User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse WorkStraight Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Alberto from ATP Systems Audio Video Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great for managing workflow and employee job assignments

A central place to manage all of our workorders. We use it to manage our workflow from client request to invoicing. A great way to keep records of service calls and what was done. Very happy with the service offering as a whole.

Pros

Ease of use, web based interface, configurable user access, access from anywhere and on mobile tablets.

Cons

Would like a bit more granular customization of work order form, ability to sort work orders by client/employee name or employee ID.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Alberto, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you are liking WorkStraight. What kind of customization would you like to see? We will be really glad to hear your thoughts! All the best, WorkStraight Support

December 2018

Jessica from Tangerine red Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Excellent system for our small business

As I said. We are a small print company so use it to track orders for customers - not I think what the system was built for but we make it work for us and it’s much better than some of the more specific/complicated/pricey systems out there for print shops to use.

Pros

Very happy with workstraight - easy to use and customise and price very affordable for our small business - used for a small print company to keep track of client orders and works very well for us having taken over from a paper based system which mean forms were being passed between office and workshop - workstraight means we can all access the orders and update them accordingly when needed - even out of the office.

Cons

Would love more features - would maybe even be willing to pay a bit more for a some if they worked for us. Ability to mass save PDF copies of work orders and then mass delete would be ideal for archiving. Also a few customisable statuses would be great - as closed and open don’t always fit our needs - a completed status to go in between open and closed would be amazing! Reporting is slightly limited - a report which lists all open orders and can be run by assigned staff member or all would be great. So more features would really be on my wish list to ensure we don’t ever grow out of the software.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Jessica, Thanks for your review! If you could please send us an email with more of your feedback would be great, we would be really happy to add it to our feature request list, so we can try to implement it in the near future. Again, thanks for your feedback and your review. We truly appreciate your support through these years! All the best, WorkStraight Support Team

January 2018

Kelly from Turner Meakin Management Company Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Have been trying to contact the company for a month now and no one responds.

tracking, communication on projects NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. no one responds to calls and issues.

Pros

Easy to use. Works good as a communication tool between staff members and maintenance staff. Extremely poor customer service. Actually no customer service.

Cons

They need to organize items better. Need to make less steps. Once a WO is closed it should drop off the main list. Reporting is very poor Extremely poor customer service, no response. 14 emails (including portal). Tried calling but the number goes to a fax line.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Hi Kelly, I would like to start apologizing for not answering your previous requests. We had some issues with our ticketing and customer service system, but we have fixed it! Sorry that it took us a long time, however, our customer service is up and running! We have some improvement in our reports, and in some different areas coming up in our next release. If you can give us a call to (510) 990-1030, we would like to make things right for you! Thank you for your review, it helps us to make WorkStraight better. Hopefully, you can give us a second chance. Kind regards, WorkStraight Support

January 2019

Heather from KDS DAR School

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Work Order Solution for Small Companies

WorkStraight has eliminated our need for lengthy maintenance meetings and constant emails about issues. The work orders are sent directly to the maintenance supervisor on his phone and tracked through the online portal which he updates daily. Maintenance is much more organized, and the administrative office staff is much more efficient now that they don't have to try and 'track down' maintenance. We're very happy with WorkStraight.

Pros

This software is so easy to use. It has streamlined our work order process with minimal intrusion into other daily tasks. Keeping up with maintenance issues and tracking when items are completed is now a snap. We are a small organization and cannot afford many of the other software programs on the market. This has been a game-changer for us.

Cons

We had an issue a while back with the program going offline with no way to get in touch with support. Hopefully, that has been resolved now. Everything is currently working great.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Heather, Thanks for your review! We are sorry that you experienced a problem with our customer service. We are working really hard, so that does not happen anymore. We are very happy that WorkStraightbeen a game-changer for you! If you have any question or concern, please do not hesitate on reaching out, we are here to help! Kind regards, WorkStraight Support

January 2019

Chad from Benvenuto's Italian Grill

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

WorkStraight Review

We are eliminating communication breakdowns using this software. It keeps all of our maintenance issues organized and in one place. Our experience has been positive.

Pros

This software allows all of our locations to communicate on needed repairs. It helps our maintenance team stay organized.

Cons

There isn't a mobile app. You can do it from your phone but it's much easier to make entries from a computer.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Chad, Thanks for your review! We are very glad that your experience with WorkStraight has been positive. Besides the app, is there any other thing that you would like us to improve? Your feedback help us to provide a better service! With regards to the mobile app, we are working really hard, and we are hoping to launch it this year. If you have any other suggestion or concern, please feel free to reach out to (510) 990-1030 or send us an email to support@workstraight.com All the best, WorkStraight Support Team

December 2018

Ann from Shaw Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

WorkStraight Review

We provide commercial property management and WorkStraight works great for our work orders. When a tenant needs lights changed or toilets unplugged, we use the program to assign the work to one of our maintenance providers and the work order goes directly to their phone, which is great!

Pros

It is easy to use both in an office setting on a desktop/laptop and in the field on a smartphone or tablet.

Cons

I cannot include our company's logo on invoices that I submit to our customers.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Ann, Thanks a lot for your review! We are very happy that you are liking WorkStraight, and that you and your team find it easy to use. We like a lot your idea of putting your company's logo on the invoice, we will work and try to implement it in the near future. If you have any other question or idea, please feel free to reach out to us by email or phone. WorkStraight Support Team support@workstraight.com

June 2017

Jim from GPSPCA

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Works okay. Website can be extremely slow.

Pros

Keeps jobs in order. Allows prioritization and reporting. Would not be able to plan work week without it

Cons

Website can be clunky and slow at times. I wish that I could open it up directly onto the open work order page.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Jim, Thanks for your review! Sorry about the website problem. Our developers have dedicated a lot of work, and the website should be going faster than a Ferrari! ;) All joking aside, we truly appreciate your feedback. Helped us to review areas that needed work, and everything should be working fine right now. Thank you very much, and please let us know if there is any way how we can help you! Best regards, WorkStraight Support Team

December 2018

Erik from Wheaton Sport Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Simply, Easy to Use

Pros

The software was simple to learn, train staff, and use. It has allowed us to track our team and prioritize jobs.

Cons

For our usage, we have to click through more screens than we would like.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Erik, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you and your team are happy with the software! Your support through this years is greatly appreciated. We will try to see how can we limited the clicks through different screens. Thanks again, and please feel free to give us a call to (510) 990-1030 if there is any way we can help you. Kind regards, WorkStraight Support

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Justin from Lynn Realty Management, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Useful Product

Pros

Internet Based Program that is overall versatile to form to your business needs.

Cons

Search Options for finding Open Work Orders as well as having to scroll thru all customers in order to assign to a certain one rather than being able to type part of the name to limit results to assign easier.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Justin, Thank you very much for your review, is greatly appreciated! We are very happy that you are finding WorkStraight useful for you and your company. We would love to hear more about your feedback, if you can send us an email to support@workstraight.com would be extremely helpful. Your feedback help us to make the software better. Thank you very much! All the best, WorkStraight Support

December 2018

Joshua from Alpha Resource Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A Great Solution

We were receiving requests from multiple sources (email, white board, conversations, etc.), which led to requests being forgotten or missed. Now we have all request in one place. The online form also insures we have all the information needed to get to work right away.

Pros

The software is intuitive to setup and use. The online work order submission form has allowed us to easily collect requests from staff at multiple sites, which leads to quicker fixes and happier employees. The user interface is laid out well, making both daily use and customization simple.

Cons

While the mobile layout of the website works, it would be nice to have an app for staff who work throughout our campuses.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Joshua, Thank you for leaving a review! We are very happy that you are liking WorkStraight. We are working really hard on the mobile app, we will let you know once we have a release date. Again thank you! Please do not hesitate on reaching out to the Support Team with any questions or concerns. WorkStraight Support support@workstraight.com (510) 990-1030

June 2018

William from City of Carterville

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great program...everything I need and then some.

We use this software to issue work orders to our public works department for sewer, street, and water system repairs. We have been able to set up our Police Chief and City Clerk as additional users as well and have been sending out "extra-patrol" requests to the officers.

Pros

This software is able to work for not only my maintenance crews, but other departments as well. I love the ability to assign work orders back and forth to all employees and the prioritization function is a great bonus.

Cons

The only thing I would change is the ability to delete a ticket. I wish only my administrator account would allow this just to keep everyone honest. I have had employees blame each other in the past and I never knew if someone deleted a ticket or if someone else failed to even create it.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Hi William, This is Rafael from WorkStraight Support! We want to thank you for your review. We are glad that WorkStraight has lived up to your expectations and has worked well for you and your team! You can change the different access level you give to your users, and choose if they only have access to the work orders you assign to them. But we will take a better look into it and try to implement some filters for the future. We truly appreciate your kind words and your support! Please feel free to give us a call to (510) 990-1030 if you have any question. Thanks again! WorkStraight Support Team

December 2018

Sarah from City of Manassas Park

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great product for great price

We are now able to stay on top of tasks and prioritize our work schedules. The product is less than 1/2 of the cost of similar products and so easy to use!

Pros

Very affordable, super easy to use. Helps our department keep on top of work orders and tasks.

Cons

I truly cannot think of any Cons. The product works great!

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Sarah, thank you for your review!. We greatly appreciate your support! If you have any feedback or suggestions, please feel free to send us an email to support@workstraight.com or give us a call to (510) 990-1030. All the best, WorkStraight Support Team

January 2019

Michael from Soltron Realty

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Worstraight is a very good software

Overall a very good product

Pros

Ease of Use, very affordable, able to do some customizing.

Cons

Would like there to be more customization and less restrictions on the characters you can use in custom fields.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Michael, Thank you so much for your review! We would love to hear what kind of customization you would like to see in WorkStraight; thank you very much for your feedback. Feel free to give us a call to (510) 990-1030 or send us an email to support@workstraight.com. We are glad that you are enjoying WorkStraight! All the best, WorkStraight Support

July 2016

Corey from St Peter the Apostle

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Catholic Parish Uses WorkStraight

We are a large Catholic parish with five properties. We use WorkStraight to manage our work order system. We went from managing the maintenance items from paper to using this online system. We've been very pleased with the ease of use and modest cost.

Pros

Ease of use, low cost

Cons

No preventative maintenance planning, unable to upload large files (like pictures)

Response from WorkStraight

Replied August 2016

Glad you are pleased with the software! FYI, there was a software update earlier this year. Now, each file upload can be up to 10MB in size. Hope this helps!

June 2017

Daniel from Dubrule Electrical & Automation Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

A good way to stay organized

We get a far more organized team, and an easier time when it comes to billing.

Pros

While we probably don't use the software to its full potential, it is still a good tool for us. Our favorite part is the basic structure. It is easy to see a snapshot of open work orders, closed, pending, etc. We also like the ability for the employees to start work orders and then to be approved later.

Cons

We are really hoping a mobile IOS app will come out soon. Alot of the time we are on site and it is a little slower to use the safari version.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review! We are working really hard on the mobile app (IOS and Android). Our goal is to release it next year. I'll be happy to reach out to you once is up and running! In the meanwhile, your support is very much appreciated! WorkStraight Support Team (510) 990-1030

August 2016

Daniel from KICA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Very good, easy to use and customizable

Everyone thinks it is very easy to use and simple to put in work orders. The support is also very good. Anytime I needed something I recieved a response is reasonable amount of time. I hope they continue to improve the software.

Pros

Easy Web Based Great User Interface

Cons

Nothing I can think of.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Daniel! Thank you very much for your kind words! Your support means a lot to us. Please feel free to give us a call with any question or suggestion! Best regards, WorkStraight Support

June 2017

Dafne from Chickasaw City School System

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

It is has been a great experience based on cost of the software.

We are able to keep up with all requests in one central location.

Pros

I like the notification system the best. When a ticket is entered or changed a notification is sent to everyone that is assigned to the ticket.

Cons

I would like to be able to sort by field type. We have technology tickets and maintenance tickets. I cannot separate the two types of tickets when reporting. The reports need to be detailed by type rather than by a CSV dump.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Dafne, Thank you very much for the review! With regards to separating the tickets, you can use one of the customizable fields creating a dropdown list, so you can sort the tickets you receive. Or you can also use the "Category Field". Yes, our report area needs improvement, so we appreciate your feedback! We promise we will work hard to make it better. Please do not hesitate to reach out with more ideas or some questions. All the best, WorkStraight Support Team

June 2017

Hazel from Turner Meakin Management Co. Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Helps a lot with streamlining our office's work process.

Increased workplace efficiency and organization.

Pros

Pleasant, intuitive interface, fairly customizable, reasonably priced, quick response from customer service dept.

Cons

No dedicated mobile app, can't attach more than one file, lack of options for recurrent frequencies, no way to opt out of email updates for work orders, work orders should be more customizable (assign to more than one 'Customer' or 'Contractor, can't search/filter work orders when linking, etc.), no central calendar for all work orders...

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Hazel, thank you SO much for your feedback! I think we have made some progress since you entered your review, but there is still plenty of room for improvement. Your support is very much appreciated as well as your suggestions! Kind regards, WorkStraight Team

January 2019

Sarah from Six Rivers Property Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

WorkStraight has been a big help!

We are a property management company. We have to keep track of repairs and work orders for our tenants and owners.

Pros

This software has really helped streamline our rental maintenance workflow. We can all look and see where in the process a repair is. And it helps with billing too.

Cons

The lack of a mobile app. Please add that in the near future!

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Sarah, Your review is very much appreciated! We are very happy that WorkStraight has helped you and your company. About the app, we are working on the development, we hope that this year we can launch it! Again, thank you Sarah. If you have any question or concern, please do not hesitate on reaching out to support@workstraight.com or give us a call to (510) 990-1030. All the best, WorkStraight Support

August 2016

Maggie from Kiawah Island Community Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2016

Kiawah Island

Very easy to use, Would like to be able to export the information by a date range.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

Would like to be able to email to multiple emails, we get around this by setting up email groups. would also like to assign someone to more than one group.

Response from WorkStraight

Replied August 2016

Hi Maggie, Thank you for the great feedback. We hear you and will be adding these features in an upcoming release cycle. Reports are exportable by date range and this page will show you how: https://www.workstraight.com/usage/3/ Feel free to contact support with any questions and thanks again.

June 2017

Alex from MacPhersons

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great software package for a small team

Pros

I like the ease of use and the customization the most. The price was great as other solutions offered functionality I didn't need and a much heftier price tag.

Cons

The only issue I've had thus far is that i'd like to make some fields not required as they don't apply to my team's work. Otherwise, I may just have a learning curve with the software as I've only been using it for a month.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Hi Alex, We truly appreciate your review! We are trying to make the work order more customizable and easy to use. But, we are very glad that you are happy with the software overall! Please let us know if you have any question, The WorkStraight Support Team

June 2017

Greg from Knox Nursery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Best system available and a great value for the cost

Pros

Cost, flexibility, easily customized, web based access saves tremendous space on servers, intuitive user interface

Cons

Outside access URL not customizable and is extremely long and hard to disseminate. Not all fields on forms can be changed and end up just being wasted space.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

We appreciate your review, Greg! We will take a look into the outside access area, and see how we can improve it. Thanks for your feedback. It helps us to provide you a better service! Do not hesitate to reach out to us with more suggestions or questions. Hope you are doing well! The WorkStraight Team

June 2017

Ivan from Grandma Hoerner's Foods, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Needed something fast and relatively easy... WorkStraight fit the bill.

Quick & easy onboarding, and next day operability.

Pros

Accessibility via the Apps function in Google, relative ease of use, ease of adding users, Clear Graphic representations of Work Orders on home page is a big plus- quick snap shot of status.

Cons

Some of the minor functions (i.e.- tasks associated with work orders) were not well explained and I had to go hunting to find out how to use them, getting co-workers to sign-on and start using the system (not WorkStraight's problem, but you asked...)

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Hi Ivan, We truly appreciate your review! We are very glad that you are happy with WorkStraight! We will make sure to take note of your feedback. We will try to explain better the different 'minor features' that WorkStraight has so customers can understand all the things you can accomplish with the software! Thanks again, and please feel free to give us a call to (510) 990-1030 if there is any way we can help you. Kind regards, WorkStraight Support

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Software Overall

We are using WorkStraight to manage internal grant opportunities and assign work on each grant. So far it has worked well. We are just beginning to implement this process.

Pros

WorkStraight offers an platform that streamlines work orders for a variety of things. It is simple to use and update as needed.

Cons

While WorkStraight is easy to use, there are a lot of limits (at least at the price point I have access too) to the type of questions/forms that are available. Also, there are parts of the system that are less userfriendly than I would like.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi, Thank you very much for your review! What parts have you found less user friendly than the rest? And also, what limitations have you found? We would be glad to hear your feedback, so we can improve WorkStraight. Hopefully you can give us a call to (510) 990-1030 or send us an email to support@workstraight.com! All the best, WorkStraight Support Team

January 2019

Jimmy from Fecteau Homes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Workstraight

Pros

I use this to keep track of our service order requests. It is very easy to use and you can customize the entry forms to suit your specific needs.

Cons

I can see that if I leaned on this software more it would be limited in overall capability. It's pretty generic but as I said in the pros, I am simply using it as a database for simple service requests.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Jimmy, We appreciate your review. Is there something that you would like to see improved? Your feedback help us to improve our service. If you have any suggestion, please feel free to send you an email to support@workstraight.com or give us a call to (510) 990-1030. Kind regards, WorkStraight Support Team

June 2017

Aaron from City of Aberdeen

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Have had a good experience so far.

Pros

Easy to use for everyone involved. Simplistic and easy to follow forms for submitting work requests.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Aaron, Thank you very much for leaving a review. Your review helps us to keep growing, and help us giving our customer the best possible service! Please let us know if there is any way how we can help you with, feel free to give us a call to (510) 990-1030. All the best, The WorkStraight Support Team

June 2017

Jacob from FireLogic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

WorkStraight was a good product but did not have all of the features we needed.

Insight into the options available as well as what software functionality I would enjoy in a paperless environment.

Pros

The ease of use, the customer support, and the free trial were very useful. The price point, as it is not per user, was competitive and attractive.

Cons

Our needs are very specific for this product. We are going to be using laptops and cell phones for our forms, so being browser based only was very restrictive for us and will not provide us with the service we need.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Jacob, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we couldn't provide the service you needed. We hope to release our mobile app next year! If you would like, I'll be happy to send you an email when our app is ready! Please let us know if there is any way how we can help you. Kind regards, The WorkStraight Team

June 2017

Julia from Rochester Electronics

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Researching Workstraight to store projects from Help Desk

Pros

It's great that I can clearly move projects from other software to WorkStraight. I love being able to view everything in one place.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Julia, Thank you very much for your review! Your feedback helps us to keep growing. We truly appreciate your support over the years. Kind regards, The WorkStraight Team

December 2018

Nina from English Bay Blending

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy to Use Program

Pros

- Dashboard for work orders is nice for showing progress - Different viewing options for work orders available

Cons

- Can only attach one picture for each work order - I don't think there's a notification option for the assigned party to remind them to complete work order before due date

Response from MindShare Design

Replied January 2019

Hi Nina, Thanks for your review, and for your feedback! With regards to the notification option, you can add it on your calendar a set a reminder. The reminder will pop up in the app. If you identify any other thing that could improve please feel free to send us an email to workstraight@support.com or give us a call to (510) 990-1030. All the best, WorkStraight Support Team

June 2017

Daniel from Core Automation, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Generally positive

Pros

Application is easy to use. Custom field naming allows user to feel comfortable using their terminology.

Cons

Dashboard only referencing tasks does nothing for people who don't use tasks. Would be nice to use for something else.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Hello Daniel! Thanks for your feedback with regards to the Dashboard. We will try to make it more customizable and useful! As well, we renovate our customer service system, so you will always have help and support with any question or issue you might have. We are sorry if that caused any inconvenience. Thanks for your support! Please do not hesitate on reaching out to us with any other suggestion. Kind regards, WorkStraight Support Team

June 2017

Shahid from Alnakhla Residential Resort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Awesome cloud based software for Workorder

Well organized Work orders , we have implemented across our organization to control the workorder and it works and met with the requirements

Pros

A perfect value of the investment,quite easy workorder creation , Submission and closing .The external submission option is great .

Cons

Customization options are very limited , as well the option to modify existing table not available. as well the Print format is lengthy.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Hi Shahid, Thank you very much for your review! We have worked on making our work orders very customizable and user-friendly! Your review is very much appreciated, it helps us to provide a better service. Please let us know if we can help you in any way! Kind regards, WorkStraight Support!

June 2017

Edward from Itrend Technology LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Good product needs more customization

Its a cost effective way to have a in-house work order system that does most of what we need as a IT company

Pros

Easy to use for basic daily work order function. Clean interface with strait and to the point reporting. Great features for interaction with clients who submit work orders.

Cons

I feel there are not enough customization's regarding layout for the form. It would nice if you could have more features regarding the form layout

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Edward, thanks for your feedback about the customization. We will take a look and try to improve the form layout! It's on our feature request list. We appreciate your review! All the best, WorkStraight Support

March 2014

Matthew from SoulEgyptian.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

March 2014

Lots of features for the price

I signed up for the free trial and I was impressed all the different functionality the apps/stars had. Looks good too. Not bad...

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Dear Matthew, Thanks for your support over the years. It's very much appreciated! All the best, WorkStraight Team

June 2017

Lindsay from Systel, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

We decided to go with a different company, but this was our second favorite.

Pros

I liked the user-friendly functionality of the software. It was very easy to figure out and very intuitive.

Cons

My technicians did not enjoy the app portion. The android app left much to be desired, that is once we were actually able to log on.

Response from MindShare Design

Replied October 2018

Lindsey, Sorry to hear that you had to go in another direction. We appreciate your honesty. If you decide to give us a second chance we will make sure to make things right for you! All the best, WorkStraight Support