Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.48

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Collaboration, everybody can contribute in process improvements. Excellent deployment program."
  • icon"Signavio is very easy to use. Creating models is simple."
  • icon"Signavio's usability is excellent. It is easy to use and fast to learn also for non-tech savy employees."
  • icon"Copy function only 1 one 1 process (if you like to keep your Revisions/versions) - no Folder can be copied. Support if you have a bug can take many months (this got worse and worse)."
  • icon"The simulation process is just completely under performing. As soon as you have a complex process the simulation says it cannot handle the process and stops prematurely."
  • icon"Variants of processes (no functionality for it). No To Be processes functionality."

Have you used Signavio and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Signavio Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Florian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives.

Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives and it assists us well to maintain Operationnal Excellence.

Pros

Process manager is the best BPMN modeling tool I know, it helps us to start our BPM initiative from its current maturity to our required levels: from inconsistency to continuous improvement depending on activities criticality; with effectiveness and ease of use to get diagram and literary views of Business as Usual. We are using Signavio to get a first theorical view of our company across international entities and the Collaboration Hub is suited to onboard every of our Business stakeholders with transparent and customizable access plus a transversal Business oriented organization. We use it combined with the Dictionnary which provides us a centralized source of information for Business processes and related data. As far as I tried and got information, with Signavio's webinars and 30 days trial, on the Workflow Accelerator and Process Intelligence modules, I'm sure it will assist us to implement higher level of BPM maturity for Business Transformation projects when we will require it to maintain our Operational Excellence.

Cons

I would say that Signavio is really good for its purpose and related Core functionnalities are working well but when it comes to side ones it sometime lack of performance: for example the Dictionnary module struggles to manage and display data while it's really fast and effective when you acces it from the Process manager module while modeling. Customer support is good and reactive but I would say that it miss some transparency regarding functionalities as Signavio is still under development and regarding the Agile method new versions are delivered often; it's sometime hard to keep the track on every changes... One last point would be regarding prices: the tool is licensed based which is not a problem regarding medium to big sized companies but could be for smaller use like personal or smaller companies.

Clyde

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Signavio Easy of Use - Process for Everyone

My experience from day one to today has been great, with engagement all levels up to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and regular interactions with design and development teams in German. Customer Success delivers exactly want is says, consulting support could be improved as they have grown but all in all they deliver what they say they will and when we need it.

Pros

Easy of use from workshop to model and publish. Process Mining to test and challenge the actual execution against the previously documented process, to add performance on top of the model and continually enrich and provide insights on when change or action is required.

Cons

Reporting is not out of the box functionality and you need to coder to get the data you add via modelling. Workflow Accelerator and simulation are powerful but need some $$$ spend to get into best in class.

Reasons for choosing Signavio

Ease of use and collaboration.

Reasons for switching to Signavio

We need a tool that could be used by non-process people and Signavio met and delivered this for our entire organisation

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2020

Good Software -> seems to go downhill in core and missing updating the Core (not the Data mining)

Signavio is a good software but seems to concentrate on Data mining, and missing the necessarily needed enhancement in the core as well. When you sign up, and you have lots of people depending on is, make sure you have an SLA for Bug fixes agreed.

Pros

The Collaboration Hub - Comment function to discuss, agree and improve processes is world-class. The Ability to have lots of different Notation languages (Archimate for Enterprise Architecture Diagrams) Dictionary is extremely valuable, as we are mapping the IT Systems and Data Objects in the Business Process maps as well. Map Processes in filling out an Excel template (Quickmodeler) Easy to use

Cons

Missing Workflow function (Actors email stored in maps -> makes is not usable). Reporting, Dictionary not enterprise-ready -> to slow and Reporting limits (250 processes). Variants of processes (no functionality for it). No To Be processes functionality Copy function only 1 one 1 process (if you like to keep your Revisions/versions) - no Folder can be copied Support if you have a bug can take many months (this got worse and worse). No of Bugs have increase a lot.

Reasons for choosing Signavio

IAAS offered us to easily integrate and report outside of Signavio's standard reports. It also allows us to report on 5.000 processes as of SaaS 250. Easy usage and Collaboration Hub function made us select Signavio.

Reasons for switching to Signavio

Needed a Dictionary and easy to use portal function.

User Profile

André René

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Signavio is a great BPM tool with high acceptance among our employees

Signavio is very easy to learn and use for modelling processes. In addition it is also very easy to use for the COllaboration Hub users to have access to processes. We received from both user groups very positive feedback. Even people that were reserved in the beginning love this tool now. Thanks to Signavio we have taken a big step from "Why can't we continue with the processes in Word documents" to "Wow, that's amazing". Due to COVID the deployment program took place remot via GoToMeeting. But it worked very well and the whole programm was well prepared and very helpful for us. We choose the premium deployment program, what allowed us to continue with monthly Q&A sessions with SIgnavio. This was very helpfulö for us and together with Signavio consultant it was more like a real team-work. We really appreciate that.

Pros

+ high acceptance of the Signavio Collaboration Hub by our employees (what is the highest value for us) + easy to use for process modelling users and collaboration hub users + collaboration, everybody can contribute in process improvements + excellent deployment program + fast response to questions/issues + IT feedback "fastest and easiest Single Sign On (SSO) we have done so far"

Cons

- some small graphical bugs, but they are addressed immediatly by Signavio to their product development team - no stanard process model based on best practice included, but could be helpful in the beginning for unexperienced companies - not the cheapest solution, but also high value (so for us thats fine)

Reasons for choosing Signavio

High user acceptance positive reference calls

Reasons for switching to Signavio

Professionalize business process management Optimize efficiency in the whole company Make processes available to everybody to contribute improvement ideas Learning tool with links to all other IT systems, templates, platforms, links etc. (we are a fast growing company with many new employees)

Thomas

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

BPM in its purest form!

Moving along the customer journey to an efficient and effective service with the appropriate customer experience is an important step. support in the design and optimization of processes has never been easier than with signavio.

Pros

the use of state-of-the-art BPM technologies in combination with each other in a single business transformation suite makes this product unique

Cons

very easy integration in enterprise-wide and best value for business and it.

Reasons for choosing Signavio

best overall performance that wowed us.

Reasons for switching to Signavio

Modern services need the support of modern analysis and design tools. With Signavio, we have found our tool.

User Profile

Stanton

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Far above the competition - exceeded our requirements

Signavio has helped us gradually build the awareness, governance and orientation towards business process management. The product is very scaleable and grows as BPM maturity develops.

Pros

We developed a list of requirements and then evaluate 40 tools. Signavio Process Manager and Collaboration Hub were far above the competition for our requirements. Our main requirements were a capable and flexible BPMN 2.0 modelling tool that was cloud-hosted, browser-based and inexpensive. Signavio exceeded our expectation by providing model validation, enterprise architecture, value-chain modelling, customer journey mapping, process simulation, a central dictionary and the ability to create custom attributes.

Cons

We are looking at workflow management now and the Workflow Accelerator module of the suite is well suited to our needs. This will enable us to quickly and easily deploy workflows. It is not a 'con' as such, but it would be great if the IT application integration had more options. At present, it has JavaScript, which enables integration with applications via an API. It would be great if there were Office 365 integration as well as Google Docs and Box integration.

Response from Signavio

Thank you for the kind review, Stanton! We are thrilled to hear that we met your requirements and will strive to do so moving forward

Replied November 2018

Rahul

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Value for Money

Overall experience is good.

Pros

Signavio comes in a package that generally doesn't require integration between W/F execution and process design

Cons

Process Intelligence is not that great compared to Celonis. It can be improved

Reasons for choosing Signavio

Due to ease of iplementation

Reasons for switching to Signavio

Due to process harmonization demand

Brian

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Significant for SIgnavio

Overall effective to caputre processes enterprise-wide etc

Pros

If you are familiar with business process ita very good enterprise tool that is collaborative and robust. Company provides a lot of training for those new to it.

Cons

Importing from old processes designs (visio) could have gone smoother

User Profile

Anurag

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

A great BPM tool with good customization

Pros

We migrated our processes to signavio and support was great. This was significant improvement over earlier custom developed BPM tool.

Cons

Learning curve and interface may not be suitable for few.

Antonio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

A very good program to manage process

Pros

The very important way to comunicate attributes, documentations and other important elements

Cons

Is a software very good for the continuus improvements

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Best Process Tool

This tool is great. It's easy to use and fit for purpose.

Pros

Easy to use SaaS Scalable - can start small and grow Does process modeling, simulation, workflow, and process mining Nice sales and consultants Reasonably priced

Cons

There's not much to complain about This software does exactly what it is supposed to I suppose it could be cheaper for the basic implementations

Sid

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2020

Easy to use but lacks collaboration features

Signavio helps create models to streamline processes. It allows us to map internal processes and optimise them.

Pros

Signavio is very easy to use. Creating models is simple. You can drag and drop, which is intuitive for first-time users. The software is especially useful in the field of education.

Cons

Signavio lacks real collaboration features. You can share documents but cannot work on them at the same time. This is a feature that would greatly improve the software.

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Easy to use and very Flexible

Pros

Easy to use Flexible Frequent new Versions Collaboration with team members Process Intelligence is very useful

Cons

More flexibility to develop comprehensive MS Word report - this is on the horizon for the near future

Reasons for switching to Signavio

Much more flexible and easy to use product

Venessa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Powerful Agile Business Process Management Tool

Pros

Easy to use and configure according to your company needs. The Collaboration Hub makes the processes much more "alive" in your organisation by giving all employees and stakeholders the ability to view processes and additional related information. Process Intelligence and Simulation is extremely powerful and places Signavio on another level.

Cons

Word Reporting capability could be made more configurable.

Rashmeer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Signavio Review

Phenomenal experience - one of the best vendors

Pros

Ease of Use and usage without training intervention

Cons

Can increase more mining abilities like including percentages as an option on value widgets

Rahul

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY