All Retrace by Netreo Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Steven

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed November 2015

makes DEV Ops so much easier

In most of my career I've been a consultant at major corporations, mostly concerned with 'getting it done'. Most of these companies have entire departments focused on operations and don't need me doing that job, but some of my smaller clients have asked that I take these roles on as well and until I found Stackify I felt like there was too much. I still feel that way but at least now I can see trouble spots and drill in. Instead of having to spend all my time finding the hotspot I can now spend that time fixing the hotspot.

PROS

I love the graphs, and the details and the ease of navigation, plus when I was stuck on a particular issue, the Stackify support was very helpful.

CONS

The documentation is there for sure, but more is always better.

Vendor Response

Glad to hear it's working for you. We live to make fixing app problems faster and easier. Thanks for the review!

Replied November 2015

Patrick

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

At Paycor we use Stackify for our application logging. We are very satisfied with the results so far

PROS

Ease of use and setup. We have about 60 applications setup using stackify across 30 development teams

CONS

the tags (#xyz) do not work with guids. We are trying to track a "correlation id" throughout our logs and thought that tags would help us but they dont seem to work out of the box with guids. We would also like to see the ability to restrict access based on environment.

Arpad

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Dependable service but the website's user interface is direful

PROS

Dependable, no fake alerts, fast and correct notifications. Good integrations for slack and other platforms.

CONS

Unusable website. Randomly placed menu items, if I would like to change some settings or change notification groups I've no clue where should I click. UX: 0

Brahadeeswaran

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Feature rich, easy to use, very cheap APM tool available in the market

PROS

Stackify gives a complete picture of your code and the server behavior with server monitoring, errors, logs, metrics and insight which provides testers and developers with a clear idea of the performance bottlenecks. Its very cheap compared to its competitors

CONS

At this cost, you can't actually find lot of cons. It shows you in which part of the request is taking time but it does not drill down to point out the code snippet causing the issue. I am using retrace on performance test servers and not on prod

Lee-Allen

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Work great!

APM of our stack

PROS

There support is great, we had a pro with ram on our App pools not showing the right data but they work trough and fix the problem was great to have that level of service

CONS

I wish it had more plugs in for our deployment software Octopus, let been able to have a deploy tag on the APM etc

Pooja

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Stackify retrace is very beneficial for application developer.

PROS

It's inform the developer to very quickly bug and issue in application. Developer can check the bug and starting to slow the issue. That's why product will be increased day by day and user can satisfy that bug will be slow and they can not suffer next time.

CONS

Some time bug will be resolve developer side then after is showing is a bug.its not every time it do some time other wise is very safisyant to use a developer.

Scott

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

We have been using Stackify to monitor and improve our web apis to great success.

PROS

Easy to setup and track multiple environments. Informative information. Timely and highly customizable alerts

CONS

IIS has to be restarted when updating the client and changing certain settings. Cannot generate total through put reports easily (total api calls by api by time period).

Anonymous

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2015

The best .NET APM tool

We were using New Relic, but it wasn't providing us the info we wanted and it was so expensive that we couldn't afford having it on all prod servers. I've been using Stackify in a .net , Azure based webapp, the app is with high traffic subscription service, and solid services is essential. In one case we were using Stackify to identify an issue that made the site slow occasionally, it was very hard to pin point the source of the problem. Once installed it was a very fast process and we identified the combination of issues that lead to this behavior. Having the log and error data as part of the detailed trace was tremendous help. And seeing all the logs recorded when an exception was thrown is a cool little feature. Personally I can watch their real-time tailing all day long.

PROS

Easy to use Simple installation In-line log and error data in trace Integration of performance management with log management Lower cost than most competitors

CONS

Need to improve their mobile support APM needed in more languages

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you managed to fix the issue fast, are you now monitoring this issue, so if it will ever come back you'll be notified about it?

Replied June 2015

Michael

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Stackify is useful across multiple departments within the company. From Development to Support.

PROS

Stackify allows me to keep an eye on my services and servers from an easy dashboard. This allows me to foresee all interruptions and make adjustments before end users feel it.

CONS

We recently experienced an update to Stackify that affected our system performance, but it was quickly corrected and patched.

Carlos Eduardo

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Good and easy to use, but there are difficulties on the way

The service is pretty easy to use, very good too, but we found some difficulties on our servers on the way, like we have experienced a high cpu use and restarted the Stackify agent and it solved the problem.

PROS

Easy, good, works

CONS

There are some problems with the agent sometimes.

Angela

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Retracing my Experience...

Stackify Retrace has enabled our team to increase customer support and satisfaction through error identification and resolution. Retrace's ease allows team members that lack a coding background to identify errors and provide the information to the development team for a quick recovery. I have personally identified high risk errors, provided the information to the team, and the error was resolved within the hour by utilizing Retrace. It provides a much needed transparency and assists in product confidence.

PROS

ease of use and quality of the product

Michael

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

I love this software!

I am able to see server issues as they're creeping up, rather than after my customers are already upset and ready to leave!

PROS

I love how I can accurately monitor average calls on all of my servers per application! This really helps isolate problems.

CONS

I just wish I knew how to navigate this software better. I know it does so much more that I simply don't understand!

Philip

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Great product, and so simple to use

We used this to monitor out live sites and to diagnose performance problems. We can run it in normal mode most of the time and turn on APM when we need to diagnose problems and only need to pay the extra for the time when APM is running.

PROS

Easy of use and the pay as you go model for the APM

CONS

None I can think of

Garrard

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Positive, essential

PROS

The tail, tagging & trace

CONS

It's the UI and dashboard (seems like it's been in Beta forever!). They're awful, borderline dreadful. Please apologies for my comments to the dev whom did this. You definitely need a UX designer to help you in this space; it's the only thing that let's your product down.

Chris

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Stackify is excellent for gauging system performance.

Server and campaign monitoring.

PROS

In my day to day use, I need to know system performance, if we are having lag spikes or server functionality. That's s provides that at a glance, so it can easily be monitored throughout the day.

CONS

Sometimes when loading new tabs or searches it can produce timeouts and there is a small gap in wait for it to recover, but nothing major generally.

Carlos

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Great tool, but the web app to dig into the data is not friendly.

PROS

The APM dashboards and server metrics have been excellent to use. I highly recommend it to anyone using a similar software stack.

CONS

UI can be slow/clunky to use. Metrics don't always show up unless collected from all servers. Dashboard feature doesn't seem complete. Can't share or give access to others with giving admin privileges.

Oluwatobi

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Oluwatobi' s Review

Its very helpful to be able to see metrics from my application in real time. I don't have to log in to a database.

Pravin kumar

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Value for money. gives good insight with minimum learning curve

Instant troubleshooting that helped with performance bottleneck. Run time error analysis

PROS

Quick to setup, it only requires installing agent in the servers. less overhead as it is could based, there was no need to install collector, server, etc.

CONS

It would be good to have a feature that will combine data from different apps in one view. Good to have collaborative graphs to compare data from multiple sensors

Kuan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY