eSUB Reviews

4.54 / 5 (136) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 19 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(79)

79

4 stars

(43)

43

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the ease of use for eSUB. It is a great simple app that we use for monitoring and organizing documentation. "

  • "I love that our office staff can communicate with the field on real time and our clients! Great tool"

  • "I like how we can use it for each job and keep them separate. All of the info and contacts you need are in the job folder. It really simplifies things."

  • Cons

  • "Some bugs here and there but customer support is readily available and always has the answers that i need to finish my tasks "

  • "It was a bit difficult to get the old guard foremen on job sites to implement. They were a bit resistant to change, but everything is streamlined for them. "

  • "There were some glitches at the very beginning, the system was not responsive but have not had the same problem for months, should be solved."

Browse eSUB Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 135 results

August 2019

Shon from ACI Mechanical, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Perfect PM platform for subcontractors!

We're extremely pleased with eSub. The timecard function is great, getting project information to our Superintendents and Foremen is immeasurable. I really like the submittal, Change Order, and RFI functions.

Pros

Too many Pros to list here. The submittal process is quick and easy, and very professional. Change orders are a snap. RFI's can be started by our field leaders on the eSub app, and finished by the PM in the office. All of these have a great tracking system through the log provided. All logs can be exported into Excel to be sent to GC's or CM's. We use the Sage 300 connector, and all project financials are current in our projects on eSub. There's a cost to complete function that is a great way to get an idea of how the project will finish. Nearly all this information is available to our field users through the app, which gives them all the project information.

Cons

Not really a Con, but it would be nice if the PO function would sync both ways through the Sage 300 connector. I believe that's a Timberline issue, though. Still, using eSub PO allows a real time look at committed costs against our project estimate.

Reasons for Choosing eSUB

ESub is definitely geared towards subcontractors. Procore had too many GC functions, and seemed cumbersome to use. ESub is easy, but fills all the needs we have as a large mechanical contractor.

December 2019

Samantha from Rockingham Interiors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

eSub is a streamlined software for subcontractors!

Project management was made much easier with eSub. The ability for all relevant staff to access the information was priceless. It was great being able to assign different roles to different users so individuals only saw the information relevant to their position. Our clients liked receiving correspondence through eSub since attachments come through with a clear subject line and PDF file.

Pros

Ability to customize and send CORs and EWOs, as well as have a record of all emails related to the COR or EWO. It was easy to create and send these to our clients and track any approvals, revisions, or rejections.

Cons

No cons

October 2019

Steve from Vanport Mechanical & Fire Sprinklers, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Manage Your Business

The verification of work completed, with story of what was happening on job. The ability to see the progress of each job everyday.

Pros

The easy to see what is happening on every job with daily report, job site pictures to verify the reports, tracking progress of the job from the budget to the finish. To verify your milestones to check with each department to find out if we are ahead or behind on the project.

Cons

We would like to set-up the budgets and have them transfer into Quick Books Enterprise at this time it's all double entry. Transfer fabrication / pull list from quick book enterprise to Esub for verifying on budget for materials and equipment charges to job. This would then make pre-billing worksheets a breeze.

July 2015

Matt from Smith & Sons Electric, Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2015

eSub Review

Pros

The way it's tailored towards sub-contractors is a plus. A lot of other software solutions are geared towards GC's. The ability to share information is great, office and field are both synced. Makes you adapt one method of creating and maintaining documents is a plus.

Cons

Their tech support is helpful but the resolutions is always "we'll let our developer look at it and we'll get back to you" which in my experience can take several weeks. There is no ticketing system for the items I've submitted that are issues. It's up to me to remind them that i have outstanding issues and to get the status on them. In the amount of time we have been using the software, we've experienced more than the expected amount of issues. We've experience two times where the system was "down" which is pretty much unacceptable if this software solution is the to be the lifeline of your document system. We were told that the software is customize-able and while that is true in some aspects, it's not completely true. I've inquired about customization and I'm having a hard time getting it rolling.

January 2020

Travis from Fought & Company, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

eSub is well worth the expense

Pros

The greatest benefit I see in eSub is the way it takes tasks that are moderately complicated and simplifies them, making the work we do much more efficient. I also am impressed with the tracking abilities of multiple documents, which greatly helps the organization of our department.

Cons

Being logged out after a time and having to log back in, especially when in the middle of drafting a document.

August 2019

Tim from High Country Line Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Software

The time and money that we have saved on the change orders has paid for the product 10 folder. Documentation is a key part of management now and this software does a great job.

Pros

The tools that you have for tracking are the strangest that I have seen. We have been able to keep track of Change Orders and making sure that everything is getting paid for. The ability to generate, send and track in one spot is a huge time save.

Cons

The ability to have custom content is a down side. If you do need anything custom it take time and money to get it in place.

Reasons for Choosing eSUB

It fit out company the best.

November 2019

Kelli from Elite Electrical Contractors, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Electrical Contractor Review

Great customer service, not difficult to implement, great value.

Pros

Flexible features that can be customized to accommodate different workflows. Instant access to field data through daily reports and field notes. Allows project drawings, pictures, communications and reports to be kept in one place available in a cloud based format. Easy to use on a mobile device or tablet.

Cons

Nothing to dislike, the customer service is very helpful if questions arise and give valuable feedback on how to utilize the software functionality to fit your workflow.

January 2020

Richard from Bay City Mechanical, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

esub rating

Good experience

Pros

The ease of Change order usage and purchase order tracking

Cons

It doesnt go back when you want to just go to previous view and it needs a few more fields for descriptions in change orders or more default areas

October 2019

Kenny from South Shore Drywall

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great software for Small-Medium Construction Business

Pros

The ability to track all of the aspects of a job in one location. It makes it easy to access anything and everything I need throughout the software. The daily reports from the field were lifesavers.

Cons

It was a bit difficult to get the old guard foremen on job sites to implement. They were a bit resistant to change, but everything is streamlined for them.

April 2018

Keith from Stewart Plumbing, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Close but not a winner

Got me in the market of using PM software.

Pros

Simple easy to learn. Focused on the sub contractor first. Has a toolbox of forms and letter templates that is nice for a small contractor.

Cons

It was supposed to be simple and slim for the Sub Contractor not the Prime General but it left out key features and trapped your data and information. PO module is very clunky. Training and implementation was not what I expected for the price you pay. Does not integrate well with accounting.

July 2015

Dan from All Panel Systems, LLC

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2015

Medium Sized Subcontractor using esub

Pros

The simplicity of Esub is one of the best aspects, the repetitive nature of the system allows anyone to pick it up easily. The tracking and logging of submittals, RFIs, change orders is great. In using other project management systems, they tend to over complicate the interface where as Esub is straight forward and easy to use. Within the system the ability to attach files and use the emailing "@esubdocs" allows all aspects of the project to be documented within the system so that everything you need is all one place. Recently we have started to build our database for cha nge orders and manpower which has allowed us to use the system for logging and tracking of outstanding, approved and voided CORs which allows us to keep track of everything, which is especially helpful on larger projects where we have up to 50 CORs.

Cons

One aspect we would like to change is the fact that we cannot erase if there is an error made in the submission, we understand the reason, however it would be a nice option if the admin of the system could erase. Another component that we do not use is the drawings logging section, it is too cluttered, we keep track of the drawings through the submissions, which works great for us.

February 2018

Chris from Rhinehart Railroad Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Worth every penny, wish we started using eSub sooner

Saved thousands of dollars on support and field production time.

Pros

We came to eSub after a horrid experience with another vendor that claimed they would "simplify" my life and save us countless hours and money. After 12 months with thousands and thousands of dollars spent on support and wasting way too many hours to admit without profound embarrassment, I made the choice to abandon the failing attempt and give eSub a try. I tested eSub for a few months before making a complete shift to their platform and the only regret is I did not do it sooner. The conversion was smooth, the training was on point and the relationship is that of a partner not a parasite looking to milk us dry with a poorly engineered and supported product. We have saved thousands of dollars, countless productive field hours and I don't spend my entire day managing our management software. Feel free to look us up with any questions.

Cons

If forced to submit a "con", the only thing that we have requested, from time to time, is a custom form or a modification to the way items are displayed. BUT... this is because we are trying to preserve OUR method. The eSub method is not flawed, we are making the request. The support team is still extremely responsive and I really don't see this as a con.

August 2019

Tiffany from Mike Brown Electric Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best software purchase we have ever made!

We definitely have had a 5 star plus experience. The training was hands down the best we have ever received, the customer service is spot on, couldn't be better. Highly recommend this software for all Subcontractors regardless of your size. You will not regret it!

Pros

Ease of use and its geared to Subcontractors so you don't have to deal with all the General Contractor minutia that doesn't pertain to you. The biggest problem we have had with other software is that there was "too much" and it was overwhelming to some of our less "technological" employees and eventually they just stopped using it and went back to paper. They are actually excited to use this software. It takes them so much less time to manage their daily paperwork & reporting. We used to have to hound our Foreman for paperwork, not anymore. It has also increased productivity in the field as they don't have to wait to get answers from the PM's, they can look up responses and get the answers themselves. On the flip side the time it saves for the Project Manager is unbelievable and I no longer have to wait for answers, they are right there at my fingertips. We actually had a PM retire and with e SUB streamlining all our paperwork our other PM's were able to take on his projects and we didn't have to hire an replacement. This software is priceless!

Cons

Why didn't they contact me earlier? Can't find any cons right now and if we do I am sure their amazing customer service team will jump on it and take care of whatever it is right away.

August 2019

Cody from Southern Wall Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Exceptional product !

This product is great all around in terms of use , filing and be able to send them electronically to general contractors is a huge plus . We use the notes sections for progress photos or photos of delays . I can even title daily reports on days where i have rain days or days I do my safety meetings . Its helped our company as a whole be more efficient with paper work filing and time spent filling out papers making copies as well as storing progress photos . We recently started using the calendar for milestones and its going to help even more !

Pros

Ease of use and being able to share and explain this program to other contractors that I reoffend this to . They love getting our daily reports via email with the breakdowns of manpower and detailed descriptions of work preformed .

Cons

There are a few minor things I spoke with Customer Service about . Main thing Id like to see is notifications and reminders from calendar but all in all very pleased with esub .

July 2015

Jennifer from GMS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

ESub has been a game changer for us!

Pros: -easy to use - streamlines project management by reducing hefty admin time spent creating documents such as: purchase orders, rfi's, sub agreements, change orders, quick memos , etc -allows for more timely contract responsiveness to our customers -makes creating submittals a breeze - produces excellent daily reports for manpower by cost code that are easy to download - excellent cost tracking by cost code and issues -excellent project overview -excellent customer service, very responsive with follow through -easy to train new users Cons: -contact management can be a little burdensome with all the clicking required. You learn quickly to setup the project correctly from the beginning with all pertinent contacts. The contact will already be added in the main contact log but not assigned to that specific project unless that project is 'clicked' for that contact. This resulted in a few new ESub users thinking those contacts weren't in the main contact log yet and they added them, creating duplicates. You do get the hang of this and your preparation will be self-appreciatied down the line. -this one is a pro and a con depending on how you use this software: you really can't fully delete anything. For example: If you enter the wrong date on a daily report (auto dates for current date) you cannot go back to change later so better get it right the first time. This could be simplified by requiring an entry instead of auto fill maybe? You also cannot delete that report and start new. We add notes to the internal notes "work date was actually xx/xx" so that it will show up on a multiple daily report. -the outgoing emails from the website for some reason often get filtered by spam filters and end up sitting in the recipients junk folders. This is quickly resolved by a follow up to the vendor or customer via phone or email to confirm which is common practice. Also, this is probably typical of any web based software outbound emails. All and all I use it just about every day and I would highly recommend it. Once you are trained and used to the system; it's fantastic. Definitely allows our company to operate much more efficiently than before we had ESub!!

February 2018

Doug from Rowan Electric

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Overall excellent customer service.

Pros

Daily jobsite reporting and time tracking, as well as the simplicity of their field notes make this software an excellent link between what's going on in the field and management in the office. The automatic tracking of RFIs and submittals also helps avoid things falling through the cracks. The eSUB team has also done an excellent job of continually working to streamline the product and to fit the users needs.

Cons

The biggest con with the software is in their file management for uploaded job information such as drawings. If you have a typical project layout for how you want to file things, you'll be fine, but if your project becomes unusually complex it may require some extra effort to make sure everything stays clear.

June 2017

Neal from Adams Masonry

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Helped get our project management team more organized and start projects better prepared.

Tracking and organization of different documents required for each project.

Pros

The creation and tracking of submittals, RFIs, and change orders has been a game changer in how organized we are from the start of projects to the close out. It allows all our project management team to see what has been done to date on a project from anywhere without having to carry a large project notebook with them. The recent API integration with Plangrid has made RFI creation easier and more professional looking.

Cons

Branding consistency. The forms and letters it outputs are branded with our logo but it would be great to be able to input a signature into the emails that it sends out from the system.

July 2018

Kimberly from Any Temperature

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great customer support and lots of help to organize and streamline our company

The benefits are amazing! We can see reports and real time accomplishments from the jobsite to the office. Communication is at an all time high. I can track job costing and estimates and be able to see the job from conception to completion without skipping a beat. This software program has helped us become more organized and cost efficient. I would recommend this to everyone! Thank you!

Pros

I can see everything with my phone and anything I need is just a few keys away! Job costing, employee info and tracking is fantastic!

Cons

Teaching new employees how to use esub can sometimes be difficult. Also- it would be good to know everything that esub is capable of. I see that Esub now has an Esub academy and I feel like that would be very helpful.

August 2019

Christopher from First Florida

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Communication at it's finest

When it comes to RFIs and submittals, eSub tackles the task as needed. Quick and efficient. Keeps projects moving forward and profitable

Pros

eSUb is communication at its finest. Seamless path between members who inquiry and provide approvals

Cons

nothing not liked. eSub continued to improve and update its software

February 2018

Genevieve from Oahu Metal & Glazing, LP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy and Useful

Tracking everything that's being submitted to the GC / customer / vendors for all projects.

Pros

The ability to track all your submittals and purchase orders on one place. The ability to track costs based on PO'S, and change orders versus the contract budget and amount. It's great to be able to send e-mails through eSUB.

Cons

The Sales Tax Feature, most of our vendors don't provide the tax %. I'd recommend that there be another box for just the amount and the purchase order spits out the %. Transmittals I wish you would be able to provide the signature line for that form as well, as its available for submittals. When uploading files to the submittals, purchase orders, etc. if there's a lot attachments it would be more better if we are able to arrangement which attachments appear first. Instead you have to load one by one and remember which attachment you want to include in the order you want it to appear.

December 2014

Hogan from Reinforced Structures, Inc. (RSI)

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

eSub Meets the Needs of RSI (a concrete subcontractor)

Pros

A couple great things about eSub is that it is tailored to subcontractors and the way we do business and it handles our needs really well. Many software packages try to be all things to all people. Conversely, eSub has chosen their target market - subcontractors - and has delivered a product that serves this market well. The program is-well thought-out, intuitive and easy to use. As a result, we have seen a marked increase in the tracking and logging of our projects by our project managers and superintendents. That's a big, big plus.

Cons

I cannot say anything negative about the vendor. eSub had delivered all that they promised, and I would rate their tech support group as top-notch; better than most by far. So far, I've made only two enhancement recommendations: a) a more seamless way to handle pay apps and b) the ability to copy submittals from one project to another. The pay application and submittal modules work well, but could be better with these two suggestions.

June 2017

Marci from Corona Steel, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

eSub is very easy to use and has just about everything that you could want in a software product

The customer service/ support is amazing. Overall everything you might want in a system is already there. The few things needed to customize it for your company can usually get done. Our foremen, who may not have much computer experience out in the field, have easily gotten accustomed to it as well.

Pros

The ease of use- even for computer illiterate people. There is not much more that you could ask for especially for subcontractors. Most of the software out there is for general contractors.

Cons

We do some things differently and have had to wait a little while to get a few things changed to our way of doing them.

September 2018

Vance from AAA Fire Protection Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Lives up to what it is supposed to do.

Gaining better control with our projects has saved time and money and our customers like the fact we are on top of the project at all times. Being pro-active rather than re-active is largly due to using eSub and the daily reports turned in by the field employees. Very user friendly for all employees.

Pros

Good support from everyone we dealt with at eSub Better control of Projects from start to finish. Easy for field employees to enter required information

Cons

No real problems. The eSub program has even more features than we havebeen using. We wish we could have had this system earlier.

August 2018

Lissette from ASPE South, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The Best Construction Software!

Pros

I love the ease of use both from the office and field side. As a Construction Management professional with over 19+ years of experience, I can say that Esub is the best software I have used for Document Control and Retention. Also, the technical support has been awesome, you can actually speak to a live person that walks you step by step through the use of the software.

Cons

I truly have no complaints! In working in this industry as long as I have, this software has proven to be the best!

July 2019

Jacqueline from Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Increased productivity

Pros

The ease of use for entering daily reports makes it fast and efficient for my field supervisors to enter daily reports and hours and be able to attach pictures right from the app is a game changer. Processing Change orders and RFI's are done quickly and can be seen and approved just as fast. Field productivity has increased due to being able to get accurate information fast and accurately.

Cons

I would like to see more detailed reports, especially for timesheets.

February 2018

Ana from DIAMONDBACK MASONRY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Has improved the communication between the Office and Field.

Better comunication between Office and Field. Better tracking of CO's aprovals. we can have all documentation available in one place.

Pros

Connect Office and Field Document all situations in the Field so we can submit to GC Change Orders are easy to create and submitt Daily Reports help me to track subcontractors productivity

Cons

I don't like we have to create a document to e-mail field notes. There are some features in the mobile version that are only available in the web.

July 2019

Andrew from PicoVolt

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Every Day Field User

Pros

ESub allows us to quickly and effectively upload pictures and communicate on the job site information. This instant access to on the job information allows us to effectively communicate within our office and our field users to allow us to invoice and order supplies in real time without a need for waiting until the end of the day.

Cons

We would prefer there be no limits on users.

October 2017

John from MJH Mechanical

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We are running a more efficient business since implementing eSUB in our day to day operations.

Pros

One of the most convenient aspects of eSUB is having everything in one place. Before eSUB we were tracking jobs by saved folders on a shared drive. With eSUB everything is one place. Everyone from project management to accounting is much happier since our implementation. We are more profitable and able to serve our clients better with eSUB.

Cons

Nothing.

February 2018

heila from Aluminum Techniques

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

great. they listened with an open mind and seemed appreciative of my suggestions

Pros

It has some very good tracking qualities such as pay apps and change orders It is user friendly The support people are very nice

Cons

would like to see a way for me to track when 3rd month notices & liens are due on payments using the calendar reminders is too cumbersome and jams my email account

August 2019

Mike from RPG FL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Product

Pros

Communication and Tracking system that connects all team members with the information they need to be successful. Couldn't imagine working without Esub now that we have switched and used the program for a while

Cons

Better tracking for our sub-contractors on system

October 2018

Craig from BESCO

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

eSUB is the platform for Subcontractors

The customer service at eSUB is second to none! eSUB's customer service personnel are some of the most helpful people in the industry

Pros

eSUB has been developed for subcontractors. It has been design for the field. Whether you are using the web-based or tablet app, eSUB maximizes the workflow are subcontractors

Cons

There are no cons to eSUB. It doesn't matter what your computer skill level is you will be able to fully maximize the use of eSUB.

June 2017

Albin from James F. Volpe Electrical Contracting Corp.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I use this tool daily. Very convenient and easy.

Pros

You can access it form everywhere and all the time. Very easy to generate reports and keep tracking all the data.

Cons

Is like you have all in your pocket. All the documents you can upload and have easy access. Easy to track milestones.

September 2016

Nikmal from Entire Builders Engineering (eBe)

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

eBe Loves eSUB

Pros

The best thing with eSUB is their Professional feedback, responsiveness, Cooperation in Updating Required Formats according to your project requirements and gives access to your projects tracking and information anywhere in real time.

Cons

Nothing to say, they are very cooperative they will work with you.

July 2018

Danny from Ehmcke Sheet Metal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Very user friendly

Pros

Very easy to navigate. Keeps good track of all records. I have not used the software to its full potential. But when i do i am sure it will be a smooth transition. I love the reminders on past due responses on RFI and Transmittal's. Very user friendly and the program is not complicated. I will recommend this program to any construction organization .

Cons

Some bugs here and there but customer support is readily available and always has the answers that i need to finish my tasks

July 2019

Gena from HQM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great software

Pros

I like the ease of use for eSUB. It is a great simple app that we use for monitoring and organizing documentation.

Cons

I am not very happy with the mobile app.

October 2018

Kevin from Kava Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Our experience with Esub has been great.

As a hole I believe that this software will better our company. The amount of man hours that this software has been saving us the more and more that we use it is incredible. I feel that by stepping out and gaining a tool like esub we are not only becoming more efficient as a company but also becoming more competitive in our field.

Pros

The product is great and Esub's customer service is off the charts. When we needed help with an issue we had great support staff to give us a hand. The customer representative with Esub is hands down one of the best contacts to have at Esub.

Cons

My only con is at the beginning of Esub. Making sure that they understand your business so they are more understanding of the types of information that you need to for the implementation process and what information will not be necessary. Understanding of the cost codes and PO information etc.

February 2017

Al from Select Construction Company Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Intresting Product for Subcontractors

eSUB is an interesting product for sub-contractors. It overall works very well but it has lots of controls that many sub-contractors who have not used construction management software may not like. I personally think that the controls are fantastic but some people find them a waste of time and tedous.

Pros

Great controls, tracks emails effectively, strong field app.

Cons

Lacks flexibility.

February 2015

Clay from FL Crane & Sons

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

Knee jerk reaction

Pros

The webinar training has been informative without doing "information overload." The training was well-thought-out and segmented in a logical way. My initial knee jerk reaction is very positive. It seems to be well-thought-out as a product with all of the tools we need as PMs without being cluttered with a lot of useless tools simply for the sake of appearing more advanced. I'm very impressed so far.

Cons

I do not really have an opinion on the vendor, pros or cons. Beyond the webinar training, I have not had any interaction with them. As for the eSub product itself, I really have not had the opportunity to work extensively in the software. The only things that I personally have run into is the inability to do submittals inside the software as opposed to importing them. This is not a big deal and ultimately may be the best way to deal with it. Another item that was encountered yesterday was in the change order feature. A lot of entities have there own forms to be used for breakdowns of change request. There will need to be a way to import that into the change order file.

May 2018

Jerry from E. Vaughan Rivers, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great tool for construction managemenet

Pros

Ever we are a general contractor, we still use this tool to manage some of our self performed work. very good value.

Cons

There were some glitches at the very beginning, the system was not responsive but have not had the same problem for months, should be solved.

February 2018

Andy from Cerami Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

great product and continously improving

Pros

eSUB continues to add and improve in general but also looks for solutions particular to our company.

Cons

Like any new program, there's an initial learning curve and adjustment to how that product functions. Support is great with making sure we have what we need.

July 2019

Jorge from TCGC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A software of the future.

Pros

Very easy to use and organize everything I do daily at all the job sites we visit, from punching in the time to having all the set off prints we use everyday.

Cons

Dont get tired of using this app. Very smooth layout with a step by step concept.

May 2018

Alexa from Rockingham interiors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent field to office tool

Esub is extremely user friendly and has been a big help to our growing company.

Pros

I love that our office staff can communicate with the field on real time and our clients! Great tool

Cons

ESub has no cons its a wonderful tool and we love it here at Rockingham interns!

September 2016

Erin from J&R Tile, Inc.

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

A must for a finish trade!

Pros

The support is outstanding in the ease-of-use and training to the men in the field takes no time at all. The cloud-based use of purchase orders project management correspondence etc. has mainstreamed our business or we will never be looking for products or events again .

Cons

The quality on the field note photographs are sometimes skewed or stretched, we like to use them for social media so if this could ever be fixed that would be helpful .

July 2019

sharon from Rowan Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ESub Software

Have always been very pleasant and have answered all my questions.

Pros

It is very easy to pull the payroll hours and any information to convert and make a file. If I need to ask for assistance when a foreman needs help with something to add or edit the customer service help is very responsive and quick to respond. They get back to us right away and have always fixed the issue every time. They are very friendly and courteous as well.

Cons

Not much but maybe update some features to show possibly what the box does or so you can understand what some of the job features mean.

February 2015

Jesse from F.L. Crane & Sons

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2015

Happy to be Organized

Pros

I enjoy the standardized forms and all of the tables for tracking dates and cost. The tables are easy to read and make it easy to keep up with everything in a very organized manner.

Cons

The thing I like least is that there aren't any good ways to customize databases to each project manager/estimator. In a company as large as FL Crane, we have several different offices and even more PM/estimators, and having to filter through everyone's contacts and vendors during the job setup process can be cumbersome.

July 2015

Hogan from Reinforced Structures, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

eSub delivers a quality product that is easy to use and meets all of our needs.

eSub provides a great cloud-based solution that meets all of our project management and project tracking needs. As a subcontractor, it was nice to finally find a software solution that is tailored to the needs of subs and our work flow. It is easy to use and it has been easily adopted by all of our users, both in the office and in the field. I find that it covers all of the processes of a subcontracting workflow simply, but it is not simplistic. It is a sophisticated piece of software that has increased our internal efficiency and our external "appearance" to our clients. The only small complaint I've had so far with this software is the inability to share some common project submittal information between old and new projects, but this would be a great extra, not a deal killer at all. We have been very happy with eSub's continued enhancements and their technical support staff is very helpful and very easy to get a hold of. I'd rate their support team among the best that I've encountered over the years. If you are a subcontracting firm looking for project management/project tracking software, eSub provides a great solution and is a great value for the price. I'd highly recommend it.

February 2018

Sharon from Western Star Concrete

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very informative

Learning how to closely follow a job.

Pros

Easy to keep up our field supervisors material purchases, great for doing COR's. Perfect for sending request to customer and easy for them to respond

Cons

Can be confusing on the contract and budget and how they are calculated when PO's are done. Pay applications should more simple, overall can be time consuming at times.

May 2019

Robert from City Plumbing Service LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Esub as a whole product

The issues i had for years were all project management from the field and job costing. This software rectified this so we have immediate feed back and information from the projects (As long as your supervisors do their job) Also the RFI Correspondence, Change orders and so forth come from our office in a complete and professional manner. This was something the General Contractors all mentioned. And the information from the office is available to our field so they are never in the dark

Pros

The software was easy for my filed to understand and start using with little or no training. Giving me feed back on a daily basis

Cons

At first it was some of the add on modules. But i talked to my rep at Esub and she was on it in a heart beat and solved my issues immediately.

November 2017

Roger from C. C. Owen Tile Company, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We love eSub! It organized every aspect of our contracting business.

Pros

We most like the way eSub has organized our document management. It has given us the tools necessary to manage every aspect of our projects professionally. eSub has added a lot of values to our business. eSub's impeccable customer service and training program have made this transformation fun and easy.

June 2018

Areane from FSPMI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Good Software

Pros

This software is great in terms of project management. You can view your day to day operations from time to time. Its good because I can easily view and monitor the project status.

Cons

I haven't experience a technical problem so far. Good job!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 135 reviews