User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(319)

319

4 stars

(72)

72

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Google Chrome Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 281 results

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Tim from Costco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Why aren't you using this?

Overall with Google Chrome I am never going back to anything Microsoft has for internet browser.

Pros

If you're on a PC and you're using edge or whatever Microsoft has for internet browser, it's pretty much a waste of time. Google Chrome utilizes the Google search engine and is less likely to crash on you.

Cons

The only con is the address bar is kind of tiny.

Reasons for Choosing Google Chrome

It's simply was the best and it utilizes the Google search engine.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Microsoft edge kept crashing.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Torikul from NockScript

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Google chrome is my primary internet browser, it's heavy but excellent!

My experience with Google Chrome is amazing, I'm using this software from the beginning, both on my desktop and mobile phone. This is my default browser now, I'm in love with it because Chrome has everything that I need as a web developer or freelancer. I love its features like an incognito window, extensions, inspect elements, Google Chrome always helped me to boost my work progress.

Pros

Google chrome is well developed especially from a website UI/UX point of view. I build websites for my clients which work perfectly on Google Chrome but clients often complain that the website is not working properly on Safari, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge. This kind of situation reminds me how perfectly google chrome has built. It has a very functional extension system that allows me to install various types of important add-ons which makes my working process much smoother. I love Google Chrome inspect elements feature, it allows me to check a web page code like HTML or CSS even the Console area is very helpful whenever I work with programming languages live, amazing debugging tool. This browser is so cozy to use even functional, it works with other 3rd party software perfectly such as the What's App web.

Cons

This browser is so heavy, it uses a lot of memory of my CPU that often makes my PC slow. A low-configuration computer can't run Google Chrome smoothly. On the other hand, sometimes Google Chrome cache creates a huge problem. Websites appear broken but the technical support team saying that hey your website is okay, please clear your browser cache. But after clearing cache, history, cookies perfectly, still no luck! This is an annoying thing. There is another issue I often face which is chrome crashes, or not open sometimes. I'm clicking Google chrome to open it, but not working, when I check the task manager, It shows me Google chrome is already running.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

I switch Google Chrome browser sometimes just for my work purpose. It is also important to me how effectively other browsers presenting a website.

December 2021

User Profile Picture

Ian from Hands Digital Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Google Chrome Review

Google Chrome is a very good web browser for casual web users and an excellent tool for website developers. You can use the extensive development tools to assist with website development.

Pros

Google Chrome is very easy to download and install. The set-up process is seamless. You can sync both the desktop and moble versions of the Chrome browser, allowing for a consistent experience on different devices. There are numerous customisation options to tailor the software to your preferences.

Cons

Occasionally Choogle Chrome can become resource intensive. Particularly when using multiple tabs at one time. This causes a desktop computer to become slow and unresponsive. Google updates the software on a very regular basis. Sometime bugs can occur affecting your browsing experience. The bugs are always rectified, but this can sometimes affect your browsing experience for a short time.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

During the time of my switch to Google Chrome. I found Google Chrome a more valid option due to better browser security and anti spam features, such as pop-ups.

December 2021

Saachi from BDO USA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

Google Chrome

Pros

I like that the software is much faster than other internet browsers

Cons

There are many websites that are not compatible with Google Chrome

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Alejandro from Baco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Performance is decreasing

Just good... would love to recover the performance it used to have.

Pros

I like it because it's a Google product and allows you to connect everything easily

Cons

The performance decreased the last few years... to many add on and new features that made it slower

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Because we started working with Google environment

November 2021

Tara from San Angelo ISD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Preferred Over All Other Browsers

Overall, I cannot speak highly enough of Google Chrome. I only use is as my browser. It's more compatible with many websites I use over Safari, Edge, or Firefox. I will always be a loyal Chrome fan. It also is very easy to bookmark and favorite tabs. In just a few clicks, you can clear cookies/cache/data. I also like that Google Chrome saves my passwords and searches. If you don't currently use Chrome, you are missing out big time!

Pros

I only use Google Chrome for internet searches. I've downloaded the Google Chrome app on my phone and prefer it over Safari for its speed and ease of search. As a teacher, I've uninstalled Firefox and Edge off of each of my students' computers, Chromebooks, and iPads, and have downloaded Google Chrome on them instead. Chrome works so much better with many Educational games and websites that we use in the classroom. I always tell people, do you have Chrome downloaded? It's the best!

Cons

Absolutely nothing! Google Chrome is my go-to.

Reasons for Choosing Google Chrome

Google Chrome is more customized to my needs. I also love the password saving option.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Google Chrome is much more compatible with games and websites that I frequently use.

January 2022

Aatif from University of Sawat

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Google Chrome, Simply The Best.

I love Google Chrome for its fast browsing experience and pleasant design which never let you get bored even after using it continuously for long session.

Pros

Google Chrome is the most sophisticated yet extremely easy to use internet browser along with complete native features incorporated. Thanks to the frequent updates, Chrome is always dependable due to its consistent performance. Apart from its integrations with Google services, it has a huge library of useful extensions which incorporates the features of third-party apps in it. You can sync your bookmarks, settings and extensions across you devices by logging into your Gmail account.

Cons

Unlike most of other browser, Chrome retains the complete data of all the tabs that you have opened in it all the time, thus consuming a huge portion of RAM memory.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Google chromes speed and variety of extensions makes is better than all.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Godwin from XtreMechanics LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Chrome is simply the best.

I consider Chrome to be the best browser currently in existence and other browsers being built to look like google chrome is just a testament to that fact. Over the years, I've been able enjoy fantastic internet surfing experience with chrome extensions that help me to check spellings, integrate other platforms like cloud storage easily.

Pros

I love the dino game that pops up when you are trying surf the internet without an internet connection, it helps me to relax for a moment. Tab and bookmark management across all synchronized devices is unbeatably the best in Chrome. For me, the best part of Chrome has to be the extensions. They make my work easier especially with cloud drives, spelling checker among many others.

Cons

Since I've been using google chrome, I don't think I've had anything against it. Addition of more interesting extensions wouldn't hurt though. I hope VPN is not too much to ask for as well.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Chrome is faster and better to use for me.

August 2021

Chanaka from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

The fastest browser with awesome features

Google Chrome is one of the fastest browsers out there and loaded with many great features. Being able to sync across several platforms and ability to customize the browser using free extensions make the browser more likeable. And if you are a web developer, this is the best option for you. Increased support for other google products as Gmail and google drive is something I adore about google chrome.

Pros

A well built browser with many great features to help the users. And with the support of Chrome web store, users can customize the browser for optimum conditions. Also most of the websites are supportive for Google Chrome unlike Firefox and Opera. What I love most is the support given for other Google products such as Gmail, google drive or YouTube from this browser. And synchronization given across many platforms like Windows, Linux and android is highly appreciated. Being able to customize as likely using free extensions and built-in services such as google translator makes Google Chrome very user friendly.

Cons

The excessive RAM usage by the google chrome has been a issue for many years. Therefore the browser reduces overall performance while browsing web. And using browsing data for commercial purpose is a feature I found annoying. Also faced some cache errors while using websites such as mega.nz which was upsetting.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Firefox was slower and unsupportive of some website and on the other hand Google Chrome was lightning fast and supported almost all the websites I visited. Extended support from many free extensions is another reason I choose to switch from Firefox to Google Chrome.

June 2021

Gabriel from SERGAB Consultoría

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Still the best web browser

My experience using Google Chrome is great, ive been using it for over 5 years and don´t want to go back to any other web browser because it is realy simple and easy to use.

Pros

What I like the most is the fact that it can remember my username and passwords through different web pages and autofill them, making it easy and quick to enter a website.

Cons

I dislike that its not simple enough for me to deactivate pop ups and the fact that the opctions menu is not clear enough to direct you on what you are looking for to resolve.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

I switched because google just keeps making softare simple, faster and easy to use.

January 2022

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Kissi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

The best browser ever.

Google Chrome is the best browser I have used so far as it makes my browsing experience so fast and seamless. I use it everyday for surfing the internet both at home and at work for various personal and work related online purposes.

Pros

I love Google Chrome so much and it is the browser I use especially on my phone every single day. The fact that it is very fast and easy to use makes browsing on Chrome so amazing. I also like the fact that it is able to store up your login details for further use in the future. If you value your privacy you can also decide to switch to it's incognito mode feature where none of your browsing activities show up in your chrome browser history. This prevents other people who use your device from seeing your activity.

Cons

Due to the fact that it is able to store up a lot of browsing data such as all visited tabs, history, login details and other data, it tends to use up a lot of RAM. As a result it makes browsing on Chrome quite slow if you are using a device with low RAM capacity.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Google Chrome gives a lot of additional features that Samsung Internet Browser lacks as it is usable both on phone and computer and Chrome also has a much simpler and efficient user interface.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Qamar from Aviation Authority

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Google Chrome- Leading search engine

It's always an excellent experience to use one of the leading browsers. Google Chrome provides a secure browsing facility to its customers. I have been using Google Chrome for a long time and am fully satisfied with its performance.

Pros

Google Chrome is one of the best Search engines I ever used. "Search Google or type a URL" is quick and responds in a short time to search out anything on Google. Its password manager is an excellent feature, enabling me to save my passwords for other Google products, it keeps my time, and I don't have to remember my passwords every time. Another good thing for me in Google Chrome is that it easily synchronizes with all Google tools, and fetching data from those tools is easy. "New incognito window" provides safe browsing and never keeps my search history saved. Google translator translates so many languages for better understanding. Google Chrome has a massive collection of various valuable extensions that can be downloaded and added to chrome very simply. It has a long list of excellent features, making Google Chrome a leader in its category.

Cons

Like other browsers, Google Chrome does not provide the authenticity of the information, which is being searched through it. Sometimes too many ads are annoying. If you open too many tabs simultaneously, it may reduce the performance of the RAM. Despite these facts, everything is OK.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Zeynel from .

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

The best browser for web and mobile

I use GoogleChrome for almost anything with internet.

Pros

+ Beside great functionality and features, It also allow users to utilize many kind of extensions for almost anything. + Tab management is outstanding. To be able to group tabs and assign colour for them helps a lot. Its so helpful that I never fell overwhelmed when dealing with multiple tabs. + Once you syncronize web browser with mobile browser, it becomes even more useful. + In mobile browser, it is possible to add a tab into main screen then use it like an app. That's an amazing feature hat seve storage and time.

Cons

- Its not powerful enough for playing videos in small windows mode and its limited to certain type of video player format which Youtube uses. - It would be better if we able to see preview of the tabs without having to click an open it. - In mobile version, browser history doesn't include ime info. - Browser history could be better. I should have a sidebar to choose date so we can monitor browser history for the selected day.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Arun from Aster DM Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

The Reigning King of internet browsers

Overall Chrome has been a great companion but of late I have started feeling that it has become slower than before and google should address the privacy settings flaws on the future updates.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to navigate around and is fluid to use The task manager within the Chrome is a great addition where you can close the tabs that are not responding. Sync across your devices, the browsing data from your PC can be effortlessly synced across other mobile devices Open a specific set of websites whenever you start the browser, this is a great feature for office use. Easy translation of whole web page enables you to quickly translate whole content of the page from any foreign language to English Send to device option enable you to use the same tabs opened on the PC to your mobile devices.

Cons

Lack of effective tracking prevention, browsers like Microsoft edge has an upper hand here in terms of blocking of trackers, though the option is present on Chrome, I felt Microsoft Edge is much advanced in this regard. Chrome uses the browsing data to show ads and it can be irritating at times. RAM consumption, is much higher compared to others and it lags during multi tasking Reading mode needs to be updated. Microsoft edge is ages ahead in this regard.

January 2022

User Profile Picture

Lissa from Helinsky Images Photography

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Must have for Mac users

Pros

Google Chrome is really a must have for Mac users. There have been many times that I’m asked to use Google Chrome as my application to do something online. It’s because Safari just has some limitations. Flash doesn’t work well with Safari and there are some websites that don’t support Safari. Personally I have Safari and Google Chrome on my Mac Book but I use Chrome the most.

Cons

I can’t really think of anything I don’t like about Google Chrome. It’s a pretty great application to be on the internet with.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

moin from SANMAR Properties Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

I use Google Chrome For Saving My Digital Footprint

For last few year, I am using Chrome as my primary browser. I can download anything by using Chrome downloader .They are Continuously adding popular website extension to give us best utility. Google Chrome incognito mode protect identity perfectly. Their main drawback is it slowdown our PC by using our maximum RAM.

Pros

I have learnt browsing by using Google Chrome . It is most user friendly software for browsing. It has rich extension store which helps to increase my productivity . Chrome team continuously update their store .Their bookmarking system is very up to date . They improved their download manager which gives me freedom from other downloading software.

Cons

Sometime it slowdown my PC, It uses maximum ram. They need to improve this function.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Google Chrome is faster software than Microsoft Edge. So I switched it.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

PAUL from OSH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Chrome is not the best browser.

Having used Chrome since the alpha versions, it is an amazing piece of software. But it needs to be cleaned up and made faster. The amount of ram it uses is so much it has become a meme.

Pros

Chrome is the top browser and is using the Chromium engine. With this dominance, and the fact that Edge is now using the same engine, it means that we mainly develop for Chromium and then for Safari for the Apple users. It is simpler than the old days of developing for IE.

Cons

Their dominance is becoming concerning as their privacy policies are not the most transparent. With others like Edge in the picture offering basically the same experience, this means that consumers have options now.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Zain from Civil Aviation Authority

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Google Chrome- I can search everything here

According to my experience, Google Chrome is one of the best search engines. What so ever you are typing, it has a lot of solutions for you all the time and it depends upon you to select the right choice. It has all the amazing features that make it a champion of the search engine category. Thanks google to provide us a nice platform to make our search easy.

Pros

Google Chrome is an exceptional search engine that provides its users with more accurate and relevant data. I have been using Chrome for a long time and enjoying its features. I don't have to remember my login passwords every time, Chrome does it for me. If you wanna go private, it provides an "incognito window" that keeps your search private. It provides me interfacing with other software, so I don't have to share everything with them. It has a great artificial intelligence ability that knows what I want next. Actually, Chrome has everything that can't be summarized in few lines. It's always awesome.

Cons

Google Chrome provides a path to search for your desired information, but it can't give the authenticity of the information., so someone should know about the relevancy of the desired information. Despite this fact, there is nothing to be less liked.

December 2021

User Profile Picture

Charles from AIESEC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Google Chrome, The browser review.

Google chrome is a great tool given its integration with Google mail and a whole lot of Google tools. This makes it easier to carry out almost all office tasks in just a single browser.

Pros

The best thing about Chrome is its ease of use and free availability to everyone. Chrome redefines browsing and combines speed and efficiency in surfing the internet. I also like the highly customizable themes.

Cons

I don't like the fact that Chrome sometimes shows ads at the top of your search results and its tailored ads based on the user's browsing history comes off as privacy infringement.

Reasons for Choosing Google Chrome

N/a

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

The lightweight aspects of Chrome are unmatched and Chrome providing a ton of features not available anywhere else also contributed to the switch.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Cristhian Josue from El Punto Lab

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Google Chrome, the king of internet search for more than a decade

Google Chrome is still the best search engine for the average user, customizable, intuitive, and easy to use, chrome is still my favorite search engine.

Pros

Google chrome is a powerful, easy-to-use browser, fully customizable, and with google native services equally complete and free.

Cons

As it is such a powerful browser, it becomes very heavy for low-resource computers, a low-end pc could have problems running chrome smoothly.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Despite having tried many search engines over the years, in my opinion, google chrome is still the best search engine for the average user, customizable, intuitive, and easy to use, chrome is still my favorite search engine.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

John from Mail Boxes etc Panamá

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

El más práctico y rápido

Todo bien, excelente, la nueva actualización en el celular funciona de maravilla.

Pros

Mi navegador web por excelencia desde que lo conozco, es rápido, sencillo y fácil de usar, tanto en mi laptop, como en el celular, me encanta su modo incógnito.

Cons

No tengo nada que mejorar por el momento, es el mas completo de los navegadores web para mi gusto.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Ya que para mi es mas rápido y seguro.

December 2021

Mouhamadou from Digitalk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

For a more dynamic and ergonomic chrome

Chrome does substantially better in terms of overall performance. The browser outperforms Firefox when I write, edit, save, and publish my work.

Pros

We will approach our review from the angle of speed, simplicity, the use of bookmarks, add-ons and extensions, and finally tab browsing. The speed of Chrome was one of the key reasons I decided to give it a try. It has a speed advantage over the competitors, according to genuine tests. Using a cluttered-looking browser is not appealing. One of the reasons why I would favour Chrome is because of this. Because all you see is the webpage you're visiting, it's not distracting. It also offers an ergonomic design with clean lines. Moreover, Google, launched an extension gallery in January 2010 with over 1,500 extensions. That number has climbed to far over 150,000 throughout the years. Themes that allow users to customise the appearance of the browser are included in the extension gallery. Bookmarks in Chrome are not a problem for me. I suppose it takes some "getting used to" if you've usually used Internet Explorer and are used to the menus that are hidden in Firefox and Chrome. Chrome's architecture ensures that if one of the websites in a different tab dies, the entire browser does not crash. This suggests that one's performance is unaffected by that of another. I prefer the flexibility of tab browsing in Chrome - you can create new tabs, move them around and open them in a new window.

Cons

>New users who are accustomed to using Internet Explorer may find it difficult to adjust to the lack of menus and icons at the top of the browser. >While it has come a long way in terms of these features, it still pales in comparison to the add-ons available in Firefox. >One disadvantage about the tab browser is that this feature may wind up using more memory on your computer. *Innovation ideas* -It would be interesting to propose a customizable classification of bookmarks by theme. -Create a tab dashboard that allows you to organize your tabs in distribution by thematic box taking the appearance of several stacks of documents on a virtual office. -Create a microsoft office extension that allows you to search on google in relation to a document opened with one of the microsoft office software through a pop-up window without leaving your document.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Stacy-Ann from University of the West Indies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Google Chrome - "The Browser of all Browsers"

Google Chrome has been beneficial to me in many ways. It has allowed me to browse the internet for entertainment, personal, work and educational purposes. I have also been able to search for jobs easily using the browser and I am also able to receive notifications about jobs as well. Moreover, in terms of my professional life, I have used Google Chrome at work to gather information about supplier and look for accounting software.

Pros

Google Chrome is inexpensive and relatively easy to use web browser. It is also filled with a variety of features that allow users to search online for anything, and receive results in seconds. Moreover, Google Chrome helps users to manage their bookmarks, history, and tabs, which helps users to quickly access the information that they need. Furthermore, passwords can be saved in Google Chrome via its password management option, which makes it easier to log into accounts, especially if you have a lot of passwords for websites and cannot remember them. Therefore, I regard Google Chrome as the "The Browser of all Browsers," since it is the best web browser, which other browsers simply cannot compete with, and cannot deliver the high-quality features and functionality, that Google Chrome offers.

Cons

Google Chrome has a lot of features, therefore it occupies a lot of space on a desktop, laptop and phone. Additionally, Google Chrome crashes a couple times per month, and web pages take a long time to load in some instances.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Internet Explorer had limited features and functionality. Additionally, I have been unable to attend online classes because its Flash Player is not functional even though it's the latest version.

September 2021

Bornventure from Self-Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Google Chrome Browser - Simply the Best

I ordinarily use Google Chrome mainly for surfing the web as It's super fast and easy to navigate. It's wide array of extensions makes it so much easier to work with and complete my online activities faster and more efficiently. It's Password and Form autofill features come in handy as I don't have to remember all the details while submitting online applications.

Pros

Chrome is pretty famous for being the most used Browser Software in the world. The power of Google Chrome knows no bounds and It's feature rich interface makes it one of the best and most efficient browsers in the Software Market. It's very easy to use, looks amazing and captivating, has a huge library of extensions and integrates well with my applications. Google Chrome just works with almost any Operating System, from Windows 7 all the way to Windows 10, Apple Macintosh OS X and later, Linux based Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora and all the rest, Chrome even runs smoothly on Android and iOS Phones and Tablets.

Cons

The downside to using Google Chrome is the memory usage. Each time I open multiple tabs and windows, my Computer starts lagging and any open software freezes and stops responding. It ends up using so much RAM which in turns makes my Computer unresponsive till it crashes. Google Chrome also tends to drain my PC and Phone's batteries faster than any other installed software and application. And last but certainly not least, Google Chrome Isn't so keen on privacy as compared to other Browsers like Microsoft Edge and it also doesn't have a dedicated reading mode as with the other browsers in the marketplace.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Chrome is 100x better than Mozilla Firefox in terms of Speed, User Interface, extension access, efficiency and Operating System Integration.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

The reasons behind mainstream usage

My experience was positive, i reached a high productivity studiying at Graduate School, summarizing texts, doing reasearch and so on.

Pros

Google Chrome brings a very friendly, intuitive UI and it makes great suggestions to users; such as shortcuts, translations and search ideas. It has more extensions than any other browser and also desirable features as the option to search using pictures taken with your camera instead of text, this comes really handy to find out the name of anything you recognize or find interesting. Another great feature is being able to search inside youtube from the tab, without entering yet the page. The program also allows for personalization with the themes and works smoothly. It has private browsing and cloud based bookmarks, meaning that you can log on any computer and work comfortable as usually.

Cons

It consumes a lot of RAM, although this guarantees a quality perfomance it can turn the program quite laggy if you have plenty of tabs open at the same time while your RAM is medium to small. Programming or research usually demands accesing many sites and it can backfire. There're extensions to prevent ads and pop-ups but they aren't installed by default, this might draing mobile data and it wastes your time.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

The program is really slow, takes a lot of time to run and it is perfomance and user experience are poor.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Shahriyar from Bahria University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Google Chrome. The ultimate web browser.

I've been using Google Chrome as my primary web browser on both my smartphone and laptop for many years and have so far very good experience using it.

Pros

Google Chrome is undoubtedly the fastest and most popular web browser. You can download and install it in a few clicks and has a very easy and pleasant user interface. Its address bar is integrated with Google search engine which makes web searching easy. Chrome has a huge selection of different extensions which integrates features offered by third party apps in it. It is available on all smartphone and computer platforms. You can easily sync your bookmarks, settings and extensions to your other devices by signing in to it through your gmail Id. You can easily group and separate tabs in it just by dragging them.

Cons

Google Chrome requires relatively larger amount of processing power and RAM memory in comparison to other browsers which is sometimes a problem when using it on a device with low specs. Also there are privacy concerns regarding the data that it collects about its users and their activities.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

I started using Google Chrome after shifting to Android as its default browser and then adopted to use it permanently due to the wonderful experience with it.

August 2021

Tony from Inkdefied88

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

A browser for everyone!

My overall experience has been good so far. It is my companion in my daily life and it helps me getting from point A to B smoothly. I believe that Google Chrome is a great choice for those who are looking for an internet browser software.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the installation process of this software, everything is nearly automated with a single clicks. The user interface of this browser is simple and straightforward, not complicated at all. It saves me and my colleague great amount of time when trying to bookmark new page or find a specific setting to make this browser as fast and smooth as possible. This browser also support extension and most extension are very useful in my daily life and workflow.

Cons

The amount of RAM that it takes is sometimes doesn't make sense. The browser itself required frequently manual upgrade on MAC platform while on Windows 10, everything is automated. Group tab feature is a bit complicated to use.

Reasons for Choosing Google Chrome

Because Google Chrome is well known, well rated and easy to use.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Because chrome is faster and simple to use.

August 2021

Raj from Madhav Alloys Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Surf the web securely with a friendly interface

The moment you open your laptop, the first word that comes to the minds of most users is Google and Google chrome is true to the expectations of most users, providing safe surfing, search engine, extensions and more.

Pros

1. Google Chrome is a user-friendly browser with loads of valuable features. 2. You can surf the internet without worrying about security aspects as it is one of the safest browsers out there. 3. There are numerous extensions on almost every category imaginable, ranging from games to utilities and everything in between. 4. The incognito mode lets you go anonymous and handy bookmarks allow you to stay in control. 5. Recently, a reading list feature has been added, making your life easy by collecting interesting stuff and reading them at your convenience. 6. The best-used feature is its auto-completion of frequently used sites. I have never typed a site address for many years; typing even a single letter brings my favorite websites. 7. You can sync your data, including bookmarks, history, favorites, settings etc., across devices. So you can start something on mobile and finish on your laptop and read on your tablet and so on. 8. Most Google products are tightly integrated with Google Chrome, so you need not go elsewhere to access your frequent stuff. 9. Occasional doodles on its home page make your life enjoyable. 10. Image search, voice search, downloads, find, powerful settings, you have got everything to manage your browsing experience. 11. You can open the tabs which you closed by mistake. You can even search the browser tabs, especially when too many are open and you want to visit one of them quickly.

Cons

1. Sometimes it hangs or does not load a site for a long time. 2. Despite tight security protocols, gullible users fall prey to internet criminals who steal your data, open unwanted tabs, or slow down your browsing experience. 3. Thousands of chrome extensions sound fishy and should not be allowed on the Google platform.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Better features and security; integration with other Google products

July 2021

User Profile Picture

David from VIVA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

The ever trusted browser

In general I'm quite happy with Google Chrome, I use it daily and even sometimes crashes, is a must software to have it installed on your computer. Reliable and safe browser to have installed.

Pros

Easy to use, fast and endless possibilities with extensions. Good to surf the web and test your code.

Cons

It consumes a lot of memory and computer resources if you have many extensions, addons or if you have many tabs opened

Reasons for Choosing Google Chrome

Both are similar and even I think Firefox renders better the pages, and is more estable. I don't use it so much because I'm used to Google Chrome interface and menus.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Safety and easy to use. So much tested where I work and I live.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Miguel Ángel from Miguel Aguirre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

A web browser with a lot to offer

Pros

I used Google Chrome for many years, and during all those years I never complained about it. It's a modern web browser with a lot of security and many features that make it more than just a web browser. It has a lot of variety of extensions that make many tasks easier and I always liked that. I know that it is no longer the only browser that does these things but for some reason it is still the favorite of most people.

Cons

One of the reasons why I stopped using Google Chrome as my main browser is because of the hardware requirement. I know that many people have complained about this, but I do not say it as one of the bunch. When I built my new PC, I wanted to experiment with another web browser, and I ended up realizing that I didn't really need that much. I'm usually a person who has a lot of tabs open and now I have hardware that allows me to do it, but using Google Chrome I'm limited in doing this in a significant way. It actually has a lot of features that are great, but very few people actually use them and I don't really need them.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Microsoft Edge is more comfortable regarding the way I surf the internet.

July 2021

Michelle from Echostar Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Chrome Used To Be My Go-to, But...

Overall, the experience has been fine until the last year or two where it seems like there are just too many little niggling memory hogs (dare I say "leaks?") in the browser so that it ends up using enough computer resources to affect performance of the computer. I do not like how the browser just assumes it has permission to use everything in my Gmail account as "browser cache" and share my location, my name and address and other thigs with other sites I visit while I'm using that browser.

Pros

Five years ago, Chrome was my main personal browser. It was lightweight and worked reliably for most internet uses. It was supported well and there were a lot of ways to personalize it and add features to it.

Cons

I cannot buy postage at USPS.com in a Chrome browser. I don't know why modern web developers don't check for cross-browser compatibility anymore but they ought to. I can select, add to cart, but can't pay for anything. If I switch to Edge, it works fine. But the reason I have started migrating away from Chrome lately (2021) is that it has taken over my computer - it doesn't remove itself when I close it and my RAM and CPU usage are way too high when I use Chrome now.

Reasons for Choosing Google Chrome

All the other non-Microsoft browsers that I tested were based on Chromuim, so I might as well use the original. Opera and Vivaldi were close second and third. Maxathon was uniquely useful in certain situations (for social media) but I was already used to the Chrome functionality and ability to add extensions to enhance that.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

I originally changed over to Chrome from Internet Explorer back in the old days because IE had become a resource hog.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Wale from Don Caprio Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

A browser that helps productivity

The features offered by this browser make it the best browser to use. History, bookmarks, and tab synchronization across all major platforms ensure you can always pick up where you left off on a different device. Overall, the experience has been great ,and I am not considering switching to an alternative at this time.

Pros

Google Chrome feels very fast and this was the main reason I switched over from Firefox around 2012. A big advantage Google Chrome has the synchronization it offers across Windows, macOS, Linux, Android, and iOS. It was the only browser offering this before the others joined in. As a user with different devices across multiple platforms, this greatly helps my productivity even when I'm on the go. Built-in services like Google translator makes it even more fun to use. Google Chrome offers the most in terms of customization with all the extensions available for free.

Cons

This has been discussed for years, but Google Chrome still takes a considerable chunk of your RAM to properly run. This is the only issue I have against Google Chrome.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Google Chrome felt faster than Firefox back then. This may have changed since I haven't used Mozilla Firefox lately.

July 2021

Dennis from Free Lancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Google Chrome Review

As per my experience, Google Chrome is outstanding amongst other web crawlers. What so ever you are composing, it has a great deal of answers for you constantly and it relies on you to choose the right decision. It has every one of the astounding highlights that make it a hero of the web index classification. Much obliged google to give us a pleasant stage to make our inquiry simple.

Pros

Downloading and Installing Google Chrome is simple and should be possible with a couple of only a couple clicks. It is a quick and simple to utilize program with an exceptionally basic UI and is accessible on all PC and PDA stages. Its location bar is additionally Google search bar of course, which naturally look on Google internet searcher anything entered in it's anything but a URL. It has a gigantic library of immense assortment of valuable expansions than can be downloaded and added to chrome without any problem. You can likewise adjust chrome program with your Gmail Id, what direction you can have every one of your bookmarks and other related things on the entirety of your gadgets with a Gmail id. You can likewise drag singular tabs into independent windows or potentially consolidate them back utilizing mouse. Likewise it has a successful auto spring up advertisements window blocker which makes riding the web more smooth.

Cons

Their strength is becoming worried as their protection arrangements are not the most straightforward. With others like Edge in the image offering fundamentally a similar encounter, this implies that purchasers have choices now.

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Mahmudul islam from Abdul Monem ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Best browser with lots of features

What I like most about Google chrome is! It's interface and integration with google product. You can not deny it, google makes our life easier. So when I need to do major activities, I try to do it faster . With google chrome in my side, it saves my lots of time. I want to mention about extension store, it's like I can find all important tool/ website extensions their to solve my task.

Pros

Easy to understand the feature, good speed during using the browser . Have awesome download manager . Most important things helps me , the integration with google product as well as other 3rd party product. It really help me to boost up my activities. Extension store is very updated, they continuously updating all the features. Browsing speed is quite generous.

Cons

One things is holding me up that, it slows down my device , when we are doing continuous work with chrome. Feels like it's occupied all RAM to give us the speedy environment.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Since for the couple of year chrome introduce some good features, by comparing that I need to change, especially chrome extension save my work times.

October 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

All In One

Pros

Absolutely brilliant application in the whole world. Google Chrome is the base of my daily life. I am using Google Chrome basically every hour in searching, translating, shopping and many more FREELY. Lately I have been recognizing the newest update of Google Chrome which is before user get into the tab, they will give several accounts which only require one touch and directly bring user to the chosen account. Its so amazing! Not just that, user can separate the tab easily by dragging them apart. The star website also one of my favorite features in Google Chrome. Overall it is so hard to say bad things about Google Chrome as it mostly perfect for me.

Cons

One thing that I consider as cons is when they require data privacy. But while sing Google Chrome, they always ask me first about sharing data to any website which makes me feel better. Overall, I still concern about data privacy while using Google Chrome which I hope that they can make upgrade towards my concern.

August 2021

Philip from Unison

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Google Chrome is the Best Web Browser on the Market Today

Google Chrome has been a great enterprise grade web browser.

Pros

Google chrome is a scalable web browser capable of running 100's of individual tabs. Each tab is running via it's own process so a problem with one tab won't impact others.

Cons

Just because it's possible to run 100's of tabs dosn't mean your system has enough RAM to do it. Every so often we'll find ourselves running too many tabs and the PC just can't keep up. Easy to fix, just close a few tabs and off you go.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

We found Google Chrome to be far more stable than Firefox.

August 2021

Christopher from Restless Software LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

A Browser with tons of functionality

Pros

What I like most about Google Chrome is the integration with the google tool suite as a whole. By logging into the browser you have access to a password manager, gmail, google drive etc. They've even made it easy to switch between multiple account profiles.

Cons

What I like least is the ease of access to multiple parts of the google tool suite. Logging onto a computer that isn't your own becomes dangerous when your passwords and credit card information can now be accessed by simply logging into the browser. Improvements to security such as marking the computer as a public computer would ensure that one doesn't stay logged into certain computers past a user defined time limit including not saving the users login id after the time limit has past. The browser also tends to cause computers to overheat at times due to using quite a bit of resources.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Ease of integration between the browser and other Google products.

November 2021

Rennee from Rennees Hairshop

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

The goto search engine of all time.

As my primary goto search engine, it has a lot of convenient features. You can save websites for later usage, allowing you to take a break and continue later. It also has easy options for auto-filling and saving passwords, making job or general web-based applications easy to attend to. It is much faster and easier to complete applications and enhance productively. Google Chrome allows me to open multiple tabs, so I don't have to close down my work when I want to attend to something in the side quickly. I normally use Google Chrome primarily for surfing the web, it is really quick and simple to explore.

Pros

Google Chrome takes the lead, because of it's wide open and easy to use features. From being able to open multiple tabs, and saving webpages it prioritises making the searching experience super easy. Not only does it looks stunning and in order, it suits my needs quite well. Google Chrome is convenient and works with practically any operating system, like laptops and phone's. It is also worldwide available, giving it's users a much broader perspective.

Cons

A little more effort can be directed towards its memory use. It always freezes after I open a large webpage. Which is unfortunate because most important webpages are mostly of large memory capacity. So it kicks me out when I expose myself to such grounds. A little more work could be helpful on that section.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Opera Mini is limited to some device features as opposed to Google Chrome which is compatible with all devices.

December 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

My experience with the famous browser Google Chrome

One of the indispensable programs in my daily work because of its many advantages and a fast and secure browsing experience that saves a lot of time and effort I recommend trying it!!

Pros

1- A simple and easy-to-use browser with an elegant and uncrowded interface. 2- It is quick to respond and has many keyboard shortcuts that enable you to browse professionally and smoothly and can be adopted as a basic browser on your computer. 3- Use it on a daily basis because of its many advantages, such as the feature of isolating Google accounts separately that allows you to browse very comfortably and an external extension download feature that enables you to modify the appearance of the browser or download tools to help you in the browsing process. 4- It is safe and alerts you when you enter a page that contains viruses or a threat to your computer 5- There is a version for mobile phones that also contains many features similar to the features of the computer version. 6- Completely free

Cons

One of the most important disadvantages of Google Chrome browser is that it takes up a large amount of computer RAM when the number of tabs you browse increases - Downloading large files or audio and video files is slow compared to external download programs, but you can link the browser with external programs for downloading and downloading from an external program is done via the click of a button

December 2021

Hannah from n/a

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Comprehensive, customizable, user-friendly browser

Pros

Google Chrome is has a lot of features available and is very easy to customize. Synchronize it across all your other devices or not -- the choice is yours. Browse in incognito mode for some privacy.

Cons

The search results and search suggestions can get creepy, like Google is mind-reading you, if you aren't strict with some of the privacy settings. Then again, some people prefer to have very on-point search results and search suggestions.

August 2021

Avery from Real Love Interracial Fellowship

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Switched to Chrome, never switched back

For adding on my emails throughout my different business, Chrome has made it a very simple process switching between everything. Often times I am thankful Chrome keeps my passwords stored, because I would often forget my login information. Matched with good security, I've felt safe with using Chrome. With the addition of BING add-ons, it made Chrome a staple for all my internet browser needs.

Pros

Switching to Google Chrome has been one of my best internet decisions I've ever made. I've went through Internet Explorer and Firefox, but Chrome has definitely been the better program out of the three companies. Saving passwords, adding extensions, and storing all of my important access information has been a easy transition. Chrome is my GO TO internet extension both on Desktop AND Mobile.

Cons

Sometimes Chrome can freeze up for no reason, but it's a rare thing that happens.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Chrome just crashed less than these other programs, so it was an easy switch for me.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Google Chrome: the bane and the boon

Pros

Just like any other google product Google chrome browser is integrable with all other google products or moreover it is the one-stop connection of all the products offered by Google. It helps you to sync your handset device to your laptops with gives you the ease of use on both devices simultaneously. It has an amazing ta management feature like grouping similar tabs and manages your bookmarks very well. It also allows you to import bookmarks from other browsers that you have transitioned from.

Cons

The data consumption of this browser is way too high for an average economic user. It also uses a lot of RAM from your computer. So if you have a lot of tabs open in Chrome it will significantly slow down a low-end laptop with limited RAM and has high CPU usage.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Firefox was not customizable as I would have liked and it was a slow browser for my liking.

January 2022

User Profile Picture

Alejandro from ECOINDUSTRIA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Google Chrome

Our experience using Chrome has been good. It is an excellent browser. It makes our work easier and helps us save time. There are many browsers but Chrome is definitely one of the best for its versatility. We use Chrome in the company to carry out all kinds of research, because it is much easier for us to find the information. It has also helped me and my colleagues to save time using the commands or shortcuts to perform searches (they are very useful).

Pros

Google Chrome has many advantages. I can think of the following: its speed is acceptable, it is easy to navigate, it can open several tabs at the same time, it works very well from any device, it can be integrated with many extensions, the websites can be easily translated into other languages, it is very useful for research, it works very well with the google search engine but it can also be integrated with other search engines, it has a pdf reader, you can have immediate access to all google tools, the tabs are dynamic (you can drag ). The installation of Chrome is simple, has a function to browse as an anonymous person, you can delete the browsing history. It is quite popular and used.

Cons

Google Chrome in my opinion has few disadvantages. Its level of privacy is not as high as in other browsers, it is not too fast, it is quite permissive with cookies, its option to browse as an anonymous person is quite basic. It can consume quite a bit of RAM.

May 2021

Jonathan from Acklen Avenue

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Best browser

Easy to use, easy to transfer your settings between devices. All in all a great experience.

Pros

Everything about is is simple and easy to use. The amount of useful extensions that can be install is amazing, and browsing through the extensions store is super easy. Tab management is algo great. One of my favorite small features is being able to search a site all from the URL bar. For example if I type youtube.com I don't have to go to the site first and search from there, I can simply type youtube.com, press TAB, and I can type what I want to search, I press enter and it shows me the results from youtube right away. Chrom is honestly my favorite browser.

Cons

Honestly RAM usage, I believe it is the con that is mentioned the most. When you have a lot of tabs open you can easily get more than 2GB of RAM used by Chrome. Other than that I have no major complaints.

May 2021

Abbas Yousufzai from Bahria University Islamabad

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Google Chrome.. The fastest web browser.

I have been using chrome for many years now. Google Chrome has made my surfing the web experience more and more seamless due to it fast browsing, suggesting address bar and less pop up ad windows. Also I have seen it to crash very rarely.

Pros

Downloading and Installing Google Chrome is very easy and can be done with a few just a few clicks. It is a fast and easy to use browser with a very simple user interface and is available on all computer and smart phone platforms. Its address bar is also Google search bar by default, which automatically searches on Google search engine anything entered in it other than a URL. It has a huge library of vast variety of useful extensions than can be downloaded and added to chrome very easily. You can also sync chrome browser with your Gmail Id, which way you can have all your bookmarks and other related things on all your devices with a Gmail id. You can also drag individual tabs into separate windows and/ or merge them back using mouse. Also it has a very effective auto pop-up ads window blocker which makes surfing the web more smooth.

Cons

I don't see any major drawback in google chrome except the very old complaint that it consumes a lot of RAM memory to function.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Internet Explorer at that time was nowhere near Google chrome in performance and security. IE used to crash a lot.

September 2021

Omar from Telepath.io

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Best browser on the market right now and it's FREE.

It has been awesome, I don't think I will be using any other browser soon.

Pros

I think chrome perhaps is the fastest browser there is right now. I think it has a fantastic response time. It turns on fairly quickly, very easy to add extensions, tweak the settings, retrieve old passwords, even import data from previous browsers. The bookmark system is also fantastic. The reading list is also a feature that I learned about recently and it look extremely interesting. It rarely ever crashes .I would absolutely recommend this browser.

Cons

It's only major problem is that it requires a great deal of ram. I don't think there are any other major problems with it.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Because Microsoft explorer is extremely slow and terrible. Firefox is good and I like it but it lacks speed at times and everyone in a while it used to crash.

October 2021

Eslam from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

The fastest and most reliable and secure browser out there.

It is a fast and secure browser, that is very user-friendly and easy to use and install extensions.

Pros

It is very easy to install and use. it has the best extensions and add-ons selection out of all the browsers. You can select out of their huge store options, or download third-party extensions, which keeps everything easily accessible and within reach. The address bar is linked with google which makes it have the best browser when it comes to searching. The app syncs perfectly across all devices to keep the data easy to access anywhere. The password manager and autofill passwords make signing in a whole lot easier

Cons

It consumes a lot of RAM especially when multiple tabs/windows are opened. You cannot highlight text in a PDF without installing a special extension. Other than that, the browser is amazing.

January 2022

Kaye from Shotwell Productions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2022

Great Web Browser!

Pros

Google Chrome is probably the most widely used web browser, and why not? It's easy to use, it's not laggy, and it can be customized the way you want. I also love the many extensions that are compatible and available with Google Chrome. The new update they have where you can group tabs is nice! It helps save space on the tab bar especially when there are lots of tabs you need to open. I also love that, now, it can be integrated with Google Password Manager.

Cons

I'm not sure if it's just a bug that the developers haven't noticed — but before, when I close out the browser, my pinned tabs will stay pinned once I open Google Chrome again. But now, no matter how I pin tabs, it gets unpinned every time the browser is closed. I hope they'll fix that.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Firefox and Safari tend to be laggy.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Syed Faizan from Federal Urdu University of Arts, Science and Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Safe and fast web browser

Pros

Google Chrome is a fast web browser that I uses on my mobile phone and laptop. It is very easy to use. It allows to customize the page color, theme, font, font color, shortcuts and backgrounds. When I want to save a page for later use, I click on the bookmark icon and the page saves in reading list. It is safe and secure to use. By default it shows the lock pad icon on the side of the address bar and if the site is not safe means it is not encrypted on HTTPS, Chrome will indicate that a site as Not Secure in site information. Best advantage of using Google chrome is that It allows to open more than one tab on the same window by clicking on the new tab option. If one tab crashes or refreshes, it doesn't effect the working of another tab. It gives the option to drag and drop a tab to the same or new window. From the setting menu it permit to synchronize the Google account, search engine, appearances and some other advanced options such as languages, downloads and accessibility. In Android, Google chrome helps me to directly share a file on WhatsApp and find any thing in page.

Cons

Sometimes a large file can't be open and download using google chrome so I uses Opera as it's alternative for fast browsing.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Ogochukwu from Okafors Hub

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

No Other Browser Is Better Than Google Chrome

I can store my login details on Google Chrome. Google Chrome has a private browser called Incognito. Google Chrome can duplicate my browsing sections, and so many more.

Pros

Ability to save my partner websites login details. I love this feature so much, and I do not need to store my login details elsewhere, which I may even forget, but have them stored on my Google Chrome account for forever, and I can automatically login to any of my partner websites by simply visiting the site and Google Chrome injects my login details for me. This is cool.

Cons

Honestly, Google Chrome is my best browser, even this review and other reviews that I've written on Capterra, were all been carried out using Google Chrome. I hate Mozilla Firefox, Opera and some other browsing software.

Reasons for Switching to Google Chrome

Not a safe and a reliable browser like Google Chrome.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 281 reviews