About EZCare

EZCare saves you hours of work and makes enrollment, billing, scheduling, and parent engagement easy. You can customize fields and screens, so unlike most online software, EZCare works the way you do, not the other way around. Furthermore, you have the flexibility to set user-permissions to limit access to only those processes necessary for users to do their job.

For centers with multiple locations, EZCare multi-site functionality enables you to work across all your sites at one time. EZCare’s automated tuition collection eliminates billing hassles. Keep parents connected with EZCare’s family engagement tools including the EZSmiles mobile app and a parent portal for making contactless payments and updating child/family information. Additional feat...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

157 Reviews of EZCare

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.52 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(104)

104

4 stars

(40)

40

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 157 results

November 2018

Tara from Almost Home Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great for child care centers

Pros

This is so easy to use and manage child care facilities.

Cons

We often run into issues with the program crashing.

Response from SofterWare

Replied November 2018

Hi Tara, Thank you for taking the survey. I am glad to hear that you find the system easy to use. Your organization currently has the installed version of EZCare which is installed on your servers. Your IT person would best be able to determine what is causing the servers issues.We do have a Hosted Version of EZCare which is stored on our servers and a Cloud Version. If I can answer any questions for you I can be reached at (800) 220-3537. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

December 2020

Marcee from Calvary Nursery School and Child Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great support, very responsive company

My overall experience with EZCare has been very positive. The support team is wonderful, helping to figure out best ways to match what I need with what is available, and encouraging engagement in the community platform for design and use updates, and acting upon those user suggestions. They are always working to support and improve the product.

Pros

This allows us to keep our student enrollment records organized and easily accessible. It has also streamlined our invoicing and payment process, saving time which saves dollars. The design teams have been very responsive to figuring out ways to best serve clients with regard to tracking attendance and helping to streamline that process while supporting us in capturing the data we need for reporting based upon state regulations.

Cons

When it times out on me while I am doing entry causing me to have to log back in.

February 2021

Anita from Trinity Child Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great company with a great product

EZCare online has been so beneficial to my company. No matter where I am I can look up a child’s information and, therefore, respond to an email or phone call I’ve received.

Pros

It’s great having all the children’s information in one place. We don’t have to have different spreadsheets for different aspects of the child. It’s easy to keep track of vaccinations and when they’re due. I also like being able to search for a parent or child by first or last name. The customer service department is so helpful.

Cons

I wish I could print what I’ve done from the screen I’m on rather than having to go to reports. Like when I post a batch, it’d be great if it gave me the option to print it there.

February 2018

Sandy from Kingdom Kidz Learning Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

UNezcare is the True Name

They charged me for the online monthly billing from parents although I was never able to use it. I've asked them to stop charging me for the online monthly billing (parents pay their tuition fees) but they continued to charge me for something I could never use.

Pros

My customers could sign up online. Other than that the software isn't worth the monthly fees charged. There are other softwares out there that are much easier for you and your parents to use.

Cons

Online version is very small to read. Their IT people could not get it working. They blamed my computers. I told them to put it on a computer and send to me with a bill for the computer. They wouldn't do it. I had to sign in and go to a special setting to make larger then scroll all over to the different views. They expected me to provide this to working parents in a hurry to drop off their children at sign in. They continued making excuses, as I offered a solution they wouldn't accommodate since they knew their software was a problem on newer computers.

Response from Sam

Replied February 2018

Hello Sandy, we're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the hosted desktop version of our software. Our client relations department has requested a refund for the online monthly billing fees for February; it was an oversight during the process of cancelling your subscription, and we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the other issue, the hosted desktop version is not optimized for your resolution, though we were able to get most of the functionality to show up for you at that size except some tabs. We received your request to ship two new laptops. Our focus is on software, not hardware, so we don't provide or sell them. If there was any misunderstanding about these issues, we apologize. The new web-based version, EZCare, may have a better option for your center. Please reach out to our client relations team if there is anything else we can do.

December 2020

Nebra from Bethlehem Childrens Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

HappyCamper

Pros

I love the EZCare software, it has been a lifesaver for our preschool, we purchased this product over a year ago, it has served us very well. The Timeclock helped us to keep attendance for our students and allow families to sign their kiddos in with ease. We integrated our payment system into EZCare and it was a smooth transition. During this COVID-19 pandemic, EZCare has made it so easy for us to still stay engaged with our families with no issues. I love the ability to go to their in-house support data page, "Community" to find helpful tips and instructions on how to complete a task.

Cons

The process of add new students to the Timeclock could be a little smoother, without having to synchronize the two systems every time.