All Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 17,380 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Angel

51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

Is effective and enhances everyday work life!

User Profile

cid

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

CRM for everyone

PROS

I loved the distribution of menus and screen view of tools for sales purposes., everything was accessible and easy to find, very user-friendly, as a sales team lead it was perfect to keep track of sales and opportunities of the sales agents as well as great to track progress and forecasts.

CONS

I would probably have the option to customize it according to the employee role in the company because as a salesman it has too many charts and options that are not beneficial for a salesman but for management, as well as some of the features visualized on the screen would be necessary for a team lead and not a customer support agent, so having it customize accordingly would be better.

Lundi

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Customer Service

It good experience especially to someone like me who is willing to learn new things.

PROS

Salesforce is in line with the new technology and it changes as the technology changes

CONS

Make things more easier like communicating with costumes and stuff

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

It didn't have good experience with the product as it fails to adjust with the new technology

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Inflexible platform with poor customer service

Maybe it is to preserve legacy users, but the way you go about creating custom fields, entering data, etc. is antiquated. It is like you are using a web-based platform from the 1990s!

PROS

It is an all-encompassing CRM platform. In addition, it has APIs to interface with many other systems.

CONS

It is highly inflexible if you want to modify the screens or reports. Customer service is just as inflexible. Even worse, the system lacks the ability to time stamp status. For example, if I want to pull a sales pipeline report as it stood a couple of months ago, I cannot do this. So unless a report was run in the past, you cannot see what progression has occurred since that time.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

It was the system in place when I joined the company.

Umang

Packaging and Containers, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great tool for managing sales activities and operations

Wonderful experience and highly recommended

PROS

- very good functionalities - central location for all the sales and account management activities

CONS

- Lack of training and understanding with other team members

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

This tool has all the futuristic upgrades and functionalities for improving and gaining new customers and best CRM tool in market.

Cates

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Salesforce from a Sales Managers perspective

PROS

Having all the data in one place and visible to the full team.

CONS

Starting a new client would sometimes take a little bit of time, but you only have to start the client once and then it is in the system to continue working on it.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Ownership change - In order to keep all properties working within the same programs.

Danilo

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

CRM for reak people, for real results

Eat siebel, SAP and every one at the breakfest!

PROS

User friendly Trustable Easy to catch earlier adopters easy to customize dashboards

CONS

I used SF at pearson edutacation, I think could be itegrated with digital educational solutions

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Global politic, we used sap in brasil, difficult times and high cost customization

User Profile

Paulo

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best tool for daily work

It's been almost 5 years using this app and I must say that I didn't know that you as a user have the possibility to do several things just with one tool. I have no words to describe how helpful this CRM is.

PROS

You have the chance to combine all in one platform with Sales Force. You can save client information, appointments, historical data, etc.

CONS

Maybe it's a little hard to understand all features but at the end it's worth it. It's such a great help to make our Labor days easier.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Occasionally clunky, but good reporting facilities.

PROS

Used as an Ops Manager, so I leaned on the reporting and tracking facilities more than day to day customer management. Whilst the interface was occasionally clunky, it's reporting features made up for that.

CONS

UI, occasionally unintuitive, difficult to set up new reports.

User Profile

Manoj

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Perfect Tool For Sales Activity

PROS

User friendly Interactive UI Easy to use Integration capabilities

CONS

Nothing as such that I can point out for now

User Profile

Shehin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

sales force sales croud

convenience of use. easy access to data overall average product but quite expensive.

PROS

great tool for a sales team. useful for sales department. customization capability is great.

CONS

its quite expensive. subscription based. needs improvement in many areas.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Salesforce was a game changer for us

This solution is very customizable but you better have someone who has been trained to make those changes. This is the first software that I've taken classes to keep learning because it is so complex. But the API is basically wide open so that gives us an infinite amount of opportunity.

PROS

The UI and UX were definitely well considered and implemented. Training was much easier than anticipated and the customer support has definitely improved over the years. I was very skeptical at first about this "whim" purchase by our CEO without my consultation. However, having used and administered several other CRM's, this was definitely a good move for us. Also, there are thousands of Apps that you can add to customize your instance.

CONS

Cost of administration for a company that doesn't have a Salesforce certified admin might be an issue for some companies.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Loved Dynamics CRM but cost of ownership was high with not enough customization for our industry.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent tool but challenge to fully deploy

We did not realize the capability to interface so with our manufacturing and accounting systems. While not exhaustive, the information which can be shared between the three systems had been invaluable to our sales engineering team. It's also been a great help for sharing company wide project status for pipeline projects. One of the greatest benefits has been in sales planning. We're no longer limited to running reports from 4 systems . Salesforce allows us to quickly create pipeline reports and create punch up reports for sales team members.

PROS

Since integration of SalesForce to our sales engineering team we have full visibility of quote, inquiry and sale pipeline activities. In previous systems these activities we're silo functions which depended on spreadsheet analysis lots of discussions and sales person memory. Salesforce has proven a great central repository and clearing House for all of this information. The linking with Outlook was a critical piece of this which we purchased from a third party.

CONS

The front end pricing seemed ok. BUT it took a LOT of customization to get the level of user friendly interface and process integration we needed. We ended up having to expand the customization scope twice after the initial contract. So the overall cost per user and startup was much higher than budgeted.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Installed product base Industry reputation Customization capabilities Net based App for remote access

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to Use

We can track all of our leads and opportunities from how they are coming from all the way to the final disposition of the leads and everything in between. We are very happy with Salesforce and can't imagine ever using another CRM.

PROS

This product was very easy to install and includes a cloud version. For most small, medium and some larger size businesses, this software will meet all of your Sales and Marketing needs. This software is a great overall value for the price point. Customer service is great!

CONS

There is a slight learning curve as this software has so must functionality and is very robust. Other than that the possibilities for your sales team with this software are limitless.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

More functionality

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce is more compatible with the other software packages that we are using.

User Profile

Kelly Michael

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Excellent Features, Wide-Ranging, Enterprise-Level CRM

As I always say, you get what you pay for and that's certainly true with Salesforce. Adding Salesforce to your tech stack is a big investment, but one that will almost certainly pay for itself.

PROS

Salesforce is incredibly robust for automation and capturing data if you have a knowledgeable administrator at the helm of your business. Being able to create different sections (objects), fields, reports and rules in a matter of minutes makes it the best CRM I have ever used.

CONS

In Salesforce, everything is connected, which can often times cause errors or minor issues when making a simple change/addition. The software is getting better at educating users and administrators, but it lacks the full ability to debug easily.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce had more to offer when it came to reporting and automation.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Dynamics was difficult to get a full picture of our business and the UI was not allowing our users to succeed. We needed a software that will continue to evolve and allow us to modernize our business processes.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

May the SalesFORCE be with you!

Salesforce is a game-changer for our organization. We've reported out on items that previously we hadn't in years. There's very little manual effort now as we have so many triggers setup for automation.

PROS

Without Salesforce our organization simply would not be able to function as quickly as we do now. We have so many automation processes and workflows setup that has saved us a lot of time. We use this platform across 15 departments in our organization, and it continues to grow. Everyone who sees the benefits of this great CRM... asks for User licenses... it's that good. We love the Contact Management, Lead-> Opportunity tracking and most importantly the Reports and Dashboards!

CONS

Salesforce can be pricey especially as it grows within an organization, so that would be the one setup. However, they do offer a Non-Profit Starter pack that I'd recommend small non-profit organizations to look into.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce seemed to be the Enterprise leader and due to the open-API features, it was a no brainer to move forward.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce was true cloud based and has dominated the market. We felt it's time for us to join the cloud movement.

User Profile

Eric R

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Salesforce is the best CRM if money is no issue and you customize it to your needs

SFS was a great solution for a company I worked for because I was able to spend the time to configure for optimal use. By understand the needs of the sales team, support team, and even our engineers who had minimal interaction with SFS, I was able to achieve a lot. I never got us into internal messaging, but I did improve our lead capture and qualification process with SFS.

PROS

SFS is a very powerful piece of software that is a dream if you take the the time to configure it and a nightmare if you don't. Those who fail with SFS are the people who think it's a turnkey solution that you can just buy and start using. Nope. You need to configure the heck out of it to suit your needs. If you take it seriously, capture workflows and goals for your team well, and take the time to set it up, you will be very happy with this solution. It doesn't need to take years, but it does take dedicated time.

CONS

The pricing is high. Social media tools for the application are pretty weak. Plus, out of the box, it's overwhelming and just not usable.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] liked the power of Salesforce and felt that a weak sales pipeline would hurt us. So, we focused on optimizing, getting many module solutions to add to Salesforce, and it was working well. The sheer mass of options in the Salesforce Marketplace was also impressive and led to us thinking this was the right solution for people not afraid of paying for the premium option.

Kiodashio

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Outstanding tool for managing Sales

My experience has been great with Salesforce but then again I love managing & having access to details. I will definitely recommend this if you have a business with a sizable sales team opposed to a small startup business with a very small team. However it depends on your desire for complex data management. If you're seeking to manage details; this is for you and it's actually great doing so too.

PROS

absolutely love Salesforce, visually it has a clean look.  I would have to say that its one of the top CRM’s out there. It's extremely integratable, customizable, and great for tracking sales and managing your leads. This is great for your business giving all users easy access to key information while at the same time you can easily see all of your client’s activity.

CONS

It can be difficult to make changes down the road as your business evolves and changes. Unfortunately the changes can be rather time consuming. Unfortunately sometimes the load times could lag.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Because I found it more focused & designed for sales related tracking and data management.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Although I still use Excel for a majority of my data entry; instead of using it for tracking my sales, I find it more streamline to use Salesforce instead since it appears to have been designed for sales related tracking and data management.

Brett

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: