All Beeketing Reviews

1-25 of 576 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Patrice

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

So far, this software has met my expectations and I will continue to use

PROS

It was very easy to set up though one issue I didn't understand came up. I sent a message to the live chat support and the representative figured it out in less than a minute. The widget works smoothly on my website and responding to my customers is great because of the Facebook integration. Now we can automatically respond to customers on a first name basis and get basic information about them to provide them with better service. I will continue to use this app and see how it goes.

CONS

So far I don't have any complaints. Everything works as it should and there isn't anything I can think of that should be changed. I'm a satisfied customer!

User Profile

Imtiaz

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

one of the best automation software

easily installed and love the look app UI and feel.

PROS

It helps to make conversions more conversion-able because it displays the client's gallery and the button to connect to the cart and checkout button, continuously inspiring them to buy.

CONS

The most expensive is the price. Though not measurable, the apps do as they claim to vary from other apps. Sales and cross-sales are yes to your sales but have not invented it. They are not.

Adam

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Product Recommendations by Beeketing

It was ok. The app they developed just wasn't good enough for us. It seems they are on the right track, but it was slow and missing features that we really needed.

PROS

This software made it easy to implement a recommend products slider on the product page for our website. We attempted to use this to recommend specific items on each of our products. It ended up not working out for us. Installing the app is very easy, getting it setup is also really easy. You can setup recommended products manually or have their machine learning algorithm recommend products for you.

CONS

The software was really slow to load on the front end of our website and in the admin area. I had constant problems that required technical support and while they did resolve the issues, it took a really long time and multiple contacts per issue. The website slider did not allow for enough customization to make it look like it belonged on our website. Support was OK but I could tell they were not based in the same country that I am in (US). It always took a really long time to explain my issues, then actually have them resolved. The app also hampered our website performance. We did not like it.

User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Sexy App

Beeketings' support is very confusing. They send you an email to tell you to fill in a form if you want help in setting up any of their apps, in fact, I have filled in at least two of those forms and all I get back is an email telling me that if I need help I should reply to that email, which I did several times and I just got the same email back telling me that if I need help setting up any of their apps I should reply to that email. It's like a merry-go-round ride. Not happy.

PROS

This mobile app makes my Android phone and www.buyitatmyplace.com Shopify on mobile look SEXY. Don't know if it makes me anymore sales as I've only had it on my mobile a few days. Easy to set up too.

CONS

Havn't really had it long enough to say yet, but it would be great if someone would invent an app that makes you instant sales. All of them seem to take yonks to make sales, in fact, I haven't had any sales to date with Shopify and the long list of apps they suggested.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Multiple Products All Great

PROS

We use multiple Beeketing products through our Shopify store. We love them all. The integrations are seamless and they work flawlessly!

CONS

We wish that they had the option for a paid subscription to a few of their products to reduce the name being on the bottom of some of their apps.

User Profile

daniel

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I like it since you can have your account open and at the same time be able to chat with your friend

keeps me in touch with my contacts automatically, securely and instantaneously

PROS

I like the way windows open instantly when someone writes to you and how you can see the history of your conversations

CONS

should have an option to be able to automatically delete messages and not be stored for security that others read my messages

User Profile

Shamaia

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great app

Ive been able to solve problems fast and easily with this app!

PROS

My customers have easy access to me from my website via fb chats!

CONS

Hard to implement if you dont have coding skills. Its best to hire an expert to help set it up.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Using their Checkout Boost App

PROS

I like that this encourages people to share their cart on social media to get a discount. This encourages people to complete checkout.

CONS

I wish there was more ability to customize the look of the popup.

User Profile

María José

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Love it

Social Proof

PROS

It's easy to use, it's what makes me happy the most.

CONS

I don't know, I'm very happy with everything

User Profile

Diamond

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

The best products for an e-commerce store

I had an overall great experience with Beeketing.

PROS

They have the best suite of products for e-commerce, they have great deals and opportunities to use the software free for up to 3 months which truly allows you to use the product make money from it and then basically allow it to pay for itself.

CONS

The fact that they left Shopify is my only problem. That was it I loved their products and the deals they had.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Beeketing for social proofing

Beeketing has increased our conversions without being too spammy like other social proof applications tend to be. It has really worked well for us.

PROS

Beeketing has been great on our newer shopify stores where we need to show potential clients that there are clients purchasing our products. It uses actual sales so when someone refers someone to your site, they can see that the person who referred them to the site has actually made a purchase from your store. It has really helped with increasing referral sales.

CONS

Beeketing uses the actual name of the customer. For privacy matters, it could be good if the software just named the location of the buyer as some customers may find this to be intruding on their privacy.

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Boost Sales by Beeketing

Overall, positive. Have had no complaints and the few times I've needed customer support I've been able to get it.

PROS

The pop-up and add-to-cart additions that this ecommerce solution offers provides a nice boost to revenue numbers on BigCommerce.

CONS

Monthly cost is a bit expensive. Unless you have enough visitors it is hard to get a pay off. Luckily, if you do have enough visitors, it gives a positive return.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

It's nice to talk to clients without having to give our business number or email !

I can't expect less from a Beeketing app, I recommand this one for all dropshippers and ecommerce pros.

PROS

The best option is separating personal facebook messenger with Quick Facebook Chat. It helps connect our customers for problem solving and preventing unnecessary emails sent and received from customers.

CONS

I think it fulfills all its functions correctly at the moment there is nothing that I like less in this app, I've never had a problem with this app.

Matthew

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great apps!

Very satisfied. Easy to use, easy to install, easy to adjust, easy to maintain.

PROS

Apps are incredibly easy to install to Shopify-based platforms. Support team is quick to respond whenever anything went wrong or we had questions.

CONS

There isn't really any room for customization. Allowing developers to customize apps would make Beeketing so much more attractive. Pricing is also up there.

Vanessa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Great App and Versatile

Easy to use and good customer service. I took it down for a couple of week and I think it may have made a difference so I reinstalled. All my info was still there which was great!

PROS

You can customise the pop up design and also how frequently it is shown etc

CONS

I would like to be able to edit the title of the products if they appear too long on the pop-up however I do understand why ethically this probably shouldn't be allowed (as you could change the name to whatever you wanted I guess).

Purvish

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great app

PROS

ease of use, helped built trust and boost sales

CONS

None found while using beeketing for the last 2 years

Brenda

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

I use this tool from to connect and expand.

Pretty easy to use, quick to connect with customers. Anyone can use this!

PROS

This is a very useful application. I like how you can separate personal facebook messenger with Quick Facebook Chat. It helps connect your customers for business.

CONS

The interface can be confusing at times if you have a great amount of chats going on, to include personal facebook messenger. Other than that no impactful issues.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great functionalities but lots of issues

Sadly I experiences lots of issues that caused that the plugins that I was paying for didn't worked as they should, so I stopped using it.

PROS

You have all the tools you may want to have for an online store.

CONS

It still has lots of bugs limiting the promoted functionalities.

Rocklin

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: