All Seismic Reviews

1-25 of 204 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ramin (Remi)

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2022

Seismic Review

User Profile

Jackie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Impactful Enablement & Content Management System

With Seismic, are reps now have access to the latest materials to stay on-brand and on-message, get fast answers to their questions and a single source of truth across the company for the "blessed" version of close to 1,000 assets we maintain.

PROS

Seismic has become our one stop shop for all of our customer-facing teams to access the content, sales tools, and company news they need. It's easy to upload, organize, maintain and send out new content, with lots of functionality that makes the lives of our sales teams easier like customizable decks and documents. The design, user interface and analytics are the some of the things we like most along with some of the best customer service we've seen across any software company.

CONS

Integration with Google Suite can be improved (mostly around Google Slides + customized presentations within Seismic) but overall hasn't impacted us much.

Vendor Response

Jackie, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are happy to hear that you are seeing such great value in our content management functionality. Your feedback is imperative as we continue to improve our platform to meet customer needs. Looking forward to partnering with you in 2020 and beyond!

Replied June 2020

Jenny

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A structured approach to sustain ongoing learning and maintain peak-level support.

Seismic has brought an unparalleled level of smoothness to our training processes, providing quick solutions to the challenges we encounter. This, in turn, has led to performance improvements and heightened operational efficiency.

PROS

The seamless setup and configuration of Seismic's features have significantly enhanced our capacity to boost the efficiency of all team members. I particularly appreciate how Seismic facilitates ongoing feedback exchange among team members, fostering a perpetual sense of readiness. This collaborative effort transcends limitations and promotes the dissemination of knowledge. It's truly remarkable that we've been able to create and deliver advanced, distinctive training content, all thanks to the robust features Seismic offers, ensuring the continuous evaluation of our operations.

CONS

I encountered no difficulties with Seismic; it seamlessly integrates into our core system, enabling us to execute tasks with ease.

Jon

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Awesome features and easy to use

PROS

We use Seismic as a centralized repository for many company documents spanning a variety of different areas of our business. They layout is great and easy to use and navigate through. There is more functionality available that I personally don't take enough advantage of, such as Live Send and Meeting Space. As a sales leader, I share relevant items in my team's shared Workspace, categorized by topic in different folders. We always are up to date with changes to any of the documents as we're notified if the content has been updated. Seismic has been a great tool for myself and my team to stay connected and up to date with the latest news/documents/decks/policies and so much more from our company and peers.

CONS

I don't have very many cons with Seismic. I wish the search functionality was a little better so it was easier to find what you're looking for. However, I believe some of that is on us to put better tags on documents.

User Profile

Ray

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Seismic- Use it Everyday

It is a great concept that every business should have. A one stop shop for everything you need to do your job!

PROS

Currently it is integrated with our Salesforce application and works smoothly through there or as a standalone. I use this everyday for my own reference as well as finding materials for clients. There are features that allow you to see when the documents were last uploaded to ensure you have an updated version as well as see if certain information is confidential. It has helped me grow in my current role and is my go to for everything product related! I describe it as the internet for my company, it has everything I need in one place.

CONS

The search feature is difficult at times and doesn't always bring up the most relevant information that I am looking for. Occasionally documents that others can access; I cannot access.

User Profile

Cindy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Centralized Go To for Sales People

PROS

Seismic is a one-stop shop for all of my collateral, training materials, internal resources. It's very user friendly and easy to share information with teammates.

CONS

At this point, I can't think of anything. I was unhappy that I coudln't easily access favorites or recently view docs, but they have made a recent update that has solved that problem.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Seismic Review

Enjoyed the experience. support is awesome. I never ever hear from my account manager though....

PROS

I love how easy it is to find exactly what you are looking for! The best feature is the version control on documents

CONS

We mainly use google drive and the integration with google is not smooth at all.

Reason for choosing Seismic

We were using something called Knowledge Tree which Seismic bought so we just migrated over to the new software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We're excited to see that you are realizing value from our search features, as well as the version control on all documents. Ensuring a positive customer experience remains our top priority - if you haven't already, please make sure to address these issues with your Customer Success Manager who can nail down a communication cadence that adheres to your needs. Looking forward to partnering with you in 2020 and beyond!

Replied August 2020

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

My client will cancel their Seismic subscription

Negative. My client will cancel their subscription to Seismic, and I fully endorse that decision. Waste of money.

PROS

Seismic works well as a database. If all you want is a strict CMS used by marketing, but not necessarily for customer-facing delivery of content then Seismic is quite good.

CONS

Seismic is really, really bad when it comes to enabling sellers to create relevant, timely, and valuable messaging for customers. The micro-site / digital sales room functionality is extremely weak. Customers do not engage. Highspot is much better in this regard... which isn't difficult.

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Finally a single source-of-truth for Sales + Marketing Content w/analytics!

Nothing but a positive experience from top to bottom!

PROS

The fact that I know, without a doubt, that we now have a single source of truth that our sales and marketing teams can go to and have direct access to the most recent (and verified) documentation to use solves a major pain point that has been plaguing us for years... gone are the days of hunting through external hdd folders, bugging co-workers, or trying to find PDFs in buried SharePoint folders. With other features like content sales stage mapping, native SalesForce integrations, and the ability to set expiration dates on the content so teams can review and update as needed... Seismic is in the process of transforming how we view and utilize our content. The analytics behind the tool are extremely helpful as well... from the pre-made dashboards for reporting to the ability to notify users when their content is opened and viewed, this tool has seen nothing but rave reviews from our team!

CONS

None at this time... have been extremely happy with our entire experience!

Reason for choosing Seismic

Was not involved with the initial selection process.

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Seismic has been a great change

I have truly enjoyed our transition to Seismic and look forward to what we can accomplish going forward now that we are using this tool

PROS

I have come to love the document sharing features and the intelligence of the searches. In our prior system text searches were very unreliable, with Seismic that has completely changed. It has greatly increased my productivity levels and I have less frustrations when sharing documents with customers and partners.

CONS

The only con I can find is that not all of our companies documents have been moved to seismic, so when searching for legacy documents and information I have to go back to our old system.

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

A Great Database

PROS

Seismic is easy to navigate. Being able to do full searches or narrow down searches through folder selection makes life so much easier.

CONS

I would consider this a admin issue more than anything but sometimes folder structures can be too complicated which can result in searching being difficult.

Daniel

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great Automation and workforce platform

Overall Seismic is a great platform that concentrates on the end-user sales experience, as well as the back end support experience. It geared to help move your company forward.

PROS

What I like about Seismic is that it is a multi-functional platform that can be an all-in-one for tool for some companies.

CONS

What I liked the least is that in the beginning it takes a minute to learn the platform and how to become fully comfortable with it.

Reason for choosing Seismic

Again, I was introduced to Seismic at another company I was at prior to coming to my current company. I believe the reason why Seismic was chosen, is because it offered us everything we we're looking for at the time. A platform for automation, a centralized location that is easily accessed by all parts of the company, and it's always changing and growing to meet the needs of its clients.

Christina

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Challenging, hours of manual labor, features/functionality lacked robustness.

The ability to place our content into a shareable and searchable portal allowing our users to retrieve data any time, any place on any device.

PROS

The ability to create dynamic folders to pull content in from multiple sources automatically. I love the Community feature, to research discussions, product news, training videos, and post new ideas. The Analytics feature is AWESOME! The capability to LiveSend content and track when the recipient opened the content, how long spent on each page and if they forwarded the content to another recipient is priceless!

CONS

The amount of issues that we have endured over the URLs not being able to be populated into Seismic until April of 2018. The RFP functionality is not a feature within Seismic, but rather a custom build. We were introduced during the decision making phase, of the RFP capabilities and what it could do for our company. Here we are just shy of a year, and we are still not using, nor will we likely use what was built as a workaround solution. It is just easier for our users to create on their laptops and share directly with their peers and house a copy within the repository.

Ashley

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Constantly evolving the product!

Overall, our company is very happy with Seismic. Where we see weaknesses, our Customer Success team has been able to identify solutions within the platform. When possible, they'll set up demos or put us in touch with a team who can help implement.

PROS

Our experience with the Customer Success team has been like no other - they are attentive, proactive, and positive. We are constantly hearing about improvements they are making to the platform and how those changes would directly impact our business.

CONS

Based on the way the platform was initially integrated into our company, we are finding it hard to make an overhaul to the sellers' view. Since the algorithms take tagging and content properties into account, it's much harder to reorganize the folder hierarchy.

Ryan

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Seismic took enablement in our organization to the next level

PROS

Seismic makes content governance and organization extremely easy with intuitive controls to ensure the entire organization is aligned. Seismic is flexible enough to conform to existing processes in the organization, such as approval chains and asset owners but also adds to traditional enablement management with features like content tracking, insights, predictive content, custom asset creation, and more.

CONS

LiveDoc creation and editing is not compatible with MacOS.

Reasons for switching to Seismic

Savo was being phased out.

Taylor

Computer Hardware, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

We Love Seismic

Overall we have been able to save our sales people time by having a one stop shop for any data or assets they need. The sales force loves the mobile app because they can share information while they're in the field and on the go.

PROS

Easy to use and great resource for housing all sales content in one place

CONS

Difficult to customize articles because of the limited widgets available.

Reason for choosing Seismic

Seismic was taking Savo over.

Reasons for switching to Seismic

Seismic proved to be more user friendly and provided a platform that would be easiest to use by our sales force

Briana

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Increased content distribution by 90% in one month

Overall the tool is intuitive and the learning curve is very shallow. Team enablement took little to no time, and understanding the back-end was extremely simple. We are always looking for different and creative ways to leverage the tool, so I am excited that the new Seismic University program has just been rolled out.

PROS

Streamlines the lines of communication between Marketing, Sales and Customer Success to ensure everyone knows where to access any piece of content at any time. No more guessing or messaging across 10 different group chats to locate a case study, battle card or blog post.

CONS

The lack of integration with Salesforce is frustrating, particularly for measuring ROI. Being able to see which pieces of content have impacted which opportunities is critical for supporting Marketing in content creation resources, as well as justifying the value of the tool for the overall organization (as this is used across multiple departments).

Tiffany

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

A great way to efficiently automate your documents

PROS

I love how easy it is to automate our documents. what used to take 24 hours to create now takes 5 minutes.

CONS

The icons are not intuitive and aren't very clear so sometimes it's hard to navigate pictorial menus.

Vendor Response

Tiffany, thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us and the community. It's great to see that you are realizing real-time value through our automation features. Ensuring a positive customer experience is critical to us, and we're glad to hear that our hard work is paying off. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond!

Replied June 2020

Breea

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Provides Value & Tracking

PROS

I love Seismic and the use of the ease of the platform. You can save the favorites that you share within your library for easy access. This platform allows you to share valuable information with your clients and provides a matrix for each piece of material that you have sent. Seismic is a great tool for anyone who shares content and wants to keep a record of who views the material sent to help gauge their audidence.

CONS

One thing I wish that could be improved is the link that is shared using Seismic. Clients are so weary downloading links within an email, some customers believe this to be spam.

Kevin

Financial Services

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE