All Slintel Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ram

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Slintel - Remarkable B2B lead generation tool

We have increased our SAL (Sales Accepted Leads) by 15% since we stated using Slintel because of great targeted approach to our Ideal client Profiles. We also increased our lead funnel considerably because of how fast we were able to reach out to the decision makers we were chasing.

PROS

The tool is great for technographic filtering of target accounts. Great especially for finding email addresses for our target accounts. Integration with our existing CRM and processes was very efficient albeit time consuming.

CONS

Direct dials are not Slintel's strong suit. Especially for us with who are outbound heavy in our sales processes, direct dials are important and we needed to buy another software to supplement Slintel for this reason.

Reason for choosing Slintel

Pricing and Great demo

Yuval

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Very Good Product + Amazing Customer Support

We use Slintel for account discovery and enrichment as well as lead discovery. In the HR space it is order of magnitudes more accurate than the competition. In addition, the customer success team is amazing. The entire team is solution oriented and are willing to go the extra mile to make sure we are happy and that are needs are met. They are extremely responsive and have a can-do attitude. I do not expect any such product to be perfect and the team makes this an amazing overall solution.

PROS

The product, while very useful has noticeable gaps for our use cases. However, what the product lacks in features Slintel's exceptional customer success team more than makes up for it.

CONS

There are still gaps in the product that prevent us from using it to its fullest potential.

Reasons for switching to Slintel

The previous product, while having more accounts and data, was also much less accurate and reliable. In addition, the support team of the other product was not very helpful and could not address the obvious limitation of that product.

Chris

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Alright, but wasn't the most useful

It was alright. As mentioned I could track down a lot of target accounts to go after, but that's about as far as it could take me. I still needed to then search for leads from those accounts on my own.

PROS

Was able to find leads via technologies they used. We are an integration company, so I liked being able to search based on software we could integrate with.

CONS

* couldn't integrate with salesforce lightning * phone numbers were often wrong or just head office numbers * Didn't have a lot of relevant contacts for my use industry.

Karthikeyan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Best Sales Intelligence Platform compared to its competitors

Starting from Sales to onboarding, the team has been highly cooperative and understanding. Yashwanth and Sushanth had played a vital role in Biz adopting Slintel and making sure it is effectively used. Commendable customer experience so far. Wishing the team great success in sales intelligence platform space.

PROS

As a business and a vivid user, I liked their simple to use User Interface. All the required and relevant information were categorized according to the business needs. For example, Dashboard that gives the high intent companies list based on your search filters, the technographic module for understanding the usage of the solution by various companies across the globe, access to their 1.5 million databases, chrome extension, download credits etc... at half the price of their competitors. Last but the least, their commendable sales and after-sales support by their customer success team.

CONS

Nothing so far! They are doing fantastic with their services.

Reason for choosing Slintel

Best customer experience, best pricing and lead quality and features offered.

Shreyas

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great tool for sales development teams

Very happy, to be honest! Earlier, we used Zoominfo and were disappointed with their legacy database, poor customer support, and expensive pricing. Slintel does cater well to the start-up industry or companies with tight budgets.

PROS

The UI is great and easy to adapt. Liked their buyer intent & technographics capabilities, it helps us with our strategic outbound campaigns. The chrome extension is a boon in finding direct dials.

CONS

The total database volume is a bit smaller than expected. The ability to have an org-wide exclusion list is missing, but now I am used to the workaround.

Reasons for switching to Slintel

Slintel offers better pricing and customer support.

Andrew

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great Value and Support

PROS

Slintel's customer support is second to none and the quality of leads is very good.

CONS

Slightly higher bounce rate than other competitors but they have been great about fixing that and working with our team to get the results we wanted.

Reason for choosing Slintel

The account manager at Zoominfo refused to accept my decision not to renew and tried to circumvent me by going straight to our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], making everyone look bad in the process. Far too aggressive and more than twice the cost of Slintel.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Good tool but few data points are outdated

It is a decent tool for lead generation but not the best in the industry if considering the database and its validation. The tool is straightforward to use and user-friendly.

PROS

Building a list with the correct parameters for our prospects is very easy. The export option is also easy.

CONS

Data are outdated. A few prospect details are totally wrong.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

A great tool for Data Acquisition & Leads Generation

good and effective

PROS

1. We use it to increase our business & sales revenue by identifying more prospects and customers 2. Helps in connecting & engaging with prospects 3. Provides an accurate database of prospects 4. Helps in Go-To-Market processes 5. Useful in recruitment, business development, sales, and marketing

CONS

1. It requires a lot of steps & clicks to get the information we are looking for. 2. Can have a better user interface

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Can't beat the customer service and price, plus an easy to use platform

PROS

The ease of setup and customer service are fantastic.

CONS

The cleanliness of the data, though they are constantly working on improving this.

Reason for choosing Slintel

The price and customer service.

User Profile

Shruti

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Prospecting made simpler

It ha made prospecting easier. Also I like the lead enrichment feature - you can upload just a list of company URLs and it can give you a lot of information on them.

PROS

Slintel has technographic data for technologies like Zoom, Blue Jeans etc. that you can't find in other places. This is a great resource for us when identifying our prospects and also customizing our outreach to them.

CONS

The dataset isn't comprehensive but they are constantly adding and updating.

Reasons for switching to Slintel

I switched for the technographic data.

Ogarekpe

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent B2B Lead Management tool at Fair Price

Due to Slintel's great targeting of our Ideal Customer Profiles, we have witnessed a 12% increase in SAL (Sales Accepted Leads) since we started utilizing it. We also dramatically expanded our lead funnel as a result of how rapidly we were able to connect with the decision makers we were pursuing.

PROS

While it provides me with mostly all the features I need in a Sales intelligence software, there are a few gaps that need to be filled. But Slintel's outstanding customer success team more than makes up for any functionality the system lacks.

CONS

It appears to have a challenge integrating it with Salesforce. The phone number extraction feature was largely inconsistent especially for the financial technology industry

Diego

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Perfect platform for our demands

What really calls my attention is the kindness of our customer success guy! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome! He is always there when we need him, and most important, always provides quick feedback for our demands - even been in a completely different timezone.

PROS

The enormous numbers of contacts that we can find; The high filtering capacity helps us effectively search to find the right person.

CONS

What helps us can cause some problems, the enormous numbers of filters, sometimes I got confused.

Vamsi

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Lead Enrichment and Technology based search is killer!

We were using multiple tools just for the sake of finding right phone numbers. But, Slintel came in and we are finding good amount of phone numbers recently.

PROS

I was looking for a tool where I can search prospects based on technologies they are using and Technology based boolean search from Slintel changed our game. Its really helpful. and, Data enrichment is another cool feature where I upload my csv and boom, it matches with slintel data and gives us the accurate data by testing which is correct and which is not. Their data is fresh compared to other tools and maybe that's what made them stand out from the crowd.

CONS

There's nothing in particular as of now. They are fairly new and need some time to compete with some big players in terms of database. But, I'm satisfied with what they have.

Francisco

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Good data, sometimes too complex and presentation is not very simple

It's good, but it bothers the amount of options available. I think a simpler interface would be preferable in the mayority of cases.

PROS

A lot of options, a big database, good support.

CONS

The business profiles are not presented in a very friendly manner, it not fast to access the executives from the company profile, all the technologies that I don't care are first. The only moment I care for the technologies is when filtering, after that I want to see contacts in order of importance by place in the company hierarchy. You don't have the eCommerce people marked. The terms for filtering job descriptions are not stadardized and that creates an issue if you don't have a category that groups them all. No option to create lists, you can save filters but not lists, so if I want to take 5 leads from a filter is not so easy, it would be easy with a list that you could manage. Only linkedin leads are useless for me. I know you can filter by email, but when doing the demos, you don't realize that many of the potencial leads are only linkedin HR has no use for me, and it takes quite a lot of room in the app, many results and filtering options.

Reasons for switching to Slintel

We run out of leads to use

Kannan

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Slintel - Lead Management

I can say Slintel overall cut down my spending time on identifying mobile numbers and email ids in a splendid manner. Accuracy rate is also quite impressive, which I can 90-95%. Kudos to the team.

PROS

1. Lead/Database Management - Especially the Mobile numbers and the official email ids 2. Job Postings 3. Identification of Key Decision Makers

CONS

1. Job Postings - Were looking for much more effective, similar job search portals like Indeed, CareerBuilder...

Suresha

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

ease of use

1 ease of use 2 availability of all the required filtered criteria 3 customer success team is available for all the queries

PROS

all the necessary filters for my search are available on the platform, for making prospecting easier.

CONS

sometimes company information is not available but the team quickly adds the details requested.

Reasons for switching to Slintel

better technographics and intent-based data

Qazi

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Saves my Time and gets it done!

It is simple and easy to use without unnecessary shenanigans. It takes care of my tech stack as well as lead/account intelligence based requirements. For most of my prospecting part, I don't have to switch unnecessarily between the tools!

PROS

Slintel makes it very easy for me to prospect based on tech stack. They have a huge lead database, which means I don't have to switch between multiple tools to prospect. Lead enrichment feature makes it very easy