All ProcessMaker Reviews

1-25 of 175 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Afolabi

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Best BPM Software in the market

Processmaker is easy to use and customize. Highly recommended.

PROS

- This is an open source software that allows the easy automation of manual processes. - Processmaker gets rid of the need for paper authorization with the use of digital signatures - Easy to define and create a workflow process with the use of drag and drop objects - The user interface is easy to use and understand - Easy Integration with emails and financial systems

CONS

- Processmaker still has some compatibility issues with Internet explorer - License is expensive - As useful as this tool is, the ability for end users to reopen cases will be welcome

David

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Rich text for email template

Truly workflow has been simplified, regular office business processes have been automated. Instead of having to carry papers about from one office to another for approvals I can simply create a form On processmaker and route them digitally through the required offices

PROS

I really like the idea of the Rich text for the email template building. The rich text enables me design email templates without having to write the html scripts. Furthermore,The pm functions are easy to understand and it's very easy to call the variables out on any dynaform. Lastly, this application supports Javascript which is the simplest language to learn. With the javascript the forms can be controlled to suit the business requirements. Forms can also be easily customized using html in the panel web control feature.

CONS

The mobile application version needs a little attention. The mobile application is great because it makes users in out office location take on pending request without having to use a desktop. However, I think processmaker should work on the interface and response of the mobile app to enhance user experience .

Ethan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Powerful customization, many bugs

PROS

ProcessMaker allows you to customize most aspects of your processes including the forms, the underlying logic, and email notifications. If you are asked to create a complicated system, it can probably keep up with you.

CONS

When we tried to use many of the features we discovered that there were bugs in those features. When I first setup a process, I had about 10 confirmed bugs in their bug tracker. It takes 6-12 months for bugs to get fixed in my experience and every time they release a minor update it fixes one of the bugs and adds a new one. For example, the search feature has been broken for several months now, so users have to use the reporting module to search for past cases. It runs much slower than the built in search.

Reason for choosing ProcessMaker

Nintex didn't support approval workflows from their mobile app at the time.

User Profile

José Antonio

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

ProcessMaker experience

Started to used for quality process, connecting franchises and vendors to validate changes.. it was really usefil as we could engage several stakeholders that before had a very manual process.. process timings wer reduced from 30 days to less than 2 The interface is very web basic, but it has helped us significantly in our digitalization and process oriented journey

PROS

Very open BPM platform, can be connected to multiple platforms

CONS

Usability, ease of use is reasonable but a little updated

Reason for choosing ProcessMaker

Cheaper option, easier to mantain

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Good BPM Software

ProcessMaker is a good BPM software, it allows you to design our own web forms as the start of the workflow, action by email is also a good function for manager level to approval the request.

PROS

ProcessMaker helps our organization to transfer many business process into digital business process.

CONS

I think web entry form should be more flexible for user to design based on more front-end frameworks. Interface of ProcessMaker can be more cool or not just a software.

Diego

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Good choice waiting for the V3

We have implemented processes for different business areas: HR, Finance, IT, Master Data Management. All with great results.

PROS

We have been using Process Maker en the Version 2.x and this year we are going to implement V3. It is easy to use for final users and easy to administrate.

CONS

We have issues with IE and lost of information in a Supplier-configured process. Departments updating is a very tedious task.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

BMP very good software for processes

More than anything we use it to automate very good software processes since you can develop even if you do not have much knowledge about the programming topic with which we have basic knowledge we can develop

PROS

I can design my process easy to develop and design my dynaforms as we like, I have implemented with other platforms

CONS

That there can not be two developers working in the same process

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Review for ProcessMaker Workflow Software

PROS

I like that simple processes can be automated and put on workflows to improve efficiency of businesses.

CONS

I don't like that the pricing is quite expensive.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Workflow for the masses

It is an awesome product.

PROS

Processmaker is the first (after many others) that is exactly what workflow should be. The general architecture is solid. It is a great product. Although the database gets some getting used to and is a fairly steep learning curve, the designer and engine meet all expectations. It is easy to create and publish your first workflow. Complex workflows are a breeze.

CONS

More complex reporting requires significant knowledge of the backend database which takes time.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

a straight and easy to use system

Overall it is a good system to manager internal process. It is inexpensive and customer support is prompt although the team is no in united states. When process are set up, it works seamlessly. However, there is a bit difficulty to add new process. Hope vendor can make the setting new process an easier step in the future

PROS

easy to use easy to manage users Overall it is a good system to manager internal process. It is inexpensive and customer support is prompt although the team is no in united states. When process are set up, it works seamlessly. However, there is a bit difficulty to add new proce

CONS

hard to add new process However, there is a bit difficulty to add new process. Hope vendor can make the setting new process an easier step in the future

Reason for choosing ProcessMaker

we have some other branch was using this product.

Charles

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2020

BPM Development from a first time user.

We have used it for two different projects. The first project was very complex and we ran into many of the issues with BPM, but we overcame it, but the end users, really did not like the software, so basically, it was a wasted effort. The 2nd project was some of the same issues using BPM, and a few new ones, but those were also overcome, but at least with this one, the end user is liking the software and using it daily.

PROS

The customer support service for the software is top notch, one of the best I have dealt with since becoming a programmer. The graphical interface, setting up the workflows was pretty intuitive. Installation of the software on the server was also pretty simple.

CONS

There seemed to be a real lack of thought or foresight, if you were using the software in different environments (IE: a dev, a uat, and a production environment). If you have variables that are pointed to a database, every time you export a workflow from one environment to the next, you have to go in and change each and every variable. Some of the important features that are available, don't come easily with the version of BPM. For example the PHP excel sheet use, was difficult to find all the parts for to be able use it, and then to install it. Also, there should be a way to export groups and roles and the users in them, instead of having to go in and rebuild each one in each environment, and then go and populate each one with the same users for each environment.

Daniel

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

The Use of ProcessMaker in Automating AXA Mansard's Business Processes

So far, at AXA Mansard, we have automated over thirty (30) business processes including critical ones. This for us, has reduced the delay witnessed in getting processes to be approved across the company thereby resulting in an increase in TAT (turn around time). Also, the ProcessMaker Sales and Support teams have been very helpful as they have always been prompt in resolving issues/complaints presented. They have also exhibited proactivity as they check on our experience with the software at intervals.

PROS

Its ease of creation of workflows , affordability and customer support

CONS

Its "escalation feature" is limited in functionality

Reason for choosing ProcessMaker

Its cost effectiveness and ease of use

Lee

Medical Devices

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Evolving platform that has ongoing potential

Powerful tool that does require good knowledge of JavaScript, PHP and MySQL however as someone with just learning these codes I have implemented a number of processes. The support team are fantastic and will help you through coding issues. Feature requests are implemented quickly and overall we have seem an improvement internally with our processes. ProcessMaker are very receptive to feedback and appear to genuinely welcome feedback requests to improve their software. I put 3 stars for ease of use as I don't know PHP, JavaScript or MySQL but am learning as I go. Overall compared to other vendors I investigated, for the price point this is a very good tool.

PROS

Flexibility in process design, great support, good documentation, powerful tool, Mobile app

CONS

Output to PDF function is fairly basic in terms of layout and design.

Ariella

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Easy, Fast And Flexible

This tools is easy to learn, fast to create flows and flexible. We do put our own code to provide better logic to each process and reach our clients requirements which makes our process take a bit longer to be complete, but at the same time it allows us to complete them however we need. Their support is pretty good. We have had a few extended periods of response, but nothing serious.

PROS

It is a very flexible platform that adapts to you business instead of the business having to adapt to the platfomr.

CONS

Its connection time and lack of warning that you have been disconnected. In various occasions I have been disconnected and I keep working and nothing is been saved.

Lennin Geovanny

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

a bpm that speeds up several internal developments and for our clients, easy to implement and use

We use it in several implementations has become one of the preferred tools of our development team to solve our clients' requirements

PROS

We were looking for a tool that allowed us to implement solutions in an agile way, we trained in its use and we have not stopped using it from there, it implements solutions in an easy, scalable way and does not require greater effort for its maintenance

CONS

The migration from version 2.9 to 3, x is not easy and in some cases it was impossible

Reason for choosing ProcessMaker

The company provides training in our country and we are certified as developers and its documentation on the wiki is good

Budi

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Consider to user BPM Processmaker because it is open source

powerful software for business process management

PROS

- Open source is one of our benefit - Interface simple but user friendly - Workflows defined is easy - Source can be modify because its open source - Email is easy to configure - User management have complete information - documentation good

CONS

- Output as PDF format need to fixed out - License price is too expensive - should need experience in javascript because using many parameter for approval or workflow process - support only come from community

Emily

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Nice Product that do helps us a lot

We have been using ProcessMaker for our business workflow in different departments for the past 2 years. It has been giving us a lot benefit when talking about managing process and monitor the status of workflow. Thanks to this product.

ELIZABETH

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE