All WooCommerce Reviews

1-25 of 919 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Cameron

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2021

Low cost solution for e-commerce on Wordpress

User Profile

Mir Fida

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best and most widely used WordPress E-Commerce Plugin

I am really happy with overall experience of using Woo Commerce for online E Commerce store. Free version fulfills most of small startup business requirements.Only hosting domain and other charges are needed to setup your own Business or online store website.Configuration is effortless but may be confusing for a total non tech newbie who use shopify only.Nonetheless after some practice it becomes a piece of cake.It is a much secure platform with helpful plugins to for add-on functionality.I would really recommend it for online E-Commerce store specially which are already running on WordPress CMS.

PROS

First of all it is plugin in word press environment which makes it m first and only choice as the best for making e-commerce functionality website.It has all the functions to run an online store easily with out much technical knowledge.Various plugin supplement and extend the Woo Commerce functionalities even further beyond.Payment processing and order management is handled efficiently and effectively.Too many functionalities like bulk upload,shipping management, contact info, payment management and etc make life easier to much extent like designing forms, creating custom checkout field , shop page custom price filter and minimum or max product quantities...etc.

CONS

Not much user friendly like shopify and other competitor.Still just little practice needed to learn it.Its related add-on plugins can be expensive.I had not faced any major technical issue using it.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Because WooCommerce give the independence of choosing a hosting server of your own choice according to budget and performance needs.I had WordPress hosting experience and it operates in this environment as a plugin in which I have experience working.

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Still the #1 eCommerce solution for an established WordPress Website

Generally speaking it is a breeze to work with - both as e-Commerce site developer/builder, Site *owner* and also on the front-end as End Consumer too. It does _not_ offer the slickest Checkout solution on the market (that plaudit goes to Shopify, sorry folks...) - but for the overall package and native WordPress compatibility, it remains by go-to eCommerce solution.

PROS

Being a native WordPress product and service these days (whilst still operating until the preserved Woo... branding), WooCommerce is without doubt the go-to e-Commerce solution for any WordPress website (one obviously downside (if you can call it that..) being that of course WooCommerce is ONLY available for consideration for WordPress Website owners. Easy to use product inventory management and order processing, there are also a number of free (and paid-for) extensions available to consider bolting-on too.

CONS

At some point in time it became necessary to have an active WooCommere.com account in order to acquire and then update selected extensions. Free, so in theory not a hurdle. However... the tie-up with / ownership by WordPress can sometimes lead to a frustrating tangle - where you are not entirely sure WHICH account you are logged-in to - or indeed whether or not you are able to acquire and/or update some of those official extensions. Very frustrating.. having such an account should be OPTIONAL (but I don't believe it is....).

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Direct compatibility with WordPress as a platform.

Dennis

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Woocommerce: An exquisite WordPress plugin for product management

Instantly receiving notifications in my email for new orders/customers and being able to respond effectively has greatly improved client relations and boosted sales. The report analysis also has enabled me to keep tabs on sales.

PROS

For a frequent web Designer using WordPress, Woocommerce is a vital tool in ecommerce sites. I can pricing, shipping, payment integration, view new orders and my customers all under one platform.

CONS

Depending on the outcome one intends to achieve, you might need some extensions to run hand in hand with Woocommerce with most having a high price tag

Jeanne

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Too difficult for novices; not enough in-box customizations for the savvy

PROS

I like that it is widely integrated into Wordpress themes. I like that it's connected to Stripe and PayPal. It's automated emails are nice, as well. Plug-ins are nice (but they are expensive and often are required for things you would expect out of the box). It can be customized to some degree, which was helpful for us...in some other ways, it is a bit rigid and not quite what you would want if you are trying to replicate a retail experience.

CONS

I would never recommend this to anyone who wasn't very, very, very tech savvy. It is absolutely not an option for people who don't have a lot of web development experience. It tries to be a system on its own, but we have found you really have to simply take the purchase data out of Woocommerce and put it into your own CRM system. We have decided to stop using it for our purposes of registering students for classes. We may still use it for the sale of items, but probably not.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

I think I chose it simply because it was integrated into the Wordpress theme I purchased. Also, PayPal was super wonky.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

PayPal is kind of horrible. It's very unfriendly. People hate it. Our customers hated it. It was very confusing. Reconciling accounts is awful.

Andrei

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

WooCommerce if you want to sell

A great WordPress plugin, transform a simple WordPress website into a powerful online shop. Easy to secure and optimize for SEO and speed.

PROS

WooCommerce and WordPress is the perfect combination to sell online. Been using this plugin for a few years now and with every update is getting better and better. Adding plugins to the WordPress setup increases your shop security (with security plugins) and my favorite, increase SEO for every product available. For customization you have endless possibilities, creating and customizing a WordPress theme is quite easy, or you can find already made themes at reasonable prices.

CONS

No cons found for WooCommerce until now.

Tim

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The most flexible ecommerce platform around

I'm a big fan of WooCommerce and use it for a number of client ecommerce stores.

PROS

WooCommerce is open source and built on top of Wordpress, so it is the easiest and most cost-effective way to add ecommerce to a Wordpress website. It is also incredibly flexible, with a huge number of plugins and code snippets that can extend and alter its fuctionality.

CONS

The user interface is a little dated compared to the likes of Shopify. It is still pretty simple to use, but it's interface does not feel as modern or look as clean as Shopify's platform.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

WooCommerce is more flexible than any alternative and can often be a more cost-effective solution compared to the hosted platforms like Shopify, where sometimes you need "apps" for relatively simple features.

User Profile

Ngala Emmanuel

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

WooCommerce is a can't-do-without WordPress store builder

WooCommerce is the perfect eCommerce solution for me because it's cost-effective and provides a great store-building experience. It's a great plugin for all-size projects. I strongly recommend it.

PROS

Building an eCommerce website with the WooCommerce plugin is far better than developing one from scratch. The main reason I say this is because I've worked on a couple of eCommerce projects where I had to do the development from scratch, add products, and do all the formalities.When I discovered WooCommerce my entire experience suddenly changed. Why?Because it actually saved me from a lot of stress.WooCommerce supplies me with all the infrastructures required to build a modern and fully functional eCommerce store and handles a lot of other tasks like inventory management, shopping cart, shipping, and more. Using WooCommerce in WordPress I always assume that I know nothing about coding - and it's true; you don't need any coding skills to use WooCommerce.It's my to-use plugin whenever I receive orders about online store designs. I like it because it's simple to use, has a modern user interface, supports a wide array of third-party integrations, it is lightweight and free.

CONS

For a free plugin, I see no issues with it. It helps a lot

User Profile

Deyan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Arguably the best eCommerce platform for beginners

PROS

I love two things about Woocommerce the most. One is how easy it is to use. Unlike Shopify, a complete beginner can set up an e-commerce website rather quickly and without problems. The second thing is the community. So many people are using woocommerce, so if you ever face a challenge, there is already a fix online.

CONS

The fact that you need a plugin for every single custom thing you want. I'm still building a woocommerce site and I already have like 20 plugins, because some basic options are missing from the default WooCommerce.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Shopify was too complicated for our abilities.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

Shopiko's customization options were lacking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Woocommerce is the best tool for online stores

WooCommerce is great for creating an online store and getting it up and running in a short time with little money. It is my preferred platform to recommend to my clients.

PROS

Its ability to integrate with other tools, addons, extensions and its extensive documentation allows you to customize many elements of the online store.

CONS

WooCommerce's base design is not the prettiest and some of its own add-ons are very expensive compared to other brands.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

The portability, integration with methods and its customization capacity in both design, UX and code to add unique functionalities.

DEVENDER

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

EAZY TO USE

PROS

ITS VERY GOOD CHOICE FOR NO SKILLS START UP.

CONS

very hard to learn and under stand the website functions.

Sarah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Easy to use

PROS

It was easy to use, and very basic set up. We ended up switching to Shopify to have more advanced features, themes, and analytics rolled up. Free is always a plus, but you pay for plug-ins etc.

CONS

We found the themes to be a little outdated and features to be very limited. We also do not have an in-house dev team so maintaining the store was always a bigger cost.

Cátia

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy setup & management

PROS

Anyone can have a online shop with woocommerce!

CONS

When you starting using woocommerce you may feel a little confused to know your way around because you have many options to choose

Julia

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Good software if you like Wordpress if not search elsewhere

PROS

I like that it's an all in one plug in that helps you run your online store.

CONS

I am biased in the sense that I find Wordpress to be a very clunky and outdated platform to use. As such I found woocommerce to be a little clunky as well to the point I migrated over to Shopify.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Create an online store and own it

My experience with this software is quite enjoyable, it is a great advantage to have this plug-in to build a professional store that allows you to sell like the big companies, taking in count that you practically own the store and you can do anything you want with it and sell anything you like, forget about being suspended or penalized it is practically yours.

PROS

- This plug-in software for WordPress is something else, it is really complete and allows you to create functional store from A-Z. - It is extremely flexible and you can edit just about anything from shipping to payment processors, give coupons perform cross sales and up sales. - It has several paid modules but you can purchase them as you go, plus if you are starting the basic out of the box version has enough to make you money so you can start adding more paid functionalities. - The entry base system is free and works seamlessly with WordPress and it is fully responsive to any device. - It works great with page builders such as Beaver Builder, Elementor and others, if you do not want to code this is a good choice. - You have the biggest companies and shipping services having interrogations for Woo-commerce. - It has a set up wizard that allows you to get started quickly. - There is a lot of documentation and the woo-commerce community is huge. - You can easily find a developer that is familiar with this system.

CONS

- The learning curve you will experience can be a bit steep specially if you do not have experience with CMS. - There is some technical data you have to know in terms of taxes and logistics info but it can be easily sorted out with an internet search or a tutorial online.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Because I own it and know how to do marketing so i don't need to pay extra.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

Because I wanted to switch to WordPress instead of Joomla

User Profile

Abby

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Best e-commerce option by mixed feelings

I use WooCommerce daily for multiple clients' websites. My clients are happy with their e-commerce functionality and I rarely encounter issues from the webmaster side of things. You have the option to customize it to the extreme, or if your selling needs are basic, you can setup an e-commerce site quickly and very easily.

PROS

First, it's free. That's not entirely true though because anything additional you want to add will likely cost money; most add-ons are $79. Still even if you get two add-ons, $160 a year is a drop in the bucket compared to most other e-commerce. The MAIN reason I use and recommend Woo is it's compatibility. Because it's so widely used, it can integrate with anything and everything. Every bank has a payment gateway that connects to WooCommerce (via plugin - sometimes free, sometimes $79). It's relatively user-friendly. When you get into the settings though, there are tabs across the top, but then there are little tiny links within the tabs sometimes that aren't easily spotted.

CONS

Sometimes it feels like a monopoly - like you use WooCommerce or Shopify and the later of the two is dreadful. The WordPress community is incredibly helpful, but you have to know where to go to ask for help.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

The ability to customize WooCommerce is so much greater than any of the DIY site builders. You can control variations like size, color, case size. You can manage inventory. You can accept payment through any bank's gateway or any of the main credit card processors. You can control and customize the emails that clients get.

Will

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

WooCommerce for Downloadable Products and Subscriptions

WooCommerce is an excellent solution for E-Commerce and can do anything you want it to. That can get overwhelming at times, as there as sooo many options to dig through. But, on the plus side, you can find an add-on or find a plug-in that will solve any issue you have.

PROS

I moved to WooCommerce (from a combination of other plug-ins) because I wanted one platform that I could sell downloads ala carte, and sell subscriptions. I previously used multiple different platforms and solutions to make managing downloads and subscriptions happen, and Woo allows me to manage all products and offerings I have in one place.

CONS

Moving subscriptions from an existing plug-in with active subscriptions through Stripe to WooCommerce was a big process. I did a lot of research and reached out to various developers and was looking at a $4,000 plus custom development support solution to make the transition happen. I did enough research and testing that I was able to make the transition happen over a weekend, without any additional support. In addition to the struggle of transitioning subscriptions, I learned that WooCommerce doesn't use Stripe's "subscription" feature but instead creates a new charge each month, until the customer cancels. So metrics are very difficult.

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

I needed something that would allow me to manage courses and downloads, as well as offering subscriptions. I also needed something that could accept subscriptions via Stripe so that I could transfer existing Stripe subscriptions to the new platform. WooCommerce allowed for that.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

I still LOVE both RCP and EDD and they are very easy, powerful solutions. But, I kept finding myself trying to string together solutions to manage both a ala carte download store and subscription management.

Eero

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great e-commerce tool --- unfortunately it is on Wordpress

I have several Woocommerce stores and deal with many others that are owned and run by other people. I have good experiences with it, it is a high-quality product and even if it is not perfect, it is light-years ahead of many competitors.

PROS

It is free but still offers all necessary functionalities to start and run an online store. It is easy to use and there are a lot of extra functionalities available, some paid, some free.

CONS

The biggest dislike I have is that it runs on WordPress. It is very unfortunate, but we must live with it. Another dislike is that some of the 3rd party functionalities are very expensive compared to what they offer. The pricing is the same for a tiny new store and a well-established big online giant. I would rather see some other kind of pricing models for some of the plugins, but...

Reason for choosing WooCommerce

Shopify has a lot of hype around it, but when you start using it you will find out its shortcomings - which there are many. For example, try creating discount campaigns while offering individual coupons and see how well that goes. They have promised to fix the basics for years, but I lost hope waiting. Wix and Squarespace might be easy options for non-techies, but have serious limitations if you want to do more customized stores. Plus, with all of these three software, you are married to their service and servers, and there is no way out. Woocommerce store is built and you can move it somewhere else if you want, you can close it for a year and open it again if you want. It is yours. Wix, Squarespace and Shopify stores are not.

Reasons for switching to WooCommerce

i still have J2Store-based stores too, but that software is not developing fast enough, unfortunately. Maybe new version comes soon. Magento is a relic, and I will try to stay away from it after few mistakes in the past.

Sharif

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4