All Bizinta Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elson

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

As a provider of professional services, Bizinta did an amazing job.

PROS

It's convenient for me to be able to monitor my expected hours in real time and see if I'm meeting my goals. We were able to complete all of the planning and sourcing for our projects in around half the time.

CONS

The new features the business will provide to improve my quality of life are something I'm looking forward to. I have nothing negative or unfavourable to say.

Sam

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A responsive solution provider

Overall it has been exceptional. The team is very responsive to our questions and needs.

PROS

The software's ease of use and ability to ramp up users quickly.

CONS

Really don't have anything we don't like. It runs great.

Reason for choosing Bizinta

The company principles were very responsive to our needs. Their ability to help customize areas of the solution to fit our needs was a key factor.

Vendor Response

Thanks Sam! We have enjoyed having you as our customer, and we look forward to your continued success!

Replied February 2021

Stephen

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2022

Wish it is more intuitive.

PROS

With my limited knowledge, entering timesheet and expenses is easy. Report downloading is simple.

CONS

I can even change my old cell phone number as the two steps verification process only allow text or email to existing phone with no option to another / current cell number. How does one login to change profile if the application does even get pass the login stage? Features to changing / editing details is not easily found.

Joe

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Could just use some polishing.

Overall Bizinta has been great for me!

PROS

I personally think that Bizinta is pretty easy to use and understand. I think it can just be modernized a bit

CONS

The UI is lacking, I think it could use some updating / modernization

Reasons for switching to Bizinta

I came from a company that used Connectwise and that was absolutely horrible, so this is much better.

Michelle

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Bizinta

We've found Bizinta to be a great fit for us and it's become vital to running our business smoothly.

PROS

Prior to using Bizinta, our scheduling, timekeeping and invoicing functions were maintained on separate systems. Since we subscribed to Bizinta, we've been able to streamline and integrate those processes resulting in significant time savings. We're able to get real-time reporting from the Bizinta modules that provides the essential data our management team needs for decision making.

CONS

The product continues to evolve. For our purposes, it doesn't seem that there are any major missing features.

Vendor Response

Thanks Michelle! It is awesome to hear that we have helped you streamline your processes, and provide you with the reports to make more educated business decisions. We are always making improvements to our product, for many reasons. We hope you find some of them beneficial. It has been great having you as a customer!

Replied March 2021

Kathleen

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Bizinta is a great SaaS for Professional Service Companies

PROS

Bizinta is easy to use and intuitive to how I run my business. The system allows us to integrate our timesheets, expenses and client invoicing in one system. This has saved a lot of time for consultants and approvers. The reports and analytics are fantastic. I can see profitability by client, consultant, service line, etc.

CONS

I'm looking forward to new features that the company will add to make my life easier.

Carrie

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Seasoned Bizinta user

PROS

Very straightforward and easy for the end user. Bizinta continues to provide timely updates with great functionality improvements. Any issues are resolved timely.

CONS

N/A. I have no concerns with Bizinta. It is easy to use.

Richard

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Bizinta Review

Overall great. It serves as a great tool for what we need it for which is project management.

PROS

I like being able to track my projected hours in real-time and know if I am hitting my metrics.

CONS

It's a bit difficult to move through the functionality of the software if you're not too familiar with it already. For example, I'm sure that there are many other functions that I just might not be aware of.

Gary

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Bizinta review

Very positive

PROS

Easy to use time and expense tracking with automated electronic review and approval by people responsible.

CONS

Can't think of any features that do not work adequately for my use case.

Stephanie

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Bizinta review

Great tool for managing time and projects.

PROS

Ease of entry. Always saves data even if not logged in for a long period of time.

CONS

Need better visibility to categories when entering time for days at end of period

Reasons for switching to Bizinta

More custom to accounting time management requirements.

Danny

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Bizinta - Good value and growing product

We have had a great experience with Bizinta. The product has made our jobs easier on the business side with efficient, easy to use, and quick reporting functionality.

PROS

Bizinta has improved over the years as they continue to add new features. The product has made time gathering, project oversight, organizational reporting and invoicing a much easier, efficient process. It has saved our organization time (and money) with it's ease of use and robust reporting features.

CONS

Bizinta is still a growing product so it's not as robust as some other solutions; but the trade off is that they are very responsive to customer questions and accept feedback as they built out their roadmap.

Reasons for switching to Bizinta

Bizinta's functionality met our companies needs better than alternative solutions.

Vendor Response

Thanks Danny! It is great that your company has been, and continues to be a part of our growth. Thank you for recognizing the improvements over the years. Our goal is to help companies like yours streamline their processes. We will continue to make enhancements and add functionality to our system, with our customer's feedback and our vision in mind. That is what makes Bizinta stand out from the rest. We value the relationships we have built with you and your team, and we are proud to be a part of your ongoing success!

Replied February 2021

Lisa

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Software

Overall, our experience with Bizinta has been great. It has saved us time and money. It is user friendly and the support team at Bizinta is outstanding. The response time when there is a question is unrivaled compared to other tools we use.

PROS

Implementation was extremely easy. The Bizinta support team was knowledgeable and responsive. The scheduling software has made managing our consultants and projects much easier and saved us hours each week compared to what we were using before Bizinta. Having time-keeping, scheduling and billing integrated has streamlined our office and reduced or eliminated clerical errors.

CONS

The project budgeting tool and budget to actual reporting still do not give us the information we need in a format that is easy to read. This could be due to the way we budget and track time. The Bizinta team is always making improvements to the software, which is both a pro and a con. Just when you get used to working with the software a certain way, it can change.

Julie

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Bizinta 2021

Good

PROS

Mobile app Autosave

CONS

Automatically logs out after short period of inactivity. We enter time in 15 min increments so I want to have the app open my entire workday

Vendor Response

Thanks Julie! We appreciate your feedback. Bizinta does leave the user logged into the app for an extended period of time, but if the app has not been used during that window of time, the user will be logged out. This is a security feature in case you happen to be away from your computer or phone. Please reach out to support, as we would love to get some more feedback on this. We also enjoy the convenience of our auto-save feature. It saves so much time and eliminates those extra steps! Thanks again, Julie!

Replied March 2021

Sharon

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

User

PROS

Ease to capture multiple blocks of time in a day -- based on project work

CONS

Mobile feature is somewhat clunky and temperamental

Nayana

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Product reviews

As every new software at the beginning was a little bit confusing, but with the help of customer support & [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] I have zero problems from there.

PROS

Friendly software. Easy to use. A lot of help from customer support.

CONS

The integration was easy. No problems at all.

Vendor Response

Thanks Nayana! We try to make onboarding as easy and as enjoyable as possible, so it is awesome to hear that you felt that way. It has been a great experience having you as our customer!

Replied March 2021

Katsue

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Bizinta Review 1.23.22

Great!

PROS

Easy to access from anywhere. Easy tp update.

CONS

I could work 8 hours; however, my client didn't gave me enough assignment (working hours); I want to fill in the reason. And then, our management people can realize my working situations.

Michael

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Overall good user experience with a well-designed product

PROS

Ease of use in entering and tracking daily time and expense details for multiple clients and projects.

CONS

Can be a challenge sometimes picking all the right options when adding new clients/projects to the weekly timesheet.

Bella

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Review

PROS

It’s very easy to use. The software is easy to login and very user friendly.

CONS

I honestly have no complaints in my end. Like I said, it’s so easy to use. This is my first time using an online timesheet and it’s awesome.

Sanjit

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Good scheduling software

overall, Bizinta is a good tool for scheduling and managing time and expense.

PROS

easy functionality, good for tracking scheduling, able to download into Excel

CONS

limited reports, so this needs to be developed.

John

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE