All Dealfront Reviews

1-25 of 128 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Moss

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Easiest Tool for Seeing Who's on Your Site!

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great for enterprise sales insights

Overall super easy to use. You still need to do the work to identify the individual and salespeople like all that handed to them ready to call. It requires a bit of training at the start to identify and remove low-quality accounts before you start seeing value. Do this before showing it to the sales team or they will dismiss it all as low quality.

PROS

I have used this in two companies. It is great for identifying larger companies with their own network who are checking out your website.

CONS

Not great for identifying smaller sales prospects as they are unlikely to have their own network ID and you still have to do work to identify individuals within the company. The time is not worth the value of your sale.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Thanks to Leadfeeder I am aware who visits my website, which pages and for how long.

Great insight about the kind of organisations and individuals who visit my website, and excellent feedback on the content of my website as they show which pages were visited and for how long.

PROS

Leadfeeder shows me which pages on my website were visited, how long, plus the lead contact of the visitor. I am so pleased with this service as it gives me valuable feedback on my content and the kind of organisations and individuals who are interested in my products and services. I have done a lot of research on monitoring softwares before I came across Leadfeeder and was pleasant surprised that they are so much more advanced than similar other softwares. I strongly recommend Leadfeeder as the best monitoring software on the market. They also have a very friendly and competent customer service. In total, Leadfeeder are the best business partners my company has had as they have added exceptional value to my business.

Thibaut

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Bad value for money and wrong way of dealing with unsatisfied customers

No surprise this solution has high churn. Very happy to encounter someone who experienced strong ROI and good customer support as it was not our case

PROS

- Simple solution - Easy to use - That's all

CONS

- Value for money - Customer support - Sales process

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

Worthless tool, unethical renewal process

eadfeeder is a useless tool and a bad company. If you are considering getting this tool, read on. First, this tool is nothing great. It delivers company IP information from a tracking cookie. This information isn’t that useful. Marketers..focus on retargeting and remarketing. There are several tools that have features doing what Leadfeeder does. Hubspot, Zoominfo to name two. Look into. Regarding contracts. Leadfeeder charges $12k per year. Why anyone would lock into a year for this tool I will never understand. Leadfeeder’s auto-renewal process is why you should really avoid this tool. You must cancel 30 days prior to the renewal date. I never heard anything from our CS person leading up to this renewal date. They intentionally keep a low profile, hoping you miss this ($12k) renewal date. But when they need their invoice paid, they emerge from the shadows. Our CS person aggressively hounded users via email and Linkedin to get the invoice paid. When I asked what happens if someone doesn’t pay an invoice after missing renewal date, she said it goes to the “next escalation point” which she admitted was collections. Our invoice was accidently paid (even after I had canceled subscription on the website). After LF got their money they disappeared again, my CS contact avoiding my emails. All they care about over at Leadfeeder is getting paid. In conclusion—worthless tool, year contract, shady auto renewal with a collection agency to enforce, awful customer service.

PROS

Nothing. It's just not a good tool. Company IP info has no real value. Other tools deliver company IP information as a feature.

CONS

The auto-renewal policy is borderline illegal

User Profile

Dinakar

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

The bridge between cold and warm leads

When we're cold emailing we are dealing with a cold audience who have never heard of us. When we're sending emails to our existing users/email subscribers, there's a chance we may send too many emails and annoy them. But Leadfeeder is the sweet spot in between. The leads are not cold because they visited our product. They're technically not warm because they haven't reached out to us. We can take the next step to initiate conversation and hear what their needs are to help them make better decisions.

PROS

Leadfeeder overall is easy to use. Integrating with our site was easy too. It was just a few lines of code our developers had to add. We did it in less than 5 minutes. Bing to find who's visiting our product and then reaching out them has been so impactful for us. Some people simply leave because their questions and concerns weren't answered. Leadfeeder is our second chance to make a good impression.

CONS

Prospecting tools are not important (because we use seperate tools for that) but still, that could be improved. For instance, based on the leads we get, Leadfeeder can show us similar companies/leads that are similar to the current leads' parameters. This will help us find more potential customers for our business. Due to the similarity they'll more likely be interested in our work.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Good Website Traffic Data Capture

PROS

The ability to have some deeper view and data on the organizations visiting our website has provided a meaningful number of warm leads for sales team. Also effective for insight surrounding client behavior on website.

CONS

The limitations on visitor data (ie. domain/org only, not end user) requires some digging to find the contact who may have actually been the site visitor.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Turn your anonymous website traffic into identifiable companies

Get more insight into your website visitors and pass along those qualified leads to your sales team. It also helps marketing out with understanding where your visitors are coming from and which content they engage with.

PROS

It's easy to install the script to your website to instantly start seeing who is visiting your site. While Google Analytics is great for quantifying your traffic, Leadfeeder adds more context to your data and shows you who is on your site. It's a great tool for lead generation since you can see how they came across your site, what pages they visited, and contacts within that company that you can reach out to.

CONS

The price is expensive. The pricing model is based upon the number of leads Leadfeeder finds for you, but not all of them are considered qualified leads.

User Profile

Ismaël

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Marketing Tool

Good in general and very successful in marketing

PROS

The software is simple and effective above all easy to use

CONS

I find the software a bit pricey on the premium plan

User Profile

Caleb

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

LeadFeeder Review

My team and me are able to track our prospects and how they engage with our websites.

PROS

Leedfeeder is one of the most useful lead generation tool for me at the moment, I can easily identify individuals and companies visiting my website and turn them into customers.

CONS

I wish to seem more sales-making features in future updates.

User Profile

João Pedro

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

A pretty good tool for buyer intent

PROS

Leadfeeder it's a pretty nice tool if you need to know some intent data from your visitors, it's not the best but it gives you a lot anyway.

CONS

It could be a bit better in detecting more intent data from more sources

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Effectively tracks company visits

PROS

Good UI, nicely enrichened company profiles with LinkedIN , sources of traffic helps evaluating our SEM and SEO.

CONS

Contacting big companies is hard because we don't know who has viewed our page. Leadfeeder is not to blame though, since automatic individual recognition is technically impossible.

Clive

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2017

Non-profit experience

IT is a pretty good product, but we don't make any money from it and because a lot of firms interact with us we are cut off about the 10th of the month already. There is absolutely no point in us paying more fro the service as we make no money from it, but I wish I could see all, not just 1/3 of the firms visiting us. Because the information is mainly firms i.e. Microsoft. There is absolutely no way to get to an individual. For that reason it is useless as a sales tool. So as a user experience/tracking tool it is bordering on too expensive. Most people coming to our website are looking for information, not really to buy something. BUT I appreciate Leadfeeder as a limited use tool.

PROS

YOu can see who (firms) are coming to your site.

CONS

You can't connect to the person who came. We sell to people, not firms. Therefore it is NOT a LEADFEEDER. IT is a customer path tracking tool.

Vendor Response

Hi Clive, we are sad we couldn't help you better. :( Still, thanks a lot for your positive review!

Replied April 2017

Sophie

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Nice web tracking application

I've tried 3 or 4 web tracking applications over the past years and finally selected Leadfeeder for our team for many reasons: ease of use, modern & pleasant design, useful and easy-to-set-up functionality (sorting and filtering features), quality / richness of the IP address database in many countries of interest to us (while many platforms are US centric). I didn't rate the customer support (see above) as I never had to contact them as the platform is of intuitive ease-of-use and as the application has always worked perfectly well for the year or so we've been using it.

PROS

See my previous comments: ease of use, reliability, database quality, rich functionality, nice & clean design.

CONS

Nothing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Sophie! Let me assure you that we won't fail you with the support either, in case you might need it at some point. :)

Replied April 2017

Jesper

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2021

Doesn't track as much as they claim

It has potential, but hard to get help, i paid by accident no refund offered.

PROS

It identified the visitors that does not fill a form, but very few... they informed us they tell us the visitor but their people data is outdated and thoose where not the visitors so that was false advertisement.

CONS

That they can't track the person just the company in 2% of the visitors.

Randell

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2017

So far, experience has been very good. Would be nice to capture the IP

PROS

It loads quickly. User friendly. The web based software compares to a contact list with a brain. It shows how long they are on the website and which links they visited. Interaction whether by phone or email, and nowadays across other channels such as social media or even your customer helpdesk. That information is a gold mine of opportunity, allowing me to identify prospects for up- or cross-sell, convert existing customers to new products or services, target new marketing, or even track invoices. Having this web-based software for my business can dramatically improve my team's collaboration and productivity, increase sales, and heighten customer satisfaction.

CONS

Would be nice to know who is actually looking at the website. Maybe a dept. or a more accurate description of their location. i.e. IP address.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

See who is visiting your website

Unfortunately, shortly after we rolled this out, covid-19 hit and everyone started working from home. This makes LeadFeeder a bit obsolete for us.

PROS

With a simple snippet of code, you can unlock the businesses that are visiting your website even when they don't fill out a contact form. This tool gives you good data in an easy to use dashboard that also provides extra insights into those companies. Great tool for your sales team or just for better understanding who is reading your content. There are nice filtering options available to prevent unwanted data from entering your reports.

CONS

As with any of these reverse IP lookup type tools, you don't ever find out exactly who is visiting your website.

Giulia

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

The best choice

Getting qualified sales leads has always been a challenge and a loss of time: you keep contacting people without having the idea whether or not they're interested in your service. This was my daily situation before the discovering of leadfeeder. Now it's simply the first page i read every morning and i couldn't be more satisfied.

PROS

Very easy to use, perfect integration with Pipedrive and Mailchimp

Jussi

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Helpful to see what site potential customer is looking

More business to me and my customers

PROS

I have used Leadfeeder and Twak.to-Chat together on several websites, Chat worked well with customers who came to our website using their mobile devices (Leadfeeder didn't recognize them) and Leadfeeder would recognize customers based on IP-address etc.

CONS

Sometimes it is difficult to activate customer google analytics account, but customer support is helping us with this issue.

Sampsa

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra