User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Signavio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Florian from Société générale Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives.

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives and it assists us well to maintain Operationnal Excellence.

Pros

Process manager is the best BPMN modeling tool I know, it helps us to start our BPM initiative from its current maturity to our required levels: from inconsistency to continuous improvement depending on activities criticality; with effectiveness and ease of use to get diagram and literary views of Business as Usual. We are using Signavio to get a first theorical view of our company across international entities and the Collaboration Hub is suited to onboard every of our Business stakeholders with transparent and customizable access plus a transversal Business oriented organization. We use it combined with the Dictionnary which provides us a centralized source of information for Business processes and related data. As far as I tried and got information, with Signavio's webinars and 30 days trial, on the Workflow Accelerator and Process Intelligence modules, I'm sure it will assist us to implement higher level of BPM maturity for Business Transformation projects when we will require it to maintain our Operational Excellence.

Cons

I would say that Signavio is really good for its purpose and related Core functionnalities are working well but when it comes to side ones it sometime lack of performance: for example the Dictionnary module struggles to manage and display data while it's really fast and effective when you acces it from the Process manager module while modeling. Customer support is good and reactive but I would say that it miss some transparency regarding functionalities as Signavio is still under development and regarding the Agile method new versions are delivered often; it's sometime hard to keep the track on every changes... One last point would be regarding prices: the tool is licensed based which is not a problem regarding medium to big sized companies but could be for smaller use like personal or smaller companies.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

André René from VAT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Signavio is a great BPM tool with high acceptance among our employees

Signavio is very easy to learn and use for modelling processes. In addition it is also very easy to use for the COllaboration Hub users to have access to processes. We received from both user groups very positive feedback. Even people that were reserved in the beginning love this tool now. Thanks to Signavio we have taken a big step from "Why can't we continue with the processes in Word documents" to "Wow, that's amazing". Due to COVID the deployment program took place remot via GoToMeeting. But it worked very well and the whole programm was well prepared and very helpful for us. We choose the premium deployment program, what allowed us to continue with monthly Q&A sessions with SIgnavio. This was very helpfulö for us and together with Signavio consultant it was more like a real team-work. We really appreciate that.

Pros

+ high acceptance of the Signavio Collaboration Hub by our employees (what is the highest value for us) + easy to use for process modelling users and collaboration hub users + collaboration, everybody can contribute in process improvements + excellent deployment program + fast response to questions/issues + IT feedback "fastest and easiest Single Sign On (SSO) we have done so far"

Cons

- some small graphical bugs, but they are addressed immediatly by Signavio to their product development team - no stanard process model based on best practice included, but could be helpful in the beginning for unexperienced companies - not the cheapest solution, but also high value (so for us thats fine)

Reasons for Choosing Signavio

High user acceptance positive reference calls

Reasons for Switching to Signavio

Professionalize business process management Optimize efficiency in the whole company Make processes available to everybody to contribute improvement ideas Learning tool with links to all other IT systems, templates, platforms, links etc. (we are a fast growing company with many new employees)

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Matt from Zespri International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2020

Good Software -> seems to go downhill in core and missing updating the Core (not the Data mining)

Signavio is a good software but seems to concentrate on Data mining, and missing the necessarily needed enhancement in the core as well. When you sign up, and you have lots of people depending on is, make sure you have an SLA for Bug fixes agreed.

Pros

The Collaboration Hub - Comment function to discuss, agree and improve processes is world-class. The Ability to have lots of different Notation languages (Archimate for Enterprise Architecture Diagrams) Dictionary is extremely valuable, as we are mapping the IT Systems and Data Objects in the Business Process maps as well. Map Processes in filling out an Excel template (Quickmodeler) Easy to use

Cons

Missing Workflow function (Actors email stored in maps -> makes is not usable). Reporting, Dictionary not enterprise-ready -> to slow and Reporting limits (250 processes). Variants of processes (no functionality for it). No To Be processes functionality Copy function only 1 one 1 process (if you like to keep your Revisions/versions) - no Folder can be copied Support if you have a bug can take many months (this got worse and worse). No of Bugs have increase a lot.

Reasons for Choosing Signavio

IAAS offered us to easily integrate and report outside of Signavio's standard reports. It also allows us to report on 5.000 processes as of SaaS 250. Easy usage and Collaboration Hub function made us select Signavio.

Reasons for Switching to Signavio

Needed a Dictionary and easy to use portal function.

April 2021

Rashmeer from NTT Ltd.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Signavio Review

Phenomenal experience - one of the best vendors

Pros

Ease of Use and usage without training intervention

Cons

Can increase more mining abilities like including percentages as an option on value widgets

March 2021

Thomas from Hirslanden AG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

BPM in its purest form!

Moving along the customer journey to an efficient and effective service with the appropriate customer experience is an important step. support in the design and optimization of processes has never been easier than with signavio.

Pros

the use of state-of-the-art BPM technologies in combination with each other in a single business transformation suite makes this product unique

Cons

very easy integration in enterprise-wide and best value for business and it.

Reasons for Choosing Signavio

best overall performance that wowed us.

Reasons for Switching to Signavio

Modern services need the support of modern analysis and design tools. With Signavio, we have found our tool.

February 2021

Chris from Sol Arch Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Easy to use and very Flexible

Pros

Easy to use Flexible Frequent new Versions Collaboration with team members Process Intelligence is very useful

Cons

More flexibility to develop comprehensive MS Word report - this is on the horizon for the near future

Reasons for Switching to Signavio

Much more flexible and easy to use product

September 2020

Venessa from Solution Architecture

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Powerful Agile Business Process Management Tool

Pros

Easy to use and configure according to your company needs. The Collaboration Hub makes the processes much more "alive" in your organisation by giving all employees and stakeholders the ability to view processes and additional related information. Process Intelligence and Simulation is extremely powerful and places Signavio on another level.

Cons

Word Reporting capability could be made more configurable.

September 2020

Sid from Utrecht University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Easy to use but lacks collaboration features

Signavio helps create models to streamline processes. It allows us to map internal processes and optimise them.

Pros

Signavio is very easy to use. Creating models is simple. You can drag and drop, which is intuitive for first-time users. The software is especially useful in the field of education.

Cons

Signavio lacks real collaboration features. You can share documents but cannot work on them at the same time. This is a feature that would greatly improve the software.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Anurag from Sterlite Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

A great BPM tool with good customization

Pros

We migrated our processes to signavio and support was great. This was significant improvement over earlier custom developed BPM tool.

Cons

Learning curve and interface may not be suitable for few.

October 2016

Dzmitry

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Stanton from Met Office

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Far above the competition - exceeded our requirements

Signavio has helped us gradually build the awareness, governance and orientation towards business process management. The product is very scaleable and grows as BPM maturity develops.

Pros

We developed a list of requirements and then evaluate 40 tools. Signavio Process Manager and Collaboration Hub were far above the competition for our requirements. Our main requirements were a capable and flexible BPMN 2.0 modelling tool that was cloud-hosted, browser-based and inexpensive. Signavio exceeded our expectation by providing model validation, enterprise architecture, value-chain modelling, customer journey mapping, process simulation, a central dictionary and the ability to create custom attributes.

Cons

We are looking at workflow management now and the Workflow Accelerator module of the suite is well suited to our needs. This will enable us to quickly and easily deploy workflows. It is not a 'con' as such, but it would be great if the IT application integration had more options. At present, it has JavaScript, which enables integration with applications via an API. It would be great if there were Office 365 integration as well as Google Docs and Box integration.

Response from Signavio

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the kind review, Stanton! We are thrilled to hear that we met your requirements and will strive to do so moving forward

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best Process Tool

This tool is great. It's easy to use and fit for purpose.

Pros

Easy to use SaaS Scalable - can start small and grow Does process modeling, simulation, workflow, and process mining Nice sales and consultants Reasonably priced

Cons

There's not much to complain about This software does exactly what it is supposed to I suppose it could be cheaper for the basic implementations

November 2018

Rahul from Allegis Group Solutions

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

GDPR Data Analyst using Signavio

I use Signavio for drafting business models and business flows. Signavio is very easy to learn and have very nice user manual which makes it easy to understand. You have a lot of pre-defined decision and notations which makes the process diagrams flexible. Once you complete a business flow, it does a quick check on the diagram and shows the errors which helps you to construct a perfect flow.

Pros

Easy to use and learn. This is fully web based software which helps to save the space on your system and helps to manage documents easily.

Cons

Do not have connectivity with make back-end systems Cannot automate business flows

Response from Signavio

Replied November 2018

Hi Rahul - thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on ease-of-use, so we're thrilled to hear that you find Signavio software intuitive. Regarding automation, I would recommend speaking to your Customer Success Manager about Signavio Workflow (https://www.signavio.com/products/workflow-accelerator/). They should be able to help you evaluate it for automating business flows. Cheers!

April 2019

Franz from T.CON GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great for processes

Pros

Super tool to model own PRozesse or the PRozesse of a customer. Signavio is flexible Deployable and easy to learn. You can easily modify the PRocess and share it with other team members. Various notations are possible.

Cons

The handling could be a little more intuitive. It definitely takes a while to get an overview of all functionalities.

August 2020

Paavo from VAT Group AG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Signavio impresses with its usability and collaborative features

Pros

Signavio's usability is excellent. It is easy to use and fast to learn also for non-tech savy employees.

Cons

I would be happy to see an improved navigation feature in the hub when browsing between various process levels.

November 2017

Bharat from NTT DATA Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

World Class BPMN Tool

1) Quantize Process Performance Analytics 2) Assess your Business Process and Recommends syntax issue

Pros

Process Simulator - One of the best features of this tool, It adds stars on your shoulders with the required blend in your consultative pitch for BPMN Current to Desired or COTS Onboarding Assessments

Cons

My observations are well established in terms of usage of Signavio and they are working to their best for tool and it does meet all the requirements for consultants.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2017

Used it as a student for process modelisation.

Pros

Modelisation is okay. The drag and drop system for processes is nice and the interface look is pleasant. The best practice verification is useful too.

Cons

Great interface =/= good product and easy to use. They offer you to review past revisions but YOU CANNOT RESTAURE the changes. The simulation process is just completely under performing. As soon as you have a complex process the simulation says it cannot handle the process and stops prematurely.

Response from Signavio

Replied November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to try out Signavio and provide feedback. Regarding the note on restoring past revisions, this is actually a capability in the Process Manager. If you open the notification and activity feed for a process diagram, you can see all past versions with the ability to restore in two clicks.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Signavio for Process Maps

Pros

Easy to build process maps. Not much training needed to get started.

Cons

It can get technical (i.e. there are certain modeling conventions that should be used which can get tricky). Also the UI could use an upgrade.