpmn workflow

I've been using processmaker since version 2.5 to 3 and it was excellent in converting business process model to automation. We've been using it to create credit card process, personal loan, account opening and home loans that can cater millions of applicants and it cut our time, costs and made applications faster for customer. The system is easy to integrate with other systems, now with API it's easier. It's easy to use provided with the wiki site and the customer support is top notch, they have forum that community of users help you with your problems

Pros

It's easy to use and well documented. Almost proper features are integrated with the system and now uses API

Cons

Form cannot be designed the way you want but less is more right? Old versions have slowness issue but fixed in the latest version

Yazan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

ProcessMaker - Easy to use for beginners, highly flexible & customizable for professionals

In our point of view at AAGroup, ProcessMaker was made to provide business process automation capabilities for both beginners and professionals, below is a list of our detailed view of the tool: Pros: 1) Provides the ability to design the business process workflows that with BPMN v2 compatible directly using the standard web browsers. 2) ProcessMaker has a flexible forms designer (or DynaForms) which also can be created directly using the standard web browsers. 3) The Form designer allows the flexibility to extend the forms with JavaScript and PHP code that will facilitate creating more complicated business logic on the forms themselves as well as prior forms loading and post its submission (i.e. Triggers). 4) The new ProcessMaker v3.x provided support for Smart phones and Tablets for the created processes using either the browser or the native mobile app on (Android & iOS). 5) ProcessMaker provides tools to make the BPM developer life easy, the ProcessMaker Wiki (which contain all the documentation needed), the ProcessMaker Forums (where your questions can be answered by the community), and the ProcessMaker University (which provides useful training material and videos on the tool for beginners). 6) ProcessMaker uses a standardized process using Mantis to handle bugs reporting where the issues reported by your team or the community can be tracked for resolution. 7) ProcessMaker support has good response time according to the signed SLA where they will help you resolve your issues in a timely manner. Cons: It lacks business process analysis and simulation capabilities that we see in ProcessMapper (a free cloud-based software provided from the same ProcessMaker vendor Colosa), it would be nicer to make ProcessMaker a more complete package.

José

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE