All Responsive (formerly RFPIO) Reviews

1-25 of 103 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

The Most Flexible RFP Tool Available

As one of RFPIO's early customers, I can honestly say that our experience has been nothing but absolutely amazing. We've been able to calculate massive returns on investment in using their software, and I've enjoyed working with their team so much. RFPIO didn't just introduce me to a proposal tool, they introduced me to the proposal community.

PROS

RFPIO has the best document import in the business. It's flexible enough to handle almost any format of document, but still offers plenty of time-saving shortcuts. The export functionality is also very good--it almost always results in a clean, tidy document. I also love the flexibility of the Answer Library. Features like merge tags, intelligent tagging, custom fields, collections and categories mean that the Library is more than capable of handling just about any business case you can throw at it.

CONS

My computer tends to have some latency issues when trying to work with large projects, and everything takes maybe just one more click than I'd like, but I also think that the payoff there is an interface which really does not need to much explanation for end-users.

Vendor Response

Thank you, thank you, Anthony! We've learned a lot from working with you, and are so pleased to hear that you are finding community in your work with us and other proposal professionals. We're always looking for ways to make the user experience better, so we appreciate your feedback in that area too. Looking forward to measuring even more efficiencies in the RFP response process with MasterControl!

Replied December 2018

Elizabeth

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Easy to Use!

Overall, the process has been great. We had to do a quick migration to RFPIO so we would not be locked into a contract with our previous vendor. THey worked with us and helped us get the training we needed as fast as possible to have an MVP.

PROS

RFPIO has helped streamline the RFP process in our organization. We are able to include more SMEs in the RFP process with little to no training. The previous software we used, was very hard to figure out and manage, which resulted in necessary people not wanting to engage with the tool because it was too complicated. RFPIO changed all of this for us and has made it easy for our teams to collaborate.

CONS

We had some issues integrating with Salesforce, and the reporting aspect is still not what we want it to be. We have custom roles, and because we only use SSO we cannot 'impersonate' other roles for training and development purposes.

Reasons for switching to Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

The product was not user-friendly and lacked many features. The final issue that led to the switch was having a production issue for over 4 months that kept us from being able to complete RFPs and resulted in a lot of re-work. Even after multiple escalations to their development, they could not solve their own issue. Our contract was up for renewal so we made the decision to switch.

Sharanamma

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Responsive

PROS

It is very easy to use and makes the business process management effective.

CONS

The user interface could be improved. deployment process can be improved.

User Profile

Aman Preet

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Pros and cons of RFPIO

Overall experience with RFPIO have been quite well as it has fulfilled our current requirements of task management and workflow management.

PROS

RFPIO is the amazing tool for task management as well as for workflow management as we in our team has multiple tasks that are assigned independently to other resources and these tasks can be automatically monitored by team lead.Similarly workflow management helped us to follow the pipeline that we built for each iteration of task.

CONS

E-signature feature of this tool is not upto the mark also it don't provide more varieties of docs in customised documents section but we can create different instances of the same using valid methods.

Reason for choosing Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

As per our current requirements we were looking for a tool with best task management and workflow management tool and RFPIO tick all the boxes.

Reasons for switching to Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

The workflow management features of these tools were not as smooth as that of RFPIO tool.

Noha

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Review RFP

PROS

It is Easy to use It is Simple Get the job done

CONS

There are no extra or advanced features like reporting or Searching capabilities.

Lesley

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

First Year user Review

it's been great, the support and knowledge base have been exceptional.

PROS

The ability to upload our customer templates and answer on the fly, and then download the completed template. Very intuitive to find responses to questions in the library. Auto tagging Questions & Answers in templates.

CONS

There were a few bumps in the new version and a bit of a learning curve but overall a very good software for our needs.

Reason for choosing Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

Loopio wasn't ready to integrate into some of the software we use regularly.

Reasons for switching to Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

The ability to integrate into Microsoft Teams, the ease of responding and importing our own templates.

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Beautiful UI, incredibly intuitive

The RFPIO team has been incredibly patient, friendly, and responsive. The level of user support is fantastic.

PROS

The UI on RFPIO is so sleek and elegant, but more importantly, it's incredibly intuitive. Our goal for purchasing this product is to find something that will scale for us as we expand into different verticals, but also that will be easy for non-writer teammates to pick up. I have no doubt that RFPIO is the perfect choice to grow with us.

CONS

Nothing, really. Still figuring out the integration into our template, but that's just lack of time on my part, rather than a flaw in the software itself.

Reason for choosing Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

I actually went into the evaluation process as a formality, ready to commit to Qvidian, which I knew from other jobs. I was not prepared to be so wowed by RFPIO, its ease of use, and how simple it was to implement into our operations. My mind was completely changed!

Vendor Response

Thank you, Jennifer! Glad to hear that you enjoy the interface and the intuitiveness of the platform. Sleek and elegant; we couldn't have put it better ourselves!

Replied May 2019

Justin

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

RFPIO makes creating a knowledge base easy

RFPIO has saved our team and our resources a great deal of time. The more that we have used the tool - the more work we have pre-empted for our SMEs who used to answer any requirements matrices in their entirety.

PROS

The Answer Library is by far the most useful feature for our team. Automatically capturing these responses, and manually tagging them with metadata makes search and retrieval easy - and also narrows results in suggested answers significantly making it easy to find what you are looking for (as long as it was capture in a previous project).

CONS

We have no really managed to use this as an end-to-end solution yet. It is designed to use that way, but many of our Styles were incompatible with system fonts when we began using the product.

Reason for choosing Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

The features and pricing more closely aligned with our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Justin! Glad to hear the Answer Library is working so well for you. We are always adding fonts and updating the application to accommodate style guides, so you may want to check for updates or reach out to us with recommendations!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Speeds up knowledge gathering and response time

PROS

It's quite a luxury to be using Responsive when working with RFPs, customer/vendor questionnaires and similar documents that require gathering knowledge and answering inquiries. Most companies I know still use manual processes for the same and keep on having to redo the same work over and over again. Responsive provides an easy workflow, enterprise level access control and ability to build up a strong database of knowledge bits to semi-automate the necessary tasks and get answers to customers in a much faster way.

CONS

While I don't have direct experience with the ETL process that moves questions from customer systems/documents to Responsive, based on what I observe, the platform could be doing a better job of maintaining the question formats (e.g., multiple choice selections, drop-down fields, etc.)

Paul

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

No more angry Sales Engineers

It has been a game changer for me. Instead of dozens of never updated, poorly written Google docs, I have a single point of truth. I no longer have to bug sales engineers for questions (hence the title of this review).

PROS

The best feature is that it standardizes answers across the enterprise. No more "winging it" and hoping you're not misleading the client,

CONS

The usefulness of Responsive depends on how much effort you put into setup and upkeep. If your colleagues don't keep it up to date, it is less valuable.

Priscilla

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Not Weighed Down by Old Technology

I love it. As the person administering the proposal process, this is an easy tool for updating content and quickly accessing answers.

PROS

RFPIO is easy to use, frequently updated, and always evolving and improving. It is NOT an older product with a facelift - it's an entirely new way of doing things. If you're looking for a change - and you're open to doing things differently - the efficiencies are yours to gain. Updating content is very simple, and the UI is extremely intuitive.

CONS

My SMEs are resistant to it -- they complain that working within the system is more work than working in the Word doc. I think it's a comfort issue, and there's no simple, straight-forward user training I can point them to. I wish they had training modules. Like, I am a SME - I am assigned this training module to teach me all of the skills I will need.

Reason for choosing Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

User interface, ease of use, engaging team.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Priscilla! We appreciate the compliments on our technology and we're glad that it's making your job easier. When it comes to SMEs adopting the platform, you might check the RFPIO Help Center for some training tools, or reach out to your account manager. Thanks again!

Replied May 2019

Mattie

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

RFPIO Helps Save Time

My overall experience with RFPIO has been extremely positive. This company really cares about its customers. They provide excellent support and have implemented our ideas for new features and improvements. We are currently testing a new feature for them and love that we get to provide feedback.

PROS

RFPIO has helped my team save tons of time and resources. We often complete functional requirements in excel spreadsheets. Being able to match thousands of requirements to previous responses in an hour really helps save time for our responders and lets us focus on other aspects of the RFP.

CONS

Unfortunately, there is a lot of work that has to be done to format the information outside of the system to meet my team's standards. Sometimes we avoid using the system to it's full potential just avoid the export to word process.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Mattie! We are happy to hear that you're saving so much time. We also appreciate your feedback on the export process, and we'll make sure to pass it on to the product team. Thanks again, and happy holidays!

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great RFP Management Tool and Knowledgebase

Great tool for responding RFPs quickly and easily. Answer library (knowledgebase) is extremely easy to manage

PROS

Ease of use, project management, team collaboration, suitable pricing model.

CONS

WORD template management needs improvement.

Reason for choosing Responsive (formerly RFPIO)

Pricing model suited our organization

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review! Sounds like you are using RFPIO to its full advantage. We will share your feedback with the team!

Replied May 2019

Gavin

Public Relations and Communications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

RFPIO - Best Solution for RFP Collaboration and Automation

We were able to save over 1,000 hours in the first five months by designing and building a customized, scalable and repeatable process for handling a large number of RFP's and IT Security Questionnaires. RFPIO easily allows us to invite multiple contributors, authors, and reviewers to work collaboratively on projects.

PROS

I compared RFPIO to 5 other companies (Qvidian, Xiat, Loopio, RFP365) and came to the conclusion that RFPIO offers the best platform and pricing structure. Based on my experience with other well known systems, RFPIO is designed with the end-user in mind. It allows for collaboration among SME's without having to acquire additional licenses. Very little training is necessary to use RFPIO and they have been adding new features without creating complexity.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Gavin. We are still very excited to partner with you and your team at Cision US. We're glad you have seen success using the solution. Keep up the great work!

Replied September 2017

David

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great software

Well designed, simple and user friendly software. Using RFPIO has improved the quality of our RFP responses, improved visibility across the business and helped us deliver a better standard of service to our customers.

PROS

RFPIO is excellent software, it has transformed how we manage RFPs in our company. It is well featured and simple to use. You can easily add and remove users and be confident that even an untrained user will be able to access the system and complete a response. As a manager, the ability to track progress in real-time and review responses is excellent.

CONS

Very few. Like any solution such as this, the value comes in how well you maintain the answer library and associated data. RFPIO has a good set of tools for tagging and managing answers but it is still difficult to keep on top of this when you are responding to multiple RFPs. We have also had instances where the limitation of 5 active RFPs at a given time has not been enough.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, David. Love to hear that your RFP response process has been transformed for the better. Hope your RFP win rate is doing the same!

Replied May 2019

Joe

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

RFPs made easy!

RFPIO! I'll start with what it is: a) an RFP tool; b) a proposal management tool; and c) a product knowledge database; and d) a huge time saver. Now I'll tell you what it is not: a) Difficult to use; b) antiquated (as so many are " Ariba anyone"); c) a resource hog (training, explaining, chasing people down for answers they just answered last week, etc.); or d) a time sponge (hint: you can upload RFPs directly into RFPIO, answer them, and download them back into the original RFP format). This tool has become our central repository for product and company knowledge making it indispensable. Any time I need an answer to a question I can simply look it up in the library. If there's a new question/answer, I can add it quickly for later use and reuse. For RFPs and proposals, I can take advantage of pre-built templates for a professional look either from our marketing department or from their pre-built template library. Finally, I really like the workflows that are built into the product which benefits teams whether they are all under one roof or geographically diverse: I can assign out specific questions, assign timelines for completion, set reminders for the assignee, and then edit and compile the answers into a single-voice response. It's a great tool and I've been able to take back some evenings and weekends previously spent answering RFPs.

PROS

It's easy to use and you can tell by the features that they've really done their homework: a lot of thought that's gone into this and it shows.

CONS

A few minor navigational issues in the first release, but their Dev Team responded quickly and fixed them.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review and partnership, Joe! We really appreciate your support.

Replied September 2016

Michelle

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2022

Great for a range of proposals

The only benefit I have realized this far is the overview and status of the project. Everything else makes my job harder.

PROS

Being able to view an Overview of a project is impactful for proposal managers, showing the completion status, flags etc.

CONS

For large projects, RFPIO is not ideal. Too much clicking to get to sets of questions. Not enough formatting options for ingestion, for example, we receive a lot of RFPs with varying types of checkboxes, RFPIO cannot accommodate this. Its too cumbersome for large RFPs for the proposal manager. For the responders, I believe its more helpful.

Keith

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: