User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(57)

57

3 stars

(27)

27

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(8)

8

  • Pros

  • "Fantastic product once again from oracle. Solid company that you you can always rely on to deliver innovative yet classic software. "

  • "Billing is simple and straight-forward. The ability to change templates and add technicians is great! Overall I would recommend this for invoicing and other accounting needs. "

  • "It was easy to implement and vendor provided good consultants and support through all phases of implementation from scope to post live."

  • Cons

  • "Though it is a great software, customer service staffs are not well trained and not very knowledgeable about the product."

  • "Some plugins don't work as well as we had hoped, such as Flo-Docs. It works some of the time but not others."

  • "* so for, i have no issue to say with regards to the effectiveness of using Netsuite, it really helps the company to boost its productivity"

Browse NetSuite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 113 results

April 2018

Chris from Tireco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Software Powers Business Growth

NetSuite is a great partner as they mean what they say, do their best to deliver on their promises and generally does a great job of executing. They can do better with Dev/Ops in general and improving the speed of the applications.

Pros

Ease of Use, Value for Money, Flexibility / Ease of Adjustment, Support is Timely, Product Development is Just Right (Not too Many but Enough to Evolve the Solution), Prioritization of Customizations is Done Well

Cons

Support Team Needs More Training, Coordination between Back-end Performance and Support Teams is Under-developments and Poorly Managed, Hosting of Application is Not Done Well (too many outages), Performance of Cloud App is too Slow

June 2015

John from Thos. Baker

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

June 2015

Insight from a decade of NetSuite user experience

Pros

A cloud-based ERP system like NetSuite is a great choice for most small to medium-sized companies looking for data security, system reliability, robust feature set, perpetual upgrades and lifetime cost. NetSuite blends a wide sweep of core functionality with long and growing list of 3rd-party integrations to specialized service providers. Built-in twice annual upgrades and 99.999% uptime is better than you could ever achieve on your own and does not require any technical overhead to install or maintain.

Cons

NetSuite is not cheap. You really have to value the lifetime cost of making the investment in a fully-integrated system. Historically, the feature "roadmap" has been a year or two ahead of the product reality. You should be prepared to make compromises in specific functionality or invest in customization. Support used to be more of an issue but has shown definite signs of improvement over the last couple of years.

October 2016

Greg from The Kinney Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Netsuite Review

Overall, my experience with NetSuite has been positive -- the interface is very user-friendly and the ability to basically drill through into anything is incredibly helpful helpful. In the past I had used Oracle Financials, which was a black box by comparison -- very difficult to navigate, few drill-through capabilities, and un-intuitive UI. In NetSuite, it's easy to get going and quickly gain an understanding of a new GL at a new job-- you can always get to the next level of detail. The reporting, while not perfect, is also an improvement over Oracle. With some basic understanding of the interface, you can drag and drop as needed to create reports and data exports (Saved Searches). The biggest challenge with these is knowing field names and how objects are connected-- these things are not always intuitive and it can take some time and trial and error to get what you need. The one issue with the software is that it appears to be intermittently buggy-- it has gotten better in the 3 years I've been using it, but in my time using it, I've had issues with changes not saving (which have mostly been fixed over time). More recently, I've been working for a company that requires daily time tracking, and it's not an uncommon problem for myself and others to have submitted time either disappear or get "stuck in limbo" where we can see it but the approver can't. This doesn't exactly sit well, as it makes you wonder what else in you GL might not be as secure or lock-tight as you would want. I'll also say that I have no idea how this works in a bigger organization-- both places I've used it have been 50-100 employees and no foreign entities. It does work great for this size of company, though.

Pros

Great UI, Intuitive reports and searches, great data/transaction/object transparency, easy to access anything and move around in the system

Cons

Lots of fields with similar names, no way to see underlying data map, some modules are not always as tight as you would like them to be with data saving and transmission

July 2014

Staci from Save Phace, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

July 2014

Have been using NetSuite for 8 years

Pros

The thing I like most about NetSuite is the versatility and customizability of the product. If we need to flag specific transactions for internal and unique reasons, we are able to add a checkbox to any transaction that the user can check, which will flag an alert. It is truly helpful to be able to customize the forms within the system. Another thing that we like about this is that it is internet-based. We are not required to maintain servers and software. We have employees in multiple locations including some working from their homes. It is nice that all they need to work on the system is internet access! The product is constantly being improved upon. We like that NetSuite continues to grow as their customers' needs grow.

Cons

In the beginning, eight years ago, the support and service on this product were horrible. Since then, I have seen great improvements in support, including reduced hold times and an increased knowledge of the product. The other thing that I have noticed is that the sales team tends to oversell the features. NetSuite's program in and of itself is an amazing program. There is no need for any embellishment, but, on numerous occasions, I have experienced being sold on features that were not available when I tried to use them. One of the things that can be seen as either good or bad is that there are some gaps in functionality (e.g., forecasting, shipping integration with outside vendors). However, there are a growing number of outside vendors that will integrate your NetSuite with outside vendors to fill the gaps. The customization of NetSuite is endless, although these outside vendors do charge a good fee for their work.

April 2018

Neil from Pacific Fishing & Supply, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Netsuite is an intuitive, easy-to-use, ERP software for all.

Pros

Netsuite's functions, both for front office and back office individuals is intuitive. A minimal amount of support / help menus is necessary to be able to access and utilize the features of Netsuite. I enjoy and appreciate how customize-able Netsuite is with minimal IT or programming experience - it is an ERP software for really everyone. Netsuite is constantly coming up with new features to enhance my experience, and increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the ERP.

Cons

I wish that there were a better help menu / functionality - it is good that Netsuite is so easy to use, because the "help" function is often times not helpful. I also wish that customer service were more customer-oriented, it is often times confusing as to who I should contact (whether it be Netsuite directly, or my Netsuite sales / account rep). I also wish that the new features (such as the verticals) had more demos available online, so that it'd be easier to see and know what kinds of additional functionality they have to offer.

April 2018

Ranesh from Worldnet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Netsuite is a great ERP software that's always investing and improving in it's platform development, based on customer feedback for new features and underlying frame work.

Despite the Cons stated above, Netsuite is a software that constantly being improved to resolve such issues. So I'm sure these limitations will be handled by the Netsuite Development team in the near future.

Pros

I really like the ease of use features and administration as aspects of net suite. It give the global visibility and local visibility of your business at a click of a button. It's easy to customize to most of your requirements without too much coding for development.

Cons

The Account receivable features for posting over payments, under payments and income without an invoice is done though manual journal entries and takes many steps compare to Sage. Also it doesn't allow you to consolidate invoice Netsuite Transactions. This means if you want to create a single invoice for more than 1 sales orders, you can't do that at present. When it comes to coding, you can't process more than 200 transactions to automatically using suite scripts, etc.

April 2018

laura from JM Family

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Went live on Global Financial in January 2018. It was a challenging project but a lot of that was our complex integrations

I would like to see the CSV uploads made more user friendly to create a better user experience foe data entry. The system is pretty easy to use and the access to data is great.

Pros

Search and queries capabilities are very useful. System is easy to learn. It seems to be very configurable too.

Cons

Some controls from a standard accounting perspective are lacking. Such as, an invoice GL entry can be zeroed out after posting if canceled within the period. We have daily balancing processes and automated matching and we cannot have an entry that was previously reconciled just change to zero. There should be a reversing entry for an audit trail and better controls when this happens. Also should be able to cancel invoice from prior month. We have had to create a workaround in netsuite for this. Also, date fields need improvement. Such as, effective date for invoice GL activity is the effective date of the invoice. The GL entry post to the oldest open period. This does not allow you to use effective date effectively because it may not relate to the period it is posted to. There should be a date the GL is effective form a posting period perspective. to have to use the posting period field is not the best. Also we have batch interfaces that come in through the night but even if they come in after 12 am they are part of the prior day activity. To be able to reconcile and control what has impacted GL with a batch day we had to add a custom batch date field which is triggered to change when our batch cycle jobs end.

July 2019

Stella from Cornerstone OnDemand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

NetSuite Review

Pros

NetSuite is user-friendly and comprehensive software to use. The saved reports and transaction searches are helpful in providing relevant and meaningful data. NetSuite is also useful for global organizations with multiple subsidiaries and various foreign currencies for consolidation.

Cons

There are limitations in NetSuite's out-of-the-box features and functionalities. For example, NetSuite does not currently offer large batch fulfillment and approvals with entries generated through its allocation schedules. However, most features offered by NetSuite are customizable to fit your business needs.

July 2017

Ian from Tridon Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Lost at sea

Pros

There are a lot of features. we use the software in a number of departments and each have found their way to make it work.

Cons

any time we have an issue with behavior, we end up having to come up with some kind of workaround instead of it actually being fixed by the developer. so, the lots of features mentioned as a positive above will continue to diminish (i expect) until it really is of no use to us. a bit melodramatic, i admit, but quite frustrated. On training day, something didn't work, so it got postponed, never to happen. we've had to mostly just figure it out.

April 2018

Kristine from Kateeva

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

NetSuite is a Charm

Pros

NetSuite is so flexible. It can be customized using different ways like workflows, scripting, forms, fields, layouts.

Cons

There are a lot of supposed basic functionality that is not available in NetSuite. We have to build and pay for customization because NetSuite does not have the basic functionality. Some controls in terms of permission is very loose. We have to make sure that all customization measures are checked to make sure that any settings we have built did not break these permissions. This is very hard to monitor as well for access reviews.

February 2016

Sarah from Pureliving China

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

February 2016

Great software with good flexibility

Pros

Everything you need is in one package & you can turn features on and off depending on the nature of your business. We've found that as our business changes, teams will have requests for additional fields, searches, etc - I can add it all in myself in very little time. And I'm not a programmer! Support team is wonderful - 24 hours/day with very quick response. When I had problems changing the map over too Baidu maps, they worked with me and sent me new code to implement and filed it as an enhancement request. Online help articles usually solve my questions.

Cons

People who grew up on Macs want more graphic interfaces like Pipedrive (for sales lead management) - they think the interface is too database-driven

April 2018

Karen from Wound Management Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Not happy with support

We implemented in Jun 2017. There was no training except for the modules which we did not really have time for. It has been a frustrating process. We currently reached out to NS to prepare a custom report for us. When we finally received the report, it did not work. We reached back out to the technician to report that the custom report did not bring in accurate data. (It was 95% correct). After two weeks, we received the response that NS did not know what was wrong and they could help us no further. They suggested a "work around" which also did not work.

Pros

Very robust software - has many capabilities. We just need the time for training. I have enjoyed Suiteworld 2018 that shows me many of the functions available.

Cons

Very robust software - has many capabilities but it is hard to get the training required and get the daily work accomplished.

April 2018

Eric from Philz Coffee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Longtime user

Free in person training at Suiteworld would be great

Pros

Easy to use for basic functions without a lot of training. Customization is easy in some areas when needed. User interface is simple. Search bar at the top works GREAT.

Cons

Advanced issues are expensive to implement and continuous training to develop your skills is difficult. Updating simple things like the password to integrated shipping accounts requires an administrator.

April 2018

Edward from STM Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The Perfect Fit for Our Business

We love it. Its been a wild success. User engagement is high. The data transparency it provides drives better business decisions.

Pros

Centralization of Data and Resources Ability to scale as business grows Customization and Automation ease

Cons

Report and dashboard building could be more intuitive for the common user. Viewing of data is often cumbersome - some users have trouble viewing large searches, for example no ability freeze columns

April 2018

Aaron from SoTel Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Netsuite is a great tool that is flexible and customizable to evolve and grow with our business.

The continuous improvement to the product and investment is appreciated.

Pros

Custom fields and reporting that can be implemented by non-technical people. Very powerful to run all divisions and activity on a single platform.

Cons

dashboards need improvement but coming soon w/ pivots (hopefully). Need help with running pick tickets and inventory management for multi-location (4 physical versus several virtual locations within).

April 2018

Rommel from JMFamily World Omni Financial Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Excited about the potential use

Truly impressed by NetSuite's search and easy navigation. Opening saved searches to end users provides self-service. Mass import saved csv is increadible.

Pros

Easy to use. Highly customizable. Powerful dashboard. I like that it integrates with our HR system to define supervisor structure to setup auto-approval workflow.

Cons

Customization can cause a lot of headache and inflexibility. Subsidiary cannot be updated after employee record created. Our integration partner set the vendor ach into the address record forcing us to have to make addresses unique by having address line 1 us change address line 1 to many different form (e.g. road, rd. rd). why is external id not displayed on the inquiry screen - user has to use saved search to look for external id.

April 2018

Ailene from GoPro Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

NetSuite is easy to use

Pros

- The platform is user-friendly - Very customizable - SuiteAnswers is a rockstar - The training videos are really helpful - Articles on best practices are also very helpful

Cons

- Performance is always an issue. Everytime we have an upgrade, performance issues arise when opening records, creating transactions, and most especially when running reports - Most of the time, e-fixes breaks other things

April 2018

Nicole from AP Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Always learning new ways to customize it and build to our business!

Overall a great software that has allowed our company to automate manual processes and build a better support department. The reporting and saved searches are great for pulling data!

Pros

Saved searches, SuiteFlow, customization capabilities, customized accounting reporting. Saved searches to automate processes are awesome!

Cons

Overwhelming, somewhat difficult to use, and quite expensive. Going through the renewal process is not fun!

April 2018

kishan from Penguin Computing Inc.,

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Inventory mgmt & manufacutring requires more attention

Pros

- Easy to create fields and set up master data records - easy to build new forms as per the needs - saved search works well within respective modules i.e., manufacturing, inv mgmt or finance

Cons

-inventory mgmt module is incomplete and it's more frustrating to use for day to day use - manufacturing wip doesn't work with serialized parts which also impacts finance g/l accounting

April 2018

Jim from Bus Parts Warehouse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

NetSuite Financials Review

Netsuite is a great product which I think is only going to get better over time. Overall I have found Netsuite to be an essential product to keep us informed about business data and focused on future growth.

Pros

Data is easily obtainable and customizable

Cons

Some things are too difficult to do without knowing any coding skills.

April 2018

Sam from Zymeworks Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best cloud platform

Pros

Relational database allows deep diving to create reports and saved searches. If Netsuite was called NutSuite the saved search is the "Nut Cracker". Module approach allows greater flexibility and functionality.

Cons

Multi join searches not available. Lack of better support for life sciences vertical. Price increase after Oracle take over.

February 2016

Christopher from ControlChem Canada Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

February 2016

System Administrator & Management

Pros

We love NetSuite for its flexibility, both in terms of the amount of customization you can put into it, and because of the semi-annual automatic updates which add functionality for all users. This is a modern ERP.

Cons

Some of user interface is can be a bit complex, mainly because there are so many different ways to navigate to the same areas. But at the same time, if needed the interface can be customized to remove or hide unnecessary links and fields.

April 2017

Chris from TEAM 360 Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Easy to use

Pros

Billing is simple and straight-forward. The ability to change templates and add technicians is great! Overall I would recommend this for invoicing and other accounting needs.

Cons

The inability to add more than one email address into the default email is definitely a con. You can add it into the message box but does not make it convenient.

October 2018

Robert from Bed Bath & Beyond

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

A decent and accurate cloud based tool with powerful user intergration.

Pros

It is really easy to integrate this tool with other software. Accessibility of cloud usage is really great for us. It maintains the accuracy of the data being stored that could be easily audited along with additional other accounting tools.

Cons

By far, its the most complex tool with lots of additional features that are somehow difficult to access and use. It is a decent tool but there's lots of many other options available in the market which offers huge other options.

September 2018

Tyler from Ryonet Organization

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Netsuite drives our organization

Would recommend it to anyone wanting an all-inclusive ERP system

Pros

We love that everything we need to effectively run our business is one place. We love that it is modular and we can add modules as we expand.

Cons

Some plugins don't work as well as we had hoped, such as Flo-Docs. It works some of the time but not others.

April 2018

Jim from Raffel Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great Software!

I think Netsuite is the leading ERP in the market!

Pros

Easy to use and has more capability than we would ever need. Nice to never have to change software again.

Cons

Cost per user starts to add up, the more you have. Somewhat confusing when trying to train employees because so much to look at on the screen.

April 2018

Mark from UK Flooring Direct Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

NS Review

Pros

Strong stable base for back office functions with reports and auditable history. Good reporting functionality.

Cons

Product Support and professional services can be expensive and in some ocasions poor. You can sometimes spend atime hunting through help documentaton andd get better advice.

April 2018

richard from Certara

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Financial Reporting

Pros

The integration with excel and the ease of grabbing the financial detail from the income statement and balance sheet

Cons

I would like to be able to sort by the fields in journals etc , I would also like the reporting for VAT in the UK to be a little more detailed

July 2014

Johanna from NIS America Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

July 2014

Best investment for a growing company doing business worldwide.

Pros

The main advantage of NetSuite for our company is that it is cloud-based but not a pared-down version of an ERP system. It has many built-in approval processes and also allows us to customize workflows. It has built-in multi-currency functionality as well, allowing us to easily do business globally and paperlessly. This has saved us time and money in managing multi-currency transactions in the accounting department. We attach all of our transaction's supporting documents to the transaction records in NetSuite and then give access to our external auditors each quarter for their reviews. This has essentially eliminated the need for them to come and work at our office for weeks at a time each quarter, resulting in a cost savings both in their fees as well as time spent internally.

Cons

The part I least like is that the license is by specific individuals. We have some individuals that may need access just a couple of times a month, but we still have to procure a full license for them.

April 2018

Tom from Cornerstone OnDemand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Netsuite ARM/Projects/Multibook

Pros

I love the automated nature of the ARM module and it has greatly improved the productivity of the revenue accounting team.

Cons

Too many e-fixes that change the underlying fundamental nature of the system without appropriate system update notes.

June 2015

Gordon from Folio Instruments

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

June 2015

A strong business package for the small guy

Pros

Netsuite is basically SAP for the small guy. Setting up takes some work but in a minimum amount of time we had a complete view of our business and customers. Major companies that I work with are always surprised by the data and reports I can easily get off the system.

Cons

Upgrades can sometime interfere with customization's we have done. Overall the support is good but it is off shore. More recently they have limited the amount of people the will support which was never discuss when we bought into the system. So changing rules seems to be an issue.

April 2018

Christopher from Tireco Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Love the fact that its cloud based

Pros

Ease of use cloud based workflows for beginners advanced templates custom forms ease of customizations

Cons

to much shared information throughout subsidiaries missing some common sense fields on transaction records

April 2018

Stella from Cornerstone OnDemand

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, basic features available for all users, OneWorld is suitable for multi/global subsidiaries

Cons

More functionalities around batch allocations and FX rates conversions across parent/child subsidiaries

December 2018

Kayla Lyne from Accenture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great software.

Maybe they should try to train well their staffs to answer appropriately to customer issues and concerns.

Pros

What i like most of this product is it capability to be customize. Customizable. Easy to use and navigate. Great user interface as well.

Cons

Though it is a great software, customer service staffs are not well trained and not very knowledgeable about the product.

July 2018

Colin from Sonora Quest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I think NetSuite is a great accounting software for small to mid sized companies

Pros

I really like the way the Financial Statements are show in the web app. They are so intuitive that it makes is very easy to understand all of my key accounts in a single view.

Cons

I do not like the formatting of the general ledger when downloading into Microsoft Excel. The format does not allow for easy analysis.

August 2015

Olena from Scalar Decisions Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Great product!

Pros

Accessibility and intuitive use. You can easily log in from any part of the world and access your account. There are links that exist between part of transaction (quote, SO, PO) that lets easily navigate through the workload

Cons

Inability to apply changes for all line items together (i.e 100 lines that need to have a specific uplift on quote for example) Now you have to go in and change each line individually vs. apply changes to all lines. It would be great to have the feature available.

June 2018

Craig from Red Rock Group, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

My "Go To" Solution

NS is the first system I think of for start-up and high growth eCommerce players. It's easy and cost-effective to get up and running and has tons of great features and functionality.

Pros

Low cost to implement, low Total Cost of Ownership, massively scalable, cloud-based, easy step up from a QuickBooks environment, robust functionality, solid user community

Cons

Integration with legacy systems can be challenging (especially if the legacies are proprietary), customization not a priority unless wide community demand.

December 2016

Jay from Ecoark Holdings, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

NetSuite - Excellent Accounting and ERP Solution!

We implemented NetSuite Financials, Manufacturing and Service at seven companies this year. Having used SAP, Oracle, PeopleSoft, JD Edwards and other accounting and ERP software in the past, I can confidently say that NetSuite is by far the easiest to use and easiest to report out of. The controls and features and functionality NetSuite offers are outstanding for this fully cloud-based solution.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability, cloud-based, minimal IT staff required, rich features and functionality, solid controls, responsiveness of NetSuite professionals, additional software that can be integrated.

Cons

With power and control comes complexity at times: controls are achieved by approximately 4,000 "permissions". These can be a challenge for new users to configure properly.

June 2015

Jose Enrique from Dauco Designs, S.L.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2015

Very satisfyed

Pros

Holistic solution for the company, all in one place. No maintenance of soft and hardware, just concentrate in the business. Easy customizable.

Cons

Price is some high. Just full license: pay all or nothing. Think would be better some users that go only for certain areas, could pay for those and not rest.

August 2018

Chris from ZZYXX Shoes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

10/10 in all areas

Pros

Fantastic product once again from oracle. Solid company that you you can always rely on to deliver innovative yet classic software.

Cons

I can honestly say I have never had any issues that I can remember with this or any other oracle product.

October 2017

Jorge from manesa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Netsuite ERP

Pros

ERP cloud based, very complete software, it is a lot more cheaper than the oracle solution, you can access the software from any device even from cell phones. you can use it for all your company from sales to shipping all the cicle, you can evan control your manufacturing , purchase orders, inventory, etc. one of the best and completes ERP on the market

Cons

even it is cheaper than oracle enterprise it is still a lot expensive for small companies , even the price for every user is not that expensive but the implementation cost is very very high

June 2015

Randall from Golden Gate Men's Chorus

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

June 2015

NetSuite for Small Business (non-profit)

Pros

The product is cloud-based, so it can be accessed from anywhere. The website feature is easy to use to place items for sale, and interfaces seamlessly to our website URL.

Cons

For lists, individuals and companies are assigned as vendors, customers or contacts, and cannot be both or all, so multiple accounts need to be set up for customers who are also vendors. The report functions are very useful, but difficult to set up correctly.

September 2016

Josh from Opal Labs

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Implemented Netsuite at two of my former software start-ups

Pros

Easy to implement without heavy IT or System Admin. Consistently pusing out new features particularly around software revenue recognition, international consolidations, fx etc...

Cons

When building custom reports or researches it's difficult to identify the field name from the systems backend name. Trial and error / time consuming

July 2014

Shannon from Progressive Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

July 2014

Great Overall Cloud Software

Pros

There are heaps of features and flexibility. You buy it as out-of-the-box and then customize it to fit your needs.

Cons

It is quite expensive for small businesses like us. It also takes at least one dedicated person for the several months of configuration (we also worked with the NetSuite Configuration Team). That person will become the NetSuite guru in the company, and it takes a lot of training to get a new person to that level.

April 2018

Carolyn from JM Family Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

New enterprise customer on NS still working through issues

There doesn't seem to be as much emphasis on large "enterprise" customers on NS as there is on small retail start ups.

Pros

Global search, it is very easy to pull up a check, invoice or journal entry. Especially for non finance departments.

Cons

Performance, intercompany functionality, uploads and GL matching. We have extensive work arounds in place. Also the AP void, cancel process does not meet basic needs. Can't cancel an invoice and/or a credit memo from a prior period and have the GL impact of the cancel hit the GL on the day it happens. It zeros out the original invoice which does not work well for large companies reconciling their accounts on a daily balance. Audit trails are lacking in this area too.

April 2018

Danielle from WiscNet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to learn

Pros

It's user friendly. I've only been using NetSuite for 10 months but already feel that I have a good handle on it.

Cons

Some things don't work the way that you think they should. For example, taking a percentage of the charge to invoice for 12 months doesn't come out to equal monthly amounts so the customer gets confused.

September 2018

Lin from SDG&E

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Review for NetSuite

I generally like this product as I think it is a good solution for small business with customer functions integrated.

Pros

Have to say it is a more integrated ERP than simply accounting system. It has customer relations functions as well.

Cons

I think it is a little bit expensive. This system is a little bit challenging for beginners to use.

February 2018

Mike from gel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Netsuite Hidden Cost

Pros

Netsuite is flexible and customizable if you are a good developer, and you will need at least some customization because Netsuite is missing a lot of key features.

Cons

Hidden cost of Netsuite. Price continue to skyrocket. It's insane how badly they want to rip you off. Netsuite created a very good support ticketing system, but their 1st level support staff isn't very knowledgeable. You ask them a question, and they will go to SuiteAnswer and look it up. pretty much that's what they do. They don't really hold any real knowledge themselves. They just lookup answers for you.

July 2014

Naomi from Progressive Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2014

I love this software

Pros

This is an all around software system for global businesses and international capability. Because they are such a massive company, they are make a lot of companies go live everyday. Their staff has the knowledge of so many companies that they are able to give advice about standard practices. So while it is software, it also reviews all processes of the company to normalize them.

Cons

The cost is high. I don't really have very much negative to say about this company. They have worked really well for us, as well as many of my friends that own companies.

September 2018

Josh from Home Care Assistance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

NetSuite Is A Powerhouse!

Pros

Unbelievably powerful having NetSuite in our organization! It's been amazing to help us reach newer levels of scaling growth as we are able to maintain extremely organized accounting reports for our sales team. Highly recommended!

Cons

We tried a few times to save our expense receipts directly into the platform but have not been able to successfully do so. I do believe this is an option with the software and we will find out how to do it soon. Otherwise no complaints here!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 113 reviews