User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to learn and master, many modules to choose from, saves time and work, great and immediate support from the provider."

  • "web based, very complete for festival needs, very helpful support team"

  • "The ability to customize. The customer service is top notch. "

  • Cons

  • "Very complicated in first usage (like most of the other applications) - but once you're on it - it rocks and rolls."

  • "Previously I had some issues regarding the user interface but they were addressed already."

  • "It takes a while to learn the system - need more tutorials. "

Browse Eventival Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

March 2019

Magdalena from LET'S CEE Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

After three years of using Eventival we cannot live without it!

The LET‘S CEE Film Festival is one of the fastest growing festivals in Austria, with 162 films, nearly 400 screenings and around 150 film guests only during the last edition. We somehow managed the first editions with a lot of Excel sheets, emails, phone calls and meetings, but immediately after implementing Eventival we experienced the huge difference in the speed and clarity of our workflow. For a long perspective you simply need a good tool to make your and your team’s life easier. Not to mention the tireless efforts of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team to keep their customers well informed and connect them with each other during several festivals they attend. Conclusion: With Eventival we have found not only an effective, reliable and proved festival software but also new festival friends. After three years of using Eventival we cannot live without it!

Pros

We really appreciate using Eventival in our daily work, and the fact that it helps us saving time, nerves and money. Thanks to the fact that it combines all needed futures in one software, we have implemented it so far in several teams, like the guest management team (where Eventival helped us improving contacts with our guests, while providing them with information on a regular base without writing thousands of individual emails); the film programming team (starting with collecting of submissions till quick, easy and error-free scheduling of screenings and events incl. individual plans for location managers, guests and moderators); the event team (where the easy and clear invitation process for the opening and award ceremony makes us every time feel sure that we haven’t forgotten anyone and the room will be full) and the accreditation team (where we even were able to collect handling fee through the Eventival!). We appreciate the fact that the software has been constantly developed and enhanced with new functions, while on the other side it can be easily adapted to individual needs of every event organiser. Last but not least we would like to mention the exceedingly friendly, enthusiastic and patient support team which makes you feel very safe in every matter.

Cons

So far, we haven’t found any but we have an advice: Be sure to invest enough time and energy in a proper training. Once you understand how the software works, using it will be very simple. In case you have the chance to be trained in Prague at the Eventival office – go for it, it will bring you both, a lot of knowledge and fun.

November 2018

Shane from Galway Film Fleadh

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

An excellent central database of festival activities

Overall, the Eventival software is fantastic. It has streamlined many of our basic festival operations in year 1 of our adoption, with many of the more granular operations expected to be streamlined in year 2. Being able to query the database and then export pretty much anything that you need for web or print design/marketing within a few minutes of knowing the requirement. Being the first festival in Ireland to adopt the software, we faced a lot of unfamiliarity from our local film community. Now that we have had it in use for a year, much of the customer support issues we faced in 2018 will not be present. The cons I have found with the software are minor compared to the overall pros obtained by continued and widespread use in our team. The software itself is massively thorough, which can lead to an inexperienced/less than technical user being overwhelmed, but the Eventival team are aware and are continually updating and improving the end user experience of the software.

Pros

Powerful mass email functionality Quick, reliable and helpful support team The centralisation of our film festival's primary data stores, making for easier GDPR compliance Advanced search and export capabilities Ease of use for film review Ease of use for staging multiple layers of film submission and related data capture (submission > full marketing data post selection > technical information, all in one flow) Custom data capture form design Cinando integration - this makes it easy to research and gather info on non-submitted titles that programmers are interested in

Cons

Unresponsive (non-mobile) design of Visitor Page and back office High learning curve for the less than technically literate, training videos would be amazing Filesize limit of 10mb, no support for TIFF images Certain limitations on exporting data, much is exportable, but some tasks will require doing two separate exports to obtain all data, depending on requirements of your export Inability to create mass email template outside of setup

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Eventival

Pros

The ability to customize. The customer service is top notch.

Cons

It takes a while to learn the system - need more tutorials.

December 2017

Farzan from Fajr International Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Having Eventival is like hiring a professional Festival Organizer.

We could manage to organize all of our festivals works inside Eventival. Our mistakes rate dropped by a considerable amount. It gave us the confidence to expand our festival into different fields and programmes.

Pros

Eventival is everything you'll need and everything you never thought you are going to need. Scheduling the screening has never been easier. Advanced search and customized exports give you thousands of options to fulfill your needs. Powerful email platform with hundreds of merge fields to integrate inside emails. The translation system for publications is well implemented. Advanced access permission for users. The logic behind Eventival as its backbone is notably great. Everything in Eventival is customizable. Best support I've ever seen. Moral attitude towards extra requests you will have in the future in terms of payment for your customizations.

Cons

The visitor page (user account for end users) is not responsive and mobile friendly. Might be a little bit expensive for small or non-profit organizations.

November 2016

Cristian from Transilvania IFF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Best option if you want to upgrade your way of working

Eventival is a must tool when organizing a film festival or any sort of event. Developed to cater for the needs of various departments within a film festival, the database has improved a lot in the last years thanks to the imput its creators receive from their partner festivals. Eventival has a user-friendly interface which invites you to explore and does not intimidate as databases usually do. We at TIFF cannot imagine what would mean to organize an event so complex as a film festival without a tool of this kind. If you are sick and tired of using Excel sheets, you should not hesitate to get Eventival. It offers a better structure of information, assures better communication within departments and saves so much time for everyone.

Pros

It's very friendly use, adapted to our needs and improving constantly. During the festival they are offering the best support to make our life easier and also in the last years we managed to integrate Eventival with our mobile app and also ticketing soft

Cons

Sometimes is difficult to work with Eventival due to internet connection. We have a large team and sometimes we have up to 30 persons working in the same time and the internet can became a problem.

October 2016

John from Sarasota Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Eventival put us all on the same page

We were in dire need of a system. So we did our due diligence and vetted festival software and we unanimously settled on Eventival because of its 360-degree view of managing a film festival. Eventival enabled our programming, events, guest services and marketing to all work in ONE system. We can't wait to unleash even more functionality for next year. What's a huge plus is the Visitors Page where filmmakers, talent and VIPs can see their itinerary, RSVP to events and check their schedule. What makes Eventival stand out is its documentation, training and support. We've always gotten our questions answered in a timely manner. Eventival has been very open about accepting suggested feature enhancements as well. I definitely, definitely, definitely recommend using Eventival if you're a film or any type of festival that's going through organizational pains.

Pros

It streamlines the festival management and enables staff to seamlessly see what's going in programming, guest services, events, marketing and administration. Eventival is easy to configure and the support and training is stellar.

Cons

Because this software is so comprehensive, it can be challenging to unleash all its features.

January 2019

Nikki from Whistler Film Festival + Summit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Handy platform for film festivals big and small

A very positive experience with a big learning curve, but it was definitely worth it as our organization has improved ten fold and our communication with our guests has also improved drastically!

Pros

Eventival is a very diverse festival management software and it really does have almost all of the functions our festival needs. Since working with the Eventival team they have been extremely supportive to our festival helping us to develop new functions and integrations in order for our team to get the most out of the program. It has helped our team to drastically cut down on documents, and allows us to work whenever and wherever we want all the while maintaining access to our database.

Cons

It is a big system and takes a while to learn the full functionality of it's features. If staff are constantly rotating it also makes for a difficult time training new staff on the features every year. However this is a positive thing too as it just shows how vast and capable the system is.

September 2018

Domantė from Art Department Masterclass

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Perfect software to increase the work efficiency!

We are organising an international educational project Art Department Masterclass. Eventival helped us to increase our work efficiency on daily basis. We used this software to prepare customized application forms, send mass personalized newsletters to our partners and former participants. It's also a very convenient tool to measure the growth of the project - all the registered users are automatically included in the contacts database. Eventival is an incredibly useful tool, its features seem perfectly suitable for organising film festivals and trainings, although I'm sure there are many other areas where this software would be useful.

Pros

The most useful features for our masterclass were: - The ability to design custom application forms; - Assigning different tags (in the contact list) to applicants, selected participants, partners, etc; - Customized landing page; - Easy interface and the best possible customer service.

Cons

There weren't any features we found problematic.

October 2016

Tereza from Czech Film and Television Academy

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Eventival - a must have database

After three years with Eventival, we cannot imagine working without it anymore. Communication with the members of our Academy is nowadays done only through Eventival and its great mass-mailing tools, we use it also as a database for the whole history of the Czech Lion Awards, as well as for inviting guests to our Event. The Eventival team customised several features for us with great empathy and efficiency, and among other great features created a whole new voting module, which is a crucial tool for us as thanks to Eventival we were able to present the new online voting system which was accepted by the academics with surprisingly immediate enthusiasm and contentment. The whole platform is very logical and intuitive and links all sorts of information together, thus hugely economising our time and efforts. We are truly happy for having Eventival as our partner.

January 2018

Yusuf from Istanbul Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

An indispensible tool for festival management

It combines all festival management tools under one single application. It is a database, event management tool, CRM, cvommunication tool, data analyzer, very very useful for especially film festivals which at first it was designed for.

Pros

With its many interconnected modules, Eventival is at once a database, an accommodation center, a communication hub, a CRM tool--a multi-faceted festival management. I use it mainly for submissions, and without it, it would have been impossibly burdensome.

Cons

Data entry could have been more streamlined. It needs to be used by the whole team to take advantage of it fully.

January 2018

Joana from Doclisboa - International Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A great production tool that makes the exchange of information fluid and easy.

Pros

It is specially made for film festivals and reflects their production needs. The costumer service is nice and friendly, helping you along the way. The schedule and advance search tools are extremely practical and make the organization of information more systematic and accessible to all the production departments. After you feed the system with the necessary information, it makes life in a big team so much easier: the exchange of info is fast and efficient; some automated features make erros less likely to happen; communication with guests is more fluid and allows guest services to save precious time.

Cons

Given its not so user friendly interface and sheer amount of functions, there is a fairly big learning curve. For users that are not so tech savvy it might a bit hard to grasp all its possibilities. It is not mobile friendly, but they are working on it.

June 2017

catherine from Kosmorama Trondheim International Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The system makes us more confident as a festival!

We are in the process of trying it all out for the festival 2018

Pros

Before training with the Eventival team we had very different experiences with the system from nothing to experts on the booking modules from our film department. Today we use many different systems for all the festival´s needs and was looking to merge, integrate and push all these into one system as much as possible. We can with certainty say that we had a revelation with what we actually can do with Eventival! The most important thing that came up in the training sessions was the fact the system makes us more confident as a festival. It teaches us something about how we can organize ourselves better to get more value out of our own data from the festival. It makes us asks some questions about us as festival and that it super- awesome, when that is how we grow stronger, merrier and bigger!

Cons

We would have wanted the system to be more mobile friendly and more mobile integrated but understand this is something Eventival is working on now.

October 2016

Algirdas from Vilnius Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Vilnius FF would highly recommend it!

Since 2010, when Vilnius IFF 'Kino pavasaris' started collaborating with Eventival, our festival has increased in both size and quality. There is no doubt that this platform had and still has a significant role in such expansion. Such technology allows programmers, guest managers and other team members to submit, extract and customize their information in a more efficient way, therefore saving time for genuine film festival work: watching films, communicating with distributors, directors, organizers, etc. Eventival puts us one step ahead in digital connection with the audience. It's one system to connect them all.

Pros

that is specially made for film festivals and reflects the needs from organizations.

Cons

It could be more user friendly.

November 2016

Johan from Fantastisk Filmfestival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

The quintessential tool for festival management

We have been using Eventival pretty much since it's inception and it's become a essential tool for managing our festival. It has EVERYTHING you need along with stuff you didn't even knew you needed. The team behind it also has one of the best customer services available which is useful in the beginning as it can be a bit overwhelming at first. But as soon as you get a hang of it, it is super user friendly. It is also very adaptive to your needs whether you're a bigger or smaller festival and the connection to Cinando is invaluable to a film festival like ours. Eventival comes highly recommended!

Pros

Overall the best platform of it's kind!

Cons

Can be a bit overwhelming at first

February 2017

Pavel B. from T.S.R.ACT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

The best event management software ever!

I think that the leadership of Eventival is the result of problem solving concept and an inspiring enthusiasm of its creators. I appreciate very much the sensational job of Eventival team on this event management software which we have been successfully using during the past years...

Pros

I think that the leadership of Eventival is the result of problem solving concept and an inspiring enthusiasm of its creators. I appreciate very much the sensational job of Eventival team on this event management software which we have been successfully using during the past years

Cons

Nothing

November 2016

Giovanni from Giffoni Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Eventival - useful and unique!

We started using Eventival from the beginning (2008/2009) and we have seen grow it year after year. The support team is fantastic and listen to the suggestions of all customers to try to improve the software. Today we consider it indispensable for our festival also for the jury form that they have created for us. Eventival simplified all the festival departments life and it helps us to save a lot of time. It's a web based software and this is extremely useful because allow us to work from different places been always connected.

Pros

web based, very helpful support team, easy to learn and use, saves time and work,

November 2016

Cristina from Trieste Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

TSFF + WEMW = Eventival!

Since we start using Eventival we must recognize that it simplified a lot all the festival departments life. It helps us to save a lot of time, organize all our data and it easily links them together. When we started using it last year, at the beginning it meant a big change for us, but Eventival team offered a very useful support with all the question / problems we had. After one year they are still available all the time and it makes the difference. The fact that is web based is extremely useful because allow us to work from different places been always connected. We are very happy to have Eventival as a partner: the festival organization without it would be much harder!

Pros

web based, very complete for festival needs, very helpful support team

December 2016

Tomas from Alternativa pro kulturu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Only Eventival could do this for us.

We began to use Eventival when, besides organising the three-month music festival JAZZINEC, we created JAZZ WORLD PHOTO, an international photography competition. We were looking for something that would facilitate the registration and categorisation of the applicants and accepting photographs into the competition, but that would also be a communication tool facilitating independent deliberation of the jurors, production of the gala evening and, in the next stage, organisation of our travelling exhibitions. All this can now be done with ease and comfort. Most importantly, Eventival fulfilled a rather exceptional request we had: that none of the jurors and voting organisers would have access to the current data as long as the application period for the new round is running, This was necessary in order for the compete neutrality of the jurors. Only Eventival could do this for us.

Pros

It's easy and comfortable.

January 2020

Rania from Canadian International Fashion Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Best Software to Manage and extract your Database and all things festival communication.

Don’t regret for a minute using Eventival, From training to exploring to using the software.. it’s been a great service for our growing festival. We know and are confident that as the festival grows even more, our data will always be safe and easy to manage. Eventival is definitely a software we can’t live without.

Pros

Using Eventival allowed us to Manage our Database through 3 editions so far, in a very efficient way, by giving us the tools to create super customized submission forms and Voting forms, also finding information easily by scanning through all editions in one click of a button. We used Eventival mostly to manage our submissions, and it quickly became indispensable to us for organizing and extracting our data and communication with filmmakers and Jury. Training team, and customers service are highly professional, patient and very helpful.

Cons

It’s a bit overwhelming to learn managing the software in the beginning, but with time it gets easier and more enjoyable. The training team offers the best support all the time.

February 2018

Joana from Porto/Post/Doc Film & Media Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Intuitive, enjoyable, and overall makes my job so much easier

Overall time saving...

Pros

I first started to use Eventival about one year ago for Porto/Post/Doc Film & Media Festival. I have to say that now I don't know how I used to do my work without Eventival. The thing that I like the most is the costumer support; they make sure to answer all my questions in less than 24 hours.

Cons

The only thing that I have to point at this time for Eventival - but I am sure that the Eventival Team is working on it - is that it is not so friendly for submitting films.

October 2016

Nelly from Prague European Summit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great software for the conference

Prague European Summit is conceived as a platform for a high-level strategic debate on the future of the European Union and it is very important for us that the logistics and all related activities were smooth and flawless. The registration for the last year of the Summit was carried out through the Eventival management software that helped us to handle a registration process for the conference to a large extent. We had used such a registration system for our conference for the first time and had been very satisfied how it worked. Even though it might seem to be a complex and complicated system at the beginning, we have to admit that it has really eased our event management process and eliminated any mistakes that would have occurred when registering through emails or other common way usually used for such events. Especially, the transport and accommodation module had done a great deal of work for us and saved our time. The system itself is very easy to master and has an extensive guide which is easy to follow. Thanks to a professional and immediate support from Eventival team, greatly appreciated especially under the pressure just before the event, the Summit was a great success. We highly recommend Eventival and will be definitely using it for our future Prague European Summit and other events we hold.

Pros

Easy to learn and master, many modules to choose from, saves time and work, great and immediate support from the provider.

Cons

It seems to be a bit challenging at the beginning.

June 2017

Mariona from SEVILLE EUROPEAN FILM FESTIVAL-NETWORKING EVENT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Every year we are taking much better advantage and nowadays it is an essential working tool.

Pros

It is a tool that allows to easily connect the work of the main departments of a festival. It leaves nothing to chance. In addition the improvements they do during the year are very useful and never fail to continue improving. Eventival team is fantastic. It is a pleasure to work with them and we love to improve all together.

Cons

At first it is not very intuitive, but once this step is solved with the kind help of the Eventival team, it becomes an essential tool for the organization of the event.

December 2016

Jorge from TYTTT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great software once you dive into the full range of possibilities

I've been using it quite a lot to send invitations for film festivals. The search queries are not too intuitive at first, but once you understand the logic of it, it's a great tool.

January 2019

Eroll from NË MES / IN BETWEEN - Short Film

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Event gone Right Way

Our hospitality and accreditation departments efficiency has changed and I don't know how we were managing these departments before Eventival.

Pros

The overall oversight and supervision of the different departments in one place is something that every manager dreams. And Eventival brings that. No surprises, nothing left to chance!

Cons

Very complicated in first usage (like most of the other applications) - but once you're on it - it rocks and rolls.

January 2017

Jiri from DEPO2015 - Pilsen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Eventival for European Capital of Culture - Pilsen 2015

Eventival helps us efficiently organise guest services for dozens of annual events in various language mutations and for various target groups, and it is also enormously useful when organising the work of our team of six hundred volunteers. Like with every information system, the start may be a little rough, but it has paid off, and Eventival has become a companion to everyone on our team.

Pros

Easy to use whenever you are.

Cons

Tough start, like any other database.

January 2019

Alba from DokuFest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best festival organizer

Pros

Eventival made coordination easier for our team consisting of more than 90 staff members. All festival departments were connected through Eventival and they could access the necessary information whenever they needed, making management more efficient.

Cons

Previously I had some issues regarding the user interface but they were addressed already.

November 2016

Frank from Berlin Fashion Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A great tool for film festival management

We've had a really fast growth in terms of submissions for the Berlin fashion Film Festival. As having to manage everything via spreadsheets became painful, we were looking for a tool to handle the most important processes in terms of managing the films, such as submissions, film-review, judging, etc. We tried out various systems, but with Eventival we feel the safest, especially because of their great, friendly and efficient customer service. On the rare occasions when you might have a question or problem with the system, you will always get prompt replies and solutions. The tech guys at Eventival have also made plenty of customizations for us at a fare rate. The whole Eventival team feels like an extension to our team, and we love having them in the BFFF family. We still don't use all of the functionalities of this cool tool but we will extend this usage as we move on.

November 2016

Marketa from Czech Film Center

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Eventival = reliable team member

Eventival helps us to manage a huge amount of interconnected data to collect, sort and transform the information not only about film projects, but also about events, companies, and professionals. In addition, it is a great support for overall communication with film professionals in the Czech Republic and worldwide. It facilitates the research of specific data, the administration of reminders and many other things that institution like Czech Film Center has to deal with every day. And not to forget, thanks to the copying of data from the database to our website, it helps us build our new online presentation. Shortly it is ready to take from our shoulders the often exhausting and time consuming back office work in large extent. So if we feed the beast properly with correct data, we can free our minds and use our potential and work experience for more delicate tasks.

November 2016

Florian from Visions du Réel Festival international de cinéma Nyon

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A constant willingness to develop the system further

After five years of using Eventival, it has become an essential tool for almost all our departments, and the festival is running very smoothly with it. Every year, we use it more extensively: this year, we have used the Personal Schedules much more professionally and systematically, in 2017 we plan to integrate our new website with Eventival even better. We also always appreciate the availability and flexibility of the company's staff, and the constant willingness to develop the system further while listening to our needs and demands. We really appreciate this collaboration.

October 2016

Elena from Eurasia Imternational Film Festival

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Eventival at XII Eurasia IFF

Eventival makes work at such kind of events much easier and saves time! It's easy to use and if one faces any problems the Eventival team is always ready to give you prompt assistance, so you feel safe. Eventival team is always open to a dialogue and it's very easy to deal with them. It's a great database platform which has many opportunities for the companies to work more efficient, but at the same time is quite easy in getting into it. We hope to develop our co-operation with Eventival!

November 2016

Pedro from FICG

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Highly customizable database

Eventival is a highly customizable database that can solve specific needs of any film festival. Eventival can import profiles directly from cinando solving a lot of the regular data capture problems. Being a online database its perfect to stay connected to the festival from every where you are. Eventival's support team has tended must of our requirements. But the fact that you can customize the platform to your needs is the best feature.

October 2016

Mercedes from TorinoFilmLab

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Eventival for TorinoFilmLab

Through Eventival we manage our whole backoffice and link our database to the website. The fact that it is online is extremely useful, as we are an international team working from different places.