All Bird Eats Bug Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Carolyn

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Love Bird Eats Bug for Bug Reporting!

Ever since the software was introduced to our team, it has been a huge help to standardize the screen capture software across the company and provide the necessary details when logging bugs so that our Product team can pinpoint the issues.

PROS

I love how the software lets me capture all of the important information necessary for our engineering team to debug issues in our tool.

CONS

I wish it could upload my files just a tad faster

Reasons for switching to Bird Eats Bug

The added layer of including the browser console information automatically made switching a logical and easy choice

Vendor Response

Hi Carolyn, Thanks a lot for your feedback. The issue with slower uploads could be caused by having a lot of information in the "Network" tab. We have already made improvements to the size of the uploaded files, but we will keep optimising the uploads nonetheless. Thanks again, Bird team

Replied March 2021

Anoud

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

I love BEB!!

BEB saved a lot of time for me and my team we can now screen record a bug so fast and it includes most of the information the Developers and QA need to fix the issue. It also saved a lot of storage space in my laptop :D

PROS

-The product is very easy to use I love how everything is displayed on one page and yet they are all clear. - I like how I can share it with the team using a link and not having to download the video and send it (it doesn't take space) - The new Network features are very helpful not to mention the consol!

CONS

from time to time BEB logs me out and it does not save my email, it would be nice if when I click on the email field it would show the most frequent emails I use to log in (my work email is kind of long)

Reasons for switching to Bird Eats Bug

when using snagit I had to download the video to my laptop and send it to the team member it took more storage and time. Snagit was not built for bug reporting unlike BEB it has more helpful features for reporting bugs

Kevin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

Issues with recording

PROS

The recordings are useful and clear. The concept of the tool is solid.

CONS

It's glitchy, often fails to record, or fails to save. (Using chrome) It will crash if a page sends out a lot of errors.

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, Thanks a lot for bringing this up. We have indeed noticed that a small number of users have issues with uploads when there are a lot of errors on the recorded page. Our engineers have already made a few big improvements to that mechanism, so the issue should not be as big any more, but we will definitely keep improving the stability. Thanks once again for your feedback - it's super helpful, Bird team

Replied March 2021

Lars

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Finally a product like Bird!

I worked in support for one year and then transitioned into product, still doing a lot of 3rd level support and debugging. Before Bird, we always had a hard time gathering all the important data from support or any employee and then also conveying the information in a way that engineering can quickly fix the bug. Data ways always missing, was incomplete and so there was a lot of back and forth involved until we were able to pinpoint the bug. No more with Bird! We record a video or make a screenshot, create the JIRA bug ticket out of it right away, done.

PROS

The ability to capture feedback and data related to bugs or QA review in a format that ensures that the data is so complete, that engineering can act on it.

CONS

I would love it if we could implement Bird in our web app so customers can also use it! Right now, we can only use it internally.

Reasons for switching to Bird Eats Bug

Bird captures console data and has a JIRA integration

Vendor Response

Hi Lars, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We do have plans to make Bird experience available without installing a browser extension. Cannot yet share any timelines, but it will come - stay tuned :) Thanks again, Bird Team

Replied March 2021

Vaios

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Very helpful and innovative tool

Overall i think this is already ahead of its time and had GREAT potential!!!

PROS

"Fire and forget" feeling of the console flow and possible errors Screen capturing and uploading it on the cloud makes sharing easier compared with other solutions

CONS

Lack of Firefox extension Not being able to get multiple recording in one session or at least multiple screenshots in a waterfall/timeline manner , so i can upload one session with many screens (to illustrate the problem better) instead of limiting for one screen per session or uploading multiple sessions.

Reason for choosing Bird Eats Bug

I work in parallel with bird eats bug and SnagIt and use each whenever feels more convenient(or faster) at the time. Not sure if BEB can have keyboard shortcuts

Vendor Response

Hi Vaios, thanks a lot for your review. The good news is that some of the things you mentioned are already on the roadmap. We will definitely add shortcuts - it's actually something we wanted to do for a while. As for adding multiple screenshots, it was actually possible before, but the interface was not very intuitive which is why we want to go back to the drawing board and improve it. Thanks again, Bird team

Replied February 2022

Joel

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Satisfied customer

PROS

I am very picky about using third party tools. Tried to cover this mission for a while using Loom with Chrome Dev Tools open for capturing bugs, but didn't quite cut it.

CONS

The name is kind of strange :-). It does it's mission and is pretty easy to learn.

Reasons for switching to Bird Eats Bug

Loom didn't capture dev tools info. Their admin and pricing are annoying.

Neil

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

One of the best issue recording tool out there

All in all it's easy to use and logs are really easy to read and understand. Also log content has really good information to let you know what's happening

PROS

Ease of use and great recording functionality including error and network logs

CONS

Someone who wants to just look at the video needs to login

Reasons for switching to Bird Eats Bug

No actual logging just recording and sharing of recorded screen

Vendor Response

Hi Neil, Thanks a lot for your review. We are super glad that you are liking the tool and we hope we can keep delivering good features. Bird team

Replied February 2022

Sergioandrea

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Bird Eats Bugs helps Start-ups to solve Bugs and develop new functionalities

fantastic tools that helps start up to solve bugs and develop new features. Keep doing the good job

PROS

Easy to Use, great at record bugs, helps start up to solve bugs and develop new features

CONS

permission roles are certainly important and not all public viewers can see the recording

Vendor Response

Hi Sergioandrea, Thanks a ton for reviewing Bird. We are actually soon releasing more granular access permissions. Right now though you can already let only your team access the recordings. In the upper right corner you can see the "Share" button. If you click on the carat, you can select "Private" and "Set as Default". In this case only the members of your workspace will be able to see the video. Hope that helps, but feel free to reach out to me or support@birdeatsbug.com - we're happy to help with access controls (and anything else). Thanks a lot, Dan

Replied August 2023

Amelie

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Very valuable tool for bug reporting

PROS

I love the screen recording feature coupled with the dev console recording.

CONS

Nothing to not like, all what I am looking for in such tool is there

Vendor Response

Hi Amelie, It's so great to hear that you're enjoying Bird. Thanks a lot for your review - it means a lot to us! Dan

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Jay

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Review

Its been really great!! Where before knowing about birds eats bug a lot of my time used to go in recording via windows recorder or other applications but this helped as it captured the logs and saved the time where I don't have to explain later over a call on how to reproduce the bugs which I just saw roaming around.

PROS

Easy and quick to use, the extension made life so much easier :)

CONS

While sharing the recording the process or the time it takes to load the page + over all sharing UI it could just be shown outside instead of tucking it inside under 3 dots but that's just my suggestion.

Vendor Response

Hi Jay, Thanks a lot for your review. We will actually improve the sharing UI soon, so it will be faster to copy a link. You assigned 1 star to customer support. Could you please let us know what went wrong? Please, feel free to reach out to me directly at dan@birdeatsbug.com. Thank you, Dan

Replied March 2021

Ben

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Absolute essential for frontend engineers in R&D, and very helpful for QA and CS

Great! The team is very responsive, and the product works very well. I especially like that ANYONE can use it - pretty much everyone uses Chrome (or a Chromium-based browser, like Edge, Brave etc.) and it's super easy to use.

PROS

It's really easy to set up and use, and it makes describing bugs A LOT easier than what you're probably used to (text bullet points). It really makes my job as a frontend developer a lot easier when I have a Bird Eats Bug liked attached to a ticket. There's plenty of useful information attached to the session, and those are things that aren't usually attached to plain screen recordings.

CONS

It logs me out from time to time, and there's no integration with anything other than Jira, which is a bit annoying - but it's still a 1-click to copy the link, and that's usable anywhere...

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, Thanks a lot for your review. The login behaviour is unfortunately a bug from our authentication provider. We have already implemented a few workarounds, but we plan to replace the current authentication setup to solve those issues. As for integrations, we also have Trello/Linear + we will soon release Slack and GitHub integrations, so we hope you will find those useful. Thanks again, Bird Team

Replied March 2021

Zimo

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Fantastic piece of software that developers love

Fantastic experience, helpful customer support. Been using it on recommendation from someone I worked with and brought it over when I changed jobs. Will be using this neat little app as long as it's around I'm sure! Keep up the good work

PROS

I love how easy it is to use and record a bug! It takes seconds to create a recording, seconds to upload it and seconds to upload. End users can use it, support team and myself when testing new features. Developers love it and find it really helpful to have all the information in one place

CONS

Potentially the experience of how it is shared? End user or clients have to download the app, then record, then sign-in to upload. It can be a big of a barrier. More browsers would be nice as well! I don't think you can do anything about this but sometimes I need to be testing on incognito mode - it's a shame extensions can be used in incognito mode!

Reason for choosing Bird Eats Bug

Never researched alternatives - it was free to use, easy to use and effective. I'm speaking to my company to get a license for it because I think it's fantastic

Vendor Response

Hi Zimo, Thanks a lot for your review. 1. We do plan to have an SDK version of Bird, that you would be able to integrate in your product and it will allow anyone to report a bug without installing an extension. Cannot yet guarantee anything in terms of timelines, but it will come :) 2. You can actually use Bird in incognito mode as well. You just to right-click on the Bird extension, click "Manage extensions", scroll down to "Allow in incognito" and enable that option. Hope that helps. Thanks again for your review, Bird team

Replied March 2021

Serafim

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Save a significant amount of time if your team has more than three developers.

Overall, it's been super useful and has saved me a lot of time. I have recommended it to a couple of friends and reported bugs to their projects.

PROS

Screen recording captures network requests, console errors, and timeline.

CONS

The app is extremely buggy and crashes frequently.

Vendor Response

HI Serafim, Thanks a lot for your review. We would really like to understand why the extension is crashing for you. Do you mind contacting us at support@birdeatsbug.com so that we can schedule a call for example? Alternatively, you can report any bugs very easily if you click the "?" icon in the bottom right corner of the screen when you're inside Bird. Thanks in advance, Dan

Replied August 2023

Aaron

Computer Software, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Good product

I use it for testing websites on a daily basis.

PROS

Great for capturing errors in time with bugs on a site. Haven't found anything better.

CONS

Login functionality is clunky. When you click login it asks you to signup, and then there are several steps you have to go through to actually get logged in and your recording uploaded.

Reasons for switching to Bird Eats Bug

Consol recordings.

Vendor Response

Hi Aaron, Thank you for your review. Some of the issues with login are caused by our authentication provider unfortunately, but we do have plans to replace it in order to be in full control of that. Thanks once again, Bird team

Replied March 2021

Amy

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Favorite Bug Reporting Tool!

PROS

The tool is easy for anyone at the company to use (from support to business analysts to QA and devs). The console errors it captures is incredibly helpful for our developers.

CONS

There's no cons that I can think of at the moment. This tool is really great, especially when capturing bugs and having our developers look into the issue.

Reasons for switching to Bird Eats Bug

Better design, features, ease of use

John

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great for support specialist

PROS

- Easy to share bugs to engineering and QA teams. - Love the console errors.

CONS

- Whenever I need to use the app i need to log back in and use my authentication code. Not a big con, just slows you down when trying to troubleshoot (sometimes) urgent issues.

Vendor Response

Hi John, Thanks a lot for your review. There are indeed some issues on the side of our authentication provider, where some users are logged out earlier than 30 days. We have implemented some workarounds, but still have certain improvements in mind. Thanks again for bringing this up, Bird team

Replied March 2021

Jeff

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great application, makes reporting bugs to engineering easy!!!!

PROS

Surfaces the network tab/related information to engineers! Integration with jira on new jira tickets is good to. Easy to use.

CONS

For an organization that has limited storage would be great if there was a way to auto delete videos once the jira tickets are closed

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, Thanks a ton for your review. We will soon release sorting of issues and a bulk delete option actually, that would make it a lot easier to manage sessions when there's limited storage. Thanks again, Bird team

Replied March 2021

Prashant

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Really great and useful software

PROS

I like how you can see the network info and console logs for the recorded tab. That gives most of the information while watching the video. Audi capture is really useful when QA team needs to convey some message which they can't convey during screen recording.

CONS

I did not find any cons as of now. Great work xD

Vendor Response

Hi Prashant, thanks a lot for your review - it's really helpful to know that you're enjoying Bird.

Replied February 2022

sujit

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

humble opinion about product

all good. I am very happy with this tool.

PROS

1. easy to use 2. concise 3. video is crystal clear

CONS

session is not preserved in browser. Each time when I close and open the browser, I need to re login.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Bird Eats Bug saves days of guess work

PROS

QA can give devs precise stack trace of what happened without even knowing it

CONS

There are some UX issues that could be improved, but I'm nitpicking here. Overall the product is great

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We would actually be curious to find out about the UX issues no matter how small. Would you mind sharing them over email or we could have a quick call. Just let me know at dan@birdeatsbug.com. Thanks a lot!

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY