MAPCON Software


 

MAPCON is a maintenance management solution for manufacturing and facilities industries that offers standalone asset management, preventive maintenance, work order management and more. The solution provides mobile apps for iOS and Android devices.

MAPCON allows maintenance professionals to customize the solution and its features depending on the applications required by the users. Key features include a report generator, automatic email notifications, barcode label printing, inventory control, purchase order requests and more. Users can import data into the system from excel files.

MAPCON barcode module helps users integrate fixed assets such as equipment, parts and other movable items with the operations data-collections systems. The barcode technology provides updated information on inventory management, accounting, reporting and operations.

The solution is available to be purchased outright or can be paid on a monthly subscription basis. It can be used for just one site or multi-site enterprises. Support is offered via email and phone.

 

MAPCON - Equipment
 
  • MAPCON - Equipment
    Equipment
  • MAPCON - HTML work request
    HTML work request
  • MAPCON - Mobile
    Mobile
  • MAPCON - MAPCON Business Intelligence reporting tool
    MAPCON Business Intelligence reporting tool
  • MAPCON - Pro work order
    Pro work order
  • MAPCON - Purchase
    Purchase
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

114 Reviews of MAPCON

 

Start your review of MAPCON

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/cmms/mapcon-review/
Software Advice Reviews (6)
More Reviews (108)

Showing 1-6 of 6

Chuck from Varbros Corp.
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

August 2018

August 2018

Easy to deal with but hard to navigate

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Affordable. They company was easy to deal with. Before purchase demo was a great way to see the software.

Cons

Hard to navigate. The setup is rather complicated. Gets easier after you use it for awhile but not very intuitive.

Review Source
 
 

Bernard from NAES
Specialty: Utilities
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

MAPCON Maintenance Management Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It seems awkward to use. It is capable of doing much, but it is awkward to use. Not very intuitive.

Pros

It is able to do MOST of the things that a Maintenance Management program should do.

Cons

It is not very intuitive to use.

Advice to Others

check it out and don't be afraid to spend some money.

 
 

Ron from Barrington Dairies
Specialty: Agriculture

September 2016

September 2016

Huge disappointment

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Likes Best

The support staff is very prompt and patient. They have great you tube videos that over promise what the software will actually do.

Likes Least

The software is very compared to learn how to use. It takes so much time to input data and you have to go thru so many tabs to enter a simple repair. The PM section is hard to set up and maintain. You should just us a sticker with the next service due date or time.

Recommendations

The mobile app has to be used on your network. If I'm in the office I don't need it. Once I'm in the field or the shop it doesn't work.

  Response: Heather, Mapcon Technologies, Inc

Date: September 2016

September 2016

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely hope that we resolved all of your concerns when we spoke with you on the phone earlier today. As always, if you have any other questions or concerns, please contact our support staff at 800-223-4791 or email us at support@mapcon.com

 
 

Candace from Lincolnland Agri-Energy, LLC
Specialty: Oil, Gas and Energy

September 2015

September 2015

Mapcon is great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I love how easy it is to track so many different things with Mapcon! From employee hours, inventory, purchase history, it is nice to have everything in one spot!

Likes Least

Sometimes it does get confusing on what reports I am needing to run!

Recommendations

Mapcon is a great product! I am very pleased with ours especially after we did an upgrade about 2 years ago. It is so much easier to find what I am looking for now!

 
 

Eric from Red Star Yeast Company, LLC
Specialty: Manufacturing

September 2015

September 2015

Mapcon Enterprise CMMS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Easy to use product and very attentive staff .Very customer service oriented. I have yet to find a challenge they couldn't solve or an industry need they couldn't address.

Likes Least

It is a small company and you get very personalize service but because of size, the pace of the product development is not as high a speed as I would like to see.

Recommendations

If you are in the market for a CMMS I can't think of a reason why you would not buy them. This product provides the most bang for your buck.

 
 

Judi from Lafayette General Medical Center
Specialty: Healthcare

April 2015

April 2015

Lafayette General Health

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Likes Best

We have information at our fingertips. As long as the information that is put in is accurate, we get accurate reports. The reports we have gleened from MAPCON have helped us to pass our Joint Commission Surveys over the past 20 years.

Likes Least

Nothing specific. If I had to pick something, I would say that when trying to edit frequencies my system is slow at times; however, I don't know if it is on my end since it is hosted on our server or on MAPCON's end.

Recommendations

Make sure you are comparing apples to apples. Also, it would be very beneficial it they could get in touch with a current user(s) to talk to them about their experiences with MAPCON.

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108


August 2018

August 2018

Not for all manufacturing companies

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We try to use it as the maintenance management module, for this it is useful in the handling of work orders and documentation, but we could not link it with SAP in any way so we don´t use it 100%

Pros

If you use it in your company from the beginning, it will be great, because its capacity is robust to cover all the management, both maintenance and human resources, supply chain and asset management.

Cons

If you already have some management software in any of the areas, it does not allow you to link them.

Review Source: Capterra
 


July 2018

July 2018

Positive experience

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

As an admin I always had fantastic support from the vendor, very responsive and helpful. Our end users loved MapCon as it was intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

Software had a lot of pieces that used outdated technology and an outdated look. It does seem they are moving to a more modern application model though!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Randy from Gengras Motor Cars
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Great product, Awesome support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software gets the job done and the price is good. But sometimes things go wrong, but its nice to know their support is top notch. They offer assistance with upgrades as well as help with transferring the program from an old server to the new one.

Cons

it makes other software vendors seem lacking, it may affect your perception of the level of support they offer

Review Source: Capterra
 


May 2018

May 2018

Slightly complex, but overall excellent peice of software.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the fact you must identify who is raising a request on the system, in a arge company this really helps with identifying who to contact should any issues/questions be raised from the request.
The management of work and alloction of tasks is a brilliant feature with this software, for this alone I highly recommend it.

Cons

I personally find this software quite complicated to use, it took me quite some time before I was able to understand all of the different functions on it. I hadn't actually realised there was a proper training course available to teach you how to use this program, perhaps if I had taken this course it might not have struggled.

Review Source: Capterra
 


April 2018

April 2018

easy way to control your maintenance program

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Very good concept to manage the maintenance and remember every single thing, it help a lot with my crew

Cons

Price is a little high, software overall is not friendly you have to learn how to use it and inverts time

Review Source: Capterra
 

Shivakant from Micro Focus

March 2018

March 2018

Great tool for building maintenance

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy to use product and very attentive staff

Pros

It is able to do MOST of the things that a Maintenance Management program should do. It is an affordable program yet it is packed with features that solve common challenges faced in building maintenance and asset management.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chad from WP-Operations

July 2017

July 2017

Very beneficial for all your preventive maintenance needs

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The ability to track maintenance history for each asset on-site. This allows us to replace problematic assets to minimize downtime.

Cons

This software is very complex and not user friendly. You will need to reach out to the support team for assistance until you understand how it functions

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mickey from Henderson Stamping Inc.
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Great for ISO/TS compliance

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

MAPCON has been very helpful in preparing our maintenance department for compliance with ISO/TS requirements. Our recent TS audit was very successful due to the ability to any report the auditor asked to see. As with any CMMS, the results of using this software are only as good as the information the user enters into it. MAPCON tech support is very helpful in getting the software up and running and keeping it running. I would recommend MAPCON to anyone that's serious about scheduling, tracking, and reporting their maintenance functions.

Pros

I like the ease of the reporting features, the scheduling of PMs and how they are e-mail to my inbox once the system generates them.

Cons

The software is a somewhat hard to navigate for beginners. I would strongly recommend purchasing the extra training from MAPCON for the administrator of the system.

Advice to Others

Download the online user manuals and put them into a well indexed notebook. This will be of great value to person responsible for commissioning the software and setting up the system.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Allen from CIE

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall Mapcon works very well for our companies needs. We are currently in the process of upgrading to the newest verision of Mapcon.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Richard from Porite Jefferson Corp.

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon has helped me have a much better maintenance department

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I came from a company with a large expensive program and it didn't do any more than Mapcon however the cost of Mapcon was about 1/5 I am very happy with it

Review Source: Capterra
 

Hector from ES Electri-Cord
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon is a Great Software for Industrial Maintenace

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We are TS16949 (Automotive Certified) company and Mapcon is our main software for Maintenance control and Calibration Matrix. Besides being a great and easy to use tool for us, all the customer and registrar audits have been impressed with the level of control and accuracy that we have. Definetively a great decisio to use it.

Pros

Easy to use, very powerful application.

Cons

A liitle pricy

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dawn from United Wisconsin Grain Producers
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

STRIVING FOR EXCELLENCE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

United Wisconsin Grain Producers LLC (UWGP) started using MAPCON in 2005 when production of our facility began. Since this time, MAPCON has become an important key to our day-to-day successes by providing and modifying a maintenance program that meets our ever changing needs.

Using MAPCON has allowed UWGP to maximize maintenance records and store pertinent information that can be retrieved quickly. We are able to identify and stock critical parts while keeping an accurate inventory. UWGP also has a valued benefit of scheduling preventative maintenance; which reduces both downtime and maintenance costs. UWGP knows that support for MAPCON is only a call away.

By utilizing all the tools available in MAPCON, UWGP has become #1 in plant up-time and #1 in low maintenance costs according to the 2013 Christianson & Associates Benchmarking Reports. UWGP employees are very proud of these accomplishments. This only proves that MAPCON is the heartbeat of the maintenance department.

UWGP is always looking to achieve maximum efficiency along with increasing performance. MAPCON is growing right with us.

WE ARE STRIVING FOR EXCELLENCE

Pros

First of all the customer service. In the beginning I called/emailed a tremendous amount. In time things came easier and I didn't have to call/email as much. Truthfully one day I got an email asking me how I was because he didn't hear from me in a while. Its nice to know they are only a phone call or email away. Mapcon always gets back to me and if they can't at that moment they always send me another email address or phone number. Its nice to know someone always has your back.

Cons

Not so much me as the coordinator. I am happy with the software and am always striving to know more and get better at running it. Its the ones that pay the bills and signs my check. I guess the cost is hard to swallow.

Advice to Others

I know we have "MUG"--(mapcon users group) I have learned a lot when I went to the conference and talked to others. BUT, it would be nice to have a group of the coordinators that could communicate with each other about day today problems that might occur. It would be nice to hear "oh yes, I had that happen and this is what I did to fix it"

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: MAPCON Technologies, Mapcon Technologies, Inc

Date: January 2017

January 2017

 

Hi Dawn!
We took what you said to heart and have created a LinkedIn Group specifically for MAPCON users. Here is the link: https://www.linkedin.com/groups/8578280

Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you posting in the group!
-Heather

 

Luis from Bienvivir Senior Health Services
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Great Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Our facilities and safety manager has information at his fingertips. Great for running reports for management.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Richard from Voltage Multipliers Inc.
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon 8 months in.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Mapcon is not as user friendly as expected. The reports are not customizable without paying an extra programming and maintenance fee, they do not report as selected by there menu. This software takes a lot of resources to manage.

Pros

The emailing of work requests by plant personnel.

Cons

Reporting is not very intuitive. requires a lot of time to manage this software.

Advice to Others

This software is for large maintenance departments with the resources to manage.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: MAPCON Technologies, Mapcon Technologies, Inc

Date: November 2016

November 2016

 

Hi Richard,
Thank you for leaving this review. Our programmers are focused on enhancing the reporting tool currently. In the meantime, please call us if you have any questions.
-Diane

 

jim from seacole
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

great value

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

its and easy to use system and a great value for what you get compared other options on the market I looked in to many other systems of cmms software before picking mapcon I am very happy with it

Pros

easy to use

Cons

its was not compatable with my existing system for file tranfering

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ray from Marysville Ethanol

November 2016

November 2016

Nice new features and stable interface

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

We started using the new version of the software in October . We upgraded from their older system which was written on a different platform. New interface is nice as well as the web based program structure. Overall we are pleased with the new version and are looking forward to the enhancement features we will get in the future

Pros

Web based interface

Cons

Some features and protocols don't go well with the way we operate on a po level and work order level.

Advice to Others

Please listen to the users and keep enhancing the software with our requests

Review Source: Capterra
 

Thad from DTE Energy

November 2016

November 2016

Nice Addition

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Started using MAPCON about a year ago. Adding in options as we go. Nice functionality and tracking. Now manage all code work requirements and presently adding in tooling and equipment to the mix. Emailing, completion of items, electronic makes using very easy. Took a little bit to get started but the support and training sessions were a great help.

Pros

Cost and functionality. Ability to house or have hosted data.

Cons

A little difficult to start but after a quick training session was much easier.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Shawn from City of Garden City Utilities Dept

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Mapcon has been easy to learn with minimal issues. Customer service has been on top of things as soon as I call which is a plus for me.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Tim from EnergyXXI
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Good software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Works smoothy appreciate the help with updates and assistance when things aren't working. A fair price.

Pros

Cost

Cons

NA

Advice to Others

Naa

Review Source: Capterra
 

Susan from Chemetall Inc, US

November 2016

November 2016

Ease of Use on MAPCON

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

MAPCON is a very simple/easy to use program. Training did not take long (yay!). Very user-friendly. Only drawback I see is a slight one - you have to make sure you put your name somewhere in the request so they know who sent it.

Review Source: Capterra