All Backlog Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Miguel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Well designed and extremely easy to use

Tracking software issues across a dispersed organization. Worked great!

PROS

Intuitive software that you can use without instruction. Upon sign-on immediately see what has recently happened and easy to click on items needing your attention. Great way to organize and collaborate on issues with a diverse team in different locations.

CONS

Not much I didn't like. Perhaps the ability to add a custom field or a more fine-grained priority field (Low, Medium, High) so as to make sure people are looking next at the most pressing issue.

emmanuel

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Efficient Project Management with Room for Improvement

PROS

What I liked most about Backlog was its user-friendly interface and robust project management features. It made tracking tasks and collaborating with the team much more efficient. Additionally, the ability to set priorities, due dates, and assign tasks to specific team members was a great way to stay organized and ensure everyone was on the same page. The real-time updates and notifications also helped keep us informed of any changes or progress made on tasks. Overall, Backlog proved to be a valuable tool in streamlining our project workflows and enhancing team communication.

CONS

What I liked least about Backlog was its limited integration options with other tools we were using. We had to manually duplicate some data and tasks across platforms, which led to inefficiencies and potential for errors

Bonnie

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Backlog Review

PROS

Easy to use, the UI is attractive too as i can have different Theme for different Project

CONS

Print of Project List into Excel, all the Description of task are not included

Scott

Media Production, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Robust & Reliable, if not totally customizable

I mostly like Backlog and it has vitally always been reliable and available and easy to use. I wish it were much more customizable so it could be more readily adapted for the various types of work within the companies I use it with, but it's possible that this is an unreasonable expectation on my part and this simply isn't the tool for the that particular situation.

PROS

Easy to pick up and use at a glance. Features are readily available in all UIs and their functions act predictably. I don't think I've ever felt the need to consult documentation, it just works as you expect.

CONS

Probably part of what makes Backlog so robust is that is very specifically designed for a certain type of workflow and is not always as flexible as I'd like. For example, in Kanban mode (at least from what I can tell) there is no way to add or customize columns for different types of work (advertising copy, for example, has a much different lifecycle than software issue tracking). Likewise, for issue priorities there is only low/med/high and no room to customize for different environments or possibilities.

stella

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Backlog info ®✓

PROS

Helps prioritize tasks, keeps your to-do list up-to-date, helps you focus on deadlines and it's very flexible.

CONS

It restricts storage for files with large sizes and it's always too long for larger projects making tasks become lost.

Jignesh

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best Expericance with Backlog

Overall Excellent experience using backlog and happy to use.

PROS

I have used most feature and all are very useful and easy to use and manage.UI is very user friendly.

CONS

There are no any cons in backlog. all feature are working good.

Brian

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Backlog gets the job done.

It's been good. Efficient

PROS

I love the use of sprint filters and the comments.

CONS

I don't like that we are limited by 1 attachment per ticket, that's not feasible even at its lowest tier option

Reason for choosing Backlog

Clients choice.

Vyshali

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

easy way to access Backlog

tracking is very easy and it very useful for track all the activities of the other team teamembers

PROS

tracking is very easy and it very useful for track all the activities of the other team teamembers

CONS

tracking is very easy and it very useful for track all the activities of the other team teamembers

Nishar

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Backlog is superbbb

PROS

I like most backlog. it's very easy to use.

CONS

Easy-to-use backlog.UI is very user-friendly.

Amogh

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Mostly better than Jira

PROS

The user interface is simple and easy to use. I often found myself lost when I used Jira previously

CONS

Saving options requires a button click and does not happen immediately upon the field losing focus.

Milan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

After months using free version for 1 project we successfully moved to paid version for all projects

We track not only reported issues/incidents, but also the planned project tasks to have overview who is working on and what is the backlog of all unassigned tasks. The main benefit is to not have projects information in several excel or project files but in one place. Also our status meetings with our teams are faster and more effective.

PROS

Easy to setup and use including graphic differentiation and access rights for individual projects (customer logo and colors). No training required for users in our company who adopted this tool very fast. In addition, GantChart is really usable with several options for grouping, automatic issue creation from email is also useful to support our clients and track how our internal specialists perform. Internal wiki is also used in our company to document not only the knowledges and technical information to be shared with others in the team, but also the meeting minutes related to our projects - everything stored and available in one place. The mobile application also works as expected.

CONS

It is not possible to create links/relations in GantChart helping to display dependencies and reschedule the project tasks when something happen - now all issues have to be moved manually. Navigation in wiki would be enhanced little bit.

Arpita

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

The most compact Project Management Application!

Backlog was awesome to use!

PROS

Backlog is the most compact & advanced Project Management Application! No gibberish and very clean UI/UX experience.

CONS

It's knowledgebase/FAQ features could be a little bit improved for easy navigation/usage.

John

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Works exactly the way you would expect

PROS

Simplicity, configurability and easy of use.

CONS

Would have liked a little more configurability and the printing optiosn are kind of limited.

Reason for choosing Backlog

I have tried so many different development/bug tracking systems and they all either were way too complex or didn't have any kind of configurability. When I finally found and tried Backlog I was so thrilled, it fit perfectly with how we do things without forcing us to do way too much. The level of configurability was good, it has gotten better but there are still some things I'd like to see improved but none are show stoppers.

Miguel

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Feature rich project management program

The features I found in Backlog are often those you only get to experience in the higher-end products. Backlog provides multiple subscription levels that provide various features based on your organization's needs. The features are distributed among these subscriptions in a smart way, allowing you move between these levels as needed. It has an intuitive design and is quite easy to use.

PROS

Backlog offers 5 account levels, including a free version that provides plenty of its features to take it for a spin. Feature rich project management tool that does more than just manage stories and tasks at a project level. Competitive pricing includes issue tracking, code review, collaboration, and much more. One of exceptional benefit that exceeded my expectation was the inclusion of a Wiki, something that most project management tools do not include or charge extra for access. This is a big plus for development teams. Track milestones, store files, and much more from an affordable tool that does not nickle and dime you. Easy to setup and use. Great dashboard for an overall view of your projects... very functional.

CONS

Cannot really test out some of the features in the higher subscriptions unless you upgrade. But maybe worth the shot, as their price levels are not all that bad. As with any tool that has increased features and capabilities, there is a bit of a learning curve when compared to other products.

Bhadra

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Good Experience

After using Backlog, each project management has been improved: better time management, better updates in team during project progress

PROS

- project management based - easy to use and create project/issue

CONS

- some part confusing in terms of UI - people who was notified at first time issue created, wont be automatically notified if not mention in notify people when make comment/update

Sandeep

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

we are love to use backlog

PROS

I liked the way of bugs maintenance and having simple ui to understand by the non technical persons as well.

CONS

mail structure. In mail try to add bug status in front. (closed or added). In mobile push notifications we are unable to differentiate whether it is added or closed.

Mitchell

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Backlog is a very useful tool

Backlog has helped us better track software bugs and issues reported by our clients. It's definitely made our clients more satisfied with our service that we're now able to better keep track of, and respond to, the bugs and issues they raise.

PROS

I like the way Backlog helps us keep track of bugs and issues and which member of our team is assigned to them. Keeping track of bugs and issues that our clients raise is one of the areas that we struggle the most with, and Backlog helps us address this potential shortcoming.

CONS

Some parts of the interface can be a little counter-intuitive to navigate. I think the next iteration of the Backlog interface could go a long way to make the tool easier to use, smoother, and even more useful.

Carmen

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Backlog Review

Solid PM tool with flexible pricing options.

PROS

Solid Project Management tool for software development teams. Interface is intuitive and training is minimal. Good reporting and project communication capabilities.

CONS

Sometimes the more advanced features you are looking for are only available in the higher cost subscriptions.

Devaraj

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Excellent Tool

It helps us a lot to track all the issues and also it helps to take action on issues in a timely manner

PROS

1. Easy to use, not an complicated one. 2. Quick alerts, easy to track all posted issues 3. I'll recommend more

CONS

I'm fully satisfied and I didn't see any cons over here

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Good tool overall for bug tracking

Overall pretty solid with great features to keep everyone growing the boat in the same direction!

PROS

Backlog is a fairly simple and intuitive platform that gives the full development/product teams visibility into bugs reported by the business and allows for simple, seamless prioritization.

CONS

It's cool that Backlog offers iPhone and Android apps but they're a little diminished feature-wise compared to the full app. Still pretty handy though!

Praveen

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Product for Monitoring Product Activities

My experience with Backlog was excellent as we were looking for tool to monitor our product development. As we were a startup company we have limited source on funds and came across with backlog which supports our cause. We appreciate Nulabs for providing us their platform for supporting our team in our product development, And would definitely would be recommend Backlog.

PROS

Ease to Use, Team Member were able to use it on their own without any support, Quick response for support from backlog team.

CONS

Nothing as such , would suggest that if you could simplify use of filters.