Shore Online Booking Software


 

Shore Online Booking is a cloud-based solution for small, midsize and large businesses. It caters to industries such as beauty, health, food service, sports, automotive, cleaning, coaching, training and crafts. It enables users to manage multiple appointments, customer relationships, create marketing campaigns and handle payment processing.

Features include online appointment booking through user’s website or social media platforms, automatic SMS and email reminders, notifications of appointment cancellation or rescheduling, data import from external sources and the ability to send personalized newsletters.

Shore Online Booking also offers cloud-based calendar synchronization, personally branded booking sites and financial management. It provides integration with Square POS.

It is offered in a subscription pricing option. Support is offered via phone, online chat and help center.

 

Shore Online Booking - Website creation
 
  • Shore Online Booking - Website creation
    Website creation
  • Shore Online Booking - Appointment reminders
    Appointment reminders
  • Shore Online Booking - Mobile apps
    Mobile apps
  • Shore Online Booking - Multiple devices
    Multiple devices
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

27 Reviews of Shore Online Booking

Showing 1-20 of 27

 

Start your review of Shore Online Booking

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/appointment-scheduling/shore-online-booking-review/

Anthony from Westchester Barber Academy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Shore website app is good

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I really appreciate the customer service and the fast responses to our questions.

Pros

Adding customers/staff members/services is Very intuitive and ease of use.

Cons

Pictures of staff on the booking page are small

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sarah from www.luxebody.co.nz
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Review of Shore.Com

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great, the team resolves things, comes up with suggestions and responds quickly to requests.

Pros

Its really easy for a non designer to edit and change

Cons

Adding in structure is a little more challenging if your new to software desgin

Review Source: Capterra
 

Diana from City Salon and Spa

July 2018

July 2018

Charged for service never recieved

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Salesperson was nice and did a good job selling the product. Web design team was prompt in returning emails.

Cons

I was recommended this product by an esteemed person during a seminar and I wish I'd never signed up. I paid a discounted price for the initial sign up due to a "promotion" during the seminar for a website and paid in advance for a logo design as well. I was never contacted about a logo design, and the website team didn't seem to understand my concept at all. They did not capture my salon culture even though I created a pinterest board and gave them my Instagram and Facebook links. Months have gone by and I have yet to be contacted about a logo design and my website never went live. I was charged months ago for these services that I have yet to receive and they continue to bill ne for services non existent. Customer service is almost non existent with them claiming to have called me about the issue, yet my phone records prove otherwise. I have asked for a refund many times and I keep getting ignored Don't waste your time and money.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Carl from Uppercut barbers

June 2018

June 2018

waste of money. Very poor software and service. Using shore has made my life hell

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Nothing to like other than our clients giving us another thing to talk about whilst in the barber chair

Cons

Where do I start? The practicality of the software is shocking. The fact that all I've ever asked for is for my clients to have a login on the app they designed for us so when they book an appointment they don't have to fill in there details every time is poor and they can't in a year and a half resolve the problem. Then there's the being able to have me and my colleague on different time slots. How hard is it to have one barber operating 20-minute slots and one 30 minute slots. Also after a year and half my account manager only just tells me how appointments can be canceled by the client after months of asking. Lastly, there's the shore app keeps kicking me and my colleague out so every time we go to check our appointments we have to log back in. Not good customer service neither I've requested on numerous occasions that things be organized better on my app and website with no luck in getting it right. All in all a complete waste of my time and money I had been better off using another provider like Booksy or cue junky. The only thing that would make me happy now is being compensated for my horrible experience so I can set up my booking service elsewhere

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Shore, Shore

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hello Mr. Allain,
We would like to apologize and we're sorry to hear you're that your unsatisfied with our product and service.
We always try to implement our customer's feature requests, but unfortunately it is not possible to realize every request immediately.
We are still in contact with you regarding your issues with the Shore business app.
Please contact us if you are still unhappy with your website or app and we'll try to find solutions as quick as possible.
We're looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Your Customer Relations Team

 

Charles from J.N. Eberle & Cie. GmbH
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Best of it’s kind on the Market.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Saves tons of time! Customers can book, cancel, and rebook all without my assistance 24/7. I can view the activity and have booking stats as well.

Cons

Had a problem with the time slots. That would seem to be a thing of the past. As a health care provider, customizing appointment times for patients without cheating them can be challenging .

Review Source: GetApp
 

Anne from Tidy Maiden
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

SCAM BUYER BEWARE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Nothing. I learned to watch out for scam artist companies more than usual.

Pros

Shore was easy to navigate to see that the software does not meet necessary criteria for my business.

Cons

I initially tried Shore as a booking software for my business. I was on a two-week free trial. In order to try shore plus, the software that actually allows you to see what your buying, you have to add your credit card info, or so I thought. I also thought I signed up on a monthly basis. There was an option to pay for the year or to pay per month. Or so it seemed. After trying shore plus for two days and realizing this software was not for me I contacted customer service. Customer service told me that I had signed up for a year and they were not going to cancel my account! I think it is ridiculous that I am being charged for a service I am never going to use. I saw nowhere that said I was signing up for a year. I would NEVER have done that. Why would I sign up for a year to try a service? Especially when I thought I was still on a two-week free trial. Shores must be hard up for money to keep someone paying for something they will never use! Dont bother with this company they will waste your time and steal your money.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Shore, Shore

Date: May 2018

May 2018

 

Hello Anne,
thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry that you are unhappy with our services.
As a potential customer you were given the opportunity to start a free trial for 15 days to get to know our product and its many features. During or after the 15-days trial, you can choose to click on ¿upgrade now¿ to buy different packages of our solution. When you have purchased a package, the duration of the contract is 12 months with auto-renewal (unless you have cancelled the contract before the end of the agreed contract duration). Before paying, you can choose between monthly and annual payment and there¿s an overview before finalizing the purchase in which it explicitly states, "Contract duration - 12 months" and "payment cycle - annual" or "payment cycle - monthly."

If you have any further questions, please contact our customer support team.
Kind regards,
Your Customer Relations Team

 

Paul Andrew from FlyingFish.ie

April 2018

April 2018

Fantastic service, brilliant features, great value!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I help clients by building and upgrading their websites. This is a fantastic booking solution at a price-point all my clients can afford that greatly enhances the service I provide.

Pros

Shore is brilliant value for money. It's a great product that is improving every week! Customer service has been fantastic in helping implement and to learn the Shore system, which is packed with features essential to any modern business requiring online booking.

Cons

Shore is lacking some features that many of its (admittedly pricier) competitors have, especially around detailed analytics or reviews integration. It can also take a while to get to grips with the many menus. Fortunately, their customer services has been A+ in helping us to get set up and there are new features and updates rolling out constantly.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Shore, Shore

Date: May 2018

May 2018

 

Hi Paul!
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We're glad to hear that you are happy with Shore our services.

We are looking forward to continuing our successful business relationship!

Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

 

Michail from Laser Vital
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Hi, I use Calender since3 Years ago , I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service. I LOVE IT

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support


I use Shore Calender since 3 Years ago ,
I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.
I LOVE IT

Pros

EASY & FAST
Hi,
I use Calender since3 Years ago ,
I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.
I LOVE IT

Cons

I do more MONEY with this Service
THANK YOU SOO MUCH
Hi,
I use Calender since3 Years ago ,
I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.
I LOVE IT

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Shore, Shore

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hello Michail!
we're excited that you're so happy with Shore!
Thank you for your kind words!
We wish you the very best for the future and we are looking forward to a long lasting and successfull partnership!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

 

Sara from BARRCODE Branding

March 2018

March 2018

Do NOT Buy! "Propietary" actually means inadequate and incompatible...

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

NONE

Cons

The company created incompatibilities... Customer service unable to produce basic solutions for problems... no WYSIWYG in newsletter - must use HTML code for basics like just to create an email... templates for CRM are focused on limited categories of information and follow European expectations - no ability to enter basic zip code in contact information... website development lacking in multiple basic functions - extremely limited fonts and formatting options... client resolution department non-existent and, when replying, was accusatory and combative rather than focused on creating solutions... company so limited, it cannot resolve problems easily or effectively... lots of "over-promising and under-delivering" which is just bad business...

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Shore, Shore

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hello Sara,
thank you for your open words. We're constantly trying to improve our software, so we're taking feedbacks we're receiving seriously.
We're sorry to see you go after only three months, but wish you for your future the very best.
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

 

Lauren from Rose Drug

March 2018

March 2018

Its average

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is very easy to use and no one seems to be having any issues with using it and setting it up was simple.

Cons

The appointments seem to change and never stay where you originally had them. Customer service still has yet to fix this problem.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Shore, Shore

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hello Lauren,
thank you for your feedback!
Good to hear that using Shore is easy and intuitive - that was our intention.
I'd like to take another look into your problem with created appointments. I'd like to ask you to send contact information to service@shore.com, so I can look you up and check this ongoing error in your calendar.
I'm looking forward to your email!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Customer Relations Team

 


February 2018

February 2018

It's average at best.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Not very much.

Pros

Visually it is nice. If your needs are simple this may work for you. Getting the account set up was nice and easy.

Cons

The Scheduling section is uncooperative. Keeps changing dates and time. When contacting customer support they indicated it is a known issue and thus no resolution. This left me unable to take advantage of this feature, and since scheduling clients is a large part of my business this made this software ultimately useless for me.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Shore, Shore

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hello!
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately you're rating us anonymously, which makes it impossible for us to actually react to your feedback.
We'd like to get in contact with you about the scheduling error you're having.
Please contact us via service@shore.com or phone call to (424) 342-8890.
We're looking forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

 

Alejandro from South Beach Salon and Spa

November 2016

November 2016

Glad I went with Shore

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I was a little eskeptical at first, but Shore took our online presence to the next level. We were doing things the old fashioned way and we needed a change. All of our appointments are streamlined and my business is running smoothly. Their customer support is the best I've ever had.

Pros

-all in one solutions
-easy to use
-customers and employees love it

Review Source: Capterra
 

Christine from Studio 102
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

November 2016

November 2016

Awesome from the start....

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

From the moment I spoke with Shore and made my purchase through the building of my website and app, the process has been professional and the service exceptional!

Pros

Ease of use and customer service

Cons

Nothing

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Shore, Shore

Date: November 2016

November 2016

 

Hey Christine! Thank you so much for your awesome review! Noticed there aren't any stars on Customer Support. Would it be possible to add those for me? :)
Best wishes, Hugo

 

Cesar from Cesar's photography
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2016

November 2016

The best management tool for any business.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have used show for about 3 months now and it has helped to follow up with my appointments easier because the system sends a confirmation automatically. The system also has helped me get appointments when I am outside of the business hours. It is convenient and easy to use. I am experimenting with marketing now but so far looks very promising how easy it is to reach my current database. The fact that people set their appointment it adds automatically to my database, thus helping me be in touch with new prospects for future time promotions. I admit I wasnt interested in shore when I was first contacted but I am glad the rep didn't give up to help me understand why this tool was so important for my business.
Thank you Shore.

Pros

It is easy and convenient

Cons

I wish it has a sign up section. So far only people that make appointments get signed up to my database.

Advice to Others

No

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sophia from Glamour Nail Salon

October 2016

October 2016

By far the best all-in-one solution for my salon

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I've tried several different companies and none of them have been as good as Shore. I was spending way too much time doing tedious tasks. They have by far the best customer support- highly recommend the CRM, Web and App.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Michael from LA Sport Therapy

October 2016

October 2016

So far so good

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Ive had the Shore CRM, web and app for a few months now. It's easy for my staff use and my customers love it.

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Davids Hair Designs

October 2016

October 2016

Very user friendly

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy to use and the customer support is great. It's great having a one point of contact for booking, web and app.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Andre from Bodas California
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2016

September 2016

Good job keep up the good work

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Hugo and the shore team helped me with whatever was needed. Made everything simple. Overall good experience. I will be sure to recommend shore to my friends.

Pros

Customer Support
Software

Cons

Nothing

Advice to Others

Find a way to transfer/combine it with google calendar

Review Source: Capterra
 

Marc from Dr. Sullivan Chiropractic Center

May 2016

May 2016

Thanks!

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

I opened my own chiropractic office 3 years back. Getting the word out was probably one of the biggest challenges. I felt like I was back to square one and was questioning my career path. I had a website, but it was hard to find. Because I didn't have a secretary yet I was missing patient calls during my appointments. I asked a good friend about a program that lets patience book appointments through the internet. He told me about the booking system from Shore. When speaking to the customer service they told me that they could also help me to make my website more visible and user friendly. Since then I get all my bookings and appointments through my website and App. This is not only more convenient for me but also for my clients. I was really surprised by the service as well as the products shore has to offer.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Karen from Karen Cosmetics

May 2016

May 2016

Easy to use & friendly service- great for beginners

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Unfortunately I do not usually have time to write reviews about products that I buy. However, I feel as though this is a situation where it would only be fair. I have two kids who know all about computers. Me, howevever - I dont even have a Facebook. My kids are busy with school and activities and clearly have better things to do than to help their mother to create a website for her business (I promise they are very charming). I never thought about buying a software for my Studio, as I feared waisting money on something I would not know how to use. I am not sure about how the features from Shore are different from the other providers. But, I know one thing: the service is really incredable. Their patiance in explaing all the features, and the way they taught be step by step how to use the program was really nice.

Basically what I want to say is that if you're a gal or boy who grew up in a world where we would clime trees and play hide and seek rather than hanging on Facebook- then this product is for you. Beginner freindly and gets the job done.

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review