All Nintex Promapp Reviews

1-25 of 127 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Very happy with the way Promapp works

PROS

- Ability to have all of the businesses systems and processes recorded and stored in one place. - Processes can be linked, notes and guides added - Very easy to update and change processes as the business changes, and all amendments can be clearly recorded.

CONS

It has taken me a while to learn to use it properly, it is fairly complex - but I wouldn't say that is a fault exactly. Any program that is storing all of a business's systems is going to have some level of complexity! Could possibly be slightly easier to navigate.

Lindsay

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Ideal BPM software for an organisation going through major change

The Project Management Institute of New Zealand (PMINZ) is going through major change at governance, operational and commercial levels. Also as a non-profit organisation PMINZ faces unique challenges such as the staff are nearly all volunteers and are from all over New Zealand. Where Promapp is having the biggest impact is giving PMINZ the tools to plan, implement and manage change and implement continuous improvement. So what are these tools and how have they made an impact? Document management: Promapp's excellent document management functions has enabled PMINZ to move from a legacy document management system for key documentation covering policies and procedures to a much more comprehensive easy to use system. User access and permissions: This is easily configured to mirror the PMINZ organisational chart and business rules. Permissions are proving very useful currently during the intensive review of the governance of the organisation to restrict access to policies that are still under review by the Board of Directors. Process development: Promapp is challenging PMINZ to simplify and restructure all processes using plain language for the published versions of processes. One important example of this is in the revision of HRM practices and procedures. Up until their update in Promapp the old processes were outdated. The revision of HRM in Promapp is now having a major impact on our organisation through better recruitment, induction and recognition of volunteer achievements. Feedback and improvements: The ability to implement continuous improvement within PMINZ using Promapp is also starting to have major benefits by the ease of which users can suggest improvements to processes. They now are more engaged. The most critical success factor of all has been is to ensure that the Board of Directors and senior management have fully supported not just the changes taking place but understanding what Promapp can deliver. So my recommendation is during the early stages make sure the key decision makers and influencers are educated about and understand what Promapp is about. The final comment is that is has been very liberating for our organization to free itself from the large wordy, difficult to read Operations Manual to an easy to use online software tool. Promapp is warmly recommended.

PROS

Ease of use, customization, makes it easy to simplify processes

CONS

More customisation in how processes are displayed (particularly the use of the swimlane display).

Scott

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Good for Small Simple Processes

Promapp for our business is good for small simple processes but Promapp needs to be able to deal with multiple branching scenarios. Currently it only allows only 1 tier of branching.

Tony

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Excellent tool for any size company to engage entire workforce!

Explore the different ways your employees can share and interact with the material in your Promapp library. Promapp works well with SharePoint. Promapp is a cloud-based tool and stores your processes remotely. Consider having a backup of material in case there is ever an outage. I can say to Promapp's credit that this is quite rare and they've moved to AWS for cloud-reliability, but some managers within your organization may insist on a backup "rainy day" plan being in place to access crucial material.

PROS

This is an extremely intuitive system for all of the users within our organization. This system has a friendly user-interface that is very easy to read, easy to write within, easy to navigate, and easy to leave feedback. This is definitely a no-brainer choice when looking for a software tool that our work would engage well with. If you actually want your entire workforce involved with process improvement efforts (rather than just a handful of people trained in a more complex BPM tool), there's simply no better program out there than Promapp. This software has very robust features to get the job done. Users can opt for a visual map or text outline served up to them for any given process and the system remembers preferences. Furthermore, if you often have slight variations to existing processes, you can tweak users on the back-end so that they receive the variation most appropriate for them by default.

Nicklas

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Promapp brings processes to the people

Using Promapp has been an eye opener for how simple things can be and it is not just about the software itself but also the company culture and vision. It is clear why Promapp are in the market and what they want to achieve with their product so it breaths simplicity, collaboration and continuous improvement. As a process professional with many years experience in BPM it can be a mindset change but you quickly realize the tool is for the people working in the processes and not just for us process nerds. You can tell Promapp has been built for high usability and is aiming to bring processes to the people and not the other way around and to make processes fun as sharing and collaborating around processes is exceptionally easy and works in a social media style that everyone knows how to use. Integrate with SharePoint, share links to the processes with customers and suppliers to increase collaboration and with a feedback feature you get improvement ideas right into the tool, it is so much easier and better than before. Creating and maintain processes is very intuitive and whenever you are in doubt there is great support videos to guide in process mapping techniques and how to use the tool. Another key feature is the governance part where the process owners and stakeholders get control over all process they own or are involved in, be notified if something changes and can in one view answer questions as; Are the processes up-to date? Are they used? What do the users feel about the process? and more. From my perspective I see Promapp as outstanding in its segment, or actually in its own segment as I have not seen another tool with the same functionality.

PROS

The simplicity and usability, great collaboration features, sharing and SharePoint integration possibilities and of course excellent governance functionality. More advanced things as process timeframe and costing is possible and made easy.

CONS

I think the advanced process professional might lack support for BPMN 2.0 and other features the more advanced process software's have but I understand Promapp does not have that as an aim, they have all the employees as a target group and the focus on simplicity, ownership and overview is more important.

Paul

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great Kiwi Innovation

I have been using Promapp for over 4 years now and love it more today then ever before. Having gone through several organizational transformation programs the bottom line is still true, you need to have an organized, well thought through process to make an organization productive and profitable. The simplicity with which we can build and change processes aligned to our organization is just elegantly simple, allowing all our people to understand what their core role processes are and how they fit into the bigger picture. It allows us to simply deliver guides, hints, tools and explanations about how our business works to our people. One of the additional features I enjoy is the Risk module, which allows me to identify, score and measure risks and mitigations that exist in our processes. Overall the tool is simple to build, simple to deploy and simple to use. It is an enabler, it will do nothing on its own but if you allow it to work for you then you can make your business a much more productive place! The team at Promapp have always been fantastic to work with, from pre-sales, consulting, through deployment to BAU support. Their vision for future use and enhancements is also excellent, which allows me to feel confident about the future of the tool. In short, I'm a fan

PROS

Simple do create, develop and deploy

CONS

There are some situations where the tools wont create exactly what you want

Vendor Response

Thank you Paul!!! It's great to see you've been using Promapp for 4 years now - especially in a world where ever changing software, I'm glad we've been keeping up. Thanks for this amazing review! It must have been incredible for you to watch us grow over the last 4 years too - the software, the size of the company, our international presence. Thank you, Menilik

Replied January 2017

Brian

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Promapp keeps us informed

We use Promapp for Training, Credit Requests, Root Cause Analysis and Opportunity for Improvement - one place for all so very satisfied with the product

PROS

Managing a business requires you to be on top of current issues and Promapp helps us do this

CONS

Repetitive redirection away from my current activity and having to click things twice to activate. This is very frustrating when I do not have time as a luxury...

Reason for choosing Nintex Promapp

Functionality

Reasons for switching to Nintex Promapp

Too complicated to use

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Promapp is the best process management tool I have ever used!

Ability to monitor, amend and improve processes within our business; being visible to all employees without the necessity to send numerous emails (which are not always read).

PROS

It is simple to use, I like that you can upload screen shots, documents, photos and even videos. The incident manager has been very useful in monitoring incidents both internally and from our customers. Allowing reports to be run and trends to be captured that are utilised in executive reviews with my customers. It is also great that they are kept updated throughout the life cycle of an incident. The fact that an incident highlights the need to review and amend a process is brilliant. I also find the fact that you can share a process via a link with your customer invaluable, allowing us to work in partnership with our customers to make improvements.

CONS

There is very little I can criticise about this software; the value comes from its content and configuration. It would be useful to be able to search for a specific incident

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Implement Promapp!

The main benefit is that everyone we do is in one place, meaning that things are easy to find and actions are easily recorded to ensure completion.

PROS

It is easy to use and works well as an entire system in an organisation. Using the different modules that are available allows Promapp to be integrated well. We use it for incident management, change management, process mapping, document control and risk monitoring.

CONS

Sometimes it seems fairly rigid in what you can do on the system.

Reasons for switching to Nintex Promapp

For something that worked across the whole business and worked as our integrated management system for ISO certification.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Mapping your companies process workflow

Pretty good so far.

PROS

The good thing about Promapp is that you can ditch your Vizio or Excel or other tools that you've been using for process mapping. Promapp is interactive and allows multiple people to give input into your process workflow. It allows for commenting and suggestions from people that do not have Promapp accounts and this is crucial because programs that need people to log in are logistical nightmares when you try to share things with others. I would bet that if you are the administrator of a program and you send someone something that requires a login, 9 times out of 10 they will ignore it since it requires the extra step. That's why most successful programs and software don't require login access when simply sharing something. With Promapp, once you share it, they are able to send comments and suggestions and it'll appear right into your inbox about which workflow. With the ability to lay out the entire process, end users can then see and tell if something is required or not. Then with this valuable information, you can start to eliminate mundane steps and save everyone's time and effort and therefore reduce backlog which is essential to how a company runs.

CONS

It is obviously not as broadly know as a Microsoft product in Vizio so it may catch people off guard when something is sent to them by Promapp. But I believe it just takes a little bit more time and effort to get the news out and people will respond.

Annette

Government Relations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Easy to Use

I found the product extremely easy to use (being a first time process mapper). The help desk response turn around is fantastic and if they are unable to resolve the problem, they will investigate it. The product is simple, easy to follow and the feel and look is appealing to all types. Extremely easy to navigate and train people in how to use the product. The Account Manager is friendly and helpful with any queries.

PROS

easy of use, ability to link treatments to process maps, ability to create customized forms in 'improvement module'

Scott

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

Nice product

Recently we deployed ProMapp as part of a wider business project to document systems related processes. Many processes were mapped and documented, building a large resource of process maps that we previously did not have. ProMapp software enabled us to complete these tasks simply and best of all get good business engagement for ownership, review and feedback of processes.

PROS

Easy to use, simplifies process mapping, easy to get end user buy in. No complex nomenclature.

CONS

Need to rethink traditional process maps with complex decision trees as these type of processes need to be documented differently.

Sid

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Great software tool

The process management tool is easy to use. It has some really good features which make it a good learning experience for first time users of any web based tool like this one. - easy to create process, re-engineer the process multiple time still able to see the old version for the changes - review mechanism makes it easy for adding or removing any steps in the process as a part of process improvement - interactive process maps with swim lane makes it easy for the people who are not tech savvy Lastly, it is easy to use and makes processes simple

PROS

The ease of use of the tool, training videos an interactive way of teaching and/or learning

CONS

There isn't anything that i can say i dislike. Promapp support have answered my concerns promptly and in detail

Barry

Libraries, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Management Tool which relies on people to enter and update information

I did't know until today that "Nintex" was Promapp - the e-mails for this get caught in a Sophos system that asks me if I want to 'delete' or 'let through to in-box' . I usually delete the 'Nintex' one thinking it is Spam mail. This survey came through! My overall experience is that when I need it - I have appreciated it but I don't have time to read all the 'Promapp' e-mails that get through.

PROS

Good place to find how to do tasks - relies on staff to enter their procedures. Used mostly for entering complaints and compliments.

CONS

Getting e-mails telling me I have tasks and items to review or read. Often the items don't apply to me as the software covers a large organisation.

Arthur

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Very good tool

PROS

The interactions and communication allowed by Promapp is a very powerful and valuable tool to involve everyone on the journey to improve our company system. Awesome.

CONS

We had issues to link Promapp with Power BI, still working on it. More reports would be very good, such as the number of document downloaded or searched per user for example

Wayne

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Promapp is great

I use Promapp daily and find it extremely easy to use. It holds a tonne of data and information that help me and my colleagues perform in our roles efficiently.

PROS

Easy to use, can hold a tonne of information

CONS

Did take some time to learn the programme

Vendor Response

Hey Wayne, Your review put a smile on the whole teams face! - Since you're using Promapp every day I hope you enjoyed the little Christmas theme we added in over this holiday season? Thanks again. Promapp Team.

Replied December 2016

Liz

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

Promapp is just great.

We use Promapp in our 200+ person district Council. There are so many functions in a council, something like Promapp is really valuable. I have been a BA for (ulp) over 20 years and in my opinion Promapp is the best BPM solution out there.

PROS

Enforces simplicity and clarity of thought. Helps manage reviews, notifications, everything like that. Allows an organisation to take many different approaches - specialist process managers, or self-serve. AD integration YESSSS.

CONS

People put so many processes in that they don't finish - gives me a big followup job - but even that, Promapp helps me manage.

rachana

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT