User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "MarketSharp automates requests for consumer feedback and surveys. "

  • "I really like that you can have all parties from admin to callers to sales rep in those program it’s an all in one software "

  • "easy to use and understand, good customer care and efficient."

  • Cons

  • "Would like to be able to customize our dashboard, however we can still get the data we need through reporting features."

  • "the price is too much for small contractators."

  • "Because there are so many different functionalities, it takes a while to fully grasp all the concepts and make them work for us, specifically. "

Browse MarketSharp Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

March 2018

Mark from LeafGuard of Indiana LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I spend more time on MarketSharp so I have to spend less time figuring everything out.

Pros

A software program that works is nice. But when you have a company that stands by the product to fit your needs, and a support staff that takes their job seriously. You have SUCCESS. MarketSharp is a vital tool for us and it has grown with us. We started with one license, and as we grew we obtained many licences all with a fair investment. What I would like to see is integration with PhoneWagon (not just a call tracking system). When a call comes from my tracking number, the caller id available information (even if it is just the calling from phone number) will immediately go to MarketSharp (not just a CRM).

Cons

What I would like to see is integration with PhoneWagon (not just a call tracking system). When a call comes from my tracking number, the caller id available information (even if it is just the calling from phone number) will immediately go to MarketSharp (not just a CRM).

June 2018

Jason from Budget Dry Waterproofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Invest in your business to succeed

MarketSharp does everything for your business. A few years ago, we looked at going to "a more robust" big business based system for automation of emails and confirmations. After spending thousands, I had to abandon the migration as the software couldn't hold a candle to MarketSharp and all the features in this system. Another big benefit is that you pay for each simultaneous user and not just every name you put in the system. This is huge when you have a backend of guys who need to be assigned work orders and service tickets without actually logging in to the system or running any reports. Depending on the size and needs of your production/service staff and promotions people, this could be a gigantic cost savings.

Pros

The system is very easy to use allowing for the training of others and removing the owner/manager from day to day tasks. Measure your salespeople with objective data, and take it a step further to track demographics to see which sales rep to send where. Track advertising sources and returns on investment with accurate numbers. Schedule production tasks in an easy to understand calendar. Attach documents to the record to have all the necessary data at your fingertips. Integration with Quickbooks (desktop, online & enterprise), Home Advisor, Home Advisor Instant Booking and lead capture scripts reduces lots of duplicate entry and is a major time saver

Cons

I wish I was more comfortable with everything in the system. After using for 11 years, I still have yet to track commissions in the program to save time calculating payroll. The major faults in the program are in the user and not the system.

January 2020

Annemarie from TRS Building and Remodeling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Very happy with product and service

We have been really happy with the functionality. We compared MarketSharp and Salesforce before purchasing. Though MarketSharp was more expensive, the built in functionality for our business, and the industry and business intelligence we get with the monthly webinars has been worth it.

Pros

Ability to track and automate customer communications, manage activities, track whether we are meeting sales goals, integrations with lead generation sources and calendars, monthly webinars on how to better use the system and on key business metrics.

Cons

Would like to be able to customize our dashboard, however we can still get the data we need through reporting features.

Reasons for Choosing MarketSharp

Developed specifically for our business with built-in features that we need.

July 2017

Chris from Nortech Home Improvements

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Valuable tool with a few missing ingredients

Overall, continues to be a strong resource.

Pros

MarketSharp is a great tool for customer database management. It offers good feedback on sales performance and volumes with comparison to previous years. Does a good job of keeping track of the sales pulse of the company.

Cons

The missing component for our organization is a little more in depth tracking on the production side of the business. We've had to compliment MarketSharp with other software to track lead times for job installation, a time clock for employees, and monitor the different stages of jobs that are more than a few days in length (on site) or involve other sub trades.

February 2018

Eric from Waddle Exteriors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

We are happy with this CRM because we can also use it for marketing.

Pros

This CRM is great when customers call in. We can look up their name, address, or phone number, to see if we've ever talked to them before. If we have, it will show any notes from that past contact. We can also attach any type of document to each person. The job details section comes in handy, giving us the chance to see any job details. We're able to put in exactly how much of whatever product we installed. If we quote a lead, but they don't buy it, we can attach the proposal to them in MarketSharp. If that person calls back at a later time, we can immediately look up what was quoted to them, without having to get them over to the salesman, who may or may not be with the company anymore.

Cons

This CRM is not mobile-friendly at all. We have tinkered with a few other CRMs along the way, and this was, by far, the worst of the bunch when it comes to using on anything other than a computer. It would also be nice if they somehow integrated with an estimating software, so you could use it to quote customers. Right now, it's more of a database of your prospects, leads, and customers.

February 2020

Harlan from Garfield 1-2323

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

User for a season, then switched!

Our over all experience with Marketsharp was it was too complicated for what we needed it to do. The learning was too high. The software that we switched to was miles apart from Marketsharp!

Pros

One positive about Marketsharp was that it allowed us to set up a database of customer records, but most if not all customer relationship software does!

Cons

This Software was just a glorified database with every conceivable variable included. It was not intuitive at all ! After using for a season, we could not wait to switch

Reasons for Choosing MarketSharp

The owner chose the software and he had very little experience with CRM products!

October 2016

Erik from Morin's Siding & Window

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Marketsharp 1 Year Review User

Just over a year ago I was employed into a position where Marketsharp had been being used for the last few years. The operating system isn't extremely hightech and complicated to navigate which made it extremely easy for me to learn how to operate. The tabs you have available are contacts, activity list, calendar, sales, production, services & reporting. I find myself spending most of my time in the contacts, calendar and reporting tabs. The operating system isn't complicated as it directs you step by step from turning your prospect into a lead, then to a customer. Once a customer you have the option to input details about there products purchased, the production time table, how much commission the salesman is taking, the costs for material, and then an area for services on that specific job. Marketsharp is not too large of an operating system which makes it easy to navigate and find new tabs to utilize and play around with for the needs of your company. I would recommend Marketsharp to anyone who is new to handling day to day operations or doesn't have the time to stay up to date as much as they'd like. It will keep you on track with what you've sold and reaching out to past customers in the future.

Pros

Easy to navigate. Simple layout. Quick print documents for customers or leads. Custom reports already designed for the office staff or management. Easy to use map and zillow tools to lookup future job sites. Email assistant for following up with leads and customers. Direct mail outlets that will send direct mail out to a specific list or area around town. (Have not used this feature as much as we should but only time will tell) The app does almost everything you need it to do. Very basic and easy to understand for the older generations.

Cons

It's not an operating system for everyone in the company to use. An operational & production manager will use this most and you'll get what you need out of it. Not the right operating system if you want everyone to be on the same page in the organization.

January 2018

Rhonda from New Windows for America

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great CRM company to work with. Their tech support team is super friendly and have all been great

Great CRM company to work with. Their tech support team is super friendly and have all been great to work with the last sixteen years. We love MarketSharp and what it brings to the table for our business. We can't imagine how we could do it without them.

Pros

I like how it integrates all of the business functionalities into one software system. It is extremely easy to use and the support people are beyond friendly and helpful.

Cons

They are constantly working on new updates and features. I'm hoping their next update will allow access to individual contacts from the reporting page.

October 2018

Courtney from Maryland Rebath/Budget Waterproofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Successful CRM for business

Pros

We have used this software for many years now for storing all of our customer information, scheduling appointments, and tracking sales. It has done everything we have needed it to do in most situations and has been a successful CRM for us.

Cons

It doesn't seem like there are ever any updates or upgrades to the system. Over the years, nothing has seemed to change when I'm sure there are improvements that could be made in certain places as the years go by and technology improves.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Multitude of Options for this Software

Pros

What I really enjoy about MarketSharp is the fact that there are so many different uses for it and I don't think my company has even scratched the surface with all of them. We use MarketSharp for a multitude of tasks including the calendar to set up times for installs and services with our crews as well as our Call Center. We also use it to run reports for payroll to pay individuals bonuses and commissions and all notes regarding a client are in one place.

Cons

Because there are so many different options to use for this software, it can become convoluted. For instance, one of my tasks right now is to figure out what each employee needs in regards to permissions and too many of them have been checked for even the simplest employee. It can be time consuming. Would prefer if everything was more streamlined.

June 2017

Benjamin from Drfixup

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Marketing management for your company

Market Sharp is a good program for managing a small marketing program. More directed at desktop PC. The support is good during daylight business hours.

Pros

Ease of locating customer information and keeping track of customer visits and products. Manage your current leads also keep track of your sales. Lookup products that you have sold to individuals. Keep notes on each customer interaction.

Cons

Not Mac friendly mainly print spooler. Annoying upsell ads. Semi Android smart phone friendly. Feels like WordPress

July 2017

Becky from John McCarter Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great customer service and great computer program overall

Very organized and customer service is great

Pros

Customer service, few glitches, instructional videos are helpful and I wish there were an easy way to watch them at desired/requested times as not everyone can watch live videos at 1pm or 2pm, etc.

Cons

It's hard to 'learn' unless you do it side by side with someone who knows it....the videos just aren't detailed to have someone go at it on their own...there are so many processes to have to do...

February 2018

Mike from New Look Painting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great CRM for Remodeling Company

Pros

If you want to integrate marketing with your CRM then marketsharp is the software for you! Fully customizable for your needs.

Cons

Takes a minute to learn how to use it. But they do provide training to learn it and have good customer support

May 2019

Kali from Bath Fitter

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Customer Service is Top Notch

Overall, Marketsharp has been extremely beneficial to our company. The whole team has come together to make our experience very positive and custom fit for our needs.

Pros

Marketsharp provides a great home improvement CRM that has changed how my company does business.

Cons

Because there are so many different functionalities, it takes a while to fully grasp all the concepts and make them work for us, specifically.

January 2017

Samar from Champion Windows

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Marketsharpest

Easiest CRM tool on the market- It helps you manage jobs and client relationships, making it easier to replicate the things that drive amazing customer experiences.

Pros

MarketSharp automates requests for consumer feedback and surveys.

Cons

The pricing.

February 2017

DEMETRICK from Northeast Home & Energy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Marketsharp Review

Love the product so far. very easy to use. The representative helped with the marketing aspect.

April 2016

Eric from Midstate Basement Authorities

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great program

It's a little tough getting started since there is so much to the program, but once you have a handle on it, it's a great resource.

May 2019

joseph from GENROYAL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

MarketSharp Review

Pros

easy to use and understand, good customer care and efficient.

Cons

the price is too much for small contractators.

February 2019

Corey from ENERGY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Market sharp

We have been able to move out company from multiple plateforms to one so thats awesome

Pros

I really like that you can have all parties from admin to callers to sales rep in those program its an all in one software

Cons

The training is very fast and seems difficult