About Glofox

Glofox is a gym and studio management and app solution, designed to cater to the unique needs of gyms, fitness, yoga and pilates studios. The solution helps gym and studio owners improve admin tasks such as class scheduling, member management, billing, reporting and check-in.

Glofox allows gym and studio owners to drive bookings through a dedicated Member App on iOS and Android devices. Members can book and pay for classes, courses, appointments and memberships through a mobile app and a website portal. The same portal can be connected to the social media pages, so members can book and pay straight from the social media accounts. The solution helps users keep track of schedules, memberships, bookings and payments.

Glofox provides a reporting feature t...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

211 Reviews of Glofox

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.57 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(163)

163

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(9)

9

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 211 results

November 2020

Natalie from SHIFT Indoor Cycling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

First steps into new business made easier with GloFox

Sales, leads, marketing, basically everything I need to operate a boutique studio. I like the waiting list feature and how easy it looks to make it both branded to my company and tailored to exactly what me and my clients need. I’m looking forward to starting the build process to see how it goes. The experience so far has been all good Fromm y perspective.

Pros

Ease of Communication, with regular follow ups from sales team. Very friendly and helpful, giving lots of experienced based tips to help me get started. Seems to be simple system to operate, which is important for me as I’m not very technical with IT. I liked that we could discuss everything about the product and there wasn’t any pressure to go with GloFox. It just simply was the best value product for what I need. The app looks great, and I think going for the Gold option from the outset was the best idea, as it means my clients can be used to using the app right from the start, rather than just using web services initially and then having to change.

Cons

Nothing really, only thing I have noted is no compatibility with Spivi - which won’t be an issue but just something I’ll need to sort separately. I can’t see too many downsides at the moment, everything so far from first contact to agreeing to partner has been flawless.

Reasons for Choosing Glofox

Price, software visuals, communication, reviews.

Response from Glofox

Replied February 2021

Hi Natalie, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it. Glad to hear you're having a good experience. - The Glofox Team

October 2020

Andy from AK Fitness LTd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Not getting any better

Pros

It's easy to use for the customer, but so are most other booking apps

Cons

Being ignored by customer support. System is very slow. Lots of glitches, although less in the last year to be fair. I cannot recommend Glofox. I've been a customer for 3 years and I've tried to stick with then through all their setup problems (of which there were many), but lately their customer service has gotten worse and worse. Now a major issue has come to light on the accuracy of their reporting, so I can no longer make accurate reports on income. As a result I misreported my income for 2018 by quite some margin, I cannot lodge my income for 2019 and am late filing VAT returns. I first reported this on the 16th of September and it's been with their "engineering team" ever since with no updates and they are now ignoring me completely, even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is ignoring me. If they can't get something as simple as the income to report accurately then I've lost all faith. The system is also extremely slow and despite using different laptops, several browsers, PC and Mac and various internet connections, I get fobbed off that its an issue at my end. Yet when I reset filters it works straight away. But then slows down again very quickly afterwards. I have over 500 support issues back and forth with Glofox support in 3 years.

Reasons for Choosing Glofox

Another Irish company and was led to believe it was better

Reasons for Switching to Glofox

Booking bugs app didn't work and had less functionality

Response from Glofox

Replied February 2021

Hey Andy, first off let us start by saying we're sorry to hear you had so many issues with us. We strive to bring our customers exceptional products and service. I hope since leaving this review we've found a resolution for you. If you have any questions or concerns please drop us a mail at support@glofox.com and we'll make sure to review them for you. Thank you - The Glofox Team

February 2021

Russell from TeamCC Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great for my Gyms

We use it to manage the membership billing and session scheduling for our 2 gyms. It's been great and keeps getting better.

Pros

Easy to use and edit. The members app looks great and works well, the members love it. It's cost effective compared to the alternatives. It's continually being updated and new features are being added.

Cons

Nothing really, any tech issues that might crop up are typically dealt with quickly by the support team.

Reasons for Choosing Glofox

GloFox came recommended from a friend and it looked like it did everything that we needed.

Reasons for Switching to Glofox

Mindbody was becoming expensive and the payment processing and actual payouts into our bank account were getting slower and more cumbersome. I needed a simpler solution that paid out quicker and with lower fees.

Response from Glofox

Replied February 2021

Hi Russell. Thanks for leaving a review, it's very much appreciated. We're happy to hear you're enjoying Glofox. - The Glofox Team

February 2021

Amir from Wiggle & Work

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Full of features + Full of bugs = You will lose money (and not know it)

Overall, we were not happy with GloFox. A tool that was supposed to make our lives easier, made it more difficult and made us lose money. Our staff was literally making jokes about other things that break in our center that "it was probably made by GloFox".

Pros

We signed up with GloFox originally because they were the only platform that offered a white labeled app and their sales rep said "YES" to literally every feature and functionality I asked about. We wanted to provide customers with (what we thought) a unique way of using our services (with credits and monthly memberships). The problems started when we were actually running already for a few months. Turns out (and they admitted to it) that it was not exactly "yes, we can do it" like their sales rep described.

Cons

Bugs everywhere. Literally every function they have, has bugs in it. Some they fix over time, but many just never get fixed. The most astonishing thing for us was some fundamental ones like time zone of transactions and reports. They are in Ireland and at 5pm in California, it is midnight in Ireland, every transaction after 5pm in CA would be counted for the next day. I mean, come on... this is just a tiny example. The real issues came when we started finding out that some clients were getting our services FOR FREE without our knowledge...

Reasons for Choosing Glofox

We chose GloFox because of their mobile app and the sales person that said they can provide the service they promised.

Response from Glofox

Replied February 2021

Hello Amir. First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're very sorry to hear you're having so many issues. I believe a member of our customer success team has been in touch to help. If these problems persist, please reach out to us at support@glofox.com. Thank you. - The Glofox Team

March 2020

Vincent from Vincent De Lima Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Amazing!

Love it!!!! :)

Pros

A perfect solution for my business. I was a MBO user for several years, but unfortunately the branded mobile app was dated and had limited functionality, it was also super expensive and costs increasing year on year was just not affordable for my business. I started off on the standard plan, but as I like things branded to me and my business I had to upgrade, and this just ended up costing the business hefty sums which we could not afford. Glofox were pretty easy to set up and get started with and they even helped me migrate my clients over. It's been pretty much smooth sailing and the customer support team have been EXTREMELY HELPFUL. You can have calls with the very happy and efficient team and they are willing to help and follow up on your requests. What I like the most and most looking forward in the future to is new features. They are constantly updating the software and adding new features in which makes it a great piece of software to work with and it's great for my clients too. Everything is branded to me, I like that we have a News section in the app and a store where I can sell my merchandise. We can create events as we put on workshops and masterclasses throughout the year. Looking forward to working with these guys more to take my business to new levels. Thanks guys, I'm soo happy I joined you! :) Highly recommended!

Cons

A few scheduling problems on the app - being looked at now, and reporting features, however new reports are being added.

Reasons for Choosing Glofox

See above - it's just perfect for our business needs

Reasons for Switching to Glofox

Expensive, same product for 3 years. Price increases

Response from Glofox

Replied March 2020

Hi Vincent, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying using Glofox. Thank you for the feedback on the platform also. Our product team is constantly updating and improving our offering so we will be sure to pass this comment on to the team. Yours in fitness, The Glofox Team