SixBit Software

RATING:

4.2

(11)

About SixBit Software

A customizable subscription-based solution that provides listing, inventory, order, consignment, purchase orders, and drop-shipping management, tools for selling on eCommerce. SixBit Software currently supports eBay, Etsy, Shopify (currently on hold), and Hip Sites with future marketplace integrations coming. With SixBit Software’s full-fledged support team, there is no need to wait around for someone to help you as we have a proven track history of getting back to you quickly when you need it.

SixBit Software Pricing

-Home and hobby: $24.99/pm -Small business $42.99/pm -Enterprise: $84.99/pm -Enterprise Duo: $119.99/pm -Enterprise Max: $159.99/pm

Starting price: 

$24.99 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

SixBit Software Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for SixBit Software

10 Reviews

User Profile

Athena

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best listing software so far!

To date it is the best listing software we have come across. Regular updates and bug fixes keep the software moving forward and manageable.

PROS

The biggest plus of Sixbit is that it is an actual database. It holds records from other software, at least for us, dating back to 2014. In addition to saving the records we are able to get an analysis of the sales. While eBay only holds 90 days of information, Sixbit allows us to keep better tabs on sales and inventory. It is also very helpful to have multiple users, as the administrator I can keep track of who is listing which item which is very helpful when it comes time to credit employees for their sales.

CONS

The only con of this software is its intricate coding and use of SQL. We have run into issues with fresh installations and other computers being unable to view images in listings.

Reason for choosing SixBit Software

It met and continues to meet our companies needs.

Reasons for switching to SixBit Software

The other programs were unable to handle the high demands that we put on them.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review of our software! We’re delighted to hear that you had a good experience. Your feedback is very encouraging for our team. Knowing that our software has met your expectations is truly rewarding. If you have any further thoughts or suggestions on how we can make your experience even better, we would love to hear from you. Thank you once again for your support. We appreciate your trust in our software and look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, SixBit Software

Replied July 2024

Scott

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

SixBit Software make is easy to sell on multiple eCommerce Platforms

My overall experience with sixbit has been unequivocally positive. I've suggested SB to friends and they've never regretted going with SixBit.

PROS

Powerful and flexible, support is the best I've ever experienced. Platforms are always changing and SB stays up to date with them so functionality is barely impacted.

CONS

The software is very flexible and customizable, but with that power comes a learning curve. It can be a bit frustrating for a new user, but that's normal for any software. Once you figure out how to make it do what you want, I bet you'll wonder how you got along without it.

Reason for choosing SixBit Software

SixBit will integrate ebay, etsy, shopify, and more channels. It's the most comprehensive and powerful tool that I've found. All-inclusive, it does everything I need it to and more.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you found our software to be good and that it met your expectations. Your positive feedback is truly appreciated and encourages us to continue improving and innovating. We're committed to providing the best possible experience for our users, and your insights help us achieve that goal. If you have any additional comments or suggestions on how we can enhance your experience even further, we'd love to hear them. Thank you once again for your support. We're excited to keep serving you and hope you continue to enjoy using our software! Warm Regards, SixBit Software

Replied July 2024

majid

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2021

disaster

PROS

like other software noting special too many function none is perfect

CONS

I used turbo lister since 2008 and list over 100k items with it until ebay blocked it, it has some bugs but at least it would not do much damage on your existing listed , Sixbits try to manage your business ,listing, shipping , inventory .... (that I dont like ) I only used it to list items on my ebay and it was fine for that , it is based on SKU , if you have my items without SKU it will assign its own numbers , the problem is if your items have same title , it will assign same SKU to all of them even if they have different Ebay ID , Pic, Price .... I used this stupid software to update some of my items compatibility in bulk (I sale auto parts) it synced the all the listings with same title , all of my pictures gone , I cannot even find the orders because my item ID tags was in the pictures , their default auto database back up did not make any back up! customer support already knew the issue and their suggestion was to tick the option to end the duplicate listing (that their software made) so instead of 20 different door panels I will have 1 listing and rest will be deleted (genius solution from this morons ) I have to find and relist 1000 items from beginning because of their stupid programing and they do not even take responsibility , this will cost me few thousands dollar in sale and labor to fix it I will file a lawsuit ASAP they should be liable for these bugs Do not put your business on risk because of this buggy software

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re truly sorry to hear that your experience with our software was not up to your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service and product, and your feedback is crucial in helping us identify areas for improvement. We would appreciate it if you could share more details about the issues you encountered or any specific aspects that did not meet your needs. This information will help us address the problems and improve our software for you and other users. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we would like to make things right. Please feel free to reach out to our support team at [Support Email or Contact Information], and we’ll do our best to assist you promptly. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience with our software. Best regards, SixBit Software

Replied July 2024

Tom

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Sixbit for eBay sales is extremely Helpful, Shopify addon is great

I was looking for inventory management software for my eBay store and came across SixBit. They were very helpful getting me up to speed. I have had a few problems throughout the years and [sensitive content hidden] and the rest of the crew walked me through the solutions in a very friendly and understandable way. The features of Sixbit make it easy to keep track of the inventory and make allocating my stock between eBay and Shopify.

PROS

All of the grids and reports can be user defined. If you have any questions you can contact support. The support from the crew at SixBit is incredible. All messages are answered in less than 24 hours with useable support.

CONS

The learning curve for us old guys was a bit steep. Once I figured it out is works great.

Reason for choosing SixBit Software

I tried them all and SixBit worked better an they answered all of my questions at the time.

Reasons for switching to SixBit Software

Looking for something more versatile that could support a larger amount of inventory.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our software! We're thrilled to hear that you had a good experience using it. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. It not only motivates our team to keep improving but also helps other potential users to understand the benefits of our software. If there's anything specific you enjoyed or if you have any suggestions on how we can make your experience even better, please feel free to share. We're always looking for ways to enhance our product and better serve our users. Thanks again for your support. We look forward to continuing to provide you with a great experience! Regards, SixBit Software

Replied July 2024

Laura

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Sixbit for ebay

I've been using Sixbit for about 8 years. I'm so grateful that I went with them!

PROS

The flexibility to create custom fields, views and reports for my business. The monthly price is extremely reasonable.

CONS

Getting started does have a learning curve. Solid understanding of Excel / Access is very helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our software! We're thrilled to hear that you had a good experience using it. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. It not only motivates our team to keep improving but also helps other potential users to understand the benefits of our software. If there's anything specific you enjoyed or if you have any suggestions on how we can make your experience even better, please feel free to share. We're always looking for ways to enhance our product and better serve our users. Thanks again for your support. We look forward to continuing to provide you with a great experience! Best regards, SixBit Software

Replied July 2024