User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We get to test our website for responsive check through 44 devices of different vendors in just a single click and under a minute. Highly efficient and reliable."

  • "Visual UI testing and Screenshot reduced our Testing time by quite a bit, we didn't know our website had so many UI issues in safari and also in a few mobile browsers."

  • "LambdaTest has great collections of browsers and operating systems. I never face a situation when the required OS/browser was not available."

  • Cons

  • "They're still working out a few minor kinks in the UI, but it's nothing that really interferes with the value we get out of the product"

  • "There were a few stability issues while using simulators and we expressed the concern to the support team. Would be great to replace simulators with real devices for better efficiency. "

  • "The latest iOS versions aren't always available."

Browse LambdaTest Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 55 results

February 2021

Sahra from BSQUARE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

LambdaTest – A Powerful Cloud Infrastructure for Cross Browser Testing

The organization we operate in has a broader audience. We need to ensure that our website is responsive, independent of our client's browser or operating system. To keep ahead of our clients, we needed a solution to ensure that our changes would render seamlessly when delivered to the market. LambdaTest has proved to be the go-to tool for us in our journey. When it comes to the latest desktop and mobile browsers, testing local pages, mobile responsive testing, LambdaTest excels at providing us all the features that our organization needed. With automated cross browser testing, we were able to reduce our test execution cycles at a minimal cost and via its integration with CircleCI we were able to continuously test our website every time a deployment is done. Big thanks to LambdaTest for their affordable pricing plans and supportive communication staff.

Pros

The Underpass app helps to configure local test environments instantly. LambdaTest integrates with a variety of codeless automation and CI/CD tools like LEAPWORK, TestingWhiz, CircleCI etc. Google lighthouse report in Automation is incredible to view performance metrics of the websites. Very pleased with how their support staff has helped us with the issues.

Cons

As of now, the lighthouse feature in Automation is only available in macOS. Would be great if they could incorporate it in more operating systems soon.

March 2021

John from Magellan Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Overall good product with very good customer service and reasonable pricing

Their customer service is very good and their pricing is reasonable for all that they offer.

Pros

We don't need to maintain our own grid for every conceivable OS and browser version. LambdaTest does all of that for you.

Cons

We have found some issues related to webdrivers and we have to use custom translations for Firefox and Safari browser and we are still unable to successfully run all of our tests on Safari browser.

Reasons for Choosing LambdaTest

We choose LambdaTest mainly for their customer service, ease of use, quick startup time and reasonable pricing.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

An OK alternative

It's a good alternative to bigger players, but it feels somewhat unfinished.

Pros

LambdaTest is great because you can emulate all of the differet browsers and even local sites too.

Cons

Promised functionality has never appeared. Pricing keeps changing.

Reasons for Switching to LambdaTest

Because browserstack wouldnt work in safari!

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

September 2020

Dan from POQ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Good collection of browsers and it’s scalable!

Using LambdaTest automation we could run all our functionality tests suits across multiple browsers and OS. Helped us identify UI misalignment specific to browsers or functionality failure due to incompatibility with a particular browser. The good part is you can automate screenshots and get insights into where and which browser your website’s UI is going off. Then we can use the live feature to identify and debug the compatibility issue. We strongly believe customer experience is the key and that could impede your product growth. With lambdatest, we could see improvements in identifying errors before our customer does.

Pros

Offers out-of-the-box geolocation testing in automation which is amazing! You can select browsers, os, country and start testing instantly. As said we perform multiple tests for browsers coverage, so we have scaled up our testing pipeline and are now running multiple tests in parallel. This scaling up was way too easy. No more adding VMs for testing locally.Further, offers integration with CI/CD tools like Jenkins, Gitlab which makes our cycle easier.

Cons

Mobile application testing would be helpful for us.We have been asking the support team for this feature but it's yet to be implemented. Would also like to see more devices for screenshot testing.

Reasons for Choosing LambdaTest

Affordable Pricing options, good set of features and integrations

January 2021

Christopher from Toast Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Ace of a tool to speed up our mobile and web testing

Our overall test execution time for every release was very high, since we shifted to remote working. We had to find a solution that would help us radically reduce our test execution time and help us with faster deployments. Moreover our UI had multiple API dependencies which prompted us to leverage browser automation testing. By running tests in parallel on the lambdatest platform we reduced our testing time from 50 minutes to 10 minutes. This really helped the team in getting faster feedback, in a better way using LambdaTest integrations and put more focus on code quality.

Pros

LambdaTest solved our core challenge of reducing the test execution time further improving the feedback loop significantly. The ability to run tests in parallel on a cloud infrastructure is smooth. We could quickly and continuously execute hundreds of tests in our builds with the help of Circle CI LambdaTest integration. UI is very intuitive , features like test analytics, custom tags makes the job for my team easy to filter out tests results for the team.

Cons

There were a few stability issues while using simulators and we expressed the concern to the support team. Would be great to replace simulators with real devices for better efficiency.

March 2021

Gregory from Jade Designs, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great alternative to Browserstack and other platforms

Lambdatest is one of those tools that just works. I don't need it all the time but when I do, it's invaluable to have.

Pros

It's easy to use and spin up test environments when users report bugs. The automated testing and screenshot features are also huge timesavers.

Cons

There's nothing to list. It just works.

Reasons for Choosing LambdaTest

Pricing

Reasons for Switching to LambdaTest

Pricing was better

January 2021

Aris from POWERPC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

A Complete Web Testing Suite

We have goals to reach zero-error and zero-bug for our high-end ticket clients and LambdaTest makes it possible automatically, with its tools, integrations and API available.

Pros

We like the issue tracker of the system and the Trello / Github integration, it gives my coworkers the ability to help me fix issues and bugs. Sometimes we may need to initiate our project locally, especially the private ones and that's what we like with LabdaTest, it has binaries available for Windows and Android that can process the tests locally. The best features is that we can take sceenshots via API. It helps us test different device features and then view the results.

Cons

It's not affordable for everyone. We use LambdaTest mostly for big high-budget projects where the client will not think money at all and will demand zero-error-margin. That's where testing is must-have!

March 2021

Valliappan from Athena Technology Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Lambda Test test your website across multiple platforms simultaneously

Lambda Test saves your testing time and easy to test across multiple platforms simultaneously based on UI and alignment etc.

Pros

You can test multiple platforms like Apple, Windows, Tabs, Mobile browsers, etc same time for your website, and you can also include your favorite ones in a setup and test from that. Some feature requests that we asked from Lambda Test also, they implemented, like Jira integration feature with some additional inputs.

Cons

Some browsers render different, for e.g. some mobiles, compared to real devices. But that was minimal & rare i guess.

Reasons for Choosing LambdaTest

Some errors occur in mobile testing, not much users, not much features, not User friendly etc.

February 2021

Will from Freelance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Very easy to use and works well

Amazing

Pros

The features offered at the price point was really good. It makes it very easy to do my job. I really like the addition of the LT Browser app as that makes it even quicker to test things.

Cons

The latest iOS versions aren't always available.

Reasons for Choosing LambdaTest

The same features at a better price.

March 2021

Antoine from Techo-Bloc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Better than having every devices

We use LambdaTest almost every week for QA on our website. It's a most that every company should use for a better User Experience! Thank you for helping us provide the best possible experience for our customers.

Pros

The software is really easy to use. They have mostly all the browsers and versions to test your website.

Cons

Something it doesn't reflect really the experience you would see on a mobile device.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy to use, setup, and great support to boot!

Pros

Lambda Test makes live cross browser testing easy and interactive for all! They even just launched their automated testing for mobile browsers on android & iOS (iPhone) In case we ever get confused there's some excellent documentation and great support to help us out.

Cons

They're still working out a few minor kinks in the UI, but it's nothing that really interferes with the value we get out of the product

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Ghura from Bennett Coleman and Co. Ltd. (Times Group)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Awesome Cross Browser Testing Tool

LambdaTest has helped us in solving cross browser related issues. We are able to test our projects locally.. We loved this platform.

Pros

They are always up to date with latest version of browsers. Something we find highly reliable is their customer support. They are available 24x7 and have aided us many times. We needed a cross browser testing tool with Trello integration. LambdaTest has Trello along with the functionality of SSH Tunnel. We were able to identify the issue in our website and solve them in no time. Kudos to LambdaTest.

Cons

We are also very excited to hear about their automation testing going live before Christmas. It would help us to considerably fast-track our testing effort.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2019

Hi Ghura, Thanks for your candid response. We know that customer satisfaction is the pillar for a startup and that's why we are always there to help our customers at any time they need us. And finally we have launched our Automation release. It would be really helpful if you can try it out and share your feedback with us. Again, thanks alot. Cheers, LambdaTest

November 2018

User Profile Picture

S from Groupon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best Testing Tool

LambdaTest helps us in our browser compatibility testing processes. We are using the tool to ensure compatibility on Mac OS and iPhone devices. The main plus point of the tool is it's integration feature. Asana integration helps us to log issues found on Lambdatest directly to our Asana boards.

Pros

As a tester, i have to make sure that my website is upto shape. Especially since we are new in the market, our product is a bit unstable and that raises pressure on me for logging bug. Screenshots come in handy but i am not a fan of in-built snipping tool. LambdaTest Screenshots by providing a full-page screenshot made my life easy. Thank you Lambda Team!

Cons

Tried a lot but couldn't find any!

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Harshit from Intelligent Web Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Finally the waiting is over..

We are a startup in Digital Marketing domain where we also develop websites for our customers. To make sure that we are delivering user-friendly and compatible websites we need to get it tested several times. Thanks to LambdaTest manaul testing feature which helped us in testing websites we develop and hope their Automation will also be helpful as their manual one.

Pros

I have been waiting for more than 4 months to try their automation and finally today I tried their Beta Testing of Automation with selenium. I just loved the platform. Really they just deliver it and they deliver a great product. Wish you luck with your final release.. All the best guys.

Cons

There's nothing to complaint about.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2019

Thank you so much for your words Harshit , it's really appreciating. And this is not only we are going to bring all testing eco-system to a single infrastructure.

April 2018

Neelapu from Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

For all web and mobile developers I recommend lambda Test. Reduce my teams over all time on testing

Pros

upheld us to handle issues we dont even know existed previously. It has capacity to test dev pages itself. It has capacity to test dev pages itself and lambda performs, in the multivariate setting, very Scalable product.

Cons

Normal issue that can debilitate ENIs includes IAM permissions,if a Lambda Execution part can't withdraw ENIs, it will abandon them pursuing even the Lambda has executed

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Best cross browser testing tool that will satisfy you 99%

Lambda Test is one of the market leading cross browser testing tool, can start immediately with a free account. The automation process is very strong, specially with Selenium grid. LambdaTest plugins and Integration facility is extremely impressive, can integrate with different types of tools like project management, CI/CD, codeless automation, team communication, test management, etc. I’m using this tool for our developed web application’s cross browser testing. Though I’m using the free version but I’m completely satisfied with this tool and I just impressed with their infrastructure, love it.

Pros

i) Fully automated and live interactive. ii) The interface is very smart and easy to understand. Iii) Vast collection of browser and mobile devices for real time testing. iv) Have facility to take scheduled screenshot. v) Supported different programming languages for running automation script. vi) Can distribute the account among the team members for simultaneous testing.

Cons

i) Sometimes the application loading slowly, need very strong internet connection to explore the tool. Ii) The price of web automation monthly plan is quite high.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Good

Pros

I liked the screenshots and real time testing features

Cons

There weren't enough short term pricing options

Reasons for Switching to LambdaTest

Pricing and features

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Randhir from Consolidated carpet industries limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

One click bug login and Tunnel

Great

Pros

Lambdatest was the obvious choice due to its easy to understand features. We wanted a tool such as this to test our website before launch. We were able to connect the tunnel and can test the locally hosted applications. What really made our decision for LambdaTest was One-Click bug login feature. We were able to push the bug from anywhere on the platform if we found the issue. Smart UI really helped us in Visual regression bugs. They have done a great job in terms of browsers availability and Tunnel availability.

Cons

Can't think of any as of now.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Randhir for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Avalokita from Freelance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Long way to go LambdaTest

Our customers started reporting that our websites stuck in lower verisons of IE and Firefox. So we thought to get it tested and yes they stuck!. Thanks to LambdaTest with its enrich features we were able to build a compatible website.

Pros

We have used many cross browser testing tools but we stuck with LambdaTest from the very first use. We are a startup and it's very hard for us to go for costly plans in the market but thanks to LambdaTest and its startup program. It is so nice of them to provide discounts for startups along with all the features. Long way to go LambdaTest.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike. I really love the product.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Avalokita for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

January 2019

Nicolas from My Site Basket

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Fantastic Customer Service

One word: FANTASTIC

Pros

I really like the price point and features on Lambda Test. They have great functionality and features. With the many options they provide, I'm able to test websites on multiple platforms to make sure they work correctly on specific devices. Their customer service is by far the best I've seen in similar companies. They worked with me and helped me with anything I needed.

Cons

Had very few issues overall. The only negatives are, if you use high resolutions the tests can be slightly laggy, but that's expected. It's works very well 90% of the time.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Nicolas for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

March 2021

Eric from Thrive Internet Marketing Agency

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A Boatload of Capabilities with Surprisingly Few Obstacles

Overall, it's been great!

Pros

As a website PM who often is involved with site QA testing, I am incredibly glad to have the ability to instantly switch between virtually any browser, device, OS, etc of note in order to test my site. Simply put, I just wouldn't have the resources to do that very well if I didn't use Lambda Test.

Cons

On rare occasions LT could be a bit slow to load the test environments (~15 seconds), which could be a problem when hundreds of browser/device/OS combos need to be tested quickly.

January 2018

Suchismita from Xentrix Studios

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

LambdaTest helps me finding cross browser compatibility issues across 1400+ browsers.

Pros

All the features that it poses, really need to be appreciated. The features which I find amazing are: Great UI and UX Less pricing Integration with Jira, Asana, Trello, and Slack

Cons

A WordPress plugin to directly test new pages would be a plus LambdaTest should give an integration with Salesforce.

April 2018

Neha from HP

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great tool for cross browser testing

Aha!! This is interesting . Now I need low budget for testing.

Pros

I like user interface. It was quite easy to use and seamless. I found Trello integration with LambdaTest which is of great help for me.

Cons

I need to test my web app on MI Redmi Y1 device and I don't find it in mobile section. Other things was good for me.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Ridhima from KPIT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

LambdaTest helps our team in testing website app across browsers browsers and their versions

Time saving, Money saving and a lot of inbuilt features.

Pros

LambdaTest has great collections of browsers and operating systems. I never face a situation when the required OS/browser was not available.

Cons

Sometimes I feel lags in virtual machine for a very short period of time. That's why I ignored it always.

March 2021

Rahul from Synechron

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Awesome Cross Browser Testing Cloud Tool for all QA activities. Love it.

Lambdatest is awesome Cross Browser Testing Cloud platform for Testing activities in the project life cycle..Nice user interface, Easy to Use, Configure and Seamless Collaboration all in one place. Thank you Lambdatest for making our life easy. Love it.

Pros

Configuration Easy to Use User Interface Stability Seamless Collaboration with other tools

Cons

Sometime unable to test Locally Hosted Pages and local application

December 2018

Ruchika from Nascent Info Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Loved the availability of Browsers and Integrations

Loved using LambdaTest Cross Browser Testing is a necessity for us at the moment. And LambdaTest has played a very important role in solving our compatibility related issues.

Pros

Availability of browsers and their support for startups like us is one of the best thing that got our attention. These guys are just awesome. They built an excellent product.. Kudos to you team!!!

Cons

Very hard to find. Each and every thing is designed so perfectly and user-friendly

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Ruchika for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

September 2018

Arpan from Art Consulting

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Testing of Local apps easy with LambdaTest

They have been really doing great. They are building a perfect platform for cross browser testing.

Pros

As a web designer, cross browser testing comes as part of my job. Through LambdaTest's real time testing I was able to perform real time of my locally stored website across every Windows and macOS that one could think of!

Cons

I got no complaints. Eagerly waiting for their automation testing to go live.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Arpan for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

May 2019

lalithya from Amzur

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Good tool for performing browser compactability testing

Good for performing browser compactable testing

Pros

Has all browsers at one place, goo dto use

Cons

whenever i lock the system session gets expired, very bad, timeout is too quick. Also in safari or few other browsers upload function, i am unable to test using the lambda test tool. Not suitable for some function. In testing where u have scenarios like image/documents uploading cannot be done using lambda test tool.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

January 2018

Robin from SeatonIndia IT Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Seamless Experience of Testing

Pros

They have introduced really good techniques like screenshot testing, responsive testing, smart testing, and real time testing.

April 2018

Vasudha from TCS

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

It's a great experience working with LambdaTest.

I have been using it from past 3 months and being a UI designer. LambdaTest helps me in making sure that landing pages that I built are cross browser compatible.

Pros

It's the cheapest tool that I found making it quite affordable for freelancers like me. They also have a very big feature stack and most of them are available in free plan as well.I also liked it's integration with Asana.

Cons

There are not API access right now. Plus you cannot install and run any exe file on their Machines.

December 2018

Daniel from DGM India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Awesome Tool

Helped us in finding out bugs and assigning it to our developers right from the platform...

Pros

The team has done a great job. Lambdatest is so easy to use and their UI is so clean. VM launches fast and do not stuck like other platforms. All the best to team and keep growing..

Cons

It's one of the best product from the product available in market..

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Daniel for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

October 2018

Shaggy Rai from Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Test your websites compatibility

A complete compatibility testing that helps you to test your websites and web applications across 2000+ browsers and OS.

Pros

We get to test our website for responsive check through 44 devices of different vendors in just a single click and under a minute. Highly efficient and reliable.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind, their platform has been great to my firm.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Shaggy for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

February 2021

Alcino from PitchPrint

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

It does the job

Good.

Pros

Like I said, I needed to test on IE, and that's exactly what it gave me, IE, no need to go through long process of setting up a virtual machine. Just open this app and choose IE on Window version of my choice and voila.

Cons

There is a bit of lag, but I understand I'm controlling another machine over the internet, but the lag isn't that much, I was still able to work and get the job done.

April 2021

Liam from Agency

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great for web dev agencies

Pros

Ease of use and quick setup. We use this to browser test across devices and browsers

Cons

The tunnel isn't as easy to use as others. Some other services even offer browser based extensions. Makes it easier for less technical people.

March 2021

Bryan from Smart Church Project

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Browser Testing is Always a Pain, Give Yourself a Break and Use LambdaTest

LambdaTest has been a breath of fresh air in the testing space. It was easy to use and provides enough options that I can do the work I need without any hassle.

Pros

LambdaTest made it easy to do cross browser testing, even on their free tier. I was very impressed with the speed of the service and how easy it was to switch between different devices and browsers.

Cons

I would love a completely free tool to do all my testing but that is simply not a reality right now. So, while I do feel the pricing is reasonable for the value it provides, I would love to have a little more flexibility with the free tier.

September 2018

Sej from WebpageFX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy to use and affordable

Pros

Needed a cross browser testing tool for our upcoming projects. Found LambdaTest and decided to go with them. What we liked is the availability of browsers, quick setup of binary tunnel and Integration with Asana. After signing up what other things we liked is Switch functionality, clear cache functionality and Chrome extensions for immediate screenshot. Also loved their basic authentication and Screenshot feature and so on their customer support.

Cons

I didn't find any flaw or issues worth reporting. They are doing really great. I have tried a lot of platforms but this is one of the best.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Sej for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

April 2021

Mariah from Squarespace

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Lambda for Remote Testing

It was a smooth switch (i.e. from real testing devices in the office) and a very welcome tool when we began using it.

Pros

The tool was crucial as we switched to working from home as it allows me to test web addresses on the same device as a customer. I use the real time testing.

Cons

It's very simple to use. For my needs, I don't see anything I don't like about it.

December 2018

Goku from WASPHA Provider - For Medical Service Providers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

I love this tool

We have a small firm providing medical services and we want every users visiting our websites get pixel perfect experience so we keep on testing our website if it is working flawlessly across all browsers or not.

Pros

We had tried different tools in the past. What we loved in LambdaTest is clean UI/UX as choosing browsers and OS is very easy and we were able to launch the VM very quickly. Wide rage of browsers and their version is a surplus. great support through in-app chat, they quickly came on a screen sharing call to solve the issue. I love this tool.

Cons

There's nothing as such which we don't like..

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Goku for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

April 2018

Reshmi from Mobikasa

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

It helped us to identify UI related anomalies and we were happily able to resolve them.

As I already mentioned, with Visual UI testing we were able to resolve more anomalies in less time. We saw that in mobile browsers there was a resolution problem and a few of the UI elements had errors. Not only this there were glitches in a few of Safari versions that were detected and solved with ease.

Pros

Visual UI testing and Screenshot reduced our Testing time by quite a bit, we didn't know our website had so many UI issues in safari and also in a few mobile browsers.

Cons

I wish there was a more flexible pricing plan since we use only two features, having said that I still think it is a wonderful product.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Reshmi for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

September 2018

Archit from ADP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Affordable and easy to use platform

Pros

What I loved the most is the way LambdaTest address your problems. WordPress plugin is a boon to our testing process. Within the panel itself I can now get screenshot on browsers of my choice and without login into the platform we can download the screenshot and quickly start working on fixing if any issue is found. Keep up the good work guys.

Cons

Few points to highlight but will skip for now. They have been doing great and standing upon the customer requirements.

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot Archit for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

April 2021

Maria from Used.ca

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy to use, great support.

Pros

Lots of different browser and OS options. I had a user that was having an issue with our page with an older version of safari and an old IOS version and I was able to replicate their issue easily using your product

Cons

There is a bit of a lag when using this product which makes it a bit difficult when testing as to whether it is the page that I am testing is not as responsive or the lag from the virtual machine.

April 2021

Karthik from Relativity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Great for cross browser automation

Pros

The ability to spin up browser specific test environments was fantastic. The ease of integration with different language frameworks for writing and executing automated tests was pretty attractive too.

Cons

The stability of the test environments could have been better but I was using low Fidelity demo like environment so that's understandable.

February 2021

Leon from Haufe Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Awesome Product

We now don't need to test the website on physical Products, now we can just put the website in Lambda and it will give us all the

Pros

The Product is easy to use and has great features to easily test your website before deploying it onto a live system. It is easy to test the website on pretty much all available desktop or mobile products.

Cons

There are some improvements that could be done. But I think Lambda is working hard on improving the product. What I would wish for is for the lt browser to let me choose the browser on which the website is run.

March 2021

Tyler from HustleFish

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Very Helpful

Pros

It's a great tool for testing different browsers. We build websites day in and out, and it's so convenient to have one place to test our sites on different OS, browsers and versions.

Cons

There may be too many options, honestly. It's hard to build something that works for every single browser and every outdated version. So why test on all of them?

July 2019

Marek from JADO Trade s.r.o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

exact that what i needed

Pros

Thanks to the precise description and ease of use, I quickly set up the environment I needed for my work

Cons

since I only used the system in a trial free version, I missed a bit of the inability to pause the session during my inactivity

Response from Lambda Computing

Replied January 2020

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

March 2021

Yuval from MusoMind

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use, reliable cross-device testing service

Pros

A variety of real mobile devices that allows me to make sure our web app is compatible with all types of Android and iOS devices. It's also easy to debug directly from the browsers in case issues are found. Also their customer service is very fast and helpful.

Cons

On occasion devices may crash or not respond.

Reasons for Switching to LambdaTest

Price, value for money, our CTO's recommendation.

March 2021

Demitri from Malish & Pagonis

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Good value and easy to use

Pros

I used to configure multiple VMs locally to test web development projects until I came to my senses and decided to use a service. I’m really glad I did. It shortened my testing process

Cons

The only time I had an issue was when a new Edge version was released and wasn’t available to test. So making sure the available browsers is always current would help.

April 2018

Radhika from i-Link

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Good experience till date. Especially more features with affordable pricing.

I have been using it as a freelancer. Being a freelancer it's hard to complete all your testing needs. But now LambdaTest is working as my teammate. Now I can deliver 100% to my customers.

Pros

Support staff is incredible and very prompt in responding to requests. I even like their integration with Jira and Asana.

Cons

Currently there's nothing much to think about. But an integration with Wordpress would make it more interesting.

January 2020

Nikunj from Hill Rom Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Lambda Test

It has various implications and it's kind of act as anti malware for browsers and all the browsed websites in your system. Highly recommended services.

Pros

Quick scan and compatibility for every new browser installed and used, automate browsing test on pre set timings.

Cons

Lambda Test does not have feature to testify all browsers for its safety content and for all blocked contents.

March 2018

Sowjanya

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Displaying 1 - 50 of 55 reviews