All Instabug Reviews

1-25 of 93 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nabil

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I use it for testing feature releases and client feedback. Absolutely love it.

PROS

Instant client feedback and bug reports. Ease of software use. Helpful cloemt support. User friemdly interface.

CONS

No app yet.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

We used Instabug for mostly beta testing of our client Mobile apps

Manual and beta testing teams saved 30% of their time on logs and screenshots collecting

PROS

Me and most of testing team just loved the app. We enabled Instabug for beta builds of our app. Whenever some bug or weird behavior is detecting, grabbing logs as well as screenshots was very easy. We had a few tricky questions when we needed to use API. Support team was so friendly. They provided us all required guidelines really quick. Also, in cooperation with Dev Team, we were able to set up crash logs collection with sufficient granularity of logs. Including crash report eventually became almost requirement when we reported new bugs (this is how much they liked these reports)

CONS

As we needed API access to build custom reports and client wanted some detailed statistics, we needed to use Gold plan, that was pretty expensive. At some devices shaking feature didn't work stable and I needed to shake it a few more times to get crash reported. There was also a number of cases when the app didn't recognize really similar crash reports so we needed to involve human work for consistent analysis.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Recommended tool for bug tracking !!

PROS

Using Instabug for bug reporting is super easy. The best thing about instabug is the ability to attach screenshots, notes, and video recordings when submitting the bug. This helped our team to reduce the time they spend on clarifying the bug which resulted in more productivity.The integration with third-party tools like Jira is again a very useful funcitionality that has made Instabug a winning tool.

CONS

There is nothing that I dislike for now.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Instabug is a great tool for tracking bugs and customer experience

Instabug helps us connect with our users quickly to learn/know about bugs as soon as they crop up, as well as making sure we can fix issues as fast as possible.

PROS

Relatively easy to integrate with mobile apps, and 3rd parties platforms like freshdesk. We use it for bug tracking including screenshots and videos from our users, as well as general app feedback and it's an indispensable tool.

CONS

The price tiers are not friendly to small teams and seem geared more toward large organizations with high budgets

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Instabug provides a lot of value for what you pay for

PROS

It's super easy to get set up in your project and the documentation is fairly thorough. I really appreciate how responsive their support is, when I have questions I usually just ping them on Twitter and I get a reply in a few hours.

CONS

Their dashboard is not exactly easy to browse through bugs with. It's hard to define the exact level of granularity I'm expecting with bug reports. And you can sometimes get bad bug reports with no descriptions or context to what went wrong. However they do a good job overall of capturing useful info by default.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

I've been working with Instabug for almost 2 years now & it makes our debugging process much easier!

PROS

The "shake" feature is definitely my favorite. I also love how you can circle or annotate issues directly from your phone.

CONS

Overall I wouldn't say I have any cons. The only thing is that we use multiple platforms for tracking issues with our vendor, so we have to log it in Instabug and then also log it in a platform we use called Sifter. It would be great if the two were consolidated somehow.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Quick and easy solution for bug-tracking

PROS

Light and easy to integrate SDK, auto tagging and tracking, lots of useful information within each bug/crash report (number of affected users, device details, etc), collaboration features, feedback collection (surveys, chats).

CONS

Missing some features that competitors have, like session replays and touch heatmaps If you’re in the market for a crash-reporting tool, this is the one. It’s not as expensive as bigger solutions, yet still delivers and provides great insights for devs.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

The place where Bugs gather.

PROS

The best thing InstaBug has going for them is the ease of integrating into existing software. Getting InstaBug added to our iOS and Android apps was a breeze. It creates an overlay on our apps that don't directly affect our software which is great. Adding questions and feedback prompts are easy with the website. Working with the InstaBug developers with issues that come up is fantastic, they have an open channel directly with individual workers at the company.

CONS

Since they support so many platforms and codebases, they occasionally have a few of their own bugs that make it through the cracks. They make up for this with quick response time and they push out fixes very quickly for a company.

User Profile

Juliano

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

My experience using Instabug

I have nothing to complain, great support, relatively easy SDK documentation and great functionality! Well done!

PROS

It’s a great tool for maximize your availability for the user and track not just bugs but insights and feedbacks reports.

CONS

The way the user can talk and show the application when report a bug or a suggestion.

User Profile

Ayman

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Fast integration, and helped us in getting quick feedback

Quick feedback from our active users that helped us improve our product.

PROS

Rich in integrations, such as slack, and JIRA. Shake and send feedback user experience is one of it's strongest strengths

CONS

The in-app chat, it's costly to get the whole support team on it to support our customers on the app.

Santhosh

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

InstaBug Review - My Vodafone App (New Zealand)

Overall, InstaBug is a software that we use everyday and it's helping greatly to optimize our workflow to help our customers to experience a better app every time they update. I am more than happy with it!

PROS

InstaBug has a very easy to use UI and it makes both bug reporting and handling a seamless experience. There's quite a lot of customization available through filters for reporting purposes as well as having the ability to bulk reply to customers really helps us save time.

CONS

I think that the documentation page could be more interactive and this would help with training on how to use this tool and ease the learning curve.

Almog

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Awesome product, amazing customer service!

Catching exceptions, bug reports, technical customer support.

PROS

It just works. You simply put few lines of code and, shake your device and report bugs. Easier bug report than ever. The customer service is amazing, responses within few seconds-minutes.

CONS

Knowledge Base(FAQ like) is missing currently, and some necessary features are missing(like removing old chats).

Steve

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Instabug is a great tool for error reporting and resolution

PROS

I like the ability to contact the user who has reported the bug and the ability/ease at which you are able to share information. Since errors and bugs can happen across many different devices and users, it's very important to replicate the issue that has been reported. If the user is unable to supply sufficient information, the development team will not be able to replicate and resolve.

Josh

Biotechnology, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Great customer support easy to install

User insight

PROS

Simple for customers to use and easy to install I find the interface very user-friendly. Like the shake to wake feature.

Vendor Response

Thank you Josh for your review :)

Replied August 2017

Mariana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Great tool for client communication with software developers. The new video recording tool is great

Fluent communication with software developers.

PROS

In app communication, no need to use another app or software. Link with Trello is also great. Easy to read dashboard.

CONS

Shaking needs to be quite abrupt to make Instabug start. Insertion of a screen shot did not work well (I think now it has been solved).

Atef

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

I used instabug sdk for Android, it't a great service foe bug reporting and integration is very easy

Fasy and easy way for bug reporting and user engagement.

PROS

The integration process, features especially the user engadgment feature, also service quality is great, and customer support is very helpful!

CONS

I think the web interface needs more ui enhancement and more ux improvement, so we can easily reach required parts and also it needs to be more clearer and not to be very crowded!

Willis

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

We built the solution for Unity based on your native plugins - it's useful to get feedbacks

PROS

Getting feedbacks from customer Getting feedbacks from QA team Getting network logs to check the backend interaction

CONS

The solution is not integrated with Unity out of the box The solution doesn't work in VR, it opens a normal activity which is not stereo

Patrick

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Seamless Feedback Integration

PROS

Very easy to drag and drop into existing apps and get actionable feedback

CONS

Much of the UX assumes public-facing software, which doesn't quite match our internal use case where a given user may not necessarily use the same device again

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE