User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(58)

58

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "- Easy to integrate - Easy to use mostly - Provides good information on customer setup to assist in debugging issues"

  • "It just works. You simply put few lines of code and, shake your device and report bugs. Easier bug report than ever. The customer service is amazing, responses within few seconds-minutes."

  • "It is easy to use, and let to give quick feedback about application with automatically gather lot of data about system. Also repro steps screens are cool stuff"

  • Cons

  • "Although this is great feature the Jira integration is poor configurable. But reported through it is messy. "

  • "I wish there was a HelpScout plugin so that we could respond direct to live users from our HelpScout inbox. We have a bit of a workaround, but it's not nearly as quick as a direct link could be."

  • "Certificate pinning seems to break the capture of network logs, support has been very friendly and seems to be working on it."

Browse Instabug Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 87 results

September 2018

Kerry from Serial Box

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

It pays for itself every month and more

I've used Instabug for the past 3 apps (and 3ish years) I've worked on. While there are a few rough edges when it comes to administrative items, I couldn't be happier with the product and would recommend it to any developer who has the means to pay for a premium service. The product easily pays for itself each month when used to resolve 2 or 3 crashes or customer-reported support tickets.

Pros

- The UI is great and implementation is a breeze - I love being able to customize my development console logging to amend my crash reports. In fact, the suite of information I get along with crash reports is easily the most comprehensive I've seen on the market, hands down. - Having the ability to speak directly with customers via in-app chat is invaluable in building customer relationships and solving issues promptly. - I love being able to annotate screenshots and take videos is issues in the app to attach to bug reports. I often find myself browsing my own app and making notes to myself about items that should be fixed or looked at in this manner. This feature, for me, might be the greatest value add of the product.

Cons

It's actually quite cumbersome to work around the 4 account limit per team for a paid account, especially if you have multiple apps and/or support people that need to log in. There are almost too many updates (too frequent?) being made to the software. Every other day that I log into the dashboard, there's an alert at the top screaming at me to update to the latest version, which don't even seem to include high priority hotfixes.

February 2019

Mike from DataPro International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Instabug The Best For Bugs And Feedback

Integration with both IOS and Android is an essential need for us. Instabug makes it simple for anyone to submit bug reports. Each ticket is handled individually which is essential to customer support. The customer support staff is friendly and helpful. Instabug helps us communicate with our clients quickly and resolve issues faster.

Pros

Instabug is simple and easy to use. Bug reports and feedback are easy to analyze. The screenshot feature works amazing and it is crucial to providing feedback and follow up. Full console logs, network logs, screenshots and device details saves crucial time.

Cons

We haven't found anything that we dislike with Instabug.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Recommended tool for bug tracking !!

Pros

Using Instabug for bug reporting is super easy. The best thing about instabug is the ability to attach screenshots, notes, and video recordings when submitting the bug. This helped our team to reduce the time they spend on clarifying the bug which resulted in more productivity.The integration with third-party tools like Jira is again a very useful funcitionality that has made Instabug a winning tool.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike for now.

February 2020

Istvan from Homegate AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Instabug helped us to kill bugs faster

Overall experience was great there are some privacy policy questions that we are not sure about

Pros

We used instabug as a bug reporting tool from our UI test automation tests, and it seemed to be great for that.

Cons

It overrides many main entry point of the application and you can't be sure what other data they collect as the project is not open source. We did not ship this into production due to this.

March 2018

Yasmany from The Primos NYC Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Entry point for your customers feedback

A lot of feedback from our beta-testers allowing us to fix bugs, improve and even rework features before hit the final users

Pros

Easy to integrate with all platforms allowing an fast way to get feedback from beta-testers. Integrations with third party platforms like jira for task control and slack for communication

Cons

The UI, i think it can be cleaner, with some useful dashboard reports that can gave you insights right away

September 2018

Glenn from Metal Payments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Can't really ship an app without it

Overall experience is very good, we've been using the product for a while now to gather feedback from our testers and it has helped us identify issues and save a lot of time in the process.

Pros

The ability to have users shake their device and send feedback regarding our apps.

Cons

Certificate pinning seems to break the capture of network logs, support has been very friendly and seems to be working on it.

December 2018

Tim from GoSea Digital Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Exactly how and what you need

Easiest way to give your users a simple way to contact with you, and be able to respond to any issues.

Pros

Been using Instabug for a couple of years now. Very useful, essentially meant we didn't need to time sink to create a contact platform, just integrated theirs into our solution.

Cons

Nothing bad to say about it to be honest. Done everything we needed thus far.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

The place where Bugs gather.

Pros

The best thing InstaBug has going for them is the ease of integrating into existing software. Getting InstaBug added to our iOS and Android apps was a breeze. It creates an overlay on our apps that don't directly affect our software which is great. Adding questions and feedback prompts are easy with the website. Working with the InstaBug developers with issues that come up is fantastic, they have an open channel directly with individual workers at the company.

Cons

Since they support so many platforms and codebases, they occasionally have a few of their own bugs that make it through the cracks. They make up for this with quick response time and they push out fixes very quickly for a company.

March 2018

Ahmed from RiseUp Co.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

the best beta testing tool for mobile so far.

I delivered 2 Apps using it for beta testing, Swift 3 and React Native... it was an awesome experience using instabug with developers and product managers.

Pros

that it doesn't have to be a crash to be reported, comments and video recording... Integration with React Native, Native iOS and Native Android.

Cons

the dashboard UI, but it's not really a big deal.. it's easy to use but it's not beautiful to look at.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Great option if you work with mobile apps

Provides a good workflow and feedback delivery system when used in conjunction with Jira

Pros

- Targeted towards mobile app use - Beta testing features - Strong intergration with general project development / bug tracking / software lifecycle management tools

Cons

- While the product is excellent on its own, it works best when paired with a larger platforms and tools used by developers

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

We used Instabug for mostly beta testing of our client Mobile apps

Manual and beta testing teams saved 30% of their time on logs and screenshots collecting

Pros

Me and most of testing team just loved the app. We enabled Instabug for beta builds of our app. Whenever some bug or weird behavior is detecting, grabbing logs as well as screenshots was very easy. We had a few tricky questions when we needed to use API. Support team was so friendly. They provided us all required guidelines really quick. Also, in cooperation with Dev Team, we were able to set up crash logs collection with sufficient granularity of logs. Including crash report eventually became almost requirement when we reported new bugs (this is how much they liked these reports)

Cons

As we needed API access to build custom reports and client wanted some detailed statistics, we needed to use Gold plan, that was pretty expensive. At some devices shaking feature didn't work stable and I needed to shake it a few more times to get crash reported. There was also a number of cases when the app didn't recognize really similar crash reports so we needed to involve human work for consistent analysis.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Instabug is a great tool for tracking bugs and customer experience

Instabug helps us connect with our users quickly to learn/know about bugs as soon as they crop up, as well as making sure we can fix issues as fast as possible.

Pros

Relatively easy to integrate with mobile apps, and 3rd parties platforms like freshdesk. We use it for bug tracking including screenshots and videos from our users, as well as general app feedback and it's an indispensable tool.

Cons

The price tiers are not friendly to small teams and seem geared more toward large organizations with high budgets

November 2018

Rex from 8it Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Exceptional Tool for Mobile App Startups

Pros

I love how simple the integration. Especially at early stage our product has many holes. Tracking down a crash can be difficult if without this app. It has very advanced analytics and reports. It also helps us deal with the second problem which is collecting and consolidating users feedback. We use their feature request feature where users can suggest something or report a bug visually. Then upvote and downvote things each user thinks is important. We are able to practice lean development and product iteration very successfully because of it. Lastly their team is very attentive and hardworking. It just feels right in every interaction with them. You know they care about your feedback and they are open to accepting feature requests and take the time to help you out. I really wish them the best.

Cons

Perhaps they can include addons so we don’t have to do a full on upgrade in tiers just to get that 1 extra feature we want. They do have lots of products and if they allow us to more customize our subscription would be best.

December 2018

Santhosh from Vodafone New Zealand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

InstaBug Review - My Vodafone App (New Zealand)

Overall, InstaBug is a software that we use everyday and it's helping greatly to optimize our workflow to help our customers to experience a better app every time they update. I am more than happy with it!

Pros

InstaBug has a very easy to use UI and it makes both bug reporting and handling a seamless experience. There's quite a lot of customization available through filters for reporting purposes as well as having the ability to bulk reply to customers really helps us save time.

Cons

I think that the documentation page could be more interactive and this would help with training on how to use this tool and ease the learning curve.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Instabug provides a lot of value for what you pay for

Pros

It's super easy to get set up in your project and the documentation is fairly thorough. I really appreciate how responsive their support is, when I have questions I usually just ping them on Twitter and I get a reply in a few hours.

Cons

Their dashboard is not exactly easy to browse through bugs with. It's hard to define the exact level of granularity I'm expecting with bug reports. And you can sometimes get bad bug reports with no descriptions or context to what went wrong. However they do a good job overall of capturing useful info by default.

September 2018

Pawel from Matador

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great tool for bug tracking

Instabug helps my team track and fix crashes easily - if we were to not rely on Instabug, I think 80% of crashes would go unnoticed or non-described. Thanks to Slack plugin, our team can report a new bug and a developer would be able to instantly address the issue. Instabug is a great time saver and makes my life easier.

Pros

Hands down, the best feature is repro-steps for crashes. It makes bug reproducing effortless and thus saves a lot of time.

Cons

There seems to be room for improvement when it comes to documenting and explaining more advanced topics somewhere on the website.

January 2019

Dan from Driver Seat auto sales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great software for any business or even personal use!

Pros

Instabug has been awesome for my business with 8 computers in the office this software has saved us alot of times from crashing, and has a very accurate and fast detection on bugs and crashing! Would 100% recommend for business or personal use!

Cons

Love it has been amazing for my business. There isn't anything I don't like about it!

August 2017

Almog from Rimoto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Awesome product, amazing customer service!

Catching exceptions, bug reports, technical customer support.

Pros

It just works. You simply put few lines of code and, shake your device and report bugs. Easier bug report than ever. The customer service is amazing, responses within few seconds-minutes.

Cons

Knowledge Base(FAQ like) is missing currently, and some necessary features are missing(like removing old chats).

February 2018

Sital from California Labs Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Generally positive, has been very useful for customers trying to reach us.

Pros

- Easy to integrate - Easy to use mostly - Provides good information on customer setup to assist in debugging issues

Cons

- Buggy, users report bug tool crashing. - Advance features are nice but sometimes confusing to use. - Web interface needs more work, very slow to load hard to search requires URL manipulation to get to where you want easily - Site seems to go down often, can lead to our app crashing as well when site is unrepsonsive

March 2018

tori from Plann Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The team are very attentive and supportive

Lots of benefits from being able to see useful information at a glance to reference numbers & dashboard content

Pros

Ease of use and information available. Chat feature is helpful and ability to see screenshots & recordings from users when issues are reported. Being able to see device, connectivity & version information at a glance.

Cons

The only concern is sometimes reports or chat alerts don't get to the inbox immediately and are not seen straight away.

February 2018

Steve from LD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Instabug is a great tool for error reporting and resolution

Pros

I like the ability to contact the user who has reported the bug and the ability/ease at which you are able to share information. Since errors and bugs can happen across many different devices and users, it's very important to replicate the issue that has been reported. If the user is unable to supply sufficient information, the development team will not be able to replicate and resolve.

February 2018

Evgeny from Internet

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great tool to gather detailed reports

Pros

Ease of sending bug report from app user - with photos, videos, networking and (especially important) custom logs.

Cons

Duplicates of same issue that are hard to group and handle - clutters integrations in Slack and JIRA

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I've been working with Instabug for almost 2 years now & it makes our debugging process much easier!

Pros

The "shake" feature is definitely my favorite. I also love how you can circle or annotate issues directly from your phone.

Cons

Overall I wouldn't say I have any cons. The only thing is that we use multiple platforms for tracking issues with our vendor, so we have to log it in Instabug and then also log it in a platform we use called Sifter. It would be great if the two were consolidated somehow.

October 2018

Marcin from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great library for every project

There is no perfect code with 100% test coverage, instabug is another level of testing and reporting very detailed bugs which may occur during runtime. Perfect solution to feel more secure.

Pros

- Complete and detailed logs - Reporting bugs with screenshots and videos (shaking etc.) - Integration with JIRA

Cons

- The most annoying is opening logs details - Surveys seems for me to be useless

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Powerful QA, debugging and feedback tool

Pros

Instabug makes it extremely simple for users of our app to notify us about problems, or suggest features, and gives developers a deep insight into the software to assist with debugging and resolving problems. The Instabug support team are extremely helpful and responsive. Instabug helps us at all stages of our app lifecycle, from internal QA through to beta testing and the feedback on the end product.

Cons

The API and documentation could be a little clearer, which makes the initial integration learning curve quite steep. The in-app framework is also quite invasive, and would benefit from providing some control over what data is captured and sent with issues and requests.

August 2017

Josh from Medical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great customer support easy to install

User insight

Pros

Simple for customers to use and easy to install I find the interface very user-friendly. Like the shake to wake feature.

Response from Instabug

Replied August 2017

Thank you Josh for your review :)

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Quick and easy solution for bug-tracking

Pros

Light and easy to integrate SDK, auto tagging and tracking, lots of useful information within each bug/crash report (number of affected users, device details, etc), collaboration features, feedback collection (surveys, chats).

Cons

Missing some features that competitors have, like session replays and touch heatmaps If you’re in the market for a crash-reporting tool, this is the one. It’s not as expensive as bigger solutions, yet still delivers and provides great insights for devs.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Super easy tool for mobile app bug reporting

Bug reporting and user feedback.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to gather feedback from my beta testers. I can also have live conversations with my users, which is extremely important for our business growth.

Cons

I don't like how expernsive it is for the gold package. They only give you four team members and I'd like to have more.

August 2017

Anthony from VICE

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Instabug is a game changer, which makes QA much more effective.

Pros

Instabug integrates easily and seamlessly with ios, android and web. It captures useful screenshots that can be edited, and the integration with JIRA is amazing.

Cons

UI for the feedback modal could be improved. If it could be modified by the end user, it could be more easily exposed to the public.

Response from Instabug

Replied August 2017

Thank you Anthony for your review :)

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Saved me tons of time

Pros

Easy integration, user friendly. The sdk provides sufficient functionality yet does not affected the user experience of your own app design.

Cons

Some of the features are extremely important to early stage startups. For example user feedbacks and in-app chat. The price is okay but I wish for basic plan I can also bring in my designer and cofounder to the instant hub, just to let them see the data so we can discuss further.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Its working fine

InstaBug is really good tool but the guide is avaialble in the internet is very less

Pros

its very easy to use and can be triggered the bug properly in the portal, all the way of implementation is helpful for the user to report issues

Cons

Installation document is not helping properly , there should some proper steps mentioned in the doc , no proper guide found in Google

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Excellent product for gathering feedback

We got a ton of feedback from our beta testers while developing our app.

Pros

It made the process of gathering feedback for our beta testing very easy. The screen shot ability really let our customers provide detailed feedback.

Cons

There was not a super easy way to categorize our feedback. It would have been nice to tag the feedback on our own or for Instabug to take a shot at categorizing the feedback.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

As a customer support agent, I use instabug to reply to users inside our app.

Pros

I love that I'm able to respond to our users directly at their pain points. The fact that our engineering team can see where the issues lie exactly helps us iterate faster.

Cons

I wish there was a HelpScout plugin so that we could respond direct to live users from our HelpScout inbox. We have a bit of a workaround, but it's not nearly as quick as a direct link could be.

November 2018

Ben from Grasshopper

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Essential tool for my user-support workflow

Overall very pleased with the experience.

Pros

Well-designed UI makes important information easy to access and parse. Customer support is helpful and responsive.

Cons

Small annoyances, for the most part. Most symbols/special characters are not yet supported in Instabug's chat feature, which I use frequently to respond to users. Currently, clicking on user's message in bug report automatically brings up edit window, which is a pain when I need to copy/paste their message into our own internal bug-tracking system.

January 2018

Mariana from ICUC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great tool for client communication with software developers. The new video recording tool is great

Fluent communication with software developers.

Pros

In app communication, no need to use another app or software. Link with Trello is also great. Easy to read dashboard.

Cons

Shaking needs to be quite abrupt to make Instabug start. Insertion of a screen shot did not work well (I think now it has been solved).

September 2018

Thomas from Grownhub

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good value for money

Good value for money, no need to integrate a lot of different stuff, no coding. Great features and integrations with e.g Jira and Slack.

Pros

I really like the fact that we were up and running within a few minutes and almost no customisation was neccesary to go about it together with our users.

Cons

The standard settings / library needs permissions for microphone, which is additional notification. Not a biggy, but wouldnt be my choice

December 2018

Hemang from -

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Awesome services with great customer support!

Overall experience is amazing! I recommend everyone to use this for your apps to get feedback about your app.

Pros

Obviously their functionality + dashboard And customer support

Cons

Not sure. There's nothing I can remember !!

February 2018

Nabil from Jumpsuite

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I use it for testing feature releases and client feedback. Absolutely love it.

Pros

Instant client feedback and bug reports. Ease of software use. Helpful cloemt support. User friemdly interface.

Cons

No app yet.

August 2017

Atef from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I used instabug sdk for Android, it't a great service foe bug reporting and integration is very easy

Fasy and easy way for bug reporting and user engagement.

Pros

The integration process, features especially the user engadgment feature, also service quality is great, and customer support is very helpful!

Cons

I think the web interface needs more ui enhancement and more ux improvement, so we can easily reach required parts and also it needs to be more clearer and not to be very crowded!

February 2019

Juliano from pag!

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

My experience using Instabug

I have nothing to complain, great support, relatively easy SDK documentation and great functionality! Well done!

Pros

It’s a great tool for maximize your availability for the user and track not just bugs but insights and feedbacks reports.

Cons

The way the user can talk and show the application when report a bug or a suggestion.

December 2018

David from Chess.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Wonderful product with incredible team!

We have been using it for a few months already and it has dramatically changed our ratings on the app store. People reach us to ask for help instead of sending 1-star reviews. Super easy to install and users really appreciate it.

Pros

Features, easy to use and above all, their support team.

Cons

Have not found anything remarkable yet that we do not like.

March 2018

Ayman from Lynks.com (YC W'16)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Fast integration, and helped us in getting quick feedback

Quick feedback from our active users that helped us improve our product.

Pros

Rich in integrations, such as slack, and JIRA. Shake and send feedback user experience is one of it's strongest strengths

Cons

The in-app chat, it's costly to get the whole support team on it to support our customers on the app.

March 2018

Muhammad from Arab Academy for Science and Technology

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

the best iterative feedback loop from users to develop your apps

Pros

there is a lot of awesome futures for app developers to squash bugs immediately and increase the iterative loop of developing what people needs

Cons

I think there should be an option for the app developers to respond to the customer who sent the feedback to increase customer loyalty

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great reporting tool

Pros

It is easy to use, and let to give quick feedback about application with automatically gather lot of data about system. Also repro steps screens are cool stuff

Cons

Although this is great feature the Jira integration is poor configurable. But reported through it is messy.

February 2018

Abdelrhman from El-Mawkaa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Useful and informative

Pros

good crash analytics, being able to get feedback from my users,getting answers to surveys from my target audience

Cons

not able to get live view of how the user got the crash as sometimes the details provided could lead to different situations that might cause that crash

March 2018

Willis from LiveLike

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

We built the solution for Unity based on your native plugins - it's useful to get feedbacks

Pros

Getting feedbacks from customer Getting feedbacks from QA team Getting network logs to check the backend interaction

Cons

The solution is not integrated with Unity out of the box The solution doesn't work in VR, it opens a normal activity which is not stereo

August 2017

Sherif from Hitchhiker

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I've deployed it into Hitchhiker Android and iOS apss

Pros

The quick and easy integration in both ios and android platforms, the feedback popup (messaging and video/photo capturing)

Cons

It is a bit pricy, although there is aone year free for startups, but afterwards will be hard to maintain

Response from Instabug

Replied August 2017

Thank you Sherif for your review :)

September 2018

Gab from Feed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Ease of use

Pros

How easy it is for customers to use! I am new to product development and this has saved me so much time with QA and beta tester follow-up.

Cons

I don't have a lot of money in my company for this product, but I still think it is worth it.

September 2018

Patrick from MakeSpace

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Seamless Feedback Integration

Pros

Very easy to drag and drop into existing apps and get actionable feedback

Cons

Much of the UX assumes public-facing software, which doesn't quite match our internal use case where a given user may not necessarily use the same device again

February 2018

Matt from Inspire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Instabug is amazing! It helped us gather valuable feedback and launch our mobile app.

Pros

The features are solid, the support is personalized, and they have lots of libraries to help you integrate into your application.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve to get the Cordova plugin set up and rolling but we got it working.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 87 reviews